206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Alamo Fiesta RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (830) 249-4700
CGID2718

Alamo Fiesta RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   8   3   7   6   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Wi-fi is very poor. Resort staff very unfriendly. You have to unhook to go get propane, not allowed to have propane delivered to the site so it's very inconvenient. Cable is snowy or non existent. Ok for overnight, not good for long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Rate is rally rate. It has good access and good utilities. The free Wi-Fi was worthless regardless of where we went to connect. The sites in our part of the park were not long enough to leave towed connected. Had to disconnect and park between rigs. Sites are gravel and decent, but not at all what I expect from a "resort". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Good location to Boerne and North San Antonio. Easy in and out. Some Interstate 10 noise, but tolerable. Cable TV, but not many channels. Wi-Fi is fair to poor (about the same as two years ago). Service is very slow at times, and I called "Support" for help when password did not work. Support person indicated he did not know what was going on out there today! Men's rest-room was in need of a cleaning. One commode was "running". Nice lounge area with TV, books, and periodicals. Free coffee! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Nice park. A bit noisy due to close location to freeway. Reasonably priced. Close to shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This is no 5-star resort. It is a parking lot with hookup spaces next to the freeway. The highway noise is inescapable. Most sites are fairly level, but of course there are a few that are not. I have stayed here on several occasions and the prices seem to keep going up, but yet no improvements. The grass has stickers and there are bees and wasps though out. People don't seem to pick up after their dogs, but I did not notice any loud barking dogs either. The Wi-Fi is basically useless, and the cable was fuzzy. The dust from the road (kind of paved) is horrendous. The pool is currently being repaired and the exercise equipment is old and in disrepair. The staff seem to be more irritable and on a power trip. They don't seem to be as friendly as they used to be, and they will threaten to make you leave with out a refund if you question them in any way. I was told that the owners are now making sure all rules are enforced strictly and the staff seems to enjoy their new found power. I have no problem with any of the rules and they should be enforced, but not used as a tool to threaten customers. When passing through for now on, I will stay at the Valero (1 mile south) or the Walmart (1 mile north). The Walmart manager was very welcoming and let me stay 2 nights. $90 saved: Yay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Good campground! Would recommend it to anyone. Food is close and gas is too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Rate is for monthly. Very nice staff. Well kept Park. Next to freeway. Water is well water. Wi-Fi was included in rate this time. Only complaint is they had the roads smoothed out by using grinding method, but did not sweep afterwards. Every day had a new layer of dust on everything. Forget about keeping your car clean. Had problems with speeding (roads now smooth), and they put out a notice to everyone about slowing down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
A bit over priced, convenient location, difficult access from highway (Texas frontage system), easy access to site, narrow & level sites, hook ups are convenient, (site 151 had a fire-ant mound), picnic table would make good fire-wood, good TV cable, WiFi was too weak to be useable. I might try another next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
Rate is based on weekly rate; electric was included. While this wasn't an exceptional place, it was decent enough. People in the office were friendly & very helpful. Laundry room was nice, but cost little more than most we've stayed at. They have a few activities - Bingo & potluck night. Fenced dog play area, but wasn't clean. I think they relied on people to pick up themselves & no one cleaned otherwise. In the middle of the park there was grass & trees, we were on the outer edge & it had more of a parking lot feeling to it. But there was a picnic table. Excellent doggy daycare only 3 miles away - Wagmore Pet Resort 9440 Dietz Elkhorn Rd Boerne, TX. Our dog loved it as much as we did - beautiful place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
I called ahead for a shady spot in the monthly camping area since I will be there for awhile but wanted to pay the 375.00 rate which they said they had available, when I got there they showed me the spot and I agreed it would be fine and when he gave me the price he hit me with a 420.00 rate. When I got set up I noticed the pad was very unlevel and asked for some rock to be put down so the step into the camper wasn't so high, 3 days later they put down some awful material that tracks every where in camper. I went to get propane and was told it was 3.89 a gallon and had my bottles topped off to be hit for a flat rate of 30.00 per tank and only received 12 gallons which was a 13.32 over charge and when I confronted them about it they said the 3.89 price was only for motorhomes. The park is convenient to my job site but at this time but will not stay here again. The facilities are nice but I have to say there is no warm and fuzzy feeling when they have done what they have done to me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
We needed an overnight stop near I-10 West on our way from Texas to Arizona, and this park was just off the interstate - great location. Very little noise from traffic. Nice stop after driving through San Antonio traffic. Did not use the facilities. Staff was friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$13
We stayed a month so the nightly rate reflects 1 of 30 days - approximately. We paid additional for electric. Wi-Fi and cable TV were included. Sites were okay - not spacious, but not right on top of your neighbor. They have a few spots for the 45' plus trailers and they had plenty of space/length. They were working on the roads while we were there to repair pot holes. They have several places for "walking" your pets, one fenced in but not well lit for night time use. A fairly good walking park; friendly staff. They had activities we did not participate in as we were there to visit relatives. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
Stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. Arrived after hours on Thanksgiving day and found directions to site and info posted on board as promised. Was an easy access to site and later visit to office was professional and friendly. Manager gave us quick directions to weekend events and helped us enjoy a super holiday weekend. I would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Large park, very clean, easy to get around. Right off the interstate, so there was easy access, but freeway noise was not too bad. Had a couple of fenced dog areas which was very nice. Since it was a large park, that meant a variety of dog walking routes. Trash pickup was at the campsite each day, which was a nice convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We stayed here for an Alfa Club rally, with 19 other rigs. We had stayed here before. All-in-all, a good park. Some sites are not overly large, but adequate. Nice park management. No complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice clean park. We parked on concrete but noticed that some of the sites were gravel. The site was level and long enough for our 40' coach with the towed connected. The park is convenient to San Antonio and the interstate highway. We parked only one day but would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Large park, convenient to SA. We only stayed one night but the park was clean and tidy. Pretty empty as summer hadn't hit. Really liked the late check in: open the box and each open site is marked on a separate map so there is no mystery as to where to go. Did not use the facilities so cannot comment on those. All in all, a nice place that we would stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
Very large park with level sites. We had a large pull through with plenty of room between sites. There was more than enough room for our 39' 5th wheel with 4 slides. They have a nice fenced in dog walk area. The pool was clean. We stayed here during their "off" season, so the park was not very crowded. The employees were very nice, and the rate above reflects the weekly rate. It is also an easy drive for visiting San Antonio. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
Rate is daily rate for FHU pull thru 50 amp site. Roads and sites are paved. We were very close to office in a level pull through premium site. Sites are well spaced for a private park. In retrospect one of there less expensive sites nearer the back of the park would have been just as good, as the office apparently tries to fill the more expensive sites first. We used it for a quick overnight stop and it was adequate for that, though most of the sites appeared to be occupied by seasonals. Low tree branches scraped the roof on the way out of the park. Make sure you do not leave your antenna or satellite dish up as there are very low bridges at the freeway entrances near the park. (Fortunately several park resident's flagged us down as we were leaving when we left ours up.) We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Easy access to I-10, otherwise a pretty average park. Friendly check-in followed by a lengthy trip through the park to be able to maneuver into our pull-through site. Site was part concrete, part asphalt, not too level, with low tree branches that scraped the roof. Free cable and Wi-Fi. Close to the interstate with noticeable road noise. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
This park is off I-10, it had pull through level sites, patio area, grass and shade. It was a pet friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We moved to this park because we could not extend at our current park. Needed a place to wait out the winter storm. Staff was friendly and our site was long and gravel. We did not check out any amenities because we were hunkered down to ride out the brutal cold and wind that hit the area. Strong 3G Verizon air card service. Due to the extreme cold, the water from the riser was frozen (no fault of the park). Easy on/off the interstate. A little pricey but we would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
Very nice campgrounds, clean, quiet, big pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Restrooms were not attended to. No toilet paper in men's restroom, twice, no hot water in the mens shower's twice. Women's restrooms very clean, initially, but after the first day they did not appear to have been cleaned again while we were here. There appeared to be some nice sites, however ours was tiny, to the point that we weren't sure if we would be able to get our slide out all the way. Right by the highway, a beautiful view of the back of a strip mall. Basically felt like we were in a parking lot. We were here for a rally, will likely never go back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
The site we had was HUGE: a very long pull through. Almost too long because of backing the tow vehicle back every time we left: LOL. Lots of grassy (weeds) area between sites which needed to be mowed. I don't know, but I feel that the recent heavy rain made it not possible to mow. Park is older, but appears to be well maintained. Near the interstate, but I was never aware of noise from it. There was a picnic table at our site. We will certainly stay here next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
We stayed here with a large rally group that filled the park. The park staff was pretty nice at check in but weren't much help after that. There was a problem with bees in some of our sites. This is an older park in need of some upgrades. They closed the pool for a week after two days of rain with no explanation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We really liked this park. I'd have given them a 10 if they had free Wi-Fi and a hot tub. Otherwise, it was great. Nice pool, two laundry rooms. Wide pull-through sites. Helpful personnel. I didn't think the noise from I-10 was bad at all. Very close to a Wal-Mart and other stores and restaurants. I especially enjoyed seeing the deer at the back of the park every night. Boerne is a nice little town with good antique shops and a beautiful river. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
This place looks like it was a very nice park once upon a time. Now, it's starting to look a bit neglected. Staff was cheerful at check-in. Highway noise is a constant. Plenty of room and easy access for our 40-footer. Good spot for an overnight or two, but it's not a destination park for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Park is older but clean and neat. We were in a "pull-thru" space which was plenty long and wide enough for our 40'/4 slide coach. Office staff was helpful. Cable TV reception was good. Reception for both AT&T cell and Verizon mobile broadband was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
We arrived after office hours, so found the yellow box with all the information we needed. We chose non-reserved site #25. Found the site and began setting up, nearly finished when another camper came by and told me that he had pre-registered and that #25 was the site they gave him. We both had ##25. I offered to move but they said they would simply find an empty space. Park seems nice, large spaces, utilities close together (I like that) quiet. Heard just a little road noise from nearby I-10 but not enough to worry about. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
We spent the month of December at this park. We were quoted an incorrect price on the internet where we reserved our spot. The price for the internet was also misquoted and still is on their site. The power went off several times while we were there and finally they replaced wiring from the electric meter on our site to the one next to it due to a short and when we left after about 28 days and they said our electric bill was $124.00 for our 33ft camper. When I questioned the office about whether the short might have caused this as we have never had a bill that high but she would not give me any credit. Also the Internet offered, cost $30.00(Their website says $25.)and it did not work 3/4ths of the time. I was on the phone with the internet company almost everyday and it still never worked over 24hrs at anytime during the whole month. I will never stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
Neat, clean park with good sized spaces. This is our 3rd visit and with the drought, it was evident that a lot of grass watering had been put on hold. Laundry,small store, pool was all very clean and neat and the staff was very nice. A few more long termers than before but only 1 "junker" which dropped their rating a little from last visit. Might just be a sign of the times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Nice clean, friendly park with paved roads and gravel sites. They have 2 laundry sites which is a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very accommodating to our late after-hours arrival, very pleasant lady on phone. A clearly marked map was supplied to our level and nicely-kept, pull-through site. Large, clean, quiet, and secure park. Nice landscaped grounds, mature trees, with mowed dog lawn walk area complete with waste bags and receptacle. Useful store. Wi-Fi extra $3/day, so did not use. Trash pickup at site. Some road noise from I-10. Lovely pool, clean restrooms and showers with lots of hot water. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Nicely treed campground with a lot of long-term residents. Flat pull-through sites. The pool wasn't heated so it was too cold to swim in. Nice bathrooms. Great rec room with an extensive trading library and some reference camping books. Wi-Fi was slow at times. There was a lot of road noise from I-10, and we were about a third of the way back from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Large RV park. Clean. Well organized. Easy access to I-10 and city of Boerne. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
The staff is great, the sites are big enough and level, there is plenty enough room to move. The noise off I-10 isn't noticeable and even with the amount of campers in the park, is really very quiet. Boerne has some interesting shopping and eating, also, you are close enough to San Antonio to run in for easy day trips. Might want to pay attention on which exit to use to get there. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 was it can be a bit pricey. The listed discount rate of $29.10 went up a bit when I got there. Not a big thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$17
This is a month rate and includes cost of electricity. This is a convenient park to the hill country and Boerne shopping. All the staff members were very helpful. A very clean park. Our site was not level. Most of the big rigs had blocks under their wheels and jacks and so did we. There is easy access to I-10 but the negative was the highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
This park was very close to my work which is why I stayed there. The rate is based on the monthly rate of $430 for the site that I had. They have several different rates for their various sites. Most of the sites are in the sun and if you want shade you will have to scrounge a site from around the perimeter of the park. I say scrounge because most of the shady sites are occupied by long term residents. The lowest rates are for bare-bones sites that look like they were created out of a former parking lot. Even so, all the sites are well taken care of and the staff is very friendly. I thought the rates were on the expensive side compared to several of the other parks in the San Antonio area. One thing that is kind of nice is we were able to get the grand tour of San Antonio. You make reservations at the office and a shuttle bus will come and pick you up at the park, take you to tour S.A., and then bring you back at the end of the day. It was great not having to drive back after a long day of walking and seeing the sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
In reviewing past comments, I can see some confusion. Some sites have little shade or trees, and the satellite folks love those!!! I like shade and got it. The park was spotless, including pool, showers, restrooms, laundry and rec room. There was a very nice,clean enclosed dog run area and modern play ground area for kids. I look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Was kind of surprised the brochure says 'Elite RV Resort'. Tight spaces. No activities. Lot of bare spaces with no landscaping. Wifi is offered but you have to pay $3 for 24 hours access. Camp is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
Easy access off/on I-10. Office staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Some of the roads are narrow and the site we were in had a tree that needed trimming, as well as several others throughout the park. We scratched our MH getting into the site. The bathrooms are old and really need updating, the toilet in one stall was not bolted to the floor very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
We were here for a wedding. Nice campground. Might be a spot to spend the winter. Everything right as you would hope that it would be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Lovely park with lots of landscaping. Navigation is a little tight and the spaces are close together. WiFi is $3 extra per night. The people are nice and the place is very clean. There is a fenced dog run and everyone seemed to enjoy the small deer herd that roams the ground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Very nice staff and overall nice park. Very convenient to all attractions in San Antonio. Easy on and off of I 10 freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
We stayed a week so. $28 rate was based on weekly rate. Sites are very dusty. Thought it was expensive for what they had but was convenient to Boerne. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$24
We were here for a rally and the rally sites were too small and too close together. We could barely open our slides and then it was impossible to walk to the rear of our rig. We had to walk to the end of the line to go around. There aren't many bath/shower houses and the rally rooms are locked unless a rally is going on. Then only the wagon master has a key. I'm not sure they rate the Elite RV Resort name they gave themselves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Very nice campground. RV park is easy to get on & off I-10. Extremely clean park & very friendly staff. Pool in good condition. Also tennis courts were available. Beautifully maintained floral planters & trees. The only complaints I would have is that you can hear the traffic off the interstate but it isn't too bad & the exercise room is locked in the evening when the staff goes off duty. Other than that, this is a great campground & one we will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$31
Very clean park. Staff was extremely nice. Close to most theme parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$27
This park has new owners and they do not seem as people oriented as the previous owners. The office staff does not have their information straight and charge different prices for the same items such as ice depending who is on the desk. The electric voltage was very low, around 109 volts AC and some rows lost power several times while we were there in June of 2004. The grass was quite long on our site. We were there for a national rally and the rally rooms were very adequite. Over all, the park is not as advertised and is surely not an RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nice park to tour San Antonio and area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Excellent high end park with plenty of nice level sites. $21.60 w/GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Have stayed long term and weekends. Cable not the best reception. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Owners were visible a lot of the time. No handicap facilities in the ladies restroom. Good rally park - nice facilities. Would stay there again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com