220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Gulf Coast RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 186 user reviews. Phone: (409) 842-2285
CGID2713

Gulf Coast RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   8   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Easy off/on from I-10. Excellent staff, laundry, showers. Concrete pad, 125 pull-through sites, grass. $1 to wash $1 to dry. Beautiful pool. Complimentary breakfast and bicycles. Passport America rate. Perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
I hesitated to give this a 10 only because there's absolutely no shade, but for the price (PA), you can't go wrong. Easy, friendly check in. Very well kept and clean park with long, level, concrete pull-thru site. We needed a 1 night off I-10, and this fit the bill, but it appeared like a nice place to stay if you're visiting the Beaumont area. It's very easy on/off the interstate and didn't notice any noise. There's a complimentary continental breakfast. WiFi worked well, and there's cable TV with limited channels.We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Right off the I-10 at Ext 847. Entrance and interior roads all paved. Sites are somewhat narrow, but long and paved. Utilities are good. Front office staff friendly and helpful. This is adjacent to the Ford Arena (in fact there is a gate in the fence). Near highway and ball park, but it was remarkably quiet. The park was full, but it was quiet. Very clean. All the grass is neatly cut. Wi-Fi was actually pretty good (but we were near the office). Places to walk the dog, but the off leash area was the same size you find at a KOA (ittsy bittsy for tiny dogs). They have the land, but the size of the off leash area is very small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Wide cement sites. Very clean. She always seemed to be cleaning the bathrooms. Private, hand held showers. Good pressure. Lots of hot water. Pool a bit cool. Easy access to park. Very friendly front office. It would have been perfect, but the wifi was nn existent. They should charge for it to make it better. One fellow with his laptop said it was inconsistent even close to the office. Free breakfast is a nice touch...love the texas waffles. Also complimentary bikes is a nice touch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Pluses: Private toilet/shower units; very, very clean and efficient park; free breakfast (though all-carbs: waffles, donuts, muffins, bagels, cereal, biscuits & gravy). Minuses: Concrete & asphalt without any trees; waiting lines for the too-few washing machines. As an overnighter, it is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Good campground with concrete slabs and free breakfast served. We always stay here when crossing Texas now 5-6 times, but for the last three years the WIFI has not worked. Why they advertise free WIFI, we do not know. "If" you are able to connect it stays connected approximately 1-2 minutes.The WIFI system along with some of the utility connections need some updating. I used to give this park a 10, but cannot now due to some of the things need some repairs or updating. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We only spent one night but easy on/off the freeway. Good power and water & WiFi. Sports complex next door so if it happens to be time for a little league game, and the park is full of kids, it can be a bit noisy. Seemed to be uncontrolled by staff well after quiet time. But we would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Nice place, breakfast included in the price. We stop here when we go back north. This year we stayed a couple of nights because we wanted to visit Anahuac NWR, that is close by. Cement slab for the rig, nice wide road and a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Rate is Passport America rate. It was after hours and raining when we arrived. Our assigned site was easily found. There were some puddles from the rain, but did not have to stand in water to hook up. Parking on concrete pads, with wide paved internal roads. Breakfast the next morning was included in the price and a very nice surprise. We will stay again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Camped over night. Nice spot on concrete pad. Utilities were awkward due to all the rain in the area and a lot of standing water. Not a big problem, just a minor inconvenience. We got the Passport America rate and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We stopped here for an overnight on our way from Texas to Louisiana. Staff was very friendly when we made reservations over the phone. We came in late at night and they had our information waiting at the late check in desk. It is a lovely park. Roads are wide. Long pull-through sites can accommodate a motor home with toad. Very close to I-10, but not a lot of noise. We will definitely stop here again, and will stay longer than overnight if we can. Our rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
A great overnight stop. Close to I-10, but not too noisy. Good wide concrete roads, long concrete pull-throughs. Rate shown is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
Convenient to I10, easy access well marked. Wide long pull thru's. Had a bad electric pole but the office moved us into a better site. Noise from Interstate very light. Free breakfast. Office said WiFi not too good so just used our Data card router. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This really is a trailer park for workers with travel trailers and fifth wheels. There are a few pull-throughs up front for overnighters. They have a free breakfast that is nice. No propane. Staff is helpfull. Campground is right off I-10 and there is a Freightliner one exit down so we got an oil change while we were there. Good for an overnight. There are good places to eat and shop in Beaumont. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Park has a good and friendly staff. We have stayed at this location numerous times before and have observed that they don't seem to repair items needing attention. It is in need of repairing the cable TV. At best you get very minimum channels, now because of issues, you only get a few channels on the cable. It would not cost that much to improve and upgrade. (Other parks have more than BASIC cable.) And some spots get NO cable. As far as internet: WHEN it works, you get such a weak signal, it is of no use. When it rains: have your rubber boots as there is lots of standing water. It seems as if the management is aware of these issues, but nothing gets resolved. Maybe the owners don't want to spend a dime for the customers satisfaction? If there was another safe park in Beaumont, we would stay there. The rate is a monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
We are not as enamored with this campground as others are. It is an adequate stopover and easy on/off I-10. The roads are paved and the sites are concrete but very narrow. We have opposing slides and we either had to come out on the grass or put our slide out over part of the picnic table. The sites are barely wide enough and there were many ruts in the grass because there is not enough swing room to get into the narrow sites. And the sites are very close together. When it rains, this campground turns into a swampy mess. To get to/from our vehicle, we had to walk on the swampy grass. They do offer a free carb laden continental breakfast each day. We did not check out the bathrooms or laundry as we used our onboard facilities. There is loads of highway noise and train noise so if you are noise sensitive you will not like this campground. Verizon and AT&T worked well. Office staff was friendly. Most of the patrons appear to be living there full time with a few spots for overnight travelers. We will look for another campground the next time we transit this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Excellent campground for an overnight or extended stay. Paved sites and internal roadways. Friendly staff. Best WiFi we've seen at any campground in the past year. Conveniently located just off I-10 south of Beaumont. And, oh yes ... Free continental breakfasts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Nice park. Easy on/off from I-10. We were up front so heard some road noise. Individual bath/shower room. Level, concrete, pull-through sites. Appears to be a winter destination park. Wi-Fi was down the night we stayed there. Nice, free breakfast, kind of hotel style. Rate was with Good Sam card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Sites are great. We were in a pull thru with our 42' and plenty of room for our tow. Showers and bathrooms are very clean. Staff very friendly. A breakfast with homemade waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc was provided. Only downfall was the WiFi. Could not connect even in front of the office! Would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This rate cited is the Passport America rate. Nice big level pull-through sites. Good place to stay. Only complaint was Internet was not good and at night could smell the gas in the air. (That's Beaumont.) Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed here twice -- for 3 nights traveling east, then again for 1 night returning west. Both times we had nice, level, pull-through concrete sites. We did not hear highway noise inside our rig. The first time, the grass was very high and the grounds seemed rather unkept -- this was before the rains which made our last stay quite soggy (not their fault). We did not use the pool, dog run, showers, playground, etc. so cannot comment. The breakfast was great -- biscuits & gravy, pastries, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee -- all replenished by a very nice lady. The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 is the "come-and-go" Wi-Fi which surprised us since we were very close to the office and antenna. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Very nice pull thru concrete sites. Well manicured landscaping. Because we camped here during rainy season, our lawn was very soggy. Explains why they grow rice in nearby fields. Cable was limited to 13 channels. Ours wasn't working so we had to be happy with satellite. No maintenance people were in duty after 3:30 pm when we checked in. They did offer to let us change sights or watch in breakfast room. Already set up from a long days drive, we opted out of either option. The park is extremely noisy. Both interstate and locals made sleeping in to take advantage of late checkout time impossible. Their check out time is noon. This was our second time at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We stayed here one weekday night in mid-October. We had a full hook up, pull-through site with minimal cable TV and and WIFI that worked at our site. All sites are cement pull-throughs with cable TV. The cable TV is only 13 channels and some of those were fuzzy and several had no audio. All sites appear to be satellite friendly. There is a playground and very nice fenced pool area. The dog run is small and off in a far corner of the park. Roads are asphalt and reasonably wide. Site length and width is good. The cement site pads are not wide enough to avoid having to walk on the grass to get around the outside of the RV. Due to recent rains the grass was long, soft, and mushy which made setting up a mess. To make matters worse, the lawn crew was at work the next morning before 8 A.M., which made unhooking even worse than setting up. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry facilities were good, but inadequate for a park this size. The park appears to be mostly extended stay customers. Even so, there were plenty of sites available the night we were there. It is probably different in the summer. There is no recycling. This is a nice park with some flaws preventing a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This was a return visit for our family. It is refreshing to see companies that really understand the RV camping business. This is a well maintained facility with a friendly and efficient staff. The campground offers a free, hearty breakfast in the morning. The sites were level. The grounds were well maintained. We will stay here again. We have recommended this place to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
A first class PPA campground that we stay at whenever passing thru Beaumont. Convenient to the Interstate. Paved concrete streets and campsites with a paved patio and grass between the sites. Excellent Wi-Fi and utilities. Very nice pool area. The staff is friendly and efficient. A free breakfast is offered in the morning. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about Gulf Coast RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This was a very active campground and a little too loud for us. Kids on bicycles were everywhere and the sights were relatively close together. I didn't see any trees and there were long term residents everywhere. However, it was clean and well kept. Check in was easy and the hookups were convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This park lives up to all the rave reviews. Friendly staff, easy access from I-10 and Beaumont, great performing WiFi, and family friendly. It's barren appearance could benefit from additional landscaping and trees. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Great campground. They offer WiFi but have a weak signal. CATV but we could not get digital signals. Continental breakfast, and they have level concrete pads that are long. Right off I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Great CG. It seems always to be 90% full. So call ahead. They offer WiFi, CATV, free bikes to use on premises, continental breakfast, and they have level concrete pads that are long. Right off I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The one problem is the location of the utilities. Way back on the lot. Rate reflects PPA rate. Otherwise they would be a ten. Easy access in and out and not far from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Paid the Passport rate which makes for a good value here. The breakfast includes waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels, etc. They were nice enough to let us stay 3 nights at the PA rate as we wanted to pass through Houston on a Sunday. This is a very nice park with easy access off of I-10. The road traffic noise from I-10 was not bad at all. All sites are pull through FHU with cable and pretty good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Nice park..easy in and out and paved sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Rate is the PA fee. Good overnight stop off I-10 or destination park in suburban Beaumont, TX. Well marked access off highway just west of town. Very friendly office staff. Good concrete interior roads with level concrete unshaded level sites. Sites are large and long with ample room to maneuver for big rigs. Lots of room for slides with excellent landscaping and grass between the sites. Utilities conveniently located and worked properly with good 50 amp service. Picnic table at each site. Pet friendly for friendly pets. Lots of room to walk Fido. Good free Wi-Fi. Strong Verizon data and cell phone signal. Good cable TV stations. Clean modern showers and laundry room. Park is adjacent to I-10 and a rail line. In spite of the location it was quiet with occasional train noise on a seldom used rail line, no plane noise and moderate traffic noise. Nice store and kid play equipment and nice pool and rec room. Close to super markets and hardware stores. Water pressure, Wi-Fi and electric worked properly during our visit. Would receive a "10" if the park had shade sites and a scenic location. Would return and stay longer if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Big, new, beautiful park w/complementary continental breakfast. Their free cable TV was via satellite, though, and was off the air due to a vicious thunderstorm. Great overnight stop, right off the highway but quiet, and a PPA discount! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Easy on/off I-10. People there were friendly. We had no noise issues from hwy, trains, dogs etc. Would be nice if it had some trees for shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
We have stayed here many times and do like this clean, concrete level pads as well as the Passport rate, but when they advertise WIFI that does not work at all, it is disappointing. However, we will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Price reflects Passport America. Close to I-10. This park looks very clean and well kept as you drive in. Only stayed here for an overnight. Would have given them a 9 but gave them a 4 because of a misereable time listening to four unsupervised children right next to us. They were living there. Parent and Grandma didn't want their noise inside so they let them do as pleased outside until late at night-this included using a hammer to bang on everything. We complained to manager and she pretty much acted surprised and didn't want to hear us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
There are so many RV parks that throw around the "resort" name and in our experience not many are even close to what we think is resort. In our opinion, this place is a resort. Well laid out, level concrete pads, smooth roads, superb landscaping, free breakfast, nice looking pool and the laundry is excellent. The staff is friendly and efficient and check in was a breeze. We rarely use reservations but in this case, it's a good idea because this place is constantly at least 80% full, They have your reservation at the counter along with the WiFi codes and a motel style entry card for the pool, laundry, etc. There are two things that knocked the rating down from a 9-10 rating. First, the voltage is very high on the L2 side of the 50 amp connection, L1 was at 113-122 while L2 floated at 126-133. High enough that my EMS disconnected L2. Second, the water pressure is very low, so much so we use the pump to get enough pressure for a shower. Fix those two things and you have a 10 imho. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This park accepts Passport America. You will hear I-10 traffic. The wifi did not work during the three days we were there. It is a nice, clean park. There are several long term folks that work in the area. It would be nice if they would put them together. Five-thirty am wake up is a little early for us. That's when we heard the trucks leaving for work! All in all a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Stayed overnight here on our way to Florida. Easy in and out, off of I-10. Drive through sites, free continental breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is the WI-FI was non existent. They advised us that they have been working on it. Concrete pads and well taken care of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Easily found off two highways, friendly staff, sites were all open sites, no trees, all pull-throughs and a bit narrow for our RV. It had recently rained so it was very mushy and muddy. The free morning breakfast was great! Washrooms are super clean with your own shower. Not far from groceries or entertainment. While they did have cable connections, the stations you do get are not clear, and WiFi was difficult to log into and long to connect. There was a sports field behind the resort that had stadium lights on at night. It was very bright but once you were in your RV it was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Rate is passport rate. very clean office, restrooms,showers, and good breakfast. Employees are very helpful and pleasant. sites are paved, but cable, and some electrical connections are in need of repair. internet is somewhat slow and at times unavailable, we came after a rain and grass area has standing water thus is very muddy. we have stayed here numerous times and will stay here again, but have noticed that certain areas are in need of attention. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Suited our needs at the time. Just passing through from Fl to AZ. This is the second time we have been here. We will return when in the area. Park is close to Joe's Crab Shack, which is one of the reason's we stopped here. They have a free breakfast, power is stable but the cable could use more channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Price is Passport America. Good campground especially for an overnight or visiting the area. Good all concrete interior roads and parking pads. Great reception and people, and they have a free breakfast! The sites are very narrow however, and when our 4 slides were out we couldn't walk to the rear of the rig mostly because of excessive mud. Even without the mud you couldn't really use the limited space between rigs. There is freeway noise but then again it's convenient to the freeway. Wi-Fi was good, and ATT service was strong as well. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
What a mud hole! We asked and paid for a premium site but after sliding out our slides, we couldn't walk around the rig without muddying our shoes. The concrete pads could have been no wider than 11' and with our tow-behind, we couldn't fit in the site. PREMIUM?? I think not. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Very friendly staff that honored my Passport America membership for a great rate. Breakfast is included in the rate. We used this as a stop on our way to San Antonio and was very easy access and exit to the interstate. Sites are level and all pads are concrete. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
This is a nice park with concrete roads. There is grass between the wide sites, and there are concrete pads. There are no picnic tables or trees. The Wi-Fi and Verizon cell service were good, and they offered a free breakfast every morning. We stayed at the Passport rate of $20.00 nightly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
This is a hard park to rate for us since we were here during a time of horrible storms. There is no tornado siren anywhere and no tornado shelter. Most parks in tornado prone areas have something available for guests. Not here. The lady in the office was not happy and it showed in her interaction with people. The park is clean and the sites are wide enough to be comfortable. We think the price is too high for what you get. If you do not eat the breakfast, then it is expensive to stay here. No discounts for a week's stay. That's a first for us. We will stay here again if we happen to be in this area. But we will only stay for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
I haven't found the prefect campground yet, but this would be close. Very nice property right off the highway. Excellent staff. Clean, organized, and good sized and level sites. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Private showers and restrooms. Continental breakfast with homemade waffles. Nice touch. We will be staying here when we head home in February from Florida. Highly recommend Gulf Coast RV Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Have stayed here before as it is a really nice park. Rate reflects Passport America price. Laundry and restrooms were very clean. They have a continental breakfast every morning for the campers. Easy on and off I-10 and they are at Exit 845 heading east and Exit 847 heading west. We will definitely stay here again on our trip through Texas on I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Rate shown is PA rate. We stayed here one night as as a stop over on the road. Very nice park with all the usual amenities. Friendly staff and easy hookups. All sites are concrete pull through sites. Lots of pavement with very easy access from I-10 and very easy access into and out of the park. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Free breakfast each morning in the clubhouse. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We liked this RV park. Friendly check-in. Paved roads and a perfect drive-through concrete site. The place was quite busy with long term residents from the oil industry, but everything kept very tidy and nice. We did expect some noise from the I-10 but it was next to nothing. New(ish) washer/dryers at a very reasonable price - we like that. Free breakfast - we didn't have the time to try it out so we can't comment on the quality, but the fact that it is offered shows commitment. We will stay here again whenever we visit Beaumont. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
Very nice park close to I-10, with some freeway noise, but not bad. Park is extremely clean and nicely laid out. Concrete pads and patios, with grass in between, but fairly close together. No shared hookups. Restrooms and showers very clean and private. The laundry room was clean, well lit, but much too small for this large park that contains mostly long-term residents. Only 4 washers and dryers, so there was always a wait to try to do the laundry. When we attempted to use the cable TV, we were unable to get any reception. We changed our cable, and still no picture. We were told by several nearby campers that they too had the same issue with the cable, and no one could repair it. We told the office staff, and we were informed that the maintenance man does not work weekends, so there was nothing they could do for us until Monday. Due to the cable problem, and uncaring attitude of the office staff, we gave this park a "9" rather than a "10." This would not be our choice for a "destination park" but is great for a one or two-night stay. They call themselves the "Gulf Coast RV Resort," but they are more than an hour away from the ocean. A nice day trip to visit Galveston, but not much to do in and around Beaumont, TX. If passing through, we would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Staff friendly. Sites big and level. Pool nice. Free breakfast. Rate is Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Interior roads and sites are concrete. Sites are bordered by grass. Breakfast is served in the club house. Good Wi-Fi signal. We stayed overnight and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Very, very nice park. Concrete, level spots and roads leading to them. Clean picnic table areas with lush grass surrounding each spot, if a bit wet in spots due to some rain. Extremely professional front desk registration process. Wi-Fi connection is excellent. Free breakfast, too. There are no shade trees, unfortunately, which drops our rating from 10 to 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We pulled in early for an overnight. Nice level cement lots. No shading. Our kids had a great time playing at the playground. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the laundry worked great. The free breakfast in the morning was fantastic and we enjoyed talking with other campers and workers during that time. Cable worked great, Wi-Fi was a little slow but over all, great place and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Passport America rate $22. We have stayed here many times. Park is fairly new all concrete streets and pads with wide turns and no tree problems. Truly a modern park. Easy on and off interstate, but pay attention as exit NUMBERS are different depending if you are headed east or west, also do not trust your GPS. Simple in and out just be sure to ask. There are many extended stays here so call ahead for availability. Our 45' rig was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Very good campground with concrete sites but a little close together.I would recommend this campground to anyone.Stayed here twice in May 2012 Good for overnight or longer stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Our rate reflects the Passport America 50% discount. Usually this is limited to 2 nights stay but the manager extended it 2 more as we had follow up medical appointments we had not anticipated. The park is the best place we've been in, and we've been full timing for 5 years. Huge, well laid out park with extra wide streets for ease of maneuvering. The sites are large and the hook ups well located. The pool is wonderful, the laundry had new machines and everything about the place spoke of pride in ownership. We will stay here again if ever in Beaumont in the future. Really, really nice park and great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
This campground is wonderful for overnighting. Easy access from I-10 and easy pull thru sites. The only negative is that the utilities are far back on the lots and if you have a tow they are quite far from your rig. The sites are paved and level but you do get quite a bit of water standing between them when it rains. Bathrooms were superior. Free continental breakfast is a plus and they are PPA. We have stayed here before and will stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$8
This is our second stay at this park and we still like it. The sites are large, paved, and level, but there's no privacy between sites. It's clean and well maintained, and you'd better have a reservation because it fills up fast. We did laundry on this stay, and the cost was $1 per washer (larger than usual) and dryer. Amenities include a pool, new dog run, and bicycles that guests can borrow. Free continental breakfast is served every morning. We'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Nice roomy sites, a good-sized book exchange and free breakfast. Internet worked very well. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked very inviting. Convenient to downtown Beaumont for visiting the many museums. We will certainly stay here again when we are in the area. Our nightly rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Nice, clean park with easy access and some pull-through sites. The owners were very nice. The Passport America rate was $17.50, tax included. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
I stayed at this park for 12 weeks on a work assignment with 2 adults, 3 dogs and 2 vehicles. I did not use the cable provided, but there is a hook up at each site. I got 14 TV channels with my antenna. The Wi-Fi is relatively reliable, but slow at times. I was able to stream Netflix movies with my Roku about 75% of the time without problem. This park is very well lit at night which is great for that late night dog walk. There is a fenced in dog run which is nice for the dogs as well. This park is right next to the Ford park and South East Texas fairgrounds. There is increased occupancy on the weekends with the travel baseball teams camping here and it gets a little louder at night on the weekends. However, the park is pretty quiet on weeknights which is good for those of us that are here working. There is a nice pool, 4 bathrooms with showers and a laundry room with 4 washers and 4 dryers. It costs a dollar to wash and a dollar to dry. There is a camp store up front and it's open each day until 6 PM. There is a continental breakfast daily with coffee, juice, milk, bagels, dry cereal and waffles. Easy I-10 access. Sites are cement pads and very level. All of the sites have a picnic table and there is additional parking if you have more than one vehicle. This is one of the nicest parks that I've ever stayed at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Just a nice park. New and well kept up with room to get into your spot without a hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This is one of the most well kept parks we've been in. Easy in and out and the office was very helpful and friendly. Level concrete pads with easy pull-throughs. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Price reflects Passport America discount. We would stay here again overnight or for a few days if we're in the area. Close to restaurants too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This is a good place to stop over night, but to call it a resort? I am unsure about that. The restrooms were clean, sites were level & they had a small dog walk, however, the area where the sign was posted to walk the dogs was overgrown & unusable. It is a good overnight stop, but not really a destination. Even though it was close to the interstate, road noise was not an issue. There must have been a lot of working folks there because from about 4 am until 6:30 am there was a steady stream of loud working trucks leaving the park. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
This is one of the nicest RV Resorts we have stayed at. All concrete with all pull through full hookup sites plus cable. In the morning for 7 to 9 they have a breakfast like you would get at a motel. Even had "Texas" waffles. They came out in the shape of Texas. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
We stayed one night on our way back to Canada. The park is run very efficiently, is clean and very well maintained. Check in was friendly and swift. The train is not a problem, only heard it once. Would definitely stay here again, and for more than one night. Pleasant experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
The rate was passport America. Easy on and off of I-10. Long level pull through concrete spots. Did not have to unhook the truck. Breakfast was good. They have TX waffles. Stayed her once before and would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Clean nice park near I-10, but there is a train that goes by across the street. Sites are large, paved and everything works. Breakfast is included in the price too! We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
Very nice stopover. Easy on and off with big rig. Big level pull through sites. Did not have to disconnect. Lots of space to walk dog. Quiet. Nice roads. Would use again. Breakfast was pretty good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Stayed here as a stop heading west. Super clean with large easy in and out - All pull throughs. Clubhouse gives you breakfast included. We had to stay an extra night due to bad weather and office was very accommodating. Sites are concrete and level and long. Easy off the interstate to get to. Washrooms and showers very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$19
Campground is located off of I-10. Nice cement slab sites. Free continental breakfast. Very clean showers and laundry room. The only negative is they have about a dozen or so campers who must work in the area. They all left in their diesel trucks between 5am-6am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Rate was with Passport America. Very nice campground given the price; right off of I-10. Good utilities. Paved, pull-through site. Free breakfast, too! We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Easy access, quiet, wide paved roads, concrete sites, cable, 50amp full service, patios, manicured lawns and flower beds. All this and free breakfast for $17.50 (PA rate), who could ask for more. The one thing I would change is the weather. Have been here 3 times in five years. It has been raining all 3 times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This has got to be one of the best kept parks around. Even in December the grounds are being manicured. The showers and bathrooms, laundry were all kept spotless. All of the staff where friendly and proud of their park and efficient. They accept Passport and Good Sam for sure. This is our second time to stay here and we will stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
Well maintained park and the sites were awesome. Great continental breakfast and the staff was overly friendly. We stayed here 3 days and very pet friendly. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Excellent overnight stop...very easy on and off to I-10. Large pull through sites and nice landscaping. Friendly office staff and free continental breakfast with waffles.Internet very fast and reliable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
We stayed in this park before and returned on our way back. Both times we found the park nearly excellent. Bathrooms, laundry, pool and recreation room spotless, sites concrete and well maintained. Friendly hosts and neighbors. They even have a continental breakfast. Excellent as an overnight place but not a destination because of interstate noise and no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We have stayed here many times and rated it as as A 9 previously. HOWEVER CAUTION. There are now many permanent residents and a group of pre-teen and teen boys. They keyed the pearl paint job on my tow car: very badly. They walk around between units even late at night. They appear to be un-restrained. Otherwise this is a great park. Recommend calling ahead to determine if this pack of HOODLUMS are gone or otherwise under control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This is a very nice RV Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and everything is clean and well taken care of. The rate is PA. We will always stay here when we are in Beaumont. Park is easy on and off route 10 just south of Beaumont. Shopping is 9 miles away. It is right next to the Ford Sports Arena and Auditorium and Texas State Fairgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Sad to see this once good site going downhill. Staff is rude, lazy and have no sense of customer service. Be prepared to work around the convenience of the staff, not yourself! Each bathroom and building have a separate code to get into: which means that if you are walking around the park, you need to have the list of each building bathroom code with you. Posted hours of operation are wrong and they open services when they feel like it. Overpriced for value. The owner needs to replace staff with people that understand that it is us, the travelers, that pay them! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
We arrived very late at 11pm but the park had our site posted and was very well lit for set up. Extremely clean and quiet. Pool and playground area looked nice although we didn't get to use since we left early the next day. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
This is our 4th time to stay here. Love this campground. Concrete level sites. The Wi-Fi did not work as well from site #36 as #5, but maybe it was due to something that cannot be fixed.The free continental breakfast is excellent! Will return here any time in Beaumont. Our rate was a Passport Rate. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is an outstanding park. It is extremely clean, well organized with all pull-through sites. It is wonderful for a night or two stop-over but I would not pick it for a 'vacation-location'. There are no trees and limited grass access. It does not offer that 'camping-type' feeling one expects for an extended stay. We would certainly stop here again whenever in the general area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
We had planned on WalMart in Beaumont. But due to bad ice we had in New Orleans (or were we overserved?) we decided that a park was in order. So we picked this one out of the book. What a great choice! Very professionally run by nice people. Large concrete patios and pads. Roads are paved. Grass between sites is well maintained. Strong, free Wi-Fi that was dependable. All in all a great place! We would definitely stay here again. Don't miss this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Very clean park and very professional staff. All hookups were great. WiFi and cable TV worked well. Nice level concrete pads and plenty of room. Rate of $17.50/night was with PA discount. Beautiful park. Would be a 10 if it had shade. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We stayed for 2 nights w/ advance reservations. This is easy on/off I-10, level, concrete pads, all pull-thrus; well maintained. Hotel style bathrooms. Complimentary breakfast: OJ, fresh cooked waffles, bagels, coffee, etc. - just super! Staff was helpful. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Great overnight stop, wide roads, concrete pads that are very level, easy in and out, friendly staff. The perfect quiet place to stop,sleep, and be on your way. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We would stay here again. The park was well maintained and managed. I did not try the internet. We were only here for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Nice park with level concrete pads and well placed utilities. Showers were private and very clean. Did not use Wi-Fi as our Verizon air card worked well as did our AT&T and T-Mobile phones. Pleasant surprise was a free breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again. Above rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
As nice as this campground is, the Wi-Fi was terrible. We are right in front of the office and cannot stay connected, even at 0400. Everything else that has been stated/reviewed, I agree with. One or two night stay with no rain is enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
I agree with everything on previous review for Feb. 2011. Also, pool was not heated and cable for us hardly came in and was only 12 channels. Although, a great value place and very clean. Continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Concrete pads perfectly level with a concrete patio and picnic table. There is no shade but I was here in the winter so it was not an issue. Sites are very wide with grass separating each site. All sites are pull throughs. It had rained heavy the day before and the grass areas were very soft, so stay off them or expect muddy shoes. The showers and toilets are among the cleanest I have seen in any park. Laundry room is very adequate, and only $1.00 per washer. There is a free continental breakfast in the club house, how great is that? Also free Wi-Fi that worked super. I have stayed here three times before and it has never been a bad experience. Staff are helpful and friendly. The rate is for Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Very clean park that was an excellent stop over off I-10, though I wouldn't describe it as a resort. Each space has a concrete pad and a grass area. Big field available to walk your dog. Laundry room was good, but busy on a Saturday with some of the full timer's doing their laundry as well. Gave us a nice continental-type breakfast in the morning which saved us time getting underway. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip across I-10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
This is a good place to stop for a couple of nights as long as it does not rain. The parking pads are just wide enough for the RV and after rain, it is a muddy mess to hook up. There is no drainage at all. Verizon aircard and phone service was good. Laundry was adequate. Easy on/off the interstate. There is a train that runs just behind the park (pretty loud) but did not run at night. There are also sports fields right behind the park that would be pretty annoying if their lights were on. Office staff was friendly. Nightly rate was for Passport America. We would only stay here again if we knew no rain was forecast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
This park is all pull throughs and concrete everywhere. Continental breakfast was a bonus. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. Rate is PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
This is a clean and quiet park with cement roads, pads and patios. Each site is a pull through with a picnic table and patio. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice treat. There is a field at the back of the park with a mowed path for dog walking. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
Rained a lot and had standing water. Got my feet wet hooking everything up. My wife disconnected everything in the morning. free breakfast was a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
Very nice, the people and staff are really friendly. Clean, clean park. The continental breakfast was great. We will be back for sure and I will be sure to pass on the good word and recommend this park to everyone we meet. Thank you to the staff! Very big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Park is one of the best in the area. We stayed for 3 months. Depending on your site, it can get messy when raining. The only complaint is the internet. It get so bogged down that half of the time you can not use it during peak hours and they would not allow us to get an internet run through the phone line. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
A great park with easy access to I-10. All concrete pull thru sites, limited channels on the free cable TV, free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast! Well maintained and clean park. Very friendly staff. Actual price was $17.50 - Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
Agree with prior review, great stop over for $17.50 with Passport America. Breakfast includes make your own waffles, yummy. Short but OK cable lineup. Water bib is very close to the sewer which we did not use. I did not give it a 10 because of its location being just off I-10. NOTE We stopped for gas just east of here where there is a Shell, Mobil and truck stop, these stations are way overpriced (40 - 50 cents over going prices), hope on I-10 and go into or just past Beaumont if you need gas / fuel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is one of the finest campgrounds we have used in our 20+ years of camping. Every site is paved, level, and has full hookups. The park is exceptionally clean and well maintained. A nice and free continental breakfast is served daily. There are plenty of grassy areas to walk dogs. The staff is friendly. The location is secure and close to nearby shops and restaurants. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. We would highly recommend this campground. Regular rate is $35/night. Passport America discount is good for 2 days. They also accept other discounts like Good Sam, FMCA, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The sites are paved and level. The water, sewer, and electric outlets were well placed. The grounds well well maintained. This is one of the finest RV parks in the country. We would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Sites are level and were just long enough for our 37' Fifth Wheel and Dodge Megacab truck. Cable TV selection is very small, 14 stations with 4 of them being cable news networks. WiFi is fair, it drops the connections fairly often. Lot's of full timers, but it's fairly quiet and good for a couple days if your in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Very nice RV park! Staff very friendly. Sites were paved. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kids loved the pool. No shade trees. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Stayed overnight. The lots are narrow, long, paved and level. We arrived just after a rain and were unable to pull into the lot without getting 5th wheel tires in the mud. The staff is great. The park and buildings are very well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This campground is very clean. The laundry was exceptionally clean. Has a reasonable free breakfast. Problem was no shade trees at all. Had a paved site. Located just off the Interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Well laid out and maintained. Level concrete pull-throughs. Just off the freeway, very handy, quiet at night, but noise from freeway in morning. Area to walk the dog, but no pick up bags. Free continental breakfast. Wi-Fi good. Only pet peeve, lighting at night is far too bright, I am all for security, but this was too much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
I agree with the previous reviews. This park is clean, well kept, easy in and out no matter what size rig you have. They had a continental breakfast with homemade waffles, cereal, danish and more. That was a nice surprise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Rate is Passport America. Very nice & well kept park. Long concrete pull-thrus & plenty maneuvering room for a 42ft motor home & tow. Good 50 amp power & Wi-Fi. This is our 3rd time here & will be back when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
For a commercial campground, this one is very good. The staff is friendly, the sites are level and the hookups good. We had excellent electric, even running 2 air conditioners. Site was wide enough to allow us to open our awning, if there had not been wind. Had good Verizon broadband and good Sprint cell phone signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
One of the nicer parks we have stayed in. Clean and well maintained, in particular was impressed with the private toilet and shower facilities. We also liked the complimentary breakfast, especially the waffles. Our only complaint has to do with the lack of staff in the office. Noticed some campers who had come in during the evening hours and selected their own site, found no one in the office in the morning to take their money. In trying to make a reservation I was required to leave a message on an answering machine and my call was not returned until well on, in the following day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We stayed in this park for just one night and found it perfect for our needs. Easy on and off the freeway but far enough away so there is no heavy road noise. Paved roads, concrete sites, patio with picnic table. We had a nice long pull through that accommodated our 41' motorhome and tow car. Nice grassy areas between sites. Everything is very well kept in this park. Pet friendly, nice, very large grassy area to walk the dogs. Offering pick up bags and trash would be helpful in the dog walk area as it seems some people still don't think they need to pick up after their pets. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Gulf Coast is a newer RV park that is a great place to overnight if a site is available. The park was spotless. All sites are narrow concrete pull-throughs which forced us to walk in the soft, muddy grass when entering and exiting our rig. We enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The wireless signal was good, but cable TV was limited to thirteen channels. Many sites were taken by long-term residents. It is a Passport America park. We have stayed in the park before and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
This is our second stay here. The park is right off I-10 but far enough away that highway noise is not a problem. Roads and pads are paved concrete: very nice. 50A full hookups were flawless. Wi-Fi was free but only average speed and reliability. Bathrooms and showers are near new and in spotless condition. The breakfast bar has delicious Belgium waffles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Rating would have been higher, but there was mud and standing water all around the cement slab which made it impossible to even get out of the 5th wheel without getting in to the mud. Around the hook-up was standing water, which didn't dry up the whole time we were here. We stayed a week and were parked in with the long term "residents". The park has a "short term" area up front. Some of these sites were drier and remained empty. I feel a week is really short-term. When it has rained and some of the sites are very muddy and wet, I feel management should fill up the dryer sites and only use the "wet" ones if necessary. Sites have a concrete slab to park on, but it's a little narrow to be able to walk around the unit when it is so wet. The park was quiet even though it was located between I-10 and a railroad. We used a Passport America discount for 2 nights and Good Sam for the rest of our stay. They served a breakfast each morning with waffles in the shape of Texas. We would stay here again for a 1-2 night stop, but probably wouldn't stay a week like we did this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
This rate reflects the Passport America rate, even though when we called to reserve we were told that the rate was not honored until May. A great overnight stop. Has concrete pads and full easy hookups. They even offered a continental breakfast which was very good. The biggest problem with this park is they have very few overnight sites. Many seasonal sites keep the place full, a nice problem to have I'm sure. We saw 3 or 4 rigs pull in and leave right away due to no available space. For the amount of seasonal RV'ers here, the place was clean, neat, and uncluttered. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
Excellent overnight park right off I-10. No noise from highway. Excellent wifi, limited cable (about 10 stations). Spotless facilities. Seems to be filled mostly with longterm customers, but all sites/facilities well-kept so you wouldn't notice unless you drive around and see all the spots filled. Looks like about 10 spots available for overnight visitors so good idea to call ahead to reserve. Passport America rate available for 2 nights. Nice staff. New park, well-managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
We were previously here for 2 years and left briefly due to work. We recently came back and were placed in a front lot due to availability. I asked to be moved to an empty, end lot because of the noise at the park entrance, and as I have a pet, so I could be by the dog walk. We will be living here for at least a year and that end lot is empty. The owner said it was assigned and they couldn't move them even though there were several other empty lots. Those folks were only going to be here a month or so. Why would you not accommodate your long-term repeat customers? Not very considerate! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
The park is extremely clean and is well run. All sites are concrete pads which was particularly nice given that 3 - 4 inches of rain had fallen just prior to our arrival. Grassy areas had much standing water, but the RV sites were dry. Bathrooms were very clean and set up for individual use (which we like). Bathrooms, and the Community Room, are card key access (which is provided at sign in). Wireless internet works well, but CATV was non-functional because of the rain (Coax got wet). I should note that this campground is very non-described; flat, no trees, hills, or anything much to look at. It is a good place to layover for a night, not for long stays. We will stay here again when we head east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Just a great place to stay. Wife accidently left her purchase on picnic table upon leaving. Before we got to the entrance to interstate they called and let us know. A first class operation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Wonderful facility, these folks really know how to run an RV park. All concrete pads and roads with easy access to I-10 in both directions. Good restaurants nearby (try Floyd's for Cajun) and good Wi-Fi reception. Used Passport America for rate. Will definitely return when we are in Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
The facility was clean and the personnel were friendly. However, the sites were very tight - don't think I've ever stayed in a place with less room between rigs. The Wifi was nonexistent - I was told that ATT was "doing something to it" but no further info was offered. This was a convenient spot for an overnight but don't think I'd stay again. Please note, there is a very large entertainment complex directly beside the campground that includes an outdoor ampitheater as well as multiple ballfields. We stayed on a Monday night and no activity was taking place - but I imagine things could get pretty loud if there is a concert. I'm surprised that no other reviewers mentioned this. Thought I would give everyone a heads up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Clean, level paved sites. Good Wi-Fi. Clean facilities that included a continental breakfast. Nice efficient staff. Several monthly sites in use: perhaps Winter Texans? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
The campground is very convenient to Route 10, but highway noise was minimal. Our $23.30 nightly rate reflects their website promotion whereby you pay for two nights at $35 each and get the third night free. We stayed for 3 nights. The free daily continental breakfast was the best we've had at any campground. The Texas shaped waffles were exceptional! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This is the best, or one of the best campgrounds anyplace. This is our second time here. The sites are long, concrete and level. The restrooms and showers are clean. The Wi-Fi works great. TV cable. Friendly Staff. Breakfast, also, if you want it. We will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
We stayed here on our way out to Florida for an overnighter. This time, we spent 5 days and used the entire facility. This was a very clean park and I have enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this park with plenty of room. Staff was very friendly and informative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Really beautiful campground. It was both clean and quiet. They even hosted a continental breakfast in the mornings we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Excellent park. It would be hard to improve on this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Happened to see the sign from I-10 and as it was 6:30pm and we were tired we gave it a shot. 5 sites left and a quick night check in and we got to a concrete level site where everything worked as advertised. Very little road noise. Only reason not a 10 was the park lights were a little bright, but I would rather have that then feel unsafe. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. (Going to try the free breakfast now.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
An absolutely great RV park. Long, level concrete sites with concrete pads. Good 50-amp power and water pressure. Complimentary breakfast - including waffles, bagels and sweets - and bikes for campers to ride. This place is immaculate. Folks are friendly. Our $17.50 cost was Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Have stayed here twice during cross country trips over the past 2 years. Absolutely superb campground. Caring and customer service oriented staff. Love the breakfast. Will drive a little extra on a given day just to be able to stay at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
The sites are concrete pads with blacktop roads throughout. The sites are large and the campground is well maintained. There seemed to be a fair number of permanent work campers, but plenty of sites for travelers. The laundry area was nice and clean with good working machines. There is an active train track nearby but didn't seem to be that noticeable. The breakfast is a plus something that you normally see at motels. This is the second time here and would stay again, as it is just off I-10 with plenty of restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We only stayed overnight but our impression of this park was very positive. Paved roads and parking pads. Sites are just a little closer together than we would like, but not too bad. Plenty long enough for our 41' motorhome plus tow car. Very easy access off of I-10 but not much traffic noise. Complimentary continental breakfast served each morning was very nice. Rate reflects Passport America discount which I think is only available for the first two nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
This is the best. Cement pull through pads. Narrow but manageable. Continental breakfast free. Close to I-10 easy on and off. Great friendly staff. Can't say enough about this great park. I loved it and definitely will stay again. Free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$17
Sites a little narrow, but OK for a travel stop. Nice cement pads. CCUSA rate. Very courteous staff. Nice laundry room. Only 3 shower/restrooms (private)which was surprising for such a large park. Had free bikes to use while there. Great treat to have a continental breakfast come with the stay!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
Sites were quite narrow and the trailer would track across the grass/mud coming onto the site. Large playground for the kids and a small continental breakfast was nice. The park is well lit and secure. Office staff very professional. We would stay here again. We didn't use the Wi-Fi and our Verizon Broadband card worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Passport America rate. Modern RV Park which is situated close to I-10 and has all of the amenities to make it a pleasant stay. Only negative was the weak TV signal but the Wi-Fi worked well and an added bonus was a continental breakfast. Sites are all pull-through and the washrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
This is a good park at the Passport American rate. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly. The continental breakfast was a high carb lovers delight. Not much protein available. The free Wi-Fi worked great the first night, but then mysteriously went out the second day/night and was not revived. The free Cable TV was downright bad. Very limited channels and half of them didn't have a viewable signal. The first night heavy bass music was being played somewhere in the park and was very annoying. All in all we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
The sites are very close to each other. The park has a "free" breakfast in mornings. Staff were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$17
We stayed one night. Sites are pull-thru, level and clean. The free Wi-Fi works well but there are only a few stations on the TV. Pets are welcome. A great stopping resort for one night or longer. A continental breakfast is offered as well. Passport America discount is reflected in the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$31
This is a nice Park. All paved roads and sites with long pull-throughs. Restroom/showers are private & clean. Many worker monthlies and traffic inside the Park was heavy and fast at end of work day - but they need to make their money too. We would return to this very nice Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$46
For a place without a lot of amenities the price is a bit high but here aren't a lot of CG choices in the area due to Hurricane Ike. We were given lock codes to access the showers and gym. The gym door never opened. Showers are individual and are not spic and span, I killed a small roach and saw mold under the sink (kick plate) although my husband didn't see it in his. Almost full occupancy but very quiet. Expansion going on, looks like they bought the RV camp next door, new concrete pads being poured. Cabins available for non-RV'ers. Located near Super Target and Home Depot. We had a great steak dinner at T-Bone Tom's in Kemah very nearby. Not cheap, not dressy, great steak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$31
Nice lady working in office. This is no RESORT. Mostly folks living here in trailers. School bus came and picked up kids. Wifi didn't work. Couldn't get network TV with cable ,had to use antenna. Perimeter fence torn up still from hurricanes. Extremely narrow pull thrus. Hook ups too far to rear. Water spigot to low and close to sewer for sanitary purposes. Spent one night passing through. Will stay at Walmart or the J next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
A very nice RV park. Big lots with concrete pad, grass area and table. Clean pool area. Breakfast included (waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, and etc.). Full hookups at site plus Wi-Fi. It was close to town and Ford Sports Complex. Friendly and helpful office staff. Check for status as Hurricanes Gustav and Ike may have caused problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We work for the pipeline industry like 75% of the people who stay here. That being said it is quiet and well lit. It is family and pet friendly and the staff is always pleasant. There is a pool and a jungle gym. The laundry is affordable and there are 4 washers and dryers. We have been here since June. It fits our needs. It is one of the nicer resorts we have been too. The cable TV is nothing. I would suggest a satellite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
Very clean, friendly park. Great staff, informative and very helpful. Well appointed, level sites. Only here for an overnight, but will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
This is a beautiful park with long, concrete, level sites. We were in Site #5. Clean restrooms, etc. Free WIFI that is excellent. Cable TV. We are in a truck/camper. Will return to this campground whenever in this area. Staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
Nice park, cement pads, friendly staff and all pull thru sites. Needs some work on interior roads but they have the bad spots marked for repair. Easy off and on to 10. $17.50 Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
Stayed one night. Well groomed cement spaces. Park is very busy, make reservations when traveling. They reported only 21 spaces available for over nighters. Breakfast is available in clubhouse in the morning, waffles, cereal, toast etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$17
Excellent park for an overnight or longer stay. We have stayed on several occasions on our east and west I-10 journeys. One of our "must stay" places it is always a welcome relief from the pounding you get on I-10 between Houston & Baton Rouge. Good paved streets, excellent but, for big rigs, a little narrow to get into pull-thrus. Good hook-ups. Make sure you have plenty of sewer hose. Always friendly courteous staff. We've stayed at a lot less that cost us a lot more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
This park restores my faith in Passport America after staying in some of the countryside dumps affiliated with the organization. This was a really nice place to stay for $17.50 PA, with paved,level sites, plus grass and tables. Swimming pool, dog walk, rec room, laundry,free breakfast. Didn't use the wifi (have aircard) and the satellite cable was worthless,supposedly due to rain. Private bathrooms were exceptional. Manager was very nice and helpful, and the park put on a Christmas party and supplied all the food, which was pretty good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
We have stayed at this park several times in the past and consider this an excellent facility and value. We stayed under Passport. The WiFi at our site worked very well and the concrete sites are very level. The free continental breakfast is appreciated. Very easy on/off I-10 and the park has wide interior roads making it very comfortable maneuvering a 40 footer into the pull-through sites. When passing through this area we surely will be stopping again. Wish there were more places like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Nice park. Free continental breakfast was an especially nice perk. We were able to make waffles in the shape of Texas. Cable did not work the best but WIFI was good. About half the park is reserved for monthly stays. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean, neat and level. Easy access to interstate and sight seeing in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Great park for any type of stay - 1-night or extended stay. We have stayed here before visiting friends across the interstate, and would stay again. We are here for 4-nights this time. Long Pull-thru site. All concrete paved roads. Concrete level pads and patios with picnic tables. No trees but that equates to great reception for rooftop satellite. Our rate is 2 nights Passport America and 2 nights Good Sams. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Very nice park, but from other comments, it appears that the cable TV is STILL not available for many sites. And that the Wi-Fi STILL does not work. When we checked in, we were told that the Wi-Fi was being worked on and would be "up" soon. Days later, it still didn't work. In talking to other campers, we learned that it had been disconnected months before due to problems. We also learned that most campers did not have cable due to rains in MAY 2007. Too bad. If they'd told us that the Wi-Fi didn't work at all, we'd still have stayed here. But we don't like being lied to. Next time, I'll call first and ask if they've fixed it! And check it out, before we pay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
This park was adequate for our travel needs. We needed a night's sleep near I-10 at a reasonable price and that's what we got. I wouldn't consider this a destination park. The sites were all pull-thru with good power and water. It was a bit crowded, and the park is fenced all the way around which may help with security and block highway noise; but it takes away from the aesthetic value. I would only stay here again on a commute across country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
The wifi did not work because someone outside the park was illegally using it. The manager turned the wifi off to keep unauthorized persons from using it. She punished paying guests for something that we have no control over. The cable did not work in the row that we were parked in. I was told that there have been problems with the cable for some time in this park. It is obvious that the owner lives off-site and does not check up on his employees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Nice new park, wide paved roads, concrete sites and grass. Nice facilities. Right off I-10. Excellent Passport rate and friendly staff. Had a fabulous dinner at Pappadeaux about 1 mile east. A tornado shelter is the only thing lacking in this nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
This was our first weekend trip in our 5th wheeler. This was an excellent 'first trip' for us. The sites were concrete pads, made for pull thru. They were level, clean, breakfast was provided, and there was a super Wal-Mart within a few miles for all of the things we remembered that we had forgot. One of the other reviewers mentioned the hookups were not exactly in the right place. Our sewer hose was about 12 feet too short, we backed up and had no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to I-10, but although we could see the traffic on I-10, we were far enough away that the noise did not bother us. Someone said there was a train, it sure didn't bother us, either. There were no mountains, mountain streams, lakes , rivers, national forests, but none of our camping guides indicated there would be, we knew this part of Texas was not known for the above listed items, so we were not disappointed. It was really an excellent 'first trip'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$27
We were towed in as our truck broke down. These people were great. They extended our stay as needed. Park is clean, convenient and very professional. Sites are level pads. Breakfast is included in the fee. We will stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$15
Nice park with easy in and out. Very little leveling needed. Decent bathrooms. They do a great job with their breakfast. No grocery stores nearby. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$27
Unlike other reviewers we had no difficulty getting into our pullthru site. Yes, they are narrow and the Patios are positioned in a strange spot, but the site was level & plenty long enough for us. The facilities were well maintained w/the washers & dryers costing only $1 each. WiFi worked very well in our coach, but our Verizon Aircard also worked on broadband speed. Also, unlike other reviewers, we found plenty to do in the Beaumont area and received great direcions & information from the staff behind the desk here. Lots of museums in town as well as in Port Arthur & 4 nice golf courses within 10 minutes of Campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
This is an exceptionally nice campground -- not very scenic but very clean and very complete in what it offers. It is easily accessible from I-10, and it is well designed. Free WIFI is a major plus. We would definitely stay there again for an overnight en route on I-10. However, it is probably not a good destination campground for families with children, as the campground -- though neatly laid out -- has no play areas and lots of roads with camp traffic. There is a very nice pool area and a rec hall with free continental breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$21
Easy access on and off of I-10 to this well-maintained but poorly-designed park. There are no trees or other landscaping, just 10-12’ strips of lawn on either side of each cement pad which are about 10' wide. The roads are concrete and are immediately adjacent to the cement pads. This creates a major problem when it rains – which it did a lot while we were there. Because of all the cement hemming in the lawn at each site there is no drainage. In short order the grassy areas turns to a sodden mess. The sites are amply wide, however, the cement pads are very long & especially narrow. A standard 96” unit takes up virtually the entire width. The adjacent cement patios are set too far forward in the site to allow the exit step to be deployed over the patio AND to comfortably park the toad or tow vehicle. Once the slides are deployed, there is virtually no pad left to walk on. It was entertaining watching everyone tip-toe to their poorly placed tow or toad vehicle to avoid the black, sticky mud. Of course, the poor folks who had to set up & affix hoses and such stood no chance of avoiding the mud. This design flaw was the park’s most annoying detriment. The park is well-run by a friendly staff & management. They offer a daily complimentary Continental breakfast, including made-to-order fresh waffles. The free wifi has a strong signal – we stayed in site #2, which was close to the office and the wifi antenna. The instant-on phone is not working at most sites – Hurricane Katrina took care of that. They should, however, mention that on the website and/or mention it at check-in. Only 2 dumpsters for 125 sites – a bit unreasonable for a park this large. The park accepts mail for guests. There was traffic & construction rumble from from nearby I-10 and road construction. Distant train whistle can be heard several times a day. We enjoyed our week-long stay and would return if in the area. The park made a great headquarters to visit Beaumont, Lake Charles and other items of interest in the “golden triangle”. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$15
Rate reflects club usa discount. This is the kind of park that you search for clean, concrete pads, patios, paved streets, friendly people. Everything in working order and tip top. The only reason for the 9 rating is for the lack of recreation in Beaumont itself very little to do other enjoy this great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$15
This park is a gem. EZ on and off the X-way, EZ in and out the pull through spots. Clean full baths, nice pool, wonderful breakfast. And it's Passport America. Oh to have a nation full of these! I'd give it a 10 if it had a bit more grass and trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$29
We were here in our motorhome and had a wonderful stay. The sites are generously large and clean. They invited us to a free breakfast and were very accommodating in the Office. We would go back there in a flash! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
This is a very nice, very well maintained RV park. Convenient to I-10, fairly quiet, and well laid out with level concrete pads and good hookups. Strong free WiFi and a free continental breakfast added to the positive experience. Only drawbacks were the bright lights lighting the park at night and the large number of children due to an adjacent baseball academy. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$15
Really nice campground, just off I-10, with, surprisingly little interstate noise. Long paved pull-throughs, with good voltage and water pressure; and small paved patios. Clean, refreshing pool. Friendly, helpful check-in personnel. Many nice restaurants close by. Minor negatives: Sites are a bit narrow if two RV's with slide-outs are parked adjacent, and have awnings out. Site had not been policed, and we found many cigarette butts in the grass. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
This park was amazingly quiet considering its location in between I-10 and a local highway. Nice long concrete sites and paved interior roads. Easy access to I-10 and easy to maneuver a big rig around the campground. Keyed access for after hours security. The people in the office were very nice. And our favorite attraction - a Pappadeaux Restaurant at the next exit. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
Very clean!!! Great WiFi. Very nice people in office. All paved spots, level and clean. Close to I-10. Easy on/off. Easy to get around in park, even have bikes you can borrow. Would return if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This campground is a study in contradictions. It has a huge office and store, but yet it is closed many hours every day. They have very long paved pads, but they are so poorly designed that, if you park with the patio at your door, you need 40 feet of water hose and 40 feet of sewer hose. While the sites are extraordinarily long, they are just as extraordinarily narrow. You can barely fit both sides of your motorhome wheels on the site. Every site has huge ruts on each side of the pavement where folks have run off. They have spent tons of money on this poorly designed park, yet the water pressure, when the park is full, is not sufficient to douse a cigarette. It's a shame to see people put this kind of money into a park and not hire the professionals to design it properly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$33
We were just passing through for the night, so it didn't matter to us that it felt like we were camping on an airport runway! All that concrete. Almost no grass and no living plant higher than an inch or so! For one night it was fine but we'd never stay there longer than "passing through". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$15
Very nice and clean campground. The only drawback was there were no trees. We stayed only one night as we were passing thru, but would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
One of my favorites. All new, immaculate, big sites, vary helpful, friendly staff, private showers, swap library, complimentary breakfast with the best waffles ever. Beautiful landscaping. Right off I-10 yet quiet. Passport America won't last long here. Have been twice and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$27
I wish there was something to do in Beaumont to keep you there. This place is that nice. Wi-fi, cable and phone could keep one comfortable for a while. I would give this a 10 but I take exception to the "no units older than ten years" restriction. I have met boors in new units and gems in old ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$29
For an RV spot near a major freeway, you absolutely could not do any better than this. What a surprise! Large level paved sites, with full hookups. Sites seemed to have more than one sewer hookup, to accommodate both large motor homes, and smaller trailers or 5th wheels. Entire place was totally immaculate, and the people could not be nicer. Free continental breakfast (complete with waffles shaped like the state of Texas!) gives more opportunity to meet fellow campers. We did only a quick overnight, but wisheed we could have stayed longer! Given the Passport America discount of 50%, it just doesn't get any better than this! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Best & cleanest rest rooms on our trip. Private rooms with shower & sink & tolet. Friendly folks, very helpful. No shade, but we would certainly stay here any time we pass through! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$30
We stayed 5 nights and would come back again. Showers were completely private rooms equiped with a sink and toilet. Laundry facilities were well equiped. There was a new ramp off of I-10 leading right on to Brook's road. All sites and roads were concrete and all are very long pull-thru sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Great RV park, the only thing we did not like is it had no shade and the concrete pads were a little narrow. Train track behind it, so you do hear an occasional train come by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This park was immaculate. Very nice playground for the kids. Restrooms and showers were also sparkling clean. Very nice, friendly owners. All sites were pull through and clean. FREE Cable TV too. This place is fairly new, not much shade, but worth a stay. Near to many eating places and a mall. There is even a playroom and a library. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com