206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Texas RV Park of Big Spring was rated 7 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (432) 267-7900
CGID2717

Texas RV Park of Big Spring

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   7   3   8   4   1   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
The park has mostly longer term workers as the area is a bustling. Different than some in the area the management has saved several spaces for there general RV traffic. The sites we had were pull thru and easy to get into and out of with a big rig. The sites were very long but not real wide. The utilities worked fine and the sites were level. A wood fence spate you from the person nest to you, nice feature. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Nice park, quite a distance from I-20. Most roadways are paved and the rest are gravel. Our site K was very level and very long. Spaces close together though. May look elsewhere next time through. Good for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
One of the better parks in Big Spring. Nice helpful staff. Large sites. Will stay again. Call ahead for reservations due to the construction in the area and limited space due to the incoming workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
They have 5 sites for travelers - rest for long term residents. Said they no longer give Good Sam discount and won't be in the next book as it generated to many people coming in! Lots of road noise, but did taper down after midnight. Won't know if we would stop again - it is out of the way. Lots of parks around the area but all for long term residents, not for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
It's been a couple of years since we've stayed at this park. It's convenient for one of our travel routes. We discovered this place has changed hands sometime in the last two years and the new owners have dropped the Good Sam discount. The interior roads are fair to good. The park's water tastes terrible in spite of our charcoal filtration. Bring your own water if you insist on staying here. They have five long, but very narrow, pull-throughs and amazingly two of these pull-throughs were occupied with a junky travel trailer and a pickup truck camper sitting on its legs. In fact, the entire park looks junky with permanent campers. Trees and shrubs are in need of trimming. We got a good dusting by one untrimmed tree when we pulled into our site. Recommend you give this place a pass. It's now turned into a junky local trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
The campground is easy to find and close to major highways for easy access. It is not fancy and it does have a lot of permanent campers who works the oil fields, but they are nice and quiet so no problem. It is a good place to get off the road. This was our first time here and will use it again as we travel through this area of Texas. The campground is not a member of any RV clubs, but they will give you a discount just for traveling in Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Unattractive older park with very basic facilities. Restrooms and showers in back of park dingy. Office "store" a joke. Had a handful of items. Counter help not friendly or helpful. No cable available at site we used (H). Park full the night we stayed. Lots of long term campers. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
We have stayed here in previous years and were satisfied. This time, we were not happy campers. With the local oil boom, the campground has expanded with twice as many sites than previous and most of those sites are rented to oil workers. Don't get me wrong I am pro-oil and used to work for a major oil company. I like oil workers and am glad they are being accommodated. However, It appears the owners are raking in the profits and doing little for the occupants, especially those like us passing through. They gave us one of the new sites, a pull through. It had a new electrical pedestal. After settling in, I found the electrical pedestal was wired incorrectly. Instead of 50 Amp service, it had 30 amp. The wiring was phased incorrectly. This was evident by my Progressive Surge Protector and my PCS control system. I called the office and they sent a maintenance man. He had an attitude and blamed my surge protector on my 2012 motor home. I told him my surge protector was OK, to no avail. They would not accept responsibility for the incorrect wiring. I asked for a partial refund and was refused. They told me my only option was to move to another site. We decided not to and lived with 30 amp service for 2 nights. Also, the new sites are covered with large gravel with a white powder dust and gets tracked everywhere. They made no attempt to water and wash the gravel. It was a mess. Also, all the trash dumpsters were full to overflowing and no one seemed to care. We will never stay there again. It in one thing to have problems, but bad attitude of the owners is not to be tolerated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$37
This is a nice rv park. We stayed here in-transit to New Mexico. We liked it so much we stayed again on our return trip to Texas. We called in advance to reserve a space. They are very full due to workers there year round. Don't leave it to chance that they may have openings. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful. She filled our propane tank for us and was very customer oriented. Only down side was the laundry. The dryers need to be upgraded; they didn't dry well and cost me extra quarters for the loads. But the laundry was a clean facility nonetheless. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This campground is a little on the rustic side. Road is paved, sites are gravel and weeds, pull through was fairly level, big rig access is okay. Not a lot of space or privacy around the RV, there are a few trees, some grass with lots of sticker burrs for your dogs feet and an old picnic table. Some traffic noise from the main road. Bathrooms and laundry are old, basic but clean. There is a small dog walking area. WiFi and cell are good. Wal-Mart, HEB and restaurants are a few miles away. This campground is full of permanent residents, with just a few spaces left for overnighters. We would not stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
The rate reflects the Good Sam Discount. The gravel sites were level, although not much shade here. We stayed only 1 night but if we were going to stay longer, I would have looked for something with more shade. The pool was closed but the staff did tell me when I made the reservation. Food/shopping/fuel were all a close distance away from the park. The sites can accommodate a large 5th wheel with slides or a Class A. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Well laid out, small quiet park with a friendly staff. We arrived after normal hours and the folks there were very helpful in getting us into a site for the night. They are near a public park with opportunities for walking and bike trails. Coming from Arizona and New Mexico, we found a refreshing number of trees and areas of grass here. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
We have used this park for an overnight stop several times. The sites are long enough for us to stay hooked up to our 34' fifth wheel. The park has cable TV with 60+ channels. We have always had a good Wi-Fi signal in sites close to the office. Staff is very friendly. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
Park is OK for an overnight, friendly staff, bathroom was not very clean. Bathrooms also require combination, however no lights outside so in the dark it is impossible to see the numbers on the combo lock (bring a flashlight). Park does need some updating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Rec room was excellent. The negatives are very little grass, not many trees and it was quite dusty. All in all it is a good park that I can recommend, even with a few landscaping drawbacks. Easy to get in and out of, and close to the main hiway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Best park in the entire area including Midland or Odessa. We have stayed multiple times in the large, big rig friendly sites. Very long sites with a little privacy fence between them, full hook up with 50 amp. They don't have many of them so be sure to call ahead for reservations. The office closes down at certain hours during the day but opens back up for the evening. The roads in this park are easy to maneuver a large rig. We will continue to stay in here when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a nice older park, it needs some TLC even though that didn't stop us from staying here for a week. The pool is closed because of some space issue with the County. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Easy in and out from Rt. 87 just east of Big Springs. Watch for the signs on your left, halfway down the hill. Don't worry if you miss it, as Wal-Mart is just a mile down the road on the right behind Taco Bell. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Decent park. Currently tearing down the rec hall. Pool is STILL closed, not noted on any website or anywhere during check-in. Girl behind counter said it has been closed for quite a while and the man running around in the golf cart said it was closed recently. Still charged the extra per child fee, even when the kids aren't using any of the "facilities". Facilities that are currently closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Nice size RV park. They had a rec hall but the ceiling has caved in 3 - 4 months earlier. The pool and hot tub was shut down by the health inspector. The grounds are tidy for the most part. Most people don't clean up after their dogs. I won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We were impressed with this RV park. It's off a major road, easy access, mature trees, level and very spacious sites with a gravel like pad, great cable, and good water pressure. It was kept very clean and even with the long term residents, it was one of the quietest RV parks we've stayed at. We did not use any of the park's accessories (bathhouse, laundry, or pool), but park was very dog friendly (we travel to dog shows). The park staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We have used this park at least a dozen times in our transit from Minnesota to Arizona and return, and also a 3-4 day stay to explore the area. While not a "destination resort", it is a well kept park with very friendly staff, and a relaxed atmosphere. Complimentary pancakes in the morning before you hit the road. We hope to stay here many times in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
I noticed the rates are not current on your website. The $33 we paid was a Good Sam rate. Wifi is an extra charge, and the directions to use it are lengthy and complicated. A park is not family friendly if they add a fee for each child age two and over, it is $3. If you are not out by 11am you will be charged another half day. Close to a major highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
South of Big Spring. Smaller sites. Restrooms/showers adequate but older. Indoor pool, but closed for repair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
This park is good for an overnight stay. It is mostly filled with permanent residents, even the cabins seemed to be occupied by permanent rodents. We stayed on a Friday night and there was a lot of traffic in and out of the park. Designated pet run was in poor repair and very small. Large pull through sites in center of the park are good for overnighting. Easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
We liked our site at this park, which was a long, level pull through. The parks in this part of Texas are all old and run-down. However, this park is not run down and we found it to be more than adequate. The staff was friendly, easy to find and big rig friendly. We will stay again when we are passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Great stop off on the way to Santa Fe. Clean and quiet with modern hook ups. Stayed again on the way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stayed in this park overnight. Good long pull in sites. They advertised Wi-Fi, but you have to pay for it, which is a negative. Also, they advertise free pancakes in morning - again not offered, which is false advertising. Staff nice but not overly friendly. Clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Decent park, stayed overnight as we passed thru. The $35 rate is a bit high but tolerable. The owner was in town and was helpful with a couple of minor issues. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a nice place to stop. Has relatively level sites . No real shade, but good pull through. Big Spring park is near by, not much here. Owners were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Nice layout, friendly people. There were lots of sites with trees, but there weren't any on the site we were given; I suspect that's because we were in a pull-through and several of the treed spots were back-ins. Not a destination park and it isn't particularly convenient given it's on the south side of town and about as far away from I-40 as it could get while being considered in Big Spring. This was a quick, one night deal and we'll be back if the occasion arises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
This part of Texas has an opportunity for more RV Parks but this one came through for us, when we called 45 minutes ahead of arrival. We had stopped in Odessa without a reservation and were turned away. We continued east on I-20, reviewing our options. Although I had to leave a voicemail, the call back was within 15 minutes. We were at exit number 171 and needed to turn off on exit 177 when I got the call. The check in process was most efficient, with a 90' pull through awaiting us. The one draw back, is that this park is 5 miles off of the interstate. You have to drive through town, through alot of stop lights, but who cares when you have a nice place to stay after ten hours of driving. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
They list their address as being on Highway-87, but the actual GPS address is 1001 Hearns Street. They offer discounts for AAA, AARP, and Goodsam. It has dirt sites that were level. Wifi is $5 extra, pay in the Office to get your password, it worked great. 60-channel TV was good. The indoor hot tub and swimming pool were clean. The restrooms could use some paint, but were also clean. The noise from Hwy-87 was constant during the day, but quieted down at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
If you are driving from somewhere like the Carlsbad Caverns, to Dallas, and you have to stop for the night in Big Spring: this is the best of the three campgrounds available here. Trust me, that doesn't say much. We passed by the other two, and I really don't think you want to stay there. We arrived in the evening. They left a late-check-in package for us, but not the combinations for the bathroom / showers, so we had to go without them until the office opened in the morning. When they did open, they were fairly clean and heated which was appreciated given the very cold weather. In the morning we were treated to a pancake breakfast in the office, which was very nice. The owner and staff took an interest in our trip and I thought everything was going quite well. Then at 11:15am, when I was finishing filling my water tank and closing up, the owner came around in his cart and told me it was time to "move on". He said that they had already "done quite a lot for us, more than any of the other campgrounds around here would" and that if I had bothered to read his rules, I'd know that check-out was at 11am. Now, first of all, the campground was only 1/2 full, if that. Secondly, I was obviously packing up, and it was only 15 minutes past 11. We had told them that we found them through RVparkreviews so he had to guess that I would write a review about them, why would you be so rude to a customer? The pancakes were nice, but the rest of the park was truly nothing special. Gravel sites, 10 feet from each other, with one tree between them. Better than a parking lot, but believe me: if you can, keep driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We over nighted here. Basically it is a dust patch. We did not check out the pool but used the showers and restroom. They were the fourth cleanest of this trip. We used all of our leveling blocks and had to steer around some obstacles to park at our site. (Other sites were better). We enjoyed the gravel parking lot we stayed in the following night much better. I would probably search out other options in the area before returning here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Some long Pull-Thrus. Friendly staff. Was told there would be a charge for Wi-Fi after 8 free minutes but we were connected all night for no fee. It worked good. Good cable. Heated indoor pool looked good. Older campground with all gravel roads and pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Returned to park after not using for several years. This park is now under new ownership. The park is much cleaner and the improvements are noticeable. The staff was friendly & helpful. The indoor pool & spa were clean and very warm. A new overnight pull through area is nice. Sites are close together, but nicely divided with a fence. Each site has a table. Utilities are modern & well placed. We inquired about Wi-Fi and it is sold by an outside company. When I called the company their office was closed. The park itself has no Wi-Fi. Hopefully this will be a future improvement. We have tried all the parks in the area and we find this one to be the best facility & value in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Very nice park with friendly and helpful staff. Stayed one night while passing through the area. Nature trail is small but interesting. Did not use indoor pool but it looked in good condition. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
The office was closed when we arrived so we pulled into a very long pull through and registered when they reopened at 3:00pm. Good 50amp power but the water tastes terrible. Sites are gravel and level, the Wi-Fi is good. Very satellite friendly. The sites where we parked are separated by 4 foot fences for some privacy. Picnic tables at each site. We would stay here again, but mostly as just an overnight because of the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We stayed here for three nights while we were in the area to attend an all star football game in Garden City. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and they serve free pancakes in the office/store for campers. The campground was very neat and clean and not much traffic noise. We travel with our two dachshunds and the campground is pet friendly. The temps were upwards of 107 while we were there and they had a couple of surges that knocked the power out but it was quickly restored. The seven rating is mainly due to the fact that there wasn't a lot of shade, more pine trees than anything, and most of the shadier places were reserved for monthly people. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
The people were friendly, including a host who rolled up as we were reading instructions for late arrivals. He was very helpful in steering us to a nearby and very handy spot for our overnight needs. It was clean and quiet here, except for some highway noise. Better signs from the Interstate might have helped, but we found the park OK by staying on the highway through town (about four miles) without giving up. Good place to bunk down halfway across Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
This is a old park that is well maintained. The office was not open when we arrived, but one of the camp hosts came up and helped us. They have a small store which offers quite a bit. They offer pancakes for breakfast for over night guests. We would stay there again if we pass thru the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
While the previous posts leave a rather bad impression of this campground, I think just the opposite. I have camped here while passing through this area annually for the past 4 years. The new owner (2 years ago), has made considerable improvements and the campground is much cleaner. The sites for overnight campers are large and have a new fence between each site. The sites are level and very long. You can easily keep your tow vehicle attached to your RV. The office is clean and well arranged. The swimming pool was open and several kids appeared to be having a great time. Yes, there are a large number of full timers (local workers) camped here. Their sites are clean and mostly on the back side of the campground. The management is friendly and helpful. Overall, for an overnight stay in west Texas, this is hard to beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$33
This RV Park was very outdated and not very well maintained at all. Their website needs to be updated since the pool and hot tub are not available for use and their store had very little in it. However, their lot was decent and somewhat level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Website said "expect to be impressed", however we were sadly disappointed. The park's not bad looking for west Texas. But depending on what site they put you in, you might have some trees and you might not. They have an indoor pool along with cable and WIFI that worked well (however only 8 minutes are Free then you have to pay). The first site they gave us was in a nice location and amply wide. However after getting everything all set up, we realized the breaker kept blowing for the AC. After working with this for several hours in the 100 degree heat, we determined the camper wasn't getting enough power from the park. We were in a 30 amp site, so the park kindly moved us to a 50 amp site. But we were told to not get to attached to this site, as it was temporary until another monthly site would come available. This site worked the first night, but only by keeping our AC on low. Then the next day, once we got into the heat of the day, the breaker blew again. It wouldn't even work on low. We tested the park power and once again it had dropped below the minimum voltage needed to run the AC. After complaining to the park, they suggested we leave since there was nothing they could to do for us. After first telling us that no one else was having these problem, they eventually told us they had been having problems with the power company not supplying enough power to run all their sites on a full load in the heat of the day. So depending on where you are parked, you might get enough power to run your AC and you might not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The park is clean and has probably the cleanest showers/restrooms we've seen in a campground. The pool and hot tub, however, were a different story. Both smelled like stagnant water and obviously hadn't been cleaned in a while. THIS PARK IS NOT KID FRIENDLY. If you have kids, do not stay in this park. It has nothing for the kids to do by themselves. It looks like the vast majority of the park is taken up by seniors and oil field workers. There is a very rude old man who seems to work as the park host. My kids were sword fighting in the pool with flotation noodles and we were the only ones in the pool area. The old man came in and yelled at my wife for this behavior. The kids were doing nothing wrong other than enjoying the pool. He threatened to have us thrown out of the park after I told him not to yell at my wife. When I identified myself as a police officer he backed down, but remained very rude to us. The place is clean, but if you're under the age of 60, don't bother stopping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
With the ratings given this campground in the Trailer Life Directory, we expected much more. Even their ad states, "Expect to be Impressed." The campground has seen better days. It appeared run down with many permanent folks. We had a pull-thru site & still had to unhook, and our 5er is only 30 feet. This park is fine for an overnight, but that's about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
A run down park--mostly permanent folks with a few sites for overnighters. The site was long enough that we could leave the car hooked up. The 50 amp connection did not work and the 30 amp tripped when I used the hair dryer. At least there was some grass to walk the dog!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Easy to access and maneuver in for large rigs. Sites were extra long and mostly level. Nothing fancy but a good over night stop. Managers were friendly and helpful. Great indoor swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Nice resort right next door to an 18 hole municipal golf course Comanche Trail. Nitely rate was 27 dollars with a Good Sam discount. Park was very clean and quit. Only negative comment was about Trailer Life's driving instructions to the park. Driving off I-20 directly thru town is not the way to go. Recommend you call the park for a better route via FM700 (a by-pass route). We stayed here in a 36 foot 5th wheel with plenty of room to negotiate turns and level grassy sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
Revisited park in 40' motorhome. Park is for sale and is in need of some maintenance. Roads are paved, but deteriating to dirt. Sites are dirt and mostly level. Some tree trimming is needed. Our site had a concrete pad which needed repair and was not well placed. A nice table was provided. Utilities were modern & well placed. Sites are wide enough for any size coach with any number of slides. Located well off I-20 so it is quiet. Used as overnight stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Good for overnight stay. Sites are close together but adequate. Staff very friendly, but campground is old and in need of upgrades. Close to shopping, adjacent to city park with good golf but far enough off highway to be quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Sites need to be re-graveled. Free breakfast is advertised and this should include coffee! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$9
Liked the proximity of Comanche Park adjacent to RV park. Hot and dusty as is west Texas. We spent three weeks by paying monthly rate but was surprised when electric was added to the attractive longer term rate. Owners very friendly and helpful and they'll buy you a breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
Several miles (15 minutes) off I-10 past small city of Big Spring. Next to "Comanche Park" which has an outstanding Christmas lights display, and in season swimming, golf, recreational activities. Park offers free pancake breakfast and has very reasonable home-cooked dinner for travellers available. Friendly staff. Sites are dirt or gravel, some improvements being made. Several cabins available. Wi-Fi system requires your PC "MAC" number, requires in-office activation, is overpriced, has mediocre transmission. They should change to an easy-to-use system like "Coachconnect.net". A nice park for families because it is spacious. Next door to a Catholic church. Quiet area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
We've stayed here 3 or 4 times in the past 3 years for 'overnighters' or 1-2 day stop on our travels further west. This is a comfortable park, with friendly staff. Sites run a little on the small size, but this is really not a "destination", so for a short stay, it was perfectly acceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Dirt sites alright for over night stop.This is a passport america park so we paid 11.75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Park is located about 3 miles east of I-20. Made for a quiet night without road or train noise. A sign on interstate stated new park in 2002--new to owners. It appears this is an older trailer park that is now a rv park. Construction is ongoing on improving the facility. Our site was sandy dirt and narrow. Enough room for slideout(s), but on top of neighbors utilities. Table was next to sewer hookups of next motorhome. Park had nice store, great indoor pool and nice outdoor spa. Free breakfast was offered. Owners may be better served to spread out overnighters which would cover narrow site issue. Would stay again as it may be the best park in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com