223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Brush Country RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (830) 876-5583
CGID2737

Brush Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   7   7   8   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
OK for an overnight. Restrooms were in the office, which was closed from 7PM to 8AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
There wasn't much to this park but was a good stopping off point after leaving Big Bend National Park headed to Brownsville. Directions from our GPS took us to a not desirable area, but a friendly fellow gave us directions. It is very basic with no amenities and seems to have many permanent residents. W/D available in office as well as a book-trade section. No one was in the office when we arrived but I called on the phone and she came down. I don't know that I would stay here long term but it served its purpose. It was clean and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We got in very late and our RV site was not ready for that night. Called this park, and the manager answered promptly. Said to please come on in, pull into the only site available and showed us when we got here. I would stay in this park again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Easy access to a grass site. No Amenities to speak of. Many long term people. Quiet park even though near a highway. Nothing to do in this very small town. Water pressure was good. This park is up for sale. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Shore Services: Mostly 30a limited 50amp but services is good, Sewer good, Water pressure over 40psi - WiFi: None - AT&T Cell Phone: Good signal - Sprint Air Card: 1x only -80dbm - Cable: Good. Surprising how good it is for such a small park. - Site: Grass - Has grass burrs that get in the RV. Had to level but it was reasonable for this type of park. - Site Size: Long enough for most RV's - Site Closeness: Fairly close. Can open awning with no problem of being to close - Roads: Gravel - Restrooms: Didn't use - Laundry: 2 washers & 2 dryers in office. Not accessible late in the evening. - Long term tenants: a few contractors living here. - DirecTV Satellite: Didn't use sat. Nothing to block reception - Discounts: None - Payment: $20 Cash or Check Only - No Credit card - This park is ok for a night or two if you are just passing through. If you need to stay here for a longer time it would be ok. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Great little park for an overnight stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
Great place to stay for a night or two. Very friendly and clean. Very quiet and handy to the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
Nice litte RV Park off the beaten path. Nice place to stay for short stays or overnights. Well kept grass sites with gravel roads. All hookups easy to reach. I found the sewer connection to be very small and was just able to get my connection to fit in the hole. Management was a very friendly older couple who escorted me to my site and made sure I was pleased with my location. The few apparent permanent residents all were kept clean in appearance. Location is directly off the highway in the corner of a small residential area with easy access in and out. I found that the road noise could be a little distracting at night but not as loud as other locations I have stayed in before. The highway running next to the park is not a major interstate per say so traffic is not that bad. This is not a major destination park or town. Carrizo Springs as a stop would mostly attract hunters or overnighters and for this I found the park to be a clean, comfortable place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Very nice small town RV park with big open grassy sites. Owners are on-site and extremely pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Very nice friendly mom & pop campground. Grassy pull thru sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com