223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers Paradise RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (940) 872-2429
CGID2720

Campers Paradise RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   6   6   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Not a bad park, but not a great park. It was the right distance along our route and got us northwest of Fort Worth, which is what we were looking for. Plenty of room for our dog to run, and a nice pool for us, both pluses. Plenty of highway noise, but not too bad as close to the road as the park is. Could use a little more maintenance and TLC, but the bathhouses were fine. Staff was very friendly. We'd stay again if we were passing this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This one did not get a 10 because, well, virtually nowhere gets a 10 with me. However given value for buck, $27 with Good Sam discount, there really is nothing to fault with this place. Very impressed with RV supplies & prices at office store. Very reasonable laundry prices. Sites are a mixed bag of pleasant surprises. We were given one with a concrete picnic table & seats plus a raised metal fire thingy. Saw a charcoal smoker at one site. All sites nicely shaded. Lots of semi permanents, all friendly, only one site a bit messy. No it is not a perfect CG. None are. If in need to stop in the area this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Excellent overnight stop-over park on our way to Palo Duro. We arrived late on Friday night, staff provided cell phone number in case of trouble. The office had great instructions park routes were clearly marked, sites were level (gravel), there was plenty of grass for our pets (yes, we picked up after them). There was road noise from the highway and the GPS/Google maps did not locate the park adequately. There are signs at the Fruitland Road exit (must u-turn upon exiting the highway) The GPS coordinates are N33 deg 29.273, W097deg 47.879 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Easy on and off 287, 6 miles south of Bowie and a Wal-Mart. Allowed to pick from the sites available, after a guided trip in the golf cart. We selected a back in shaded site on the back row as far from the highway as we were staying for 4 nights. Staffed guided us through the park to the spot by golf cart, to allow for the coach and toad. Helped with parking, leveling and hook ups. They replace a leaking hose bib valve stem within minutes of being notified of it leaking. Friendly staff, on site hosts who pointed out their trailer, and asked to let them know of anything they could do to help. Headed back again to do another stay for play and work this month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
The sites are not very level and the gravel is large with narrow roads. There are storage units on site. We were assigned a spot that was already occupied and ended up right next to the garbage dumpster. There was lots of road noise and we observed a large dog running loose. Our dog got two sand burrs back-to-back when we walked him on the trail. The management was extremely helpful and cooperative. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Campground is clean and the park staff are more than helpful. Needed air in my tires and the owner came to my site and filled me up. Overnight campers are on the south side of the campground. Sites we full hook-ups, good electric and water pressure. Only problem is the front of the sites drop off dramatically and make it awkward to hook-up with a 5'ver. Overall good park when traveling on highway 287 in Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We made a reservation at this park when our air conditioner at home went out. The owner was very nice and took my reservation over the phone. She arranged to have all info in the overnight box as we knew we would not arrive till about 11pm. I was please to see that she had included a map with arrows drawn to show how to reach our site. Very helpful since we were arriving in the dark. Many long term campers here, but all show pride in their clean and decorated spaces. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
This was a very nice park. We stayed there after being flooded out at another park. The managers were really helpful and very nice. They have everything you need there. The road noise was bad at times, but we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
Very friendly staff. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Campground was very clean and neat. If you're hungry, you have to try the Longhorn Cafe, a short drive from the campground. Their buffet dinners are superb! Highly recommended. We'll stay at this campground again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The park was OK for a nights sleep, but I wouldn't stay here for long. There was a lot of noise from the trucks on the highway. You are right next to a busy road. We were tired and it was late and the people waited for us to arrive. The place was clean and the owners were nice, but it was just too close to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Noisy, sites not level and mostly permanent residents. Listed in Passport America Book but refused to accept the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com