217703 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon Falls RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (830) 214-3033
CGID2734

Canyon Falls RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   2   5   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
I have been here for 4 weeks. I am utterly miserable. The park has so much potential to be great, but it fails in every way. The residents are mostly very poor and trashy. Every day, I deal with neighbors screaming and yelling and fighting and cussing. There is large amounts of drug use and sales going on here. The cops come in frequently to deal with domestic violence with my neighbors. There is loud blaring redneck and ghetto gangster rap music playing constantly. There is also a lot of theft from items left outside in cars and around the rv's. This place has a lot of free roaming stray cats that just breed and breed and breed. There are several loose dogs that are very aggressive. The owner (although a very nice woman) is only on site on Sundays. The park has lots of trash around. I can't even bare to go into the nightmare of a laundry room that's in a metal airplane hanger. I leave to go to a nice laundromat. The "ponds" are nothing but disgusting muck waste water filled with trash and who knows what else. They're also horrid mosquito breeding pits. I really have nothing nice to say about this park. I really regret moving here. I'm leaving as soon as this month is up. What a complete nightmare. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Bad camp. Trashy. Dirty. Camp is nothing like website shows it as. Pulled in and left immediately. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
I stayed at this RV park for a few weeks. The managers of the park are very nice. But the park needs work. The shower rooms are in desperate need of repairs, not to mention only 1 out of 10 washing machines work! The showers leak everywhere. The electrical is just exposed. And all ten dryers vent right into the hallway of a very unventilated, non-air conditioned building. My biggest problem with this park is the owner. He will rip off anyone he possibly can. Will make you sign a contract and fail to mention you will not get your deposit back unless you stay for at least 60 days and give 14 days prior notice. Come on, its an RV park: who even stays 60 days? And why a deposit for a lot? Does the owner think I am going to start digging for gold or what?! I would avoid this RV park!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Tough times here. The nice camp hosts tried very hard, but they don't have much to work with. There are little ponds and streams through out the park, but they are mostly empty because of the drought. Many permanent guests; few RVer's. Lots of roaming dogs and cats. Cable TV didn't work, but we had 12 channels using the batwing. Verizon coverage was fair. The laundry, toilets and showers were in a quonset type building, 4 unisex toilet/shower stalls had no sinks or toilet paper(?!) There was one sink near the end of the stalls, near the laundry. Unless you're pretty hardy, you might want a self-contained rig to stay here. The nightly rate is WAY too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This is a very pretty little park, from entrance all the way to the back. Lot's of trees, decorative stone, plants, a little stream, even a pond. Site was hard pack, but level and clean. Hook ups were fine. Cable was ~ 200 channels. The park managers could not have been kinder to us, and their friendliness was what would certainly bring us back if we were ever through here again. Minor issues for our style of travel; no wireless internet, no on line registration, and and payment by cash or cheque only. Still, we're not so wired that we can't contend with doing business the old fashioned way, especially to enjoy the hospitality of this lovely park and the managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$9
Beautiful and quiet park. The hosts were great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Had a very good experience at this park, many updates have been completed, enjoyed the month we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$15
This park was recently taken over by new management and is very clean, with 9 cabins available also. Park has 3 waterfalls as well as a pond with ducks and other wildlife. It welcomes Winter Texans as well as family reunions year round. Park is conveniently located between the Guadalupe River (for tubing) and Canyon Lake (for boating, etc.). We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com