220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Cooper Lake State Park / Doctors Creek Unit was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (903) 945-5256
CGID2746

Cooper Lake State Park / Doctors Creek Unit

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
We stayed here two nights, very clean, sites with plenty of room between campers. No TV but good reception on Verizon and AT&T. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Quiet setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This a typical very nice Texas State Park. We like sites right on the water and this campground does not have any. From a few sites you can see the lake. Lots of trees, great concrete pads, but mostly sand around each site, mixed in with some grass. Tables at each site. Sites are well spaced from each other. We got no antenna TV reception but our Verizon phones and hot spot worked fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
This was our first family camping trip: over Labor Day weekend. We had a great time at Doctors Creek Unit! This park is clean and well-maintained. The sites are spaced well. The kids had a blast playing in the lake and on the playground. The restrooms are clean and showers have hot water. We will be back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Great park with large sites and concrete pads. Good shade in almost every site. Great fishing in day use area. Picnic tables & fire rings are everywhere. Quiet camping. Easy to pull in. We stay here a lot. Rate is Park pass rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
Really a nice park but you have to make a choice you can have entertainment Sat TV & Sat radio or shade. I opted for Sat TV & radio; big mistake for July in Texas. Very Hot!! The staff are great, my wife locked both sets of keys to the Towed, with it attached. But the Park officer contacted the Chev dealer in Cooper and they came out and opened it. Keep in mind, there is nothing, I mean nothing in Cooper, just a Chev dealer and he was great. Not crowded. But remember it is July in Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
This is a really nice park. If the sites would have mowed more recently I would have given it a "9". Very nice and friendly park staff and the lighted fishing pier is great. This quiet park is uncrowded and the campsites are very spacious and many have covered picnic areas as well as a fire ring and lantern post. Beautiful area, lots of oak and hickory trees and gentle rolling hills. Cooper Lake SP is one of the best kept secrets in the Texas Park system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$14
Very nice place to escape. One of the newest parks in the Texas system, built to accommodate modern RV's, plus a large playground for children. Very friendly staff. Boat ramp and day use area separate from camping sites. The Doctors Creek Unit is on the north side of the lake, the larger South Sulphur Unit is on the south shore. Cabins and screened shelters available. Generally uncrowded, only a few RV's when I camped here in a tent (Nov 2002). We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com