220021 User submitted reviews online!!
North Texas Jellystone (formerly Rustic Creek Ranch) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (817) 426-5037
CGID2728

North Texas Jellystone (formerly Rustic Creek Ranch)

Camp Information
Sites
246
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   5   6   10   9   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
The campground and water park were really nice. The showers in the clubhouse near our site were excellent and well kept. For some reason in the area we were in (Site 91) there was a sewer smell, not just at our site but in the whole area. We could smell it at the pool and clubhouse. Also, while we had a fire ring we didn't have a BBQ grate or pit. Normally there is a grate that flips over the fire ring that will allow you to cook on it but this was just a small ring. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
We stayed at this park for 3 nights in a travel trailer and one rented cabin. We had 5 grandchildren with us and had a great time. Overall, this park provided everything listed on the web site with a few exceptions. The staff was great and the facilities were clean and updated. There is some construction going on with the water park and it is located right on IH-35. We knew all of this ahead of time and neither of these items were an issue. We have a 35' towed RV and the roads are a little narrow in the park. If people park their vehicles partially in the road, it is difficult to maneuver safely. I had to back out of our pull through space to exit the park due to this but that was the only issue we had with our 3 night stay. We will come back to this park and I recommend it as a great location for kids to have a great time which lets us have a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Rip Off. Cost of stay provides limited access to things. Must purchase a band for $25.00 to $39.00 to gain access to water park and other activities. Park landscaping is poor with several dead shrubs. Our spot had not been mowed or edged in sometime. First put me in a spot next to highway and construction, wedged between two cabins, and was more mud than gravel. Highway noise all night. This is Interstate 35 south of Dallas, one of the busiest in the state. I quickly moved with office help. But had to convince them the spot was empty only after they had called the person that had rented prior. They thought he was still there. Great for kids or grand kids. Many things to do if you have the money to spend. Many people complained about poor cabins and RV locations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is a playground amusement park with lots of construction going on, noise from freeway & construction, even on Sunday. Lots of cabins scattered with motor home sites in-between. Many FEMA trailers in back area, guess hoping to rent out? Rally hall and baths were spotless, but who knows when summer is here and lots of kids around. Pool by office very small. Water pipes froze one night and understand cable did not work at several sites. We were here with a rally group so rate was $35 per night. They rent golf carts, so they zip around the area day and night. We were only here for a FMCA rally, so otherwise forget it. The area looks like a camper, towables, 5 Th wheel camp ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This is basically an amusement park/kid’s summer camp with RV sites. There are two small pools, a water park, fire engine rides, arcade, and a long list of kid friendly amenities and scheduled activities. They can even buy snow cones or other junk food in the store or café. Most of the entertainment amenities come with additional charges but those add to the nice quality of this amusement park type campground. There are three sections to the park. One is a tent only area around the lake. In the two RV sections, paved roads lead to gravel sites that are generally level and with enough space to fit most sized rigs. In the older section space between sites isn’t impressive, but you won’t swap awnings with your neighbor. OTA TV channels were plentiful and satellite reception is fairly easy. The staff is attentive and helpful. All of that rates a 10. The following negatives of my four day stay make it much less on the rating scale. The cable list was 20 channels but only about half were viewable. Verizon cell signal was only one or two bars at best and without 3 or 4 G. The entire park is engulfed in road noise from I-35. The Wi-Fi system had a strong signal but, on more than one occasion, was exceptionally slow and it dropped me out many times. I played musical campsites for three days due to either being assigned to the wrong site, low voltage on another, or being next to the awful smell of their on--site sewer containment facility. I was finally offered an upgraded site that was acceptable, but that should have been done at the beginning. This was a busy, full park, holiday week-end. I will give the staff lots of credit for working hard to eventually get me into a decent site and then provide some compensation for my troubles. As a matter of fact, the overall customer service is very good. But, those efforts did not overcome the barriers to good utilities, road noise, sewer smell, and my having to play musical campsites in very hot conditions. My purpose for being here was actually for the grand kids amusement. They enjoyed the facilities. The bill payer did not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Stayed here with my wife and 3 small kids. (4, 6, 8). Park is great! Lots of activities, a couple pools and access to a nice water park if you choose. All facilities are nice, clean and kept up. Camp store is nicely stocked, prices are as expected in a Jellystone Park. Propane available at park. Sites are not paved, and some are not level. More trees and shade in older side opposite of water park side. Water park side sites have newer trees, but some shade. Sites are nice. Some reviewers are just too picky in their reviews. Park is busy, as expected of a Jellystone park. Golf cart rental is available and I would suggest renting, it made getting around the large park easier and the kids liked riding around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We are here for a family gathering and the park has all the facilities for our use--water park, swimming pools, play grounds, indoor activities for the kids, and lots of shade. The staff is attentive and very busy. It is a large park with lots of spaces and cabins. We were here during the week so I don't know about weekends and how busy it maybe. We were able to get the television that we needed--not that much because we were busy doing other things. Yes we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We've been staying at this park twice a year for the past 7 years. It's not what it once was. Now the business is all about family holidays. Don't bother coming if you are looking for a nice quiet place to camp. Highway noise is constant. Sites are over grown with weeds in many places. Permanent area is embarrassing with the 'junk' around RVs. Cable TV is a joke. Poor reception and few channels. Many channels are over the air channels and others simply don't have reception. Maybe 5-6 working 'cable' channels. Wi-Fi is all but nonexistent. You may be able to log on but good luck getting any bandwidth. Staff are fine. Security sits in the 'box' and doesn't get off their seat to check anyone driving in. Public can walk in from the water park without any trouble. The park is handy to DFW and that is about it's only saving grace. Great for family fun but not for us old folks needing a quiet safe campground. This will be our last visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Great spot for familes!! Jellystone is filled with activities for kids through the whole day. They have crafts, fire truck rides, water park, pedal cars, fishing, etc. We have been going there for about two years now and have never had a bad experience.There are some spots that do lack shade, so you have to be prepared to have your awning out.They also have limited spots with fire pits and grill tops, so bring your own grills.The restrooms are cleaned a few times a day, and staff is always very helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
This CG is now known as the North Texas Jellystone. We stayed here in the V-Pod sites, they are very nice and easy to access with our 40' DP pulling a full size crew-cab pickup in tow. Sites are level, concrete, interior roads paved. Overall very nice campground. We did not have a good stay. Four days with an underpowered site due to electrical issues, which they wouldn't fix. We didn't feel like moving since we had a great site (#215) on an end, at the back of the park. Luckily we didn't need the A/C since it was the dead of winter, any warmer and this would have been a major problem. After arguing with maintenance man who didn't know what he was doing, I gave up. We choose this site specifically to be as far from the highway as possible, had very little highway noise. Was offered nothing by management after leaving and disproving it was a problem with our coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
Huge park with tons of things for kids to do. Sites are gravel with some grass in between sites. Information from the brochure that they gave us upon arrival says, under amenities, they have high speed wireless internet. Well the wireless part is correct but it is far from high speed, more like slow or no speed. I would not stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Having grown up visiting Jellystone Parks across the country, we were excited to see one coming to the North Texas area. We have stayed at this park on a number of occasions, usually with great results. Our most recent trip was not so nice. Security was lacking at the park and a large group of teenagers was allowed to terrorize a pool full of small children. Horseplay became dangerous and nudity was abundant. Camp staff seemed unable/unwilling to control the situation. Burleson PD was called in and Park staff allowed the trouble makers to remain in the park without proving they were actual paying guests. The good: As would be expected with a Jellystone Park, numerous family activities are available. The addition of the new Water Park is an extremely nice amenity. Adjacent to the Water Park is a nice, large arcade, although most of the games are of the “win tickets / trade for prizes” variety. Most sites have fire rings and un-shaded picnic tables. Water quality and pressure were good. Electrical connection was good. Sewer system was good. The camp store has the essentials one would expect. Dog park is a nice feature. The Bad: The park is only a few hundred feet east of a major interstate (I-35W) and the road noise, especially from semi's, can be loud within the park. The trees located in the older section of the park do provide some degree of noise isolation, but this older section also contains much smaller camp sites. Most barely provide enough room for typical awning deployment. The lawn care is lacking, except on Sunday mornings when lawn equipment begins operating at 8am. (REALLY?!) Sites are overgrown and full of weeds. Pool care / water clarity on most recent visit was poor. There are numerous poor-quality FEMA trailers parked throughout the camp with what appears to be either long-term residents, or Oil & Gas crews looking to save on hotel costs. Camp staff was providing maid service to these trailers so it is likely they are camp owned. Last, the waterpark is not a campground only amenity. It is open to the public, and while there is a gate separating the public parking lot from the campground, it was open during our visit due to a packed public parking lot. This means that non-camp guests were able to roam the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$48
Stayed in the "v" sites. This is good because we were traveling with friends. The sites need to be graded and level. Other than that, this park was ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Large and level site. The pea gravel drained well after a torrential downpour. A real kid-friendly place. There was even a wedding going on one night. Not much freeway noise and noise from vacationers quieted down at the appropriate time. Since we spent almost every day out, it was a bit pricey for just sleeping in the RV. We might try across the freeway next time but this park was excellent. Nice propane service too! They were pretty relaxed about us missing our departure time as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
Has 2 or 3 pools, hot tubs, and laundry areas. has a gated dog play area. Was decorated for Christmas. They are putting in a big water park. They have become a Jellystone park. They have hay rides, and they offer golf carts and trikes and other items for rent to get around the park. There are a lot of residents in this park, and we feel some of them are allowed to decorate their own spots a little too much. We feel that the permanent residents should be put in their own area and then they could decorate as they wish. There are a lot of trees here so you can get a shade spot if you want. The store/office has things for sale. They also offer on-site food. We look forward to staying here again the next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This park is like a mini theme park, probably great for a family with kids. It was quiet enough when we were there (off season, during the week). Staff was helpful. Escorted to site, which was pleasant. We would camp here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
Here with our FMCA rally group, all Class A motorhomes. This park is rustic but charming. It's easy to get to. It also has trees. Expect to have a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a Jellystone RV Resort with all sorts of Yogi Bear themed activities for the kids. This is definitely a campground geared towards families and kids. We chose it for that reason and had a great stay. It's a large park so it can seem crowded at times. There are kids riding bikes in the streets but electric scooters and motorized ride-ons are banned so there weren't any kids zipping around on those. There are two pools and kids are allowed at both. We stayed in a space near the front pool so everything was easily accessible. There were mature shade trees on the lots closer to the front office area. The spaces were narrow overall. The shower facilities were very clean. The kids activities included meeting Yogi Bear, a hayride, riding their fire truck through the park, water balloon toss and a scavenger hunt just to name a few. The water park is still being built but should be done by next summer. There is a pond but no fishing yet from the nice dock they have built. It needs more water before it can be stocked. The location of the park was excellent. It's about 5 miles from a nice shopping area and Camping World is about 6 miles north. We are looking forward to going next summer and hope the water park is completed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This park has gone from being an RV Park to a campground with the sale to Yogi Bear. Also the name change from RV Ranch to Rustic must have meant a reduction in lawn and landscaping care as well as the park has a run-down look that it did not have in the past. While it is fuller than it was the last time we were there, so is the noise from all the kids that are free to run ramped (unsupervised). From an economic stand point, it was a positive, but from a full timers or an RV'ers (non camper) stand point, it is a negative. No longer is there an adult pool and hot tub, it is now all family. The third pool is "still" under construction as is the "new" water park addition. When it is completed, it will draw even more young families. Wet clothes were hanging from many RV's (campers) and we even saw a number of clothes lines stretched around the park that has always been against the rules. Lawn carpet abound now and will kill what little grass is left but it still needs mowed and weeded. The 55 plus RV'er will want to take a wide swing away from this park due to the unsupervised kids running around the park at all hours, we observed them 7 am to past 12 pm. The park now rents golf carts and peddle powered carts and trikes that are all over the park with no care or concern of other traffic. The only reason we would consider staying again is due to the location to family in the area but will be looking into other options. We were disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This park is very convenient to I-35 while passing through the area. We had a deluxe pull through, gravel site in the newest section of the park. When we called for a reservation, the girl tried to put us in a site way too small for our rig. We had to request the bigger site. The site was level and long enough for our big rig and tow. We were greeted by security personnel which did make us feel like the park was safe. On the negative side, things were looking un-kept. All grass needed weeding and mowing, our utility area had plug ins that are no longer in use like the sites were once side by side. The sewer connection was not capped and had no threads for a screw on connector. The WiFi code would not work for both of us, and once logged in on our smartphone then would not work on our computer. Road noise from the interstate was loud for a good night's sleep. Office personnel should be more knowledgeable when given the length of a rig and tow to place customers in an appropriate site for their size. Our biggest complaint: the PRICE, $50.00 after our discount! They are charging everyone for their events they have going on for the children whether you have children or not. Nice for families but too pricey for the campground itself for us full-timers looking for a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We stay here in the spring and again in the fall as we travel to and from the Valley so we have seen many changes and we have been placed in a number of sites in the park. This time we spent the night behind the club house and pool. We really like sites back here but they are narrow. Our 40 fter. just fit but we did have a table, flowers and grass on each side, and a level pad. So, trash dumpster is 50 ft down the road, big deal! The staff is friendly and courteous, as usual, and we found the location of our site to be easy in/out. We always eat a meal at Babe's Chicken House in Burleson. It's fried chicken dinner only so if you want something else don't go there but if you love fried chicken, Babes is only a few miles up the highway and a great fried chicken dinner. This is a convenient park for us and we have not always rated it this high but our stay this time was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Fee is a rally fee, regular $50.00 with their extras. May not be worth it. I have an Ipod, an Ipad and a laptop so I needed three WiFi codes and put in multiple times. A real pain. Construction with lots of backup beeping in the AM. Lots of "Temporarily closed for maintenance" signs: so much so, the laundry was almost useless, even the coke machine. Lots of FEMA trailers, lots of permanents, so much so the school bus even comes in the park. Great rally room and again nice staff. Given a choice this park is ok with qualifications. No trash pickup, this costs a point in ratings automatically. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Nice staff and nice park on I-35W. The traffic noise from the interstate was somewhat annoying but we only stayed one night. Convenient location and good place to stop for an overnight. Easy off and on to the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
This was our first visit to this campground and were a bit disappointed. While the amenities were excellent and the planned activities were fun, they were overshadowed by the extreme highway noise from I-35. We were also disturbed by the continued grounds maintenance starting @ 8 am (in particular our campsite) Saturday and continuing all day. And then again starting @ 8 am Sunday. There was also the addition of several construction vehicles (i.e. dump trucks, bulldozers, tractors) traveling through the campgrounds as opposed to a separate entrance for construction vehicles. It should also be noted that there seemed to be a lot of long-term residence there as well. Given the other options for a weekend excursion, I'm not sure we would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Very friendly staff and well kept grounds. A few problems were incurred due to expansion construction, but with very limited impact. Nice location allows easy access to city services and therefore freeway noise. The free WiFi didn't work well enough for practical use and the cable TV offers limited channels. We would probably stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
This place was very friendly and has everything you need. I would recommend to stay here. It is about 15 minutes from Will Rodgers in Fort Worth. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
We have stayed here twice before it became Jellystone. While the new format will bring in families, it did not impress us any more than before, maybe a little less. The park is big enough for family friendly activities and a quiet area for those traveling through. Our site was level and we had a good grassy patch outside our door. Along with grass came a large hill of fire ants that moved everytime staff disturbed the nest. We did not have any problem with Wi-Fi, TV or Verizon. We did hear road noise from I-35, to be expected when the campground is on the interstate. If the owners want to promote child activities, the fire ants need to be destroyed and we downgraded for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend with four other families. We all have kids ranging in ages from 3 to 13. We all had a blast. It was also very full, I didn't see an empty site starting Saturday through Monday. There was a ton of activities for the kids and fun stuff for the adults too. We did the candy bar bingo, meet Yogi, rode the on the fire truck, did the hay ride, Laser Tag, etc. I think the prices for the extras were more than fair. They gave us a sheet outlining their future plans (another pool, water slides, fishing lake, etc.) and it all sounds great. We will be back for sure. This is definitely a more family friendly park and I could see why people visiting here without kids looking for a quiet laid back getaway may not like it, but that's okay. There are other RV parks and campgrounds in the area that can cater to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This has become a Jellystone Park so there are lots of kids especially on weekends. It is confusing to get here and the Trailer Life directions aren't specific enough for someone not familiar with the area. Sites are short for longer rigs but doable. Pretty easy in and out. My biggest gripe is the Wi-Fi. It simply isn't reliable. I tried in my rig, on the porch and in the office without success. When I finally did connect early in the morning, the access code was no good even though it said good for 3 days and expired the next week. Staff is pleasant and I'd stay again but not on a weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
We have stayed at Rustic Creek while visiting our daughter over several summers. It never disappoints. The campground recently became a JellyStone franchise and from the web site I was almost afraid it had become a circus. Not to worry, they do a few fun things for kids: like a fire truck ride once a day, but otherwise it hasn't really changed. The pools are great. This would also be a great location for a Club Rally. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Since becoming a Yogi Bear park, it has changed and is not nearly as nice a place to stay. We also observed that the park is not as well maintained as it had been in the past. Grass was well over ankle tall, and we saw a lot of blowing trash. They still have a lot of tree limbs hanging into the sites which drag along the top and side of your rig. The pea gravel on the sites is deep and tracks in and is difficult to walk through. The adult only restriction at the main pool and spa has been deleted, and it is also now a family pool/spa leaving no adult only area. Construction on the 3rd pool has stopped. They now provide "hay-wagon" and "fire truck" rides for park guests but the movie and book exchange has been done away with. While the park has a greater appeal for the younger families, they have reduced the attractiveness to us matured RV'ers. We will look for another park for future stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
What a great change from RV Ranch, to the new JellyStone park. This our 6th visit to the park, it is such a good place for kids and best of all it is growing and they are adding more, including a small water park that will be open next year. The pools are no longer "adult" only, and the park is refreshed with people, new attitudes and it has become our favorite park. The activities and crafts for the kids are great. Cannot wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
In an essentially rural location, this park has much to like. The staff is friendly. Many of the buildings appear new and the older one, near the office with showers and laundry is well maintained and clean. There are two other new shower and laundry buildings on the premises. Bathrooms are clean. WiFi speed and connectivity were very good, at least in the older section near the office where we stayed. Cable TV has 22 channels. The older section has mature trees, but they do not interfere with mobility of large RVs and they add to the appearance of the place. The new section is very well laid out with wide sites, some with gazebos, but the trees still need time to grow. The entire park is nicely landscaped and has several unique, high-quality, life-size iron-rod sculptures of animals. Many kid-oriented activities, but as senior adults we enjoyed the park, too. Two very nice swimming pools, one reserved for adults. Nice playground. Tractor-towed hay wagon rides. We were in the park on a 100 degree Saturday when most sites were occupied and the bathrooms and premises remained clean. In terms of attractiveness, amenities, cleanliness, sites, etc., this is among the best of the parks we have visited in the past four years. We definitely recommend this clean, pleasant, attractive park for families and for people without kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Recently became Yogi's Jellystone Camp Resort. If you're over the age of 12, there's not much here for you. They even took away the adults only hot tub and swimming pool. There is no refuge from kids stuff. If you're 12 or under, it's paradise. We stayed long enough to know it's really changed alot. Not for the good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Lovely park - beautifully landscaped and maintained. This is a shady place and we loved hearing all the birds singing in the many trees. We had Site 12 which was near the office, and there were wonderful shower rooms which include a sink and a toilet. It is convenient to I-35W, and shopping is nearby. We would happily stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This is the second time we have stayed here. On our last trip it was named the RV Ranch and it was better maintained then. Campsites are gravel and ours had a number of deep tire ruts that required moving the motorhome around to get between them. The grass didn't look like it had been cut in awhile and was loaded with weeds. On the plus site, our site was as far from the office as you could get but the Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Stopped here on our way home. Park was very clean and family friendly. Nice pool area and patio area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$37
A fantastic park with lots of amenities. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Has easy access to I-35W. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This was the first campground we stayed in with our new camper. The sites were wide and level with full hookups. The park was clean and looked new. The location was good for shopping. They also had a dog park for our pet. We heard it's now a Jellystone park and will be putting in a water park . We will return so our daughter can do all the activities that a Yogi Bear park has. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
Nice park, nice people running it. There is some noise off I-35W, but will stay here again. Lots of room for pets and there are restaurants nearby. Good for over night or a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
We appreciated the location of this park just south of Fort Worth for an overnight. Assumed they would have ESPN on their cable though, but when they didn't we had to set up our dish to watch Monday Night Football! Good long site was easy in and out but the highway noise (I-35) was constant. Not sure why anyone would want to stay here for an extended stay with the noise, but they did seem to have lots of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Very nice park & now that they are having the roads it should improve things. + Premium Sites are very long & have a unique setup in sharing a large green space with neighbor - Wi-Fi is slow & keeps dropping - a fair amount of noise from the nearby Interstate. Staff are extremely friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
RV Ranch is in the process of changing their name to Rustic Creek Ranch. We paid $30.40 with a Good Sam discount. Tremendous rain and storms prohibited use of most of the facility, but it looked like a very nice place. It had good Wi-Fi and cable TV reception. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The restroom/shower facilities were all private and very clean. Plenty of good areas to walk pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We enjoyed staying at this park and found it relatively quiet. Our site was plenty large, shady, and near the adult pool. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the laundry and bath houses were clean, and TV worked fine. We will stay here again when in the Ft. Worth area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
The people at the park were very friendly and did their jobs well. The park was clean and well taken care of. They had people at night on golf carts making rounds to deter any unwanted activity. It has very nice pools and hot tub. One was adults only which was nice. The only problems was the sites are narrow. You had to really position your rig well if you wanted to put out both your slides and your awning. Some folks could not. We will still definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We were here for a 3-day rally. Our site was by the south clubhouse/office and was a little narrow but acceptable. Wi-Fi was awsome as well as the electric. Had a very nice pool and club house facilities. We will stay here again when in the area. BTW, the small parrots in the cage at the office WILL bite: don't ask how I know... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This park has 3 different areas the newest one is very nice and spacious, the next newest has some trees and the oldest part (where we were) has large trees and very narrow sites. Our site had trees so close we could not put out the awning and would have hit our neighbor if we could have. The sites were muddy sand and clay even though we stayed there 4 days it never dried up the shade trees touched the coach and birds roosted in them at night leaving their mess around and on every thing, Might stay here again but not in this section We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We stayed here again overnight while traveling. They have improved the park a lot and it is very nice. They have friendly staff and a very clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Second time to stay here. Online reservation was flawless. Check in easy. Facility is top notch. If 15 minutes south of downtown Fort Worth is perfect for you, then this is the perfect place. Will come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is the best RV park we've been to and we've been to about 10 different parks in about 6 or 7 states. The park is clean, well maintained, lots of staff, very helpful. All the amenities you want out of an RV park: full hook ups, 2 pools (1 for adults only), cable, internet, etc. Propane on site is the cheapest around. Showers are clean and spacious. Laundry facility is great. Nice dog park. They were building a children's park just as we were pulling out. We stayed here from March-June 2009 and we would certainly come back if we're in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Great facilities. Nicely shaded sites. Friendly staff. Clean bathhouse. We were visiting family near Fort Worth and this was a perfect location. Only drawback was noise from I-35W, but that was the trade off for convenient location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
It is simply a pleasure to stay here. A wide selection of sites. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. Great laundries and showers. The showers are large and each one private. In the warmer seasons the pools are fabulous. A great dog walking area. They have a small store with trinkets as well as RV supplies. ATM on site as well. Internet and cable are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
We stayed here in a Motothome in June, august and again in November 2008. We love the Park. It is always clean, has a great Pet Area, wodnerful pools, and handy to shopping and food. I highly Recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$34
This was an excellent overnight spot for us. There is a very friendly staff, nice store, and laundry facility. Showers were individual rooms with toilets and sinks. Sites were clean and well kept. My only complaint would be if I had wanted to open my awning, I wouldn't have had room because of the trees they have planted. Otherwise, this is a nice, safe place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Very nice campground. Nicely landscaped and maintained. Lots of trees so if you have a satellite on top be selective in the lot you take. I would give this park a 10 but the interstate is very close and noisy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We always stay here when we start our vacation. It is close to home and gives us a change to check out our unit before we leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Very nice campground, well landscaped and very good common facilities. Only negative was sites are a bit narrow, 20 - 22 feet but it felt better than that due to landscaping. Would camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This was a great park, very friendly staff, super clean facilities and perfect location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Great place to stay. Sites a little close but the landscaping makes up for the closeness. Friendly staff. Close to Ft.Worth right off of I-35W. Stayed there a year ago and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This is a very nice, easy to get into park. The site directions were good (but no office help to get there), but easy to find. The utilities were as good for hook up as I have ever seen. Sites were level, and each one in this camp ground was clean. The reason I only gave this a 7 is they advertise cable, but the only cable you get is worse than off the air stations, and they are the same ones on the cable. This explains why there were so many satellite dishes around. We were here for a rally and would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This wasn't our first stay in the Park and won't be our last. We keep returning because, for the money, it's still one of the best values & locations convenient to visiting in the Ft. Worth area. The price reflects the weekly rate of $225; we were able to take our pick of available sites and selected a long pull-thru in the newer 109 - 120 row near the newer Club House, pool, and bath/laundry facilities. Trees are scattered throughout the park but didn't block our satellite signal. WiFi was free but we used our Verizon Broadband access. Since we checked in on a weekend we missed our favorite friendly greeter Dorothy but enjoyed her welcoming us back when we saw her on duty during the week. This park has one of the largest choices of books and movies for the use of its guests. Pet lovers may enjoy the designated Dog Walk & Trail along the freeway. The traffic noise is inevitable so try for a site as far away from it as you can. There's propane if you need to fill-up and there's lots of shops, service stations, and restaurants up the road at Exits 38 & 39. We recommend it and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
One night stay in March is $42, with Good Sam discount it's $37.80. 1 MB of WiFi. Extremely limited TV selection. Just off the freeway on a frontage road so lots of traffic noise more than the price justified. Staff friendly. Nicely laid out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
We stayed two nights. When the highway construction is complete access will be better. Great shower and laundry facilities. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
Hard to get to due to construction, but a good location for this side of the metro plex. Staff not all that friendly. The sites are in need of work. Cable TV lines were strung between sites above ground. Poor quality. Need some gravel on roads. Does have good laundry areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Old section of park is very nicely landscaped, but many of the trees need trimming to prevent damage to your RV, and sites are a little tight for todays sized rigs. The new south section is still under construction with rock roads. Only about half were completed when we were there. There are larger sites, but with no trees or other landscaping along the highway the interstate traffic noise is quite loud. Interstate noise in older section is well buffered and is quite tolerable. Access into and out of the park is difficult due to cross-over bridge construction at the time of our stay. Park has the cleanest restrooms and laundry areas we have seen in 4 years of fulltiming. Pool and community rooms are well maintained. Liked the location for visiting family in the area, but park could work on their hospitality. It was a little cold and we did not feel they really cared that we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Very nice campground, but a tad noisy with the interstate next to the park. We made our reservations via their website over the weekend & we received confirmation. I'm thankful that we phoned before arrival because their website/email hadn't been checked & they had no idea we were on our way. So a word of advice, always follow up with a quick phone call if you book by computer. Staff was very nice & park was very clean. We would have no problem staying here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
The place is nice enough and I have recommended many people to stay here when they come to visit us, as it is very near our home. But unfortunately, they really disappointed me this time. Coming off of a 2300 mile trip, I wanted to dump my holding tanks, and then take my rig up the road to storage. Most places charge 3-5 bucks for this, but not RV Ranch. $20.00 to be there for 15 minutes and dump my holding tanks. I know they are high and nickel and dime a lot, so I expected to pay $10, and wouldn't have complained, but $20 is extortion. I will be looking for somewhere else, even if it is out of my way. Not good guys, there was no reason to charge that much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Excellent park near the Dallas/Fort Worth metro area. Space size is adequate and have all the amenities you could want. Great pool, good signal on wifi. We used this as our try-out for the new TT. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
One of our favorite parks. Have never been disappointed here. The sites are a bit close together but the landscaping helps to keep them separated. There is an adult pool and hot tub plus a family pool which is a nice touch. There is noise from I-35W but it is partially screened out by the landscaping. The staff is always busy tending to things and seem glad to assist whenever they can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Outstanding. Current facilities are very good and there is new construction/expansion ongoing. It appears the facility will grow by about a third in the next year. When some of the newer areas have matured trees this place will be among the very best in the area. From pools (2) to laundry to campsite to office staff this is definitely a 10. I'll stay here anytime I need to be in the Fort Worth area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
Rate was for 4 adults. They charged $4 per adult, a bit steep to me. Nice level gravel site with FHU w/ cable and wi-fi at site. Thick grass. It would be a 10 if the sites were concrete and had a bit more space. Beautiful grounds with perfect facilities. Best bathrooms I've seen in 5 cross country trips. Private baths near hotel style. They have two really nice pools with attached rec areas for rally use. We got the last available site at 3pm on a Saturday. While I was checking in, two campers called from the road and were told the park was full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Park is very nicely landscaped and staff is attentive and friendly. Site was long enough not to have to un-hitch, but it was quite narrow. Neighbors awning hung over near our site. Level gravel surrounded by grass. Showers/restrooms very spacious and clean. Only about 20 channels of cable and no ESPN (DH was going through sports withdrawal!). Wifi free and worked just fine. Family pool was closed while we were there so other pool was a bit crowded. Nice rec rooms. Would have rated higher except for the narrow sites, some road noise and limited tv choices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Spacious sites. Everything level. Interesting sites that allow 2 units to face each other for shared common area. Great idea! Older area has great shade, the newer section more open. Great store and breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
The RV Ranch is a beautiful park, just on the south side of Fort Worth, and we really enjoyed staying there. Our site was in the section that was just completed with a new patent pending design they call V-pod Lot design. We loved it. They have a description and pictures of the design on their website. There are two large pools, two recreation buildings and they had two others under construction. All the recreation buildings had 6 large and private bathrooms along with laundry facilities. They were spotless. The entire park was so quaint. They have cabins that are fully furnished and just beautiful. Some friends of ours stayed in one with a Jacuzzi and it was so nice. Full of western furniture. At our site, we had instant phone, wireless internet and cable TV and all for FREE! They have a store and gift shop. Overall I don’t think I’ve been to a nicer park, or met friendly staff than at this park. I highly recommend it to everyone passing through the Central Texas area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
This Park is adding more sites and rental units. Due to the construction, the cable TV was not working in the existing sites. The new sites should be open before January 2007. The existing sites had internet hookups at each site via cat-5 cable. So bring a cat-5 cable and run it thru a window instead of using the slow WIFI internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
This is a nice clean park with easy and clean hook-ups. It is nicely treed with small fences near hook-ups to obscure the view from your neighbours property. The sites are level gravel. It is a well maintained park with friendly staff. Pull thru sites are long but a little narrow. If you have anything over 38’, you will probably have to unhook your tow vehicle. Laundry and private shower facilities were very clean and spacious. Lots of facilities available. Large free book, VHS & DVD lending library. Some highway noise from 35W, but tolerable. This park is no longer Passport America but remains a Good Sam Park. For our $27 we got free Wi-Fi, free cable, free phone (which we didn’t use) and 50 AMP service. We would stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This is a very nice campground, in Burleson, just south of Fort Worth. The park was managed well & very clean. 2 pools were available - one for adults & the other for children - both were sparkling clean. Free, dependable wifi is also available & worked great! The sites are grassy & spacious & the section we were in had small trees. The park is in the process of expansion. We would have no problem staying here again - the only negative that we have is the nearby highway & traffic. The campground is located right off of the highway & it can get a tad noisy. Also, we made our reservations by internet - fortunately, we called while on the road to verify our reservations & the weekend staff doesn't have access to the online reservations & this park fills up frequently, so be sure to call ahead. Again, this is a very nice park & worth your checking out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
We were only here one night so we didn’t really see much of the park, but what we did see was very nice. The staff was very friendly at check in. The sites were large enough not to have to unhook, but were just a little close together. A lighted utility pedestal was a nice touch. The pool and spa were very pretty, and the individual bathrooms were extremely clean even at the end of the day. Cable TV was good. We didn’t try the wifi. The highway noise did not bother us at all. They are also adding 80 (I think) more sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
The park itself was very nice. The grounds were well kept and the facilities were like new. The restrooms were plush. Both swimming pools were great! The campgrounds are covered with security cameras. However, there is significant highway noise from Interstate 35. There is a greenbelt that blocks the view of the interstate. Every single space was occupied when we were there. Since the spaces are so close together, it seemed a little crowded. The amenities were not crowded despite the number of campers in the park. Last, there was a foul odor coming from what appeared to be a black water treatment plant hidden near our campsite and near the family pool. We would go again for a weekend to enjoy the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
We stayed just for an overnight and it was great! Plenty of shade, lots of room - we travel in a 45 footer and our "toad" is an H2 - so we take up some space and even with that, we didn't even have to unhook the toad. Dog area was clean and convenient to our site. They are undergoing tremendous expansion and we can't wait to go back and see it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Sites are kind of narrow, and pull-thrus are just 55' long (but long enough for us). Two pools, great laundry, private showers that look very nice, and excellent free wifi. Sites are gravel. Major expansion underway that looks like it will at least double the size of the park. Lots of cottonwoods in the area, so lots of "snow" everywhere. Good shade trees might hamper satellite reception depending on site. We'd come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
I agree with all the positive comments about this park. It is really quite nice. The only reason I didn't give it a "10" is the water pressure. It is way way too high. I installed a regulator as always when I was setting up. A couple of hours later we had no water. I talked to the manager and he replied "Those regulators fail all the time. Thats your problem" He was right and since I didn't have another I took it off and just screwed the hose directly on the faucet. Big Mistake! The water pressure was so high that we sprang a leak in our plumbing and didn't notice it until several hours later. Turns out they keep the pressure at 100+ PSI. No wonder so many regulators fail there. An employee bragged to me as we were leaving "Not many places have 100PSI like we do". That's not a plus in my book. Let the traveler beware. They will stress test your plumbing in a big way at the RV ranch! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
We picked this campground because of the great reviews. When making the reservation I asked for a site no small then 70 ft and asked if I could get Wi-Fi at our trailer. They put us in site #50. It was only 65 ft long. We couldn't get Wi-Fi at our trailer. When I went to the office and told them this they didn't care. We had paid for a week so I said we would stay that night but would pull out the next morning and wanted a refund for the next six nights. The office gal said "No refunds." So we stayed the week. The road noise of the interstate was terrible. They need to cut back on branches in the sites, of the 22 channels on Cable TV offered we got 10 of them. Good points. Our site was level. They have a guest computer people can use for 15 minutes. Has a great selection of DVDs and VHS movies to rent for free. We have learned our lesson. If we are going to stay at a campground longer then one night, to do just that pay and stay one night, if we like it can stay longer and like this place could leave the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
Facilities were excellent. Individual showers, bathrooms, vanities. Beautiful pools. The office had hundreds of movies available for check out. We were only there one night but would like to return when it is warm enough to use the pool. It was the best of 3 Texas campgrounds we were in during one week in March 2006. Best price as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$27
We been here before & this place just got better with WiFi. I'll have to agree with most of the other reviews. There are great eating places just up the road at exit 38 & the staff will help you fine a good one if you need some help. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2004
$30
A nice place to stay for a few days but a little pricy for a small pull thru. The pool was very clean, grounds well tended and quiet. The computer hookup at the site was really great and AOL has a local number. Alot of the park appears to be local people. Very nice rigs but they may not move often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$29
Nice scenic CG layout. I35 just to the West, but freeway noise was not an issue. Although a small stream/creek is nearby, the CG did not suffer any damage from the extremely heavy rain (3" to 6")that fell the night before we arrived. This was the same storm system that dumped 12" rain in Lancaster, TX, approx 15 miles east of RV Ranch. Nice pool, hot tub spa and other features made this a pleasant overnighter. Would consider staying longer if our schedule had permitted. Definitely will return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$29
The best around Fort Worth area. Only thing I would like would be a little more width in the pads for slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at from the east coast to the west coast. The facilities are outstanding. They have a beautiful Pavillion with full kitchen, fireplace, big screen tv, movies, books,etc. The swimming pool and hot tub is always kept very clean. The laundry facility and bath house is the nicest we have ever seen. Always kept immaculate. The manager Dorothy is very friendly, helpful, and just a pleasant person to deal with. RV Ranch is a must stop on your list. Once you stay there, you will always come back. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Park is in country setting, nice modern park with a large club room for rallies.Clean rest rooms and laundry make this a plus. Big rig friendly. Office staff and manager very helpful and went out of their way to make you comfortable. Have stayed here many times with our big rig and will stay many more times. It is a great park! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$24
This park started with great promise but hasn't followed up. Planned improvements have gone undone, many sites have non-working hook-ups, (its hit or miss), and although the manager is friendly the evening crew is surly at best. Lots and lots of long term tenants. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$23
A very good new campground next to I-35W south of Fort Worth. Feels like the country but closer then some more expensive parks. A definite new place to stay in DFW. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com