206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Daze Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (865) 448-6061
CGID2680

Lazy Daze Campground

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   8   8   1   10   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
The town of Towsend is very close to the National Park and Cades Cove which was our primary target to see at the Smokey Mountains. Being able to walk down to the Little River was nice to see. As with most private campgrounds you are limited on space, with about 10 feet between rigs. There are several "residents" staying in the park and some rigs being stored. The remainder of the facilities were functional but dated. I am not really picky about these things. However my biggest complaint was the lack of value for the park. The up front rate of $38/night was reasonable enough, but the additional fee of $5.33/per child/per day was not reasonable. Having three children over 6yrs old I was charged $16/per day. Having paid that price, $54/night, I would have gone a different park and gotten better facilities and received a better value. No discounts at all were offered/available (October-peak season ). I had stayed here before and this is why I returned but will not do so in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We are frequent campers at Lazy Daze. The bath house is very clean and the pool sparkles. The campground itself is a very old but nice and shady. Over the many times we have stayed there, we have watched this past summer the crew that they have work very hard to improve a lot of things here. The office crew is very friendly and are as helpful as they can be. Any problems that occur they seem to jump right in and work together to get them solved. This summer we have had a lot of rain/storms which caused a lot of back up on the work of the crew that work for them but they keep trying to get things back in order. Keep up the good work and working together as a team. Thumbs up to all of you and will be seeing you all again in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
We have stayed at Lazy Daze several times before. The campground has several scenic sites right on the river. Each river site has a covered deck, but the decks are in bad need of repair--deck covers are loose & leaning, decks need to be replaced. The bath house was not as clean as it was during our previous visits and toilet paper was not replenished often enough. Also, mildew needs to be cleaned from shower walls. It's still an okay campground but we probably will not stay here next time. There are other campgrounds nearby that are better maintained. Too bad because Lazy Daze is in a great location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Lazy Daze is our weekend vacation home. We live just about 15 miles away and come here all the time for a quick getaway to Townsend and the Smokies. This is such a clean, friendly park, and as crowded as it might get, it's never loud or obnoxious. Whenever we've been here, all the campers respect quiet hours. Clean bathhouses and clean pool. The sites are close together, but then this is not primitive back country camping! Every site is shaded, and an extra bonus is the ice cream and burger stand next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
This is our 3rd stay at Lazy Daze, and we had a very enjoyable time. Our site overlooked the Little River, & we loved hearing the sound of rushing water close by! The campground's sites are small and close together, but that is typical of campgrounds in town in this area. This is an older campground. The bath house was clean & well-maintained. The office staff were very friendly & helpful. The river sites have individual covered decks. Some of them are in need of repair, but it's very enjoyable to sit on the deck & look at the river. There are restaurants within a short drive, and the campground is only a few minutes from the Cades Cove loop in Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are planning to go back to Lazy Daze again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
We have stayed here in the past, and that was the reason I stopped by to check out this campground to look at the cabins for a trip coming up in a few weeks. Not everyone coming on this trip has a camper, so we wanted to find a campground that also had cabins. It was a bother for me to ask questions and the current management was RUDE and NASTY! The cabins have cobwebs in them and are in need of a good cleaning. The Townsend area is a nice area, just avoid this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
I have stayed with Lazy Daze many times. They have done a very good job maintaining the campground and seem to always be making minor improvements. My dogs enjoy the pet area, and my friend's children love the fact that the pool is so close, and the River Rat Tubing services are just next door. There is always a nice mix of people when I come, and we always enjoy the pavilion and river access from the campground side. When I am on vacation I enjoy the LAZY in my Days! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
We were camping as part of a Fiberglass Camper rally. The owners were most accommodating to our group as we pretty much took over the campground. The facilities were nice and clean. The sites are well maintained. The only complaint is that the Wi-Fi never worked. The owners did allow us to use the wired internet connection in the office. They definitely aim to please. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$54
It was an OK park. Not a lot of room between the campers. The sites are stacked up on top of each other, but you do get to know just what the others are doing on the next site over. It just really cramped together. The pool is the size of a postage stamp, but it was clean. Cost us $42.00 for the site and $12.00 for the kids. $54.00 total. Some of the staff was friendly & some were not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
We spent the weekend at Lazy Daze campground and the sites were clean, the park was clean, and never did we see the dirty bathrooms, crowded camping areas etc as described below. Everything was clean, and yes, we used the bathrooms and showers on a daily basis. We have reservations to return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
This campground is under new ownership. We had a beautiful view of Little River from the covered wood deck on our site. The bath house was clean & well-maintained. The staff were friendly & helpful. The only negative was that the sites are pretty small. The campground is very close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park & Cades Cove. We plan to stay at Lazy Daze again next spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$48
Bathrooms were cleaned several times a day and we never saw them dirty. The owners we very friendly and we helpful with anything we ask for. The sites are a little tight for larger (35' plus) campers but we found them great for us. Nice river sites and very close to the GSM park. The rates were the best in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
We camped here During Thanksgiving weekend in 2007 and during the Spring Festival in April 2008. The new management has this campground on top of everything. We have camped at two others in Townsend and find Lazy Dazes the best. We found everything to be good about this campground. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Out of 20 campers in our club in April 11 made reservations for next year before leaving. I guess that says a lot about this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
We camped here the week of July 4th and have nothing positive to say. The bathrooms were gross with toilets stopped up and overflowing, no toilet paper. Our site was across from the bathhouse and pool and not once did we see anybody clean the bathrooms. The pool was cloudy for the whole week. After coming back from spending the day in Gatlinburg, we noticed that the pool water was brown and very nasty looking. Other campers told us that the sewer had backed up in the pool. That will be our last stay at Lazy Daze. Rates are $36 plus $4 a night for children. They also charge you $22 for checking in early, they did this to the people next to us without telling them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We only camped here for two nights before checking into Little River (overpriced and overrated). The campground has great access to the Little River for tubing which was fun but the campground itself is basically just a parking lot with campers lined up on top of each other. We were so close to the camper next to us that we couldn't even put our awning out. The pool was very small, not that clean and packed. The location to Cades Cove is ideal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
The sites are extremely close and require you to locate your neighbors and have them move their tow vehicles to allow you to back into your site. Even though this was Labor Day weekend, the pool was closed, I guess it was because the water was green, the overall campground appearance was trashy. Camp workers not very polite, when I made purchases at the camp store the worker would tell you how much was owed and never tender a thank-you or a smile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
The campground is in a nice area of Townsend and convenient to several tourist attractions, restaurants, and a great bicycle and jogging trail. However, the management does not enforce the rules. The restrooms are not clean and the pool water is discolored. The campsites are not being kept up. So overall it is an OK campground, could just use some management skills. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$36
We went to Townsend because of all the negative press the campgrounds in Gatlinburg have on -ine. We were very disappointed to find this campground horribly crowded and trashy. We wanted to host friends for a cookout, but we were embarrassed to have them there. The sites were so small we literally had to squeeze between our RV and the neighbors eating at their picnic table to set up! They have a pool, but the water is green. They are on a river, but we couldn't get close enough to see it because of the campers and tents crammed in next to it. We will absolutely NOT go back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$28
While it is a nice place to visit with easy access to the West entrance to Great Smokey Mountain National Park, we felt like we in a coral with the rest of the stock. This wasn't camping, it was parking with everyone else. Back in sites that were very short and parking your tow vehicle was a problem for others who have to back in. Most of the time you had to move your vehicle to give room to the new guy who had to back in nearby. We won't go there again. We want to camp and not be really on top of the next person in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com