206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Puerto Del Sol RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (361) 882-5373
CGID2749

Puerto Del Sol RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   7   4   8   1   1   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
I agree with one of the other reviews- go somewhere else. It is very loud here with trash/junk scattered around other sites. The woman at the desk seems to put people in the sites closest to the freeway with obstructed views even though there were better sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
Go somewhere else. The only positive about this park is the bay view. The roads in the park were more mud than gravel. After being directed to a site, we discovered fire ants around the drain. We requested another site and were directed to another. After about three hours, we were asked to move back to the original site, because of a "clerical error". We told management there we other site available and were told they were booked. Three days later, the empty sites were still empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This park is not what the web site implies. It's dirty, cramped, "low" class, junky, just an old unkempt "fishing" camp. Junky trailers, just uuk! We decided not to stay as we had made reservations for a week. It cost us a day's charge but well worth the loss. Just as we arrived I think a motorhome had made the same decision; older couple seemed to be shocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
I'm guessing on the rate; girlfriend handled that and I don't have the records handy. We stayed for a week. This is a rather basic park but the location - right on the bay - was great. I'd go back in a flash in order to get caught up on our fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Most of the campers were living there full time and were in bad repair. The were no fishing piers as advertised on the maps. Park was dirty, roads were potholed and there were so many cars parked outside the campers it was hard to get a motorhome down the lanes. The sad thing is that this seemed typical of Corpus RV parks. Not only would I not recommend this park, I would not recommend Corpus Christi as a RV destination. We will not ever come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This park is right on the beach, with lots of dirt and sand. There are also some palm trees. This park is old, without any of the "stack'em and pack'em" amenities, ie., pool or spa, so if you are looking to be entertained, this is not the park for you. If you are looking to be right on the water, with lots of wind and very friendly people, then you will be happy here. We stayed for a week, and it is nicely located near to everything that Corpus Christi has to offer. No cable tv hook up, so you will need to put out your satellite dish, however, the City of Corpus Christi offers free WIFI throughout the city, which was wonderful! The laundry room had old machines, but they did a good job. Very nice staff, and they offer discounted tickets to some of the museums, USS Lexington, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
We pulled in and wondered what we were getting into, this campground is a dump. The sites are narrow and short. The electrical service boxes are rotting from the salt air, the service water smells like swamp water. Lots of large chunks of concrete along the oceans edge from hurricane Ike. Damaged dock and refuse along the shore and no effort to clean it up. Also a lot of sites taken by old trailers occupied by locals and surounded with trash. People in the office were friendly, but smokers were allowed to smoke in the office. We had a site with an ocean view that was beautiful but we would not come back here unless they cleaned up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
This place is a dump. Old, trashy and no effort made to clean up. Their website shows fishing piers and a cleaning station, but they do not exist. The waterfront is covered with old broken chunks of concrete covered with oyster shells and trash. The office was so full of cigarette smoke that it was difficult to breathe. So if you're allergic to nicotine, avoid this place. The site was so short that I stuck out into the street both front and rear. We were too close to the rig next door to walk between the rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
If you know what you are getting with this park, it is a nice value. It is surrounded on two sides by the bay, and the views are great. Also close to the Corpus Christi beaches, the Lex, the Aquarium, and the minor league ballpark, so sight-seeing is very easy. We enjoyed our time there, and would return for short weekend visits. The shower facilities are limited (only 1), but if you have a self-contained unit, then that is not a concern. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
Not much has changed since last reviews. $17.50 Passport America but it should be cheaper. This place needs work real bad, roads potholed, trash all over with no attempts being made to clean up. Being on the bay and the USS Lexington and the aquarium were the bright spots. Road noise can be a problem if wind is blowing the right direction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
This place is a dump, loaded with trashy RVs and very tight sites. Sits by a bridge over an inlet with much traffic noise. Will not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
This park wasn't for us. I guess it all depends on what you want. If you like fishing, you'll love it, they have small fishing piers right in front of the sites. No beach. You are right on the water, but they don't have much to offer in facilities. Is very near the Lex and the Aquarium and convenient for a couple of nights to visit nearby attractions. If you want a nice campground with good facilities for a longer stay, look elsewhere. Windy, windy, windy. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Camped here in a travel trailer - overall not a well maintained site but close to tons of stuff to see and do. We were unfortunate enough to have someone in our reserved spot when we arrived, no mgr on site and no one answered emergency phone number left. Luckily another oceanfront spot was available and we enjoyed our time here. Many full-timers in the park but not too bad - may stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Very old campground and needs a lot of maintenance. Nice views of the bay and causeway. Waterfront sites were $28 and others were $25. I was charged 3.00 more for 50 amp service and when I got to the site it was only 30amp. I stayed, and at midnight we threw a breaker, only it was not the breaker at the site, it must have been a main breaker located somewhere else. The manager was not on site. We had to pick up camp and move to another site at 1am. They were kind enough to give me a $3.00 refund (50 amp fee) for my troubles and let me have a late check out. (check out is at 11am). The campground seemed to be mostly long-termers. The campground is extremely close to the Lexington and the Aquarium (<5 minutes) and is an OK place to stay while visiting down town. However, I would never go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Site was paved as advertised, but was at least 20 years old and covered in sand/dirt. Site was littered with cigarette butts. Animal waste was not picked up throughout the park. Beach area was littered with trash and broken glass. This park has a good location, but has been neglected. Beach front sites have a nice view, but I wouldn't stay here again unless a lot of money and effort are made to clean this place up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com