224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Belton RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (254) 939-1961
CGID2714

Belton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   7   8   6   7   8   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Stayed 7 days. Paid for six and got the seventh free. Management was friendly and helpful. Site was tight for a 43' rig, but made it work. Parked truck across the drive. Right off of I-35 so regular highway noise. Wifi was ok for casual email etc. Utilities worked well. Laundry room was very clean and maintained. Would stay here again if passing through. If staying longer would like a park further off the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Office hours are not conducive to guests. Closed on Sunday and we were not in a good spot to park the car after we unhooked. We're told to move our car as they did not want it touching the "grass". We would not camp here again after experiencing the management of this park. They do not appear to be RV friendly and appear to prefer the long term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
This is really good park to stay at. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay hooked to our truck so she put us by the fence at the office. This park changed hands about a week ago so the new owners are trying to make improvements. I could not see where they needed any. The park used to be a KOA. I would recommend this park to anyone. I will stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We stayed here for the second year in a row to visit my nephew who is stationed at Ft. Hood. See my review from last October for specifics about the park's facilities and amenities. This time we were here the second weekend of October. Again, we had a full hook-up, pull-through site that was satellite friendly. They now have 70+ channel cable TV. The WI-FI worked well for us in the RV. We were able to enjoy the pool on the day of our arrival. Half the interior roads are asphalt and half gravel. All sites are gravel, mostly pull-through, and an OK width. I think there are more than the 75 sites listed above by maybe 10 sites. Since most sites are taken by extended stay customers, the site total is not as important as the number of sites available to travelers. Like last year, I don't think there are more than a dozen sites available on a regular basis. The park was full the weekend we were here with 4 other customers coming in after us on Friday. The staff said that the park will be changing ownership in a week or so. They are unsure of what type of changes the new owners will make. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Due to highway construction this park was a little difficult getting into. Our site was hard surface with patio pad. Site was level. Utilities were located at one end of the site requiring detaching the toad. Friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of more permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
We stayed here the last weekend of October to visit my nephew who is currently stationed at Ft. Hood. We had a FHU pull-through site that was satellite friendly. There are enough trees that many sites are not satellite friendly. There are many extended stay customers. Out of 75 sites, I say only about 15 that appeared to be occupied by transient customers. Only 3-4 of those appeared to be at the park to attend the main event (The Southwest Donkey and Mule Society Show - I am not kidding!) at the EXPO Center this particular weekend. It seemed like most of the extended stay folks were working in the area rather than RVers simply spending weeks or months in one RV park. The park itself isn't bad. As a former KOA, it has a nice looking pool (air temps too cold to use the pool) and a children's playground. They still have the iconic "A" frame building with the office, bathrooms, laundry, and some additional space they are currently renovating (into what, I don't know). Unfortunately, they did not give us any park handout so I have no map to reference. They have about 5 rows of sites which are mostly pull throughs. Some of the roads are asphalt and some are gravel. The sites are just wide enough but not long enough for big units with tow vehicles. Other than the EXPO Center, the park is not convenient to much else. There is a motel next door with a steakhouse in front of it. If you want to stay here for just a night or two, I'd call ahead because of how few sites seem to be available for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Was a KOA - then and now Good Sam. Next to EXPO so pretty full. A bit dog-eared, but all around OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
All facilities here were clean and the staff was continuously busy weed eating, mowing,and pruning the park. There were lots of places to walk your pet, and pet rules were well enforced. Sites are a little close so it's a little hard to find a place to BBQ and keep the smoke from annoying your neighbor. Been here twice, and although the management/ownership seemed to have changed, they were helpful and pleasant both times. Pool was also clean and comfortable. Convenient spot for all Austin area attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We have camped at this campground for the past 3 years due to the convenient location to the Expo center and the use of the pool. We have always had very friendly service UNTIL this year. Apparently there are new owners since our last stay. The park is decent as long as you do not have to speak with or deal with the owner. Let me preface this by saying the wife is very, very nice and appears to attempt to smooth things over between her husband and the customers. In my opinion he is very rude, arrogant, confrontational, and displays very poor communication skills. Initially I thought maybe he was having a bad day when we initially met him, but each encounter was just as poor. As the week went by, we discovered other residents that were astonished by his behavior and rudeness. Most of the people we talked with at the pool did not plan to stay here again because of the owner’s attitude. I would not recommend staying here. We will not be staying here ever again unless someone new takes over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
As said by others not a KOA anymore - probably lost their KOA franchise because of the condition of the park. New owner - a lot of construction junk everywhere - primarily a park for workers in the area who partied until midnight on Sat night - very close to I-35 so noisy - the $33 price included the Good Sam disc but not Wi-Fi - that was another $5 a day - will not stay here again - while here we looked at the COE parks nearby and Cedar Ridge is excellent - we will stay there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We were expecting this to be a KOA park, but I guess it is not a KOA any longer. Still, it was a nice park. We were put in a nice long site and the staff was friendly. The campground was nicely kept and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a typical KOA campground. While the current owners are trying to accommodate current RV requirements, it is a bit tight. (-2) We had a pull-thru that was barely long enough, it was close on both sides to our neighbors. Office personal were nice and personable and helpful when asked for information. We were visiting old friends so didn't need a lot of help. This RV Park is RIGHT on I-35 and travel noise was distracting. (-1) It would make an adequate over-nighter, but there are few other opportunities in the area if you want to stay in the area longer. 8- as a over-nighter, 7 for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Sites are very narrow but ours was very easy in/out and there was room to park an extra car across the road. Park is neat, clean and friendly. Propane is available at a very reasonable price. Laundry was clean. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This park is no longer a KOA, they accept the Good Sam card but not KOA, the price has gone down some since the last time we stayed there as a KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff, park very clean. Very nice steak house within walking distance of the park, also a RV dealership near the entrance to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
We stayed here because we have relatives in the area, it was convenient and there was no space at the nearby Corps of Engineers parks. Fortunately our stay was for only three days because this park is located next to the I-35 and the traffic noise was terrible. The roads need improvement. The sites are gravel, not at all level and are too closely spaced. However, the owners are nice and the bathrooms and pool were well maintained. No cable TV is offered. We did not use the fee-based Internet so do not know how well it worked. Other than the Corps of Engineers parks, which are often filled, there are no other RV parks in the Temple/Belton area. We will not return unless the public campgrounds are full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
By far the worst park we stayed in this trip. Park in no longer connected with KOA. Interior roads were very narrow and all torn up. Spaces were very tight and not level. Trees in sites need to be trimmed. Had to pull trough the next site to be able to turn to leave. Sewer connection was 12" above the ground. TL listing shows WiFi, but that is not true. TV reception on the antenna was OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2005
$27
Very nice campground with friendly helpful management, however it is high priced for that area of the county with many campgrounds around it with much lower rates for the same facilities. They do not have very many site that will handle a big rig, lots of trees and narrow roads. Very clean rest rooms, warm, bright and great showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
Not bad for a KOA, sites are very tight which is typical but the owners were good folks and took very good care of the park. I had an extra vehicle and a boat which they allowed a place to park without extra charge. The park is right on the freeway and is not real quiet but is a good spot when seeing the sites around town. We will use it again when we cannot get a spot on the lake but it won't be my first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$29
This was our second visit to this campground in 2 years. We were more disappointed this time than the 1st. We had about 3 feet from our awning to the neighbor's slide out and his sewer hookup was 3 inches from our patio. The voltage was very low, between 108 and 113 VAC all weekend. The I-35 noise is extremely loud at this park 24x7. The park is very, very old and 2/3 full of long term tenants. The sites are very short and rough gravel. Four rigs were camping together and we had asked 6 weeks previous if we could be in the same area. That wasn't a problem when we registered but we were at opposite ends of the park with available sites near each of us over the long weekend. This exact situation happened 2 years ago when we were part of a much larger rally held at this park. We were spread all over the park for no reason then also. The outside person, Juan, was one of the most helpful people we have ever met at a KOA and the office person was one of the rudest we have ever met at a KOA. Long story short, This park seems to be what KOA's have become in the past few years, low quality for a very high price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Average KOA with dirt and gravel sites that are a little close. Our site needed quite a bit of leveling. Facilities were clean as was the park. The pool was fenced, clean, and at only 3'-5' seemed safe for most age groups. This KOA offers less then most. Even though, I thought, it has a high daily rate there is no cable TV at the sites, but you can watch cable in the office. I saw only 3 BBQ grills on site and no fire rings. So if you are planning on grilling you will have to bring your own. The store has RV parts as well as food and sundry items. The employees were nice and certainly willing to help people with their questions and issues. This is a nice park but I was surprised at the limited services verses the price charged. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2003
$40
This campground definitely qualifies as a burned out KOA. The trees aren't trimmed regularly and we had to back out of our site because the low limbs would've taken out our air conditioner. Voltage is low and we had to get a converter at Camping World so we didn't burn anything up in our rig. Campground employees that live on the property have at least 6 cats that are allowed to roam freely. Now I love animals very much, but I resented that I had those cats sleeping in my lawn chairs and doing their business on my patio. When I put out moth balls under my RV to keep the cats away from our site, the manager complained that I might be killing the grass. I knew this wouldn't happen, but she sent the guy who cuts the grass to my site to pick up the moth balls. But you would think she care more about her guests who were paying rent or her employee. Oh well, we won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com