223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Dallas Northeast Campground (formerly Dallas Northeast/Caddo Mills KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (903) 527-3615
CGID2730

Dallas Northeast Campground (formerly Dallas Northeast/Caddo Mills KOA

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   7   8   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Okay park for an overnight stay. Like most KOAs (and ex-KOAs apparently), the park is overpriced. The WiFi didn't seem to work. The trees needed to be trimmed, as they would rub against any decent sized RV pulling into the sites. They were aware of that but just didn't get around to it. The hosts were pleasant and friendly and the roads were easily navigable. If I were passing through the area I would begrudgingly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Very nice campground. Well kept and enjoyed the pool. Conveniently located. Personnel were friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
A good campground to overnight. Sites nice and level, water pressure good. Staff friendly, easy park to drive a 40' 5er in. But their WiFi is the worst I have experience ever. I don't understand if you are going to provide WiFi to your customers why not provide one that works. It's very frustrating. Also no cable, box is there but they have disconnected it. Tried our antenna but couldn't pick up a thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Typical for a campground that was a KOA. A lot of long term campers, but still quiet and well kept up. Gravel access roads (could use more gravel) and gravel sites. Pull thrus long enough to avoid dropping the toad. Slight highway noise. Power ok, water pressure great (but don't use without pressure regulator - 85 psi), sewer ok, Wi-Fi ok (stable connection, but a bit slow), no problem with satellite at most sites, strong Verizon cell signal. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
40 miles from George W. Bush presidential library, but worth the drive to keep the motorhome out of metropolitan Dallas. Wi-Fi was sporadic, especially at night when "everyone" is on line. Dirt/gravel sites and roads, but not too bad. No longer a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Very large sites with generous pull through length so you can actually unload your car and still park it easily on your lot. Also nice width to comfortably sit outside. Some highway noise, but generally feels like quiet, out in the country. Nice large lake and level roads and sites. We really enjoyed our stay at this place with room to breathe! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$100
My family, (2 adults, a toddler, and (4) teens) had to stay here for a month after house had flooded. We had our teens stay in one of the smaller bunkhouse cabins while my husband, toddler and myself stayed in the cabin with the small kitchenette. The cabins were great! The campgrounds are very well maintained and the staff is very courteous! We felt very safe here as the owners and staff were always around and kept a eye on everything. The shower/restrooms were very nice! And clean. They have a great little playground and indoor rec center that our kids enjoyed. Very nice campground. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
This is a very nice little KOA but somewhat typical of commercial campgrounds. The the sites are close with not of space between neighbors. Sites are gavel and level with a concrete pad for the picnic tables. Main restroom is older but clean and well maintained. There is a new smaller satellite restroom that is awesome. Nice lake and lots of room to walk the dogs. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
This KOA is handy for doing things in the east Dallas area. It is quite close to I-30. The grounds are comfortable with a small pond. Plenty of area is available to walk dogs. The manager was friendly and offered area restaurant information. We have stayed here before. The restrooms and sites are maintained but could stand upgrading. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Nicer than most KOAs that we have been to lately. Nice fishing lake, good dog walking, game room, playground, brochure says outdoor pool--I just don't remember. We needed a break and stayed two nights. Would stay here again. Price reflected KOA membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This park is handy from I-30 east of Dallas. Sites are level and large. The park had some landscaping, but sites were plain. It has great grassy areas for walking dogs and also a nice small lake for fishing. Several of the camping cabins had decks that faced the lake. Site utilities were older, but worked OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
I stayed here for 1 day. Campground elevation is 474 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no problem. Roads/sites are gravel and patios are grass. Site spacing is good. Pull through sites easily hold a 40 foot motorhome and tow. My site 1 offered 30/50 amp service and full hookups. Wi-Fi included in daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3 Internet and Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is quiet and pet friendly. Staff was friendly. Wal-Mart was 18 miles away and a Grocery was 9 miles. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. Nice quiet KOA. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Nice wide pull-through sites. The people were incredibly nice and helped us with a few point issues with KOA. The also recommended a good place to eat and a hair salon and walked over to our RV to give us information. The pool is one of the nicest we have ever seen. Clean, refreshing with nice furniture and several water-jet waterfall things on a flat area on one end where you can sit and be splashed. Really nice. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Decent size sites. Plenty of room for our 34footer and Jeep tow. The pool is among the best I have seen at a campground. Eighty eight thousand gal's and only three years old. Very friendly staff. A great stop to take in the Audie Murphy and Cotton museum nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Staff were very friendly and gave us directions to local points of interest. Sites are larger than most campgrounds we have stayed in. Wi-Fi was excellent. No cable TV. Would have been nice if the pool was heated. Good area to walk the dog. Not much to do in the area unless you drive into Dallas. Far enough off the highway so road noise is not an issue. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
I would love to stay here again. We stayed on lot 6 and it was the most level spot that we had been on the whole month of Sept. It was awesome. It was a little disappointing that there was no cable hookups but it was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a well maintained, quiet park. The lots are good size, long and level. We only stayed overnight but this appears to be nice park to stay with lots to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is a very nice campground. We stayed here during the 4th of July. Park had fire works around the lake that we fished in. Has nice cabins around the lake. Sites should have been shaded but you can't have it all. I would stay at this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a nice campground a short distance from the interstate but far enough that the noise is not that noticeable. Sites are neat and well-spaced and most have small trees. Wi-Fi is available but they were having trouble with their provider while we were there. Had a small disagreement with maintenance man about the water standing around our sewer disposal but when we later talked to owner she apologized and said she would comp us a night on a future visit. We didn't have plans to return anytime soon but as luck would have it, we returned the next week when my mother was hospitalized. The owners were great and let us pay every few days as we were not sure how long we would be there. Would I return? Certainly. I already did! It is truly the only nice park in the Greenville area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Rate reflects VK discount with some points cashed in. Park has easy access off I-30 and not too much highway noise. Roads are gravel as are most sites. Some satellite friendly sites and some shady. There is a nice pool which was still open early October. Sites are level and fairly wide with grass between and lots of open grassy areas including a nice sized pond with cabins overlooking and/or overhanging. We also found the office closed between noon and two, with customer service not exactly welcoming, but it is October and I wouldn't describe the attitude as rude. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$99
We came for July 4th weekend, but left the same day arrived. We had a large group staying in RV's and cabins. 6 paying adults + kids were playing a large boardgame on the unused ping pong table in the empty clubhouse--we were the only ones there. An angry lady came in and demanded we leave because "someone else wanted to use the table." When I apologized, she said she was owner's mother and she would go and get them if we didn't leave. We packed up, 2 teenage boys came in and played for 5 minutes and left. I asked at the front desk, she is the owners mother but the owners were out of town--they just shrugged. She could have just asked, but instead was the rudest, most aggressive person I have met in years. We used to go here at least 1x a year, I will never return. BTW, a tent site cost more than some hotels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The afternoon we arrived at this campground, it was 104 degrees, on the hottest day of the year, but our camping spot was nestled under a small grove of trees that afforded quite a bit of shade and protection from the sun. The shade and our AC made our stay there much more comfortable. The park was out of sight (but not out of hearing) of nearby Interstate 30. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean. The park had a small, saltwater pool with a splash pad (fountains) for kids to play in. It was not overcrowded. There is a small, stocked fishing lake/pond (about the size of a football field), and three of the camper cabins backed right up to it. Their back patios hung over the water, and you could fish from them. We did not use the wireless internet. There were some long-term campers... mostly located on the other side of the campground. We did not consider their sites too "junky". This is not a huge mega-park, just a little family-run operation. Generally, we were pleased with out stay and would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We arrived at 12noon and the office was closed until 2pm which we found odd, seeing as staff was standing nearby just watching us. We registered at the forms left outside and chose a site from several they had listed as available. We didn't get a warm and fuzzy feeling upon check-in. This KOA is like so many, just ample! They did have long pull through sites if you don't want to unhook. The sites to the right of the office appear to be permanent long timers which is quite recognizable due to "junk" all around their sites. Rules state no dogs unleashed yet one is one site away from us and free to roam where he pleases. And may I add, do "his business" where he pleases. Wi-fi was fairly good, but there is no cable. An ok stop-over but definitely not a destination campground. What has happened to so many of the KOA's? They use to be reliable and steadfast in their appearance and amenities. We find them to be some of the worst campgrounds. Their motto seems to be "anything goes". In stead of the staff standing around appearing to be taking it easy, get out there and: #1 treat your fire ant problem, which is huge! #2 take pride in your campground not just the entrance. #3 Whether you are on your lunch break or not, make your clientele feel welcomed, personally registering them! You could have a very nice campground with just a little effort! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Nice park with wonderful owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Spent two nights here awaiting service work at an RV place in Greenville. Good place to stay for a while. WIFI worked well. Nice owners. Lots of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
This is a good overnight stop. Sites were reasonable level and facilities were clean. The local TV signals are poor and there is no satellite or cable available. We used our DVD player and watched a movie to unwind after a full days drive. The WiFi signal was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
OK park if you want access to Dallas area from the NE side. Sites are gravel but level and are easy access, long pull throughs. A number of permanent residents but most are in an area together. Couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work in the trailer but worked fine up at the campground store. Though I didn't need it heard them say the pool was currently "broken". Nothing fancy but there aren't a lot of options on this side of Dallas. Would stay there again if I was visiting the Dallas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This is a very good overnight park. It has easy access. When the trees put on all their leaves it probably looks even better. The hosts were very nice and about the main thing it will need is improved interior roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
Nice quiet place. We were there in the off season so there weren't many people here but it was far enough off of the interstate to be quieter but close enough to get right on. Sites are all in the open but there is a nice pond on site for walks around it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$17
Very clean park. Hosts are very nice. We have been here several times and our kid loves the swimming pool, basketball court, the billiard and ping pong table in the clubhouse. Large dog walking area and a lake to walk around is nice too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
WiFi worked great and free, staff at office was very nice, we stayed here on our way from TN to San Antonio ... I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Nice location off interstate, fairly quiet. Trees and grassy sites. Nice facilities. Had problem with breaker in middle of night and staff was to contact manager but never heard anything from that person. For overnight, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
We really like this campground, however, there is a major problem with rules enforcement. I had to pick up animal waste from our site several times in the short time we were here. The grounds were not very neat, paper and trash was not picked up. Speeding by some of the monthly residents is beyond belief. The owners are very friendly and helpful but I don't think they can see the forest for the trees when it comes to grounds keeping and enforcing the rules. We will, however, stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Stayed at this park last year as it is the nearest one to my daughter's house when we visit, but was very disappointed. In 2004 there were new owners and promises of improvements to the campground and we were very excited to see what a year would bring, but we were very disappointed when there were no improvements since last year. Everything seemed the same. They seem to crowd everyone in a few sites when they have alot of vacant sites that they could spread you out. The sites are narrow anyway and it just seemed too crowded this time. I think next year we will have to try to find somewhere else to stay and will only stay here if nothing else is available. Very nice people run the campground, but much needed improvements are not being made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Forget about the first posts here on this park. It has had new ownership since '03 and they are very friendly. Older park but OK for overnight or longer stay in Dallas Area. It is a fair drive from here to Dallas, however. Gravel sites with grass. Not fancy, but certainly OK. Trees not a problem for "Big Rigs", and there is plenty of room to get in and out of park. They'll even let you wash your rig here! I hate parks where all the signs and literature say, "No, no, no." This friendly little park says, "Yes, yes, yes." Stayed in Oct. '04 with 42' motor home with towed car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Nice campground, friendly, helpful staff. This campground is getting a new facelift. It wasn't as convenient as we thought for where we wanted to go, but would stay there again if we couldn't find anything closer. There are not many trees on the campground and the owners saved us a site with "a" tree since we were staying for 5 nights, which I thought was very nice. They have quite a few permanent residents and a lot of just overnighters. I think in the near future this will be a very nice campground to stay. They have a nice pool area and building new cabins on the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$30
I found this park clean and the host helpful. They have recently taken over the park. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Our only bad experience is that it hailed there the last two times we stayed (softball size). Anyway the lake is beautiful and the park is close to Dallas yet in a restfull setting.There are a couple trees. Almost all the sites are pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Great spot! You can tell this place has had a lot of remodeling lately. We stopped for one night and ended up staying four. Great fishing in the lake. Staff was very helpful with directions in and around the Dallas area. I would recomend this to anyone going thru. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This is by far the worst campground we have ever stayed at and we only did so because we had a work assignment in the area (we had to transfer from Dallas ), This place was so bad it defies description...we were parked next to fulltimers who were animal neglectors. The poor thing was left out and many times there was no sign of food or drink. Fortunately we did not need to rely on any of the "amenities". The personnel were surly and unhelpful. This place does not deserve to even be considered a campground, and looking back, we probably should have rented an apartment for the month or so we were there rather than living in this park. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$24
As one posted before, mostly permanent campers. The office staff was not friendly. They are listed as a Good Sam Campground in the Trailer Life directory. They told me they only give discounts for cash. The place was fairly clean, but the grass had not been recently cut. Got cuckle burrs in your socks, and the dogs had them in their hair every time they went out. The hookups were too far away from where they should have been. The water hookup was about fifteen feet away from the electrical. Better have plenty of water hose there. Would only use it again in an emergency. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$26
Mostly permanent sites, unfriendly staff and very poorly maintained, a definite campground to avoid. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com