219017 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Trav-L-Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (830) 775-7275
CGID2753

Holiday Trav-L-Park

Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   8   7   8   6   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Rate reflects the Passbook America discount. The folks in the park, both employees and "winter Texans" were friendly, and the site for the trailer was large and an easy pull thru. Our only complaint about the park was the restrooms and showers. While the sinks and toilets were clean, the floors did not appear to have been cleaned in quite some time. The shower heads almost worked. They were so old, and the shower stall did not appear to have been cleaned in a long, long time. My wife refused to use them. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Older park, narrow spaces with over hanging trees. We didn't use the showers due to being dated and not as clean as we like for public facility. The laundry facility was clean; machines were plentiful. We did use our PA for half price for 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Holiday Trav-L RV is a nice park. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. This is a nice park if you are planning on fishing at Amistad Resevoir. Restrooms definitely need updated and don't appear on the web in the condition that they currently are. I would guess those pictures were taken just after the building was finished, some time ago. Functional is a good term, same with the laundry facility. RV spots seemed a little short to stay hooked up if you were only staying overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Well maintained park, many longtermers (boaters) and winter Texans. Near Amistad Lake and Del Rio. Easy access from road, quiet at night. We stayed for two days with Passport America. Sure will come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Nice park for a couple of days. Good for longer stays if you like fishing. Wi-Fi and cable TV were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Rate reflects PPA plus $3 for 50 amp. Very friendly staff. Older park with lots of permanents. Mostly fishermen I think. Sites are adequate. Trees at every site. Clean laundry facilities. Strong Wi-Fi. About ten miles out of Del Rio which has all the amenities. Friendly inhabitants. Very quiet. There are some activities scheduled but we were unable to participate. We spent four nights here and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
This is an older park and can use some attention. The sites need to be redone. Grass is growing where it should not. We stayed here 2 nights under Passport America. The pool was clean and very refreshing. Management was friendly. The Wi-Fi was strong and worked well. The cable for TV provided by the park was awful. I replaced it with a length of my own and it worked perfectly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
We arrived late and phoned in to make a reservation. Very friendly staff. Quiet park, trees and grassy areas. We are not the type of people who uses all amenities, but this time we used the pool. It was clean, heated and in good condition. Wi-Fi was free and working flawless. Definitely a place where we would stay again. Rate is for PA members and considering what we got for, it's a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Magnificent view at entrance. Sites need attention with gravel and mowing. Sites are OK in size. There is a very small activity hall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Very open park with little shade. Very little interaction of residents excepting old timers. Desk friendly, but seemed preoccupied. Gorgeous view of the reservoir. Nice location for fishermen and boats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
Part RV campground, Extended Stay, RV storage, and junk yard. Close to the lake is a plus if you don't mind the above. Pot marked asphalt road with sparsely graveled sites. Some trees in an area void of trees. Park is adjacent to a storage business and a one star hotel. If you only want a one night stay it is an OK site but there is a better campground closer to town "something Mill" - can't remember the first name. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Older and could use some TLC but OK for a one night. Tree at my site made it harder to get out than should have been. No one in office next day so left money with the coffee crew. Quiet and I can't remember about the Wi-Fi working or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
A group of us stayed there 2 nights. We had stayed there before. No complaints. The campground attracts a lot of fishermen since it is closest to the lake. But it is about 6 miles from town. The sites here are larger and easier to get into than at most of the other campgrounds at Del Rio. We have stayed at American and Buzzards Roost and the sites at them were hard to get into. There is one campground, 3 Rivers, which does not appear to be listed anywhere. The Chevron (former Exxon) station has 15 to 20 campsites and they catch a lot of overflow. We called several days ahead for reservations and we had to wait an extra day in order to get 3 sites. OTOH, Buzzards Roost was so packed; they couldn’t work us in at all. There is also what appears to be a large new campground being built that could be open as early as summer, 2008. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Facilities could stand a little updating, but this is a good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$23
Tight sites with unpruned trees interfering with slides. Nice management. Person who took me to the site changed our location 3 times. Ok for an overnight, wouldn't spend a week though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$33
Easy access from Hwy 90. Free cable & WiFi - excellent WiFi, we were In #4, close to the office. Weekly rate (no discount w/weekly rate) $228 plus $15/wk for 50 amp. Friendly welcome, staff just gearing up for the influx of winter visitors (we were there 11/10 - 11/17), maps, calendars & such not quite ready. The sites are somewhat narrow but because they’re offset, they’re visually appealing. They are mostly level with mature trees on most. This is an older campground - combination asphalt, seal-coat & gravel roads in need of repair, lots of cracking and tripping potential - watch your step!! There are picnic tables at most sites but no entry-way patios, grassy areas in between sites which had been paved - now grown over or crumbled to time. The sites are barely long enough for really big motorhomes and their toads. We had a 37’ 5th wheel and our f-350 dually had to park crosswise in the front. Only 2 dumpsters for the entire location. Great cable (65+ channels) - easily found satellite signal. Activity oriented park - free bi-weekly pancake breakfast, hot dogs BBQ, ice cream social, crafts, ladies coffee, Bible study and pot luck dinner. Close to beautiful Lake Amistad and Mexico. The park accepts mail for campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$21
We spent 7 nights in March. Office was always open and they use a golf cart to guide each arrival to their site. New recreation room just opened. Hot dog cook out one night and an ice cream social on another. Park was always close to being sold out. Trips to Mexico available each day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Mostly level grass sites with some shade. Older park in need of some maintenance. At our first site the 30amp circuit breaker was hanging loose in the box. All of the service connections are at the back of the sites, so a standard 10' sewer hose may not be enough. We were there three days and never met the owners. The lady that was working the office was friendly but knew little about the town and the area. Office opened at 8am but was always closed when we retuned in the afternoon. It does offer very easy access from Hwy 90. The restrooms and showers were clean. There are gas stations and restaurants close by. It is an adequate site if you are looking for a place to camp and get on about your business without expecting much assistance from the campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com