223508 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Hill Country was rated 7 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (830) 256 - 008
CGID2736

Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Hill Country

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   6   6   9   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$54
We have been to this Jellystone several times. All our experiences have been very good! They have good activities for kids of all ages. Love the pancake breakfast they host often. It’s nice to give me a break cooking! This last Thanksgiving we also were at Jellystone. It was great fun at the group dinner!! The only thing that would improve this campground is some updates in the restrooms. They are very clean, but a little on the dated side. Very friendly helpful staff! We are not Winter Texans, but they had a very fun group staying there the last time we went. We will return again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
Had a great time here this weekend. Park was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for kids, great scenery in the hill country. Many Yogi parks are expensive to begin with and then nickle and dime you for everything, but I think this place was fairly priced and you get a lot of bang for your buck. Restrooms were clean and well taken care of. RV Parking spots were a little to cozy. Our RV neighbor's fire pit smoke kind of bombarded our RV but all was well. Sites were pretty level, hookups clean, and easy to use. Wi-Fi was pretty well useless. Got a signal but could not load any webpages. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Stayed here 3 nights, because third night was free. Park staff friendly and helpful with area attractions. If you are going to float down the river, they will call a tube company to pick you up at the park and drop you back off. You don't have to worry about where to park. The park has a lot of trees, so good shade. The sites we stayed at was gravel, but we were able to level up our 40 footer without any problems. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Rate reflected a club discount and a "buy 4 stay 5 nights" rate. The Good: Only about a mile to the nearest food store and ACE Hardware which is good. About 2 miles to Canyon Lake. Thirteen miles to New Braunsfel. Eight hundred feet from the Guadalupe River - excellent tubing and kayaking. Our site had lots of shade. The staff was great. Check in fast and easy. Good gift store, if you need any supplies. Basketball court, volleyball court, laser tag and frisbee golf - if you are interested. Cable TV worked fine. Propane refill on location. The Bad: The sites are just tired and old – some had fire rings – some didn’t – some were on a semi flat – some were rough. Our site was OK - but most of the sites seemed pretty small and cramp. I was sort of on a turn, so had plenty of space to my left and right, but the other five trailers after me was literally close enough to touch each other. None of the sites are paved - all are gravel. Most sites are not level, so bring plenty of leveling blocks. The pool is small - both the indoor and outdoor pool are small. I believe that its closer to the size of a residential pool then a location that draws hundreds of kids in. The sites are old - tired. The structures seem to be in neglect - until something actually breaks and then they fix it. Water pressure was low. Useable - but low. Wireless was hit and miss - sometimes you had good speeds - but mostly it was slow and difficult to connect to. Probably won’t come back here. Once again – great staff – just cramped, tired spaces. We also stayed at the Jellystone in Fredericksburg, which we gave a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Had high expectations for this place. Our kids did enjoy the indoor pool and pedal cars. The jump pad was always over full with kids pushing and throwing sand on each other. The site was unlevel on chalice with no trees. There were many kids running unsupervised all over the campground at all hours. People kept walking through our site. One tried to open the door, and another ran by, knocked and ran off. We were in a 35 ft RV and in the big rig area. Our experience might have been better in another area of he campground. The sites are very close together. Camp is in a central location to visit sites in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This campsite is just down the street from our house. This was our second trip to Yogi Bear and they have made wonderful improvements to the outdoor pool area since our last trip. The pool is very nice and the children the zero entry and 3 foot pool area. The kids had a great time playing in the game room, jumpy pillow and playground. The park has two hay-rides which everyone enjoyed. The RV sites where very nice and shaded. We will be coming back to camp again soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
This place is fantastic. The amenities are off the chart, the campground is beautiful and tranquil, and the staff is the friendliest we have encountered anywhere. First, the setting. It is in the hill country of Texas, away from any hustle and bustle, in a very wooded setting with a couple of mid-sized creeks winding their way through everything. Plenty of great space to ride bikes, walk, and relax. Nice metal fire rings available for each site. The amenities: heated pool open year-round, another beautiful outdoor pool open in the warmer seasons, a video game room, a big mess hall for watching movies and having potlucks, a gem mining machine for the kids, a fully stocked camp store on site, a large jumping pillow for the kids (and adults too), 4 different laundry facilities, and free Wi-Fi that *actually works*. Nearby, there are nice hiking trails and some beautiful sites, such as Canyon Lake Dam. When we arrived late at night, one of the workers who was off his shift asked us if we knew where to go based on the late check in info I had received over the phone. When I hesitated, he said, "I'll be glad to lead you there. Just follow me." he turned out to be the owner. The whole staff is just that pleasant and friendly. In the winter, there is a group of "winter Texans" who stay there. These folks were also very friendly and helpful. In the warmer months, the park is near and part of all the river tubing that goes on in the area. Our rate reflects a monthly rate of $435 for 29 days in February. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
Stayed here several times and have always had fun. The grand kids join us and have a ball. Sites are of a nice size and reasonably level. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We gave it an 8 because it is sometimes difficult to get the site we request, though they try hard to accommodate us. They are pet friendly. This is a great place for kids to learn about the fun of camping. They sometimes have weekend pancake breakfasts, weekend hayrides which the kids and adults all enjoy. They also have arts and crafts. Their website lists most of the available activities. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Rafting/tubing and Canyon Lake are a short ride away for lots of summer fun. Much quieter off season. Indoor and outdoor pools and big outdoor jumping/trampoline at no extra charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Had a blast there. Tons of fun stuff to do for/with the kids. Campsite was decent give the lack of rain. Mostly shaded sites. Pool was awesome as well. Nice thing was the pancake breakfast they host on Sunday mornings. Only $3; I would definitely recommend it for families with kids. Helpful staff!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Nice!...Great staff on site from phone reservation to escort to site to ladies behind the store counter. Clean sparkling pools for kids, hay ride, movie night. Movie night is geared for adults and children, not just a plain rated G movie. So its nice to sit there in the theater with your kids. My back in site had plenty of shade, with picnic table..just an excellent time for us and the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We loved this campground! The staff was friendly and helpful! Moreover, the activity personnel took the time to get to know each young camper's name. This really personalized the events and helped the children to get to know each other. My 11 y.o. participated in most activities and had a blast. My 13 y.o. was not as interested in some of the activities, but managed to find plenty of other fun things to do. The campsites were nice and well kept. It didn't really matter, however, as we spent so little time there! This is not a 'singles' campground, but I highly recommend it for families! We will be back next year for another week! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
One of the best parks in Texas. Excellent sites that had plenty of room and trees. Friendly and accommodating workers ("Rangers"). Quiet hours were observed by all. Family, kid and even pet friendly. Two nice pools. Bathrooms were large, with AC and clean. Staff worked hard to find availability on a very busy weekend. The jumping pillow is unique and a big hit with the kids. The pedal cars was a big hit also. If you want to play games (horseshoes, basketball or volleyball), bring your own equipment. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pools, movie nights, hay rides, balloon bounce. Rock pad sites are not level and may need some repacking soon. It is most noticeable if you are pulling in with a 30ft and above trailer. Staff is a little rough around the edges, but all in all we enjoyed our weekend. County was under a fire ban and we showed up without a bbq pit with lid. Office was kind enough to loan us one for the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
We live 5 hours away and this is our most visited RV Park. Very family friendly and has lots of activities for the kids. The owners are great people and we enjoy seeing them every year. Plenty of shade for those hot Texas summers. For families with big rigs, there are plenty of oversized sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Our new favorite campground! Cannot say enough good things about this place! Super clean, the owners and staff were extremely nice, helpful and went out of their way to always wave, smile and talk to us. We enjoy their fall fest weekend, with loads of planned activities for the kiddos. We plan to go back next month too! Our girls are 4 and 6 years old. Bring your kids bikes, plenty of places to ride. If your kids are 10+, they might be too old for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Reserved four nights, received 5th free. We were in the "B" section, but still had a good site. The numbering was a little confusing. Even though the weather was not very good for camping, the park had excellent activities planned. The facilities were clean and good shape. Two pools, one indoors. Our entire family (16) was in attendance for several hours one day and we had 4 grandsons under 7 who had good a time. This park would be considered a "resort." We would stay here again, especially with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This is a great family-oriented park. The owners work the grounds, and go above and beyond to make camping experiences here enjoyable. They continue to improve the park, and added a huge jumping "pillow" since our last visit. To ensure that no-one gets left out, we observed them doing 3 nighttime hayrides to give all who were interested a chance to ride. The owners and "rangers" (work campers) enforce the posted rules to ensure safety (i.e. parents must be with kids under 13 at the pools), and that everyone has a great time. And, the rules are quite reasonable. We overheard some unhappy campers complaining about their stay, but brushed off their comments when we realized their own actions were to blame. We are never less than perfectly satisfied with this park. And, I guess others agree since they were sold out again this weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
Park is great. Everyone was very friendly. Pool is a little small for all the people in the park and was a salt water but the kids were happy. My children decided we will go back to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Very nice family friendly park. Had a deluxe pull through towards the back of the camp. Sites back there were not close together but ones toward the front looked fairly close. Park had lots of fun family activities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$41
I have say that My family and I were very disappointed with the park. We took our 4 kids(ages 12, 11, 3, & 1) to this park for Spring/Easter break. This park was advertised as a "FAMILY" campground, it was anything but family friendly. We were told that we could not even sit outside our camper after 10pm (since this is when quiet hours start), we were not making any noise, just sitting out enjoying the night air. The website is very misleading, it states this park has a hot tub and heated pool. You would think the pool will be heated during all pool hours, this is NOT the case. The hot tub has an overflow that heats the pool (which is fine and works, when it is on). The hot tub (no jets) it not turned on until 5:30pm-take about 1 hour to get hot-and then the pool/hot tub closes at 9pm. We were always being harassed by the employees of this park. There was even a guy we met there that was told that he could not ride his motorcycle (a Goldwing trike) around the park, because he was letting our older kids ride with him. There were many other problems that we encountered, and hate that we had this horrible experience with this park. We have camped at other Yogi Bear Jellystone parks and know that all parks are not like this one, so please do not judge all Jellystone Parks by this one. But I will say that this Jellystone will not be visited by us ever again. We give it a Big Thumbs DOWN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$51
We were not impressed with this park. The office staff was very nice, but the outside Rangers were totally rude! Rude to our kids & rude to adults. The park is way overpriced, as are all the activities within the park. The "heated" pool was not warm & the hot tub didn't even have the heater turned on until 5:30pm. We paid $7 per person for a game of laser tag (2 didn't get to play because the guns didn't work; they had to sit & watch the others have fun). One particular ranger must have had nothing better to do than sit around and try to find something to bother us about, all of which was very small minor nit-picky stuff. He didn't even have the decency to drive up in his cart & say, "Hi, y'all doing good? Having a good time?" Nope, just came over jumping on someone about something the whole entire stay. We and the other two campers with us will not return to this park. If it were our first time at a Yogi Bear park, we'd never go to another one. Thank goodness we know most are not like this one. We've camped at many, many parks and never had any problems like this one and have never been to any park this rude before!! Plus the price per night is ridiculous! (especially charging $10 extra per night for the two other kids we had camping in our camper) Next time we're in the area we will definitely go stay at Potter's Creek Campground right down the road & will pay $126 for 7 nights for 6 people & not $357. All 3 of our campers can stay at Potter's Creek for $20.00 more than it cost only one camper to stay at your park. And I can guarantee the staff at Potter's Creek is way more friendlier by far!! This is the first bad review I've ever had to write on a campground & I didn't even begin to list all the problems we had; this may have accounted for about 1/8 of the complaints we had with this place. Please send these guys to school to learn their manners if they're going to be hosting a park in the south because they are going to run all your customers off! Enough said! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$53
My family stayed at this park arriving on Good Friday and staying for a full week. We also had 2 other families in our group. When we arrived the staff was nice and we got checked in quickly. We paid upfront for five nights. The web site states if you stay for five nights get a weeknight for free. When questioned about this they stated that it was Four night the Fifth one was free. My fault I didn't get a receipt until we left. It is very expensive park. We also had to pay extra ten dollars a night because we have 4 kids. They issued us armbands which we wore all week but there were many many other people staying there that didn't. The sites were very close together and we were supposed to be in the prime spots. Very glad we had very nice neighbors. We were not at site on Sat. Went to six flags. On Sun. the kids went to the pool with 2 adults only 3 were under 13. Those three did not get in the hot tub and were not unattended. There older ones that were of age were constantly harass about being in hot tub or pool. The indoor pool was cold and the hot tub was also. They didn't turn the heat on until 5:30 in the evening we were told. We complained many times and on Wed. they could swim in decently warm water. The kids got fussed at for walking their bikes back to site when the pool closed instead of riding them which was against the rules. All families were told that we could not be outside of our camper after ten Pm. for quiet hours. No loud noises or music being played. We were finishing eating. Couldn't even hear us talking at camper next door. Paid 35 dollars for kids to play laser tag. Two of the kids guns wouldn't work so they had to sit out and watch the others. Went to office to get refund I paid cash and friend paid with debit card. They returned 14 dollars. Went back up to office to check on rewards points and was told I would not get 35 reward points because the went to friends account and they couldn't fix it. The office girls were nice but the rangers were very nasty. This was not a very kid friendly environment. Our kids followed the rules and were still harassed. We were very disappointed with the service and the attitude of the staff of a "kid friendly park". We will never go back to this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Extremely disappointed. Advertisement made no mention of the limited pool hours or the VERY limited hours of the hot tub. The hot tub was just a tub with hot water in it; no bubbles! Internet service tended to be VERY SLOW at times. If you are used to the slowness of dial-up, then it is awesome. Make sure you only pay one night at a time! They have a NO REFUND POLICY. They offered to give us a certificate for a free night, but after the poor customer service I have no intention of returning. I guess they won that argument. All of the “fun stuff” costs extra; too much, in my opinion. The owner told me they “value all customers”. It is a shame, they just lost one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
The kids thoroughly enjoyed this park and so did the adults. We stayed in site 148 and it was shady and spacious. It is not on a river or a lake, but there are lots of outdoor recreations available to keep the kids busy all day. During the evening on Friday and Saturdays The English Brothers have a Canyon Trail Chuck Wagon show at an indoor facility and the music is wonderful. The dinner was delicious! This was the highlight of our stay and we will return to visit again next year. We stayed here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We stayed for 4 days (3 nights) over Labor Day weekend. Although this is an older park, it is being maintained in excellent fashion. The bathrooms and showers were clean each morning, but with use during the day deteriorated. Our site was great, but I saw others around us that had some sewer connections that extended out of the ground and made dumping difficult. This is our 3rd or 4th visit to this park, and we will definitely return. The park owners are extremely friendly and active around the park on a continual basis, and even helped us navigate our new larger RV into our site. There were a lot of kids activities to participate in throughout the weekend, and Yogi Bear is always a hit. Our group ended up totaling 25 people in 4 RV's and 2 tents, and we all committed to return Labor Day next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The Park was not the same as the pictures shown on the Web. The workers were wonderful, There was all types of activities . The campsites for Big Rigs was not paved , so it was very dusty , you had to have carpet to put down are you tracked white dust everywhere . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
No complaints at all! We stayed here not long ago, it continues to be a family based park. Pools clean, sites well maintained, friendly staff, etc. We did some things in the park but basically used it as a base for trips to Schlitterbahn water park and to tube the Guadalupe River. If you haven't tubed the Guadalupe you don't know what you're missing. In the heat of the summer the water is icy cold from the springs, not really rough at all, there were all ages on the river. The best part: we called the park office, a shuttle from a local tubing company, RST, came directly to our site, got us set up, dropped us off, picked us up at the end and brought us back to our individual site: No Worries. We then went to Gruene and had supper at the Gristmill. That tiny town is a really "happening" place on the weekends. We will be back. I saw something I have not seen at a RV park before, a rowdy group of 20 somethings got kicked out around midnight one of the nights we were here. I thought it was pretty darn cool. We saw the bunch at the restrooms earlier in the day, with one of those trucks with a stereo more expensive than their houses, pumping out some racist, biggotted rap music. The management appologized to the park users and removed the whole group from the park for inappropriate language, behavior and having "too much to drink". I wittnessed the event. The beligerent group kept saying "we're going, we're leaving," but management stayed with them and insisted on ESCORTING them out. Way to Go Yogi!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
We really enjoyed this park. I see a lot of negative reviews which I don't completely understand. The name of the park implies, "there will be lots of children around" and there are. My wife and I are teachers and we have a 14 and 11 year old, so being around kiddos was not a problem. WiFi is good and FREE! I'm using it right now. It looks like the showers and restrooms in our area have been nicely renovated, not just a fresh coat of paint but re-tiled, new doors, new paint, etc. basically gutted then rebuilt. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you don't find this staff friendly...you're probably not a person the plays well with others. They delivered and unloaded firewood. We did a crawfish boil last night. We ordered crawfish from a Louisiana based company on the web with FedEx delivery, the staff delivered them to our site when they arrived. Some have complained about sites being close together, but if you've been RVing for a while this is nothing new to family parks. Basically this is a family park, all activity are children based. A list of activities is available everyday, again all child based. There is a game room, bike and cart rentals, two pools - indoor and out - both were very clean. Everything has a "Yogi" theme. So if you're the type of person that enjoys coming to websites like this and complaining about kids in the pool, kids in the game room, too many kids in the park this place is for you, you'll have a lot to complain about, so be forewarned this is a FAMILY based park, and they work hard to keep it that way. We loved it. Did I mention is about 13 miles from New Braunfels, 3 miles form Canyon Lake, 1 mile from the Guadalupe River and a few miles from San Antonio and the River Walk. We are going to the Witte Museum in San Antonio to see the Body's Exhibit, it is not the same Exhibit that was in New York, but similar. So all you complainers out there...get out of your RV and do something for a change. SEE YA!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
Park over priced. Better suited for kids than Seniors. We enjoyed the dinner show. English Bears are great entertainers. Branson quality show without traveling there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
An older park but well maintained. It was our first visit after the park became a Jellystone Park. Owner was on site and interacted with the guests at the pancake breakfast and the English Brothers Chuck wagon Dinner show. The English Brothers were absolutely great - first rate show on the level of a Branson quality show. I will definitely be back. Plan on bringing an RV group back in early 2008. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Was OK park, empty during week - well shaded, saw foxes at night. No cable, no WiFi as advertised. Staff friendly, but you get charged for everything. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This was our second time to this park this year. Went over Labor Day weekend, and it was packed. The owners / staff did an excellent job of keeping activities going on to occupy the full campground. The restrooms were not as clean as before, but over a holiday weekend with that many campers, it was to be expected - especially with the number of tent campers that were on site utilizing the facilities. Nothing against tents, but with no alternative, they must all use the restroom and shower facilities. We love the park; the owners are great; we will definitely return as this is our kids' favorite place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
My family and I stayed here for one week in June. This is supposed to be a family friendly campground where Yogi Bear meets and greets the kids and overall this was the case. However, we did have some problems... We made reservations a month in advance and arrived on a Saturday afternoon. They gave us a spot in Area D where the sites are way too close together. That night our neighbors two trailers down decided to have a big party. They were drinking, yelling, swearing and blaring the car radios until 3:00 in the morning! (not very kid friendly!). This camp is supposed to have a quiet time from 10:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.. We tried calling the number on the brochure they gave us and only got a recording. I got in my car to look for the security guard that was supposed to be on duty and didn't find anybody. The next morning we brought this to the attention of the lady at the office and she seemed very uninterested. Her only response was that she must have slept through the calls we made and that we should have contacted the security guard. Which we tried to and couldn't find! There are many other RV parks in this area, some right on the Guadalupe River, so we won't be going back to this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
We stayed here on our first outing with a new fifth wheel. The owners were on-site, and extremely helpful - not only in locating an easy site for "first-timers", but in helping with hook-ups, etc. The weather was cold so we didn't get to take part in too many outdoor activities, but the kids really enjoyed the indoor heated swimming pool. Not only was the pool heated, but the room was temperature controlled as well. Although Yogi doesn't regularly appear in cold weather, he did come out for a special hay-ride. The owners went above and beyond in helping make the first trip with our kids a fun and memorable experience that would encourage excitement for future outings. There was also an indoor gathering place with a fireplace, tv, games, kitchen, etc. where guests congregated at night for popcorn, roasted marshmallow's and story time. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
Upon arrival we were greeted promptly and were taken to the various sites. We chose a site in the A area and it was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again any time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$34
We camped at Jellystone RV Park (formerly Maricopa) for Thanksgiving long weekend. A couple with four well-mannered children purchased this park earlier this year and have converted it to a Jellystone RV park. As you would suspect the park is exceptionally kid friendly. The staff/owners went far above their duties to ensure that everything was perfect. They also had a hiking trail, indoor pool (the outdoor pool was closed for the season), pedal carts ($5.00), pancake full breakfast ($4.00), playground, half-court basketball, sand volleyball court, game-room, hay rides. Yogi Bear made several appearances over the week-end. While Wi-Fi was not available, they do have plans to add it “soon”. Each site had full hook-ups, a picnic table, and grill, while the sites were not paved (they were close to level); the picnic table was on a level concrete slab, but best of all plenty of shade trees (at least in the C and D areas). Outstanding campground for those of us with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
As of this week, Maricopa is now a Jellystone Park RV Park complete with a large Yogi Bear that visits you on a golf cart. The staff is friendly and they have a nice store. It is an older park; we were not impressed with the RV sites. For $34/night, we were surprised that they did not have cable TV. When I inquired about this, I was informed that you can have the cable company come in and hook you up!? They did say that they were going to get cable and WiFi in the future. Since you are away from the river, plan on spending money driving around and enjoying what other RV parks on River Road have to offer for the same price or less!? It appears to be a good place for families with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
Very Very clean kid friendly campground. Close to Schlitterbahn and Guadauluipe State Park. They do not like speeders or people that are too noisy after 10. Great workers and Management. Will go back as soon as we can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
Sites in Area A are very tight. Had Area A basically to myself and had to move 3 times just to have room for my slide out and able to hook it. You need extra long hook up lines. Park has a playground and 2 pools...one indoors - nice. Very close to Guadalupe River attractions. Park advertises as family friendly but at every turn you are confronted with notices of the things children cannot do. They have a nice rec room but everything comes with a price and don't let your children anywhere near the pool table or you'll be advised children are prohibited from playing pool. If I go back I definitely will not stay in area A again and I will plan activities for the children outside the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2004
$22
Older park, shade or no shade, close to Canyon Lake Dam, paved roads, gravel and level sites, I like Area D. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com