218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Lonesome Dove RV Ranch was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (830) 774-1823
CGID2754

Lonesome Dove RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   8   9   7   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Small older park. Staff very friendly. Not really suited to Big Rigs. Only a few (6) big sites so call ahead. Sites and turning tight. They had to use a ladder and pole to hold up overhead cables. If you are not running a Big Rig and want a friendly nice park this is the one. Wi-Fi is lighting fast. Good 50 Amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
We spent 3 winter months here. It is not a fancy campground, but they have everything you need. The laundry room is very clean, and the machines are new. The pot luck dinners on Friday night are terrific. The staff and owners could not be any friendlier. It is close to town, Wal-Mart, restaurants, etc. The sites are not very wide, and not very level. The water pressure is poor. Overhaul it is a pretty good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Although we stayed for a month we would have to say this was not the best choice in Del Rio. The Friday night "Pot Luck" dinners are enjoyable and the owners was nice, though there is one lady who works the front desk three days a week is a real pill. Even with her and the fact the park needs some major upgrades (interior roads, space leveling and general improvements) to better accept today's larger RV's with slides, we would probably stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
People were very friendly. My GPS took me to a totally wrong location so I had called to get directions, and the lady met me out front to guide me in. I only stayed overnight. Location is excellent heading east to Houston. Right off highway 90. Very good wi-fi reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Nice park and very nice people work here. We were able to get our 37 foot fifth wheel into the pull through without any problem. We looked at all of the parks in the area and found this one to be the best for the money. We will stay here again when in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Enjoyed the stay. Friendly folks. I got the $2 off coupon for each night. I would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a nice park. It has friendly staff. You park on gravel, and there was adequate space between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$22
This park is not a 10 if you rate the facilities against a typical good RV resort/park. But, it is a 10 in friendliness, little extras, great cable and Wi-Fi (both free), incredibly friendly and helpful staff and residents. Park has a "cantina" with coffee/cookies/chips, nice TV viewing, an activity every day, very cozy places to congregate in comfortable chairs. Someone very thoughtful runs this park - that more than makes up for the few things that detract from the park ambiance. We are staying longer and will come back. Close to everything. There are trees and park vegetation. Like being in a friendly neighborhood where neighbors like to visit and chat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
More places need to be like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$24
This is not a quality park. Sites are close together and difficult to enter or exit. Much of the services are shared with the next site. It is basically a permanent trailer park and not a good choice for overnight or short term stays. Several other parks over a lot more. We moved after the second day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
Heading west on my coast to coast trip, I stayed here several days for the bad weather to lift. The staff was very friendly and informative. Park was quiet. Facilities were clean. Other campers were friendly and appears they stay here for months. Close to town, stores, attractions, etc. I had a nice stay here and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
I gotta give this little place a 9 because it's just a nice little campground. It's old and the spaces are close together, but the folks there were some of the nicest we met on our trip. When we arrived, trying to get out of a snowstorm, the manager took us to our site and invited us to their regular Friday night fish fry. Because of the snow we had to stay over a few days, and they were very accommodating. Although it's a little run down, it has a lot of atmosphere and you are really treated well. We would go back again (especially for that Friday night fish fry). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
Park has shared utilities for the pull-through sites and the site we were in was not even 20 ft from the next site. There was no picnic table. There was a small patio. The back in sites were further from one another and had more space for parking. It looked liked the bulk of the sites were for monthly or longer stays. The park is not "new" as stated in their ad. There were other parks - though further out of town - that were, in our opinion, better parks.We were disappointed in our stay and will stay at another park should we return to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2005
$20
We spend 2 nights here with 3 RV's in our group. When compared to the other campgrounds at Del Rio, the sites here are very tight. They state they are Del Rio's newest campground and that may be true, but they are not "new". This park appears to be at least 20 years old and no renovations in the bathhouse area. Small, old, and out of date. No comparison to the Holiday Travel Park of Del Rio, (7 nights in 2004). Updating at the Holiday Travel Park makes it appear much newer than this park. The staff was friendly and the park is closer to town than Holiday. Next year we will try Buzzard's Roost which is almost across the street from this park. It's sites appear to be larger and better laid out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$36
Very friendly, quite a few activities and yet it was quiet We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com