224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Cowtown RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (817) 441-7878
CGID2687

Cowtown RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   8   8   4   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
This is the weekly rate. The campground is well maintained. Most of the sites are filled with permanent residents. The staff is not all that friendly and strictly enforce the campground rules, which is not a problem. The cable tv is a total joke….. I had them check it but for the duration of my stay it did not work well. I finally just used my regular antenna w/ very limited channels. The restrooms were well maintained and all the other utilities work OK except for the WIFI. In this case, the signal showed to be strong but was extremely slow. I’m not sure I would highly recommend this place and would only stay here again if there were no other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Exceptionally clean park that tried to think of everything an RVer would need to make their stay comfortable. Office staff were very friendly as was the young man that showed us to our site. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Great and friendly park. If you are a rule breaker then this isn't the park for you. They are very strict about speed and pets but it is nothing that know one can handle. I sat there and watched a 3 year old almost get ran over because someone was speeding in the park. Which is why they work so hard to make sure everyone follows the rules. Staff is very helpful and willing to do what needs to be done to make your stay every enjoyable and safe. Restrooms are very clean and have recently been remodeled. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Great park and friendly staff. Price is right. Nice, clean sites and quiet park. Will stay again. Keep up the good work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Surprisingly quiet because parked in the back part away from highway. Nice sites. Really friendly and efficient check in. Very helpful what to do in Fort Worth. Only two toilet/shower rooms. Sometimes a wait. Very nice facility. We stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Level, gravel sites, mostly pull-throughs. We saw a number of RVs that were here last year, so there are some long term workers living here, but all were friendly (unless you're observed speeding in the campground - a good thing). Drive you to your site and help you park. Certainly a good stop overnight and for visiting friends/family in Ft Worth. While 10 miles west of the loop, best campground I've seen on south and west side of Ft. Worth. Campground management and hosts try very hard to make visit pleasurable. Dog run available. We have and will continue to use this park for short stays in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
The good: Restrooms were clean and mostly in good repair. The outside staff were friendly and courteous. The main road and some sites are concrete. Easy access to I-20. Other reviewers have commented about the cable. I got 37 channels and didn't have any problem with the cable. The bad: Very low WiFi signal. Loud noise from business next door starting at 6:00am. It seemed to me like a hostile place. I can usually meet and talk to people just about anywhere I go, but here when I spoke to several people (residents) all I got was a nod, if that. The office staff was okay. One lady who was apparently the Manager's wife seemed like she was mad at the world. And a young girl was very curt. I might have stayed a month or even two given the right conditions, but I stayed a week and would have left sooner except for the "no refund" policy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Nice clean park, easy access from I-20. Level, paved pull-thrus and friendly staff. Sites somewhat close together. Several grassy, fenced dog runs that my dogs appreciate after being on leashes for some time. We stay here whenever we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27+
Good, clean, pull-through sites. Some concrete and most roads good--all are good enough. Nice dog runs. Wi-Fi is terrible and, while my Verizon showed good service, my laptop could not operate using my iPhone or iPad hotspots yet worked fine outside the park. We spent two nights so I could catch up on banking, etc., so time wasted. Noise from tall metal buildings next door and that could also have affected my Internet service. Did laundry and grocery shopping so not all was lost. Freeway and train noise but didn't bother us. I would have given an 8 if the Wi-Fi had worked out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
I have stayed at Cowtown RV Park several times and I'm looking forward to staying again in the future. The people in the office are very welcoming and helpful. The park does have a lot of rules but they aren't anything that you can't follow. The managers are very nice but they know how to put there foot down. The rules are the rules and the only people that have problems with the rules are the ones that get caught breaking them. This park is very safe and family friendly. They try really hard to keep the dog runs clean but some dog owners don't respect others. Dog bags are provided for the dog owners but some choose not to use them. They have nice play grounds for the kids to play on and open room for family fun. They have cable TV and Wi-Fi which I didn't find any problems with. While staying at Cowtown I felt very safe and I'm looking forward to staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Because of upcoming college bowl games, we called to make reservations and ask about the cable. They told us that they had good cable channels. Not only was the cable unclear (snow and lines), but they had children channels and not ESPN or ESPN2 as we ask when making the reservations. The roads were pitted/ruts, rough, and needing gravel. One concrete lane was in disrepair and trees scraped your motorhome on the turn to exit. There was no good place to walk dogs and chain fenced "dog park" was 20'x 20' and full of feces and cigarette butts. WiFi was terribly slow and insufficient for the number of park residents. The attendant who tried to adjust the cable did not know what he was doing, and we would have left, but "no refund" policy and we had already missed one bowl game. We went to a sports bar for the evening instead! VERY poor facilities and do not stay here! Caters to permanent families - many children running wild. No shade trees for overnight/week guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice place for and overnight. Easy off and on to I-20. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Loved this place. Yes, the roads are gravel, but driving slowly will help you a lot. Pool small, but nice and clean. Sites gravel, but level and grass at site mowed weekly. Great cable and Wi-Fi. Folks in office very good. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The management was very unfriendly and didn't make you feel like a welcome guest. They were like park police. They were most unfriendly and glared at you most of the time instesad of smiling and waving. It was like we were treated as prisoners, instead of welcome guests. Most campers around us didn't think much of them either. The campers were friendly. The restrooms were in disrepair and it didn't appear that they were fixing them. The ladies main restroom had a toilet down, pulled away from the wall and was not being repaired. There was only one disabled shower and the water heater was out on that with no announcement of when it would be repaired. The men's main restroom had a shower closed down leaving only one there. The WiFi, despite their claims of upgrading, was poor at best. It did not reach around the park and at the cost of $24 for the month, was not a good deal. It cut out a lot and was slow loading. Better have you own WiFi hot spot if you go there. There isn't anything special about that park. The best thing they have going for them is their proximity to Fort Worth. I would not stay there again and will be looking for somewhere else to stay when passing through there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
The park is older with mature trees and shaded sites. The exit roads on the west are tight and in bad repair. My wife was knocked off her feet by two large dogs unleashed, belonging to another camper while walking our 16 lb Chihuahua. The owners should enforce the leash laws. The pool is good, the services are good. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This RV campground is a nice one. I always love campgrounds that are mowed and well maintained. The sites were not especially spacious, but neither were they tight. It was fine. The laundry was good at $1.25 for washers/ dryers at .75 a load. Sewer, water, and 50 amp were fine. The office staff was nice and friendly at check-in. There were a lot of longer term folks here, but it is a nice place, and they didn't detract from the overall feeling of the park. Plenty of short term folks like us. Long pull through sites were nice. some of the older side were on concrete and a concrete road, but most of the park was a gravel road. Could have run a grader over it once, but they did fill a big pot hole while we were here. Pool was good size. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Not a bad park but with the many full time residents the WiFi needs serious upgrade as it is slow to not working. Do not recommend park in order to use WiFi. Some trees need trimming to keep from hitting RV's. Have stayed here many times in past but this will probably be last time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Well maintained and clean. We were greeted by friendly and helpful employees. Free cable with limited channels (no ESPN or sport channels). Easy access to Interstate and only six miles from a shopping center. Quiet with level parking surface (we had a concrete pad). We will use the park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
Very friendly park with lots of spaces. We were led to our space by an employee in a golf cart who checked the water, made sure power was switched off to avoid surge, and asked if we needed anything else. Many spots taken by oil rig workers working in the area. This park is just off the interstate, but we didn't notice traffic noise. Propane available. 15% discount for FMCA, Good Sam, Escapees, or AARP. Not much going on here except for camping, but they do have a little camp store. I'd stay here again. It is a good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Above rate is rally rate. Some concrete sites, one concrete street, rest are gravel, long pull throughs, reasonably level, grass, picnic tables, some sites have grills, pool, mini-store, LP, free Wi-Fi works well for normal uses, free CATV, good rally facilities, multiple dog runs, very helpful staff, easy access from/to I-20, we would gladly return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Clean restrooms but the showers are small and shared dressing area. Nicely paved roads and sites. Industrial area on the right side is noisy. Wi-Fi was very good. Cable was abundant. Very nice staff. Easy to go to Ft. Worth for tourism. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
168 total Full Hookup RV Sites. Can accommodate any size RV. 30/50 amp service on all sites. Long pull through sites on cement pads. Quiet, we stayed way back into the park, away from the highway noises. Amenities include Wi-Fi, Cable, 3 restroom/shower/laundry areas, dump station, outside pool, propane, ice, 2 playgrounds, horseshoe pits, rally room, 4 fenced dog runs, mini-store with RV supplies, and a nice book exchange. Great place to say and not that far from big city. Great price especially if you are a Passport American member. We'd stay again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
Rate is Passport America. Showed us to our site, was quiet even though I-20 is not far away. Wi-Fi is weak but free. The concrete pads were level, services easy to connect to. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Although the Wi-Fi reminded me of dial up, the over all experience was good. Highway noise is there, but after all, it is right next to a major freeway so that should be expected. We stayed using our Passport America membership and were treated fine. They led us to our pull-through site where we parked on a concrete pad. This was a good place to spend a couple of days and we did. We would stay again if in the area. I would hope the Wi-Fi improves though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
It was a nice stay we have had. They lead us to our spot and the garbage bin was right at the back of the spot. We had shadow. The WiFi was free, Internet connection worked great, good speed. It was very comfortable and we would definitely come back. Since we did not use the showers, restrooms, laundry, pool we are not able to write any comments about those amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Will not ever return to this campground. The Wi-Fi is almost as good as not having it and is way too expensive. They charge 24.00 and no signal most of the time. If you start the Wi-Fi on the 15th it stops as they give new code on 1st. The Wi-Fi is like home Wi-Fi with copy of their code and share with all the people. It is like stealing. The manager thinks he is a cop or something follows any guest in to see who is coming to see you. The golf carts the manager and employees use run up and down the small streets so fast and are so loud all the time. They act friendly the day of move in but act like opposite after that. The noise levels are unbearable as the freeway is so loud and close also business that have 24 hour shifts stay loud night and day. They watch your every move while out walking or playing in pool. It just is not a fun friendly place to enjoy yourself. They over charge for everything in their camp store. The laundry is only reasonable thing about this place. I would recommend traveling further to avoid this place if at all possible. Truly very unsatisfied and will not ever return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
We stayed four nights - had several of our kids and grand kids out one of those nights for a cook out. There is a grill and picnic table on every lot and across the street from us was a play area for the kids with monkey bars, slide, swings, etc. They have two places set up to toss horseshoes. They allow pets and have a dog run, but pets can only be outside (on a leash) if you're with them. Good roads. Reasonably priced. We enjoyed our time here and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Nice spot to stop for a few days on our way south. Level sites with lots of room for our 40 footer, but a bit noisy from the neighboring industry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
The park is convenient to I-20 but be sure and follow the directions in Trailer Life or call the park, don't rely on your GPS. You have to exit on Exit 418 not 420 as our GPS advised, because the South Frontage road where the park is located is one-way eastbound. The price stated is with Good Sam discount. The staff at the park are very friendly and the park is OK. Has long level, pull-through sites with adequate electrical and good water pressure. They have sites that have cement slabs and other with gravel. I don't know how the cement slab sites are assigned as we had the gravel sites toward the back of the park. Could be for long term residents. Be sure and use a regulator as the water pressure is pretty high. Satellite and Verizon reception very good. There is freeway noise but we had no problem sleeping. Freeway close to Ft. Worth or Dallas. Good park for a day or two and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Convenient place to stop on I-20 for one night. The road noise is constant! CATV and Wi-Fi worked fine. Pads are concrete but many are broken and uneven. A work camper admitted that the park was old and they were trying to repair the concrete. Lots of long-term residents. Industrial businesses on all sides of the park. Will probably bypass this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This park has two fenced dog runs with bags available. Has a pool, very level sites, lovely landscaping, and friendly and wonderful hosts. What's not to love. Great place right off I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
A very pleasant park/campground. The site was level concrete, and spacious with shade. Entrance was easy in and out. Services provided were very good and the staff very accommodating, assisting with setup. We were here just the one night passing through, but would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
A really nice,clean park. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This park was a gem. The only problem we found was the free Wi-Fi would not work and the campground knew and was trying to get it fixed. The sites were cement and had picnic tables. We found that a very nice touch. Plus they were long enough to allow one to stay connected. The office staff and grounds people were way above the staff you find at other campgrounds. We have put this campground on our must stop at list when we go through again. They were the best we have had in a long time. They even came to my camper to see if they could get the Wi-Fi to work. Cannot beat that for service. The campground has a lot of construction workers, but you would not know it. They have very strict rules and enforce them. No if, and's or buts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Never say never, right? Absolutely no other choice but stay here. They really need to change name to Cowtown TRAILER Park. Roofer w/ kids & dog on one side of us. Party-er who comes home at 2 a.m. on the other. Traffic in & out of park all hours of the night. RUDE workers. Really don't care if they have your business or not. Including management. Really Is sad you have so little choice in the DFW area. True RVers are at their mercy. Review regarding sunset is more accurate than not We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
Very clean park. Speed bumps were no issue at all, in fact I wish more parks had these to keep people from speeding, 7 mile an hour speed is enforced. The hosts were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay for a week very much. The dog run had waste in it, but not that much. The store was loaded with goods and we were impressed with the park as a whole. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
We have stayed here many times in the past six years. Originally it was nice to see the sunset with a panoramic view of the wide, open spaces. Now, there is heavy industrial noise beginning before 7 a.m. and continues through the morning. Also, there is a huge building blocking the west side from over half of all motorhomes. The speed bumps are bad enough to make us not return! They force you to enter and exit over these four speed bumps! Our site was tight with sparse, muddy grass. The dog runs were full of waste and the doggy waste-bags were large and not standard for pick-up. There were pot holes in the side roads where you had to drive for the the pull-through sites. The "store" had very few items despite the size, which would make it easy to carry more for the camper. We wanted milk and they had none despite the almost empty wall case. Only a few candy bars and soft drinks were inside: what a waste of electricity and space. Also, to carry healthy items would be a plus! Very disappointing that there is such a monopoly of where you can stay between Fort Worth and Midland. I doubt they will be able to improve, but removing the giant speed bumps would be a start. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
Unfortunantly, you don't have many parks to choose from in this area. Park is VERY loud. Lots of "permanent" campers here (workers) who are in & out all hours of the day & night. The park workers are too busy riding their golf carts to attend the rest rooms. (Found them clogged and dirty several days in a row) they are an unfriendly bunch. As for shade trees, we did not consider the few trees to be appropriate to shade the rigs & the park is on a hillside so that it was windy most of our stay (no awning for shade). Wi-Fi costs $$. Park hard to get out of due to configuration. Must drive 7 mph all the way to back of park then 7 mph back out. Laundry - dryers had tar or oil in them (lots of oil field workers in the area) We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Nice clean park with paved level sites. No concrete patio area. Grass between sites. Very attentive staff, always clean trash bins, and lots of dog fenced areas for our dogs. Quiet, off freeway. Easy access to west side of Ft Worth and downtown. Easy drive into Weatherford. No major complaints. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
The office staff was extremely nice and helpful but the managers were a bit snobby. Would not recommend, also not the easiest place to find. No clear signs going west on I-20. Was very hot, no trees, could smell sewer all night long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Well maintained park. Sites are close to each other and don't have patios. Sites for transients don't have shade, and it got very hot in July, but many of the sites for permanents are well shaded. Several laundry/bathrooms located around the property. About 20 miles west of Fort Worth on I-20, easy drive to Stockyards, zoo, and pool. Stayed a week; rate is Good Sam's. Probably even better when it's not 100 degrees out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
I have stayed here many times. The park was recently sold but I haven't noticed any changes. Easy access on and off I-20. Generally a good travel stop We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We'd stay here again. Park is clean. Staff all are helpful & friendly. Spaces plenty long, just not extremely wide. There is room, however for our 40' motorhome with 4 slides without having to look right into our neighbors' windows. This week was windy, which is not in the control of the park. Good satellite reception. Most RV sites are far enough off the road to not have street noise. There is a mix of paved and gravel roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
The park was nice. Site was easy in and out. The park is on a one way service road on interstate. A lot of road noise. Not easy access to town because of one way road. The people were rude. They insist you come in office every time enter or leave park as well as your visitors. They would chase us down if we did not stop to remind us. Suggestion: Give a parking pass for people staying there and a visitor pass with site number on it. Do not think we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
We love this park. We go to the horse races in Grand Prairie, "Lonestar Park." We are there first weekend in May. This park is about an hour from the race track but we chose it because it is out in the Metroplex area and is on our way home. The staff is very friendly, and always helpful. We do not hear the I-20 as much as some places! This time we stayed in #88 way at the back of the park. There was a large willow tree out our door. Love this place and I hope everyone cruising down I-20 will stop in take my word for it. "You'll be back!" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Easy to get in & out of. Spaces aren't very roomy, but do have cement pad to park on & a picnic table in the grass. Parking close to the Interstate is a little noisy. Nice clean, safe place to stay. Would definitely stay again & reccomend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Not well signed on access from frontage road. Big rig friendly inside park. Good level sites. Stayed while visiting in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We have stayed here several times. The sites are clean, long, and pretty level. The staff is very helpful. There are many pipeline welders staying here, though that is not a problem. Everybody we have met is very friendly. However, if you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. Interstate 20 passes right in front of the park, and the park is next to an oil equipment depot that seems to run 24/7. That said, the Wi-Fi service is good as is cable service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
Good park for travelers along I-20. Good satellite viewing. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Good campgroung. You are led to your site. Will come back again for longer stay when we have more time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$29
Just west of Fort Worth, Texas. Overpriced and underwater. Built in a low area and after a day or two of rain the grass area by many sites is underwater. The roads and pads are cement and part of our pad was underwater. We had 2 sites for a one night stop. WIFI was available, but the minimum fee was for one months service (over $15). Cable and phone were an additional charge per day. We were on the road for 21 days and this was the worst place we stayed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$29
Very good campground near West Fort Worth. They also have internet reservation capibilities. Personal escort to site. Not scenic, but well equipped. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
Very nice stopover for several days. Helpful management. No shade, but good size clean, level lots. Ask to be back from the road to avoid noise from I-10. Be sure to go down to the town Aledo. Nice Mexican restaurant called "Jorge". Post office, little shops. There is also a small shopping plaza nearby. Not a destination resort, but perfect for overnight or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2004
$29
We were very disappointed. Many years ago we stayed there and it was clean and well-maintained. The last time we stayed there, there were huge pot holes in the streets and the trees were not trimmed and managed to put some major scratches in the paint of our motorhome. Definitely will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Terrible management. Campground is marginal and located next to construction site. Very close to I-20 and noisy at night. Left after 7 days and charged for the entire month. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A nice RV park outside of the hustle and bustle of DFW. Said that they had Wifi, but we couldn't get it to work. It had some very nice playground equipment, I think that it would be a good place for a family to stay. Only real drawbacks were mud (however it had rained heavily) and a road that was very badly in need of repair. We have stayed there twice and will again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$29
This was a great stop over site. The park was very clean and the staff friendly. Trees are currently growing and in a couple of years may provide more shade. All pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$22
A very nice and well staffed park, a very good stopover off of I-20. Near Fort Worth with easy freeway access. The only drawback is proximity of the freeway for front sites. Ask for sites to the rear of the campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com