223589 User submitted reviews online!!
BC Ranch RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (432) 837-5883
CGID2688

BC Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   3   6   8   5   2   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
Definitely a no frills campground, but it met our needs. Bathrooms were clean, but needed updating. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Big Bend National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Nothing fancy, gravel, sparse dry grass and dust. There are trees but not big enough to do much. Facilities old but very clean. Nice setting and price. I guess if you want fancy and trees, there is an option down the road for $10+ / night more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Very dusty, and it was very windy during our stay. I'm told it's typically breezy but this was unusually strong. Very little to do. WiFi worked well, cable TV had something like 6 channels, I suppose better than nothing. I was warned to watch out for snakes, I did not see any but was wary. I did see deer in the park near dusk. Manager is in a motorhome in front. Way too many nit-picky rules. Owner seems to have a big problem if you bring along a motorcycle. I won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
My second stay here over a six year period and I really can't see that it's much different than 2005. Staff is friendly, beautiful views and stars at night, yet only 5 minutes or so to downtown Alpine. I'm not big on pools or fancy clubhouses and appreciate not having to pay for amenities I wouldn't use. I'm in a site furthest from the office and the Wi-Fi works well and is now included in the daily rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Nice little park, out of town and very quiet. Deer running thru the park at sunset. Great staff, not sure what the previous review was about. The Gals were great! They check up several times a day and are very friendly! Clean lavs, and laundry, outdated but very clean. Nice location to see historic sites and Big bend NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We've been full-timing since 2001 and this is one of the more stranger RV Parks that we've ever encountered. Basically you feel as if you're in some type minimum prison camp. The owner lady has definitely been sitting in the saddle too long. Not even allowed to use their restrooms and too many other nitpicking rules. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
This park and Alpine have really gone downhill. I was put by two trailers full of oil-field workers with non muffled pickups, with the promise that I'd be moved to the back when there was space. I was not, and ANOTHER trailer of oilfield workers was put across from me. I had my head "bitten off" for helping a lady unhook her trailer, and left with nearly a full month of rent paid. I'll never pay cash again. I'll never return to Alpine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
When I first arrived at the park I thought "I drove to Alpine for this"? The park is unremarkable esthetically. It didn't take long to love the place. The first night under the stars was remarkable. The mountain views are great. The people in the office helped us find an emergency vet for our dog and someone to come fix our tire on the RV. We were in one of the end spots, #10, and it was like being camped on a prairie. There are a couple of permanent resident RVs that need attention and there is some clutter/junk that is typical of a farm or ranch that should be taken out of view. We would stay here again as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
Very nice camp hosts, incredible scenery, and perfect weather during our week in the area. A good spot if you are self contained with your rig and do not need the frills of some other locations. In response to the review regarding slow Wi-Fi... they have a satellite internet connection which causes slow connections. We received digital Verizon coverage on REV-A but distance to the tower slowed streaming speeds a little. Lots are natural gravel/ dirt with trimmed wild grass in between spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Just a quick overnight stay for us, but the owners were very friendly in staying up past 8pm to welcome us and escort us to our site. Can't comment too much on the amenities as we only stayed here until 6am the next morning. Our gravel site was very level and hooking up in the dark was fairly easy because of the placement of things. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Big Bend National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This little park is a little out of the way off the main highway, but well worth the drive. The sites are dirt/gravel with some grass and some trees. Very nice views of the mountains. It is on a working ranch, and it was nice and quiet for our overnight stay, without all the "lights" that you experience in other parks. The front office person was very nice, and very helpful. We travel with two very spoiled cats, and they loved being able to "talk" with the cats that roamed free in this park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Nice park, all gravel drives and sites. Close to town. Friendly staff. Have a 45' with trailer and had to drop trailer in another area which was no problem. Nothing fancy but the price reflects that. Wi-Fi is $2.50 a day and kind of slow at times, not sure why that is. Limited cable stations. Great scenery of the Davis Mountains and a great spot to do day trips out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
This is a nice, quiet, and blissfully dark park on the north side of Alpine. A delightful host welcomed us and offered to keep the office open late so that we could exchange books. Nothing fancy, but fairly large and level gravel sites with trees and nice views of the mountains. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
We discovered this RV park and stayed for 5 days so we could get our mail. Not a lot of amenities but this seems to be our favorite kind of park. Clean, neat level sites, good power and water, clean laundry and the nicest staff. We are not fans of the "stack'm and pack'm" parks and don't need pool, spa, shuffleboard, etc. This little park is great and we would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$18
Nice little park on the north edge of town. Owner was very friendly and called a local restaurant to check if it was open; however, as mentioned in the previous post, was very strong on the 5MPH speed limit. Once we we set up, we were greeted by three beautiful and friendly campground cats, so I assume that's the reason for the speed limit concern. The pull throughs were of adequate size, hookups centrally located and satellite cable (11 channels) was provided. We didn't hear the coyotes, but were surrounded by coveys of quail each morning. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2004
$18
The park is clean and well maintained, but the rules apply only to the guests. We stayed here over the Christmas Holidays and did have a good time in the Alpine area. We will go back but will stay at the Lost Alaskan next time. The rest rooms arn't opened till after 9:00 am and shut down at 7:00pm. Hard to use if you want to get an early start. The speed limit is strictly inforced unless your "the owner" running your own dog in a golf cart at 15 mph (5mph to all others). One way traffic unless you work here then it doesn't apply. Do as we say NOT AS WE DO applies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2004
$18
After a year, I am finally getting around to ranking this campground. We were on our way to cook in the big Terlingua International Chili Cook-off Nov 2004 & stayed one night at this park. The people that own it are apparently ranchers. We called ahead to get directions & were advised that they would meet us at the office. By the time we arrived, it was a cold, cold, windy night & even sleeting. We got to the office before the owners, but once they arrived, we got checked in & got a site. It was miserable hooking up in the extreme cold, wind & sleet, but finally we managed. There were only about 3 campers there at the time. We never had the time to really check out their facilities but we do know they had added a new building with tv. The campground overall, appeared pretty new, very clean & the lady that checked us in was very nice. The campground does offer a beautiful view. We would have no problem staying there again sometime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
We went to this RV camp beause it advertised "beautiful southwestern desert views" and "360 mountain views,"--we were not dissapointed. The camp is located on highway 118, about 3 miles north of Alpine. It is located on a "working cattle ranch" with the park fenced off from the grazing lands. At night you can hear the cries of coyotes, and the moos of cattle. Trees offer some shade in the daytime. The 4783' elevation of the park means somewhat cooler temperatures and lower humidity than much of south Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com