221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Mission RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 97 user reviews. Phone: (915) 859-1133
CGID2763

Mission RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   5   4   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Some areas of the park appear to be quite nice. The spot we were given is a clearing devoid of any trees and overlooking the freeway. We are currently experiencing 50 mph winds and asked if we could move to one of the nicer, sheltered spots for our second night, we booked in yesterday for two nights. We were told "those spots" are being held for monthly guests. We were not allowed to move for one night without the manager's approval. The manager won't be in until tomorrow. I wouldn't recommend short term stays in these spots along the freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate is Passport America plus an additional person. Be aware that their additional person rate is now $4 per night. Internal roads are paved, sites are gravel, level and are fairly tight and not overly long, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park Wi-Fi worked well, T-Mobile cell service was good. The park is close to the interstate and there is a lot of construction nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Good place to stay. Good security and located close to freeways. Level gravel pull throughs. Store and pool. Will stay here again if in El Paso. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
They have a very nice indoor pool, old but well maintained. The park is older but easy to get around in a big rig. Office people are always nice. 2 dog limit. Highway access is a little difficult as it is under construction but not bad. We stay here every time we drive through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
Hard to find with construction all around. Entrance to park is not clearly marked. Pull in spaces are dirt and not long enough for a 42' plus tow. Had to detach car before getting into space. They do have a enclosed pool which we didn't use. Have a fenced in dog park for the dogs, but it is all dirt, no grass or trees. Free Wi-Fi and cable TV were OK. Stayed here several years ago but seemed it has gone downhill. Not sure if we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
A few RV sites among mobile home park. Very ugly park with good utilities. Sites were narrow, but my 42' and toad barely fit. Very close to the freeway, but road noise was not an issue. OK for a nightly stop, but not a "resort." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This park is downtown, but it has 24-hour security. The restrooms were clean, and the showers had good water pressure. There are trees for permanent residents, but no shade for over-nighters who are put in what looks like a gravel parking lot. The $27 rate reflects a Good Sam discount. It is not easy to get to this park with the closed ramp on the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Short term sites in the open and all gravel sites with paved roads. Long term sites have trees. Park is well maintained and a great place if you wish to tour the area. Very close to Mexico if you wish to slip over the border. And for you Harley riders Barnets Harley Davidson is the largest in the world, according to them. We went; it was big. Wi-Fi and utilities all worked well. Showers were in OK shape. Used a shower building out in the park not the one up by the pool. Oh, they do have a great enclosed pool area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Park is very clean. RV repair right on site. Has level camping sites. Only one night stay but it was okay. They put overnighters by themselves so it's an easy in and out: really liked that part. Would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is a great place for an overnight. Large pull though sites and easy hook ups. No grass anywhere, but they do have a dirt dog area. Easy check in and clean restrooms! We always stay here when crossing through Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed here one week, but its too noisy because its near I-10. Everything is concrete and they don't have nice picnic tables. They had cable but only three channel were available. The last day we were there I guess they decided to sweep the driveways with this machine which was very noisy and picked up a lot of dirty done at breakfast time. Don't call prior for reservation because they will tell you they don't have spaces available. We call a month prior and every week, each time they told us didn't have any spaces. When we got there it was empty. I didn't understand why they don't make future reservation. I am just glad we had some where to park. Also be prepare because the front staff clerk are not very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Nice enough park. Road construction made entry and exit confusing. Returning from El Paso was very difficult. Gravel sites, clean, not too noisy, good for an overnight, but would be too dusty to stay for very long. Facilities seem nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
If you are intending to use the internet during normal hours, do not stay here. The connection is weak and the bandwidth is insufficient for the number of users. We arrived at 6 PM and the connection was ketchup slow and consistently disconnected up to our 10 PM bedtime. The park looks barren. It has decomposed granite roads and narrow sites barely adequate for the newer, wider RV's. Utilities worked fine. A very few sites have shade. Clean dog run, but no other dog walking areas. It has a pool, tennis and basketball courts which but of no interest to overnighters like us. We used PPA, which made it acceptable for the one night we stayed. Would stay again only if the PPA discount still available. Otherwise, too expensive for an overnight with poor internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Rate is PA. Price considered high, but right off US 10 before entering El Paso. Sites good size, easy in and out. Nothing fancy - just an overnight stop. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
We spent 4 days at this park and we had what looked like the best site in the park with a shade tree to the west of our trailer. It was neat and clean and the street noise wasn't bad except for the final night when there was road work being done on IH-10. We were happy with our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Numerous easy access, level pull through spots. Close to I-10, so a lot of highway noise. Need to follow the service drives closely to get in and out of this park. OK for an overnight stay only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Inadequate space for a 4-slide, 40' RV. Slides came within 2-3 feet of slides of adjacent RVs. Neighbor parked his truck so that we could exit our space the next morning. Spaces are not marked, which results in varying parking angles of RVs. Because the spaces are so close, this affects the ability to use your site. Very dusty dirt spaces with some very small gravel mixed in. Overall impression was of a run-down park. Right on I-10, but the traffic noise didn't seem to be a problem. Water faucets in the pull-through spaces were bent so that they faced toward the ground, making hookup more difficult if using pressure regulator. Animal feces present on site. Exterior of showers was not inviting, but did not go inside. Tried to use the Wi-Fi, but the access code we were given did not work. We might stop overnight there again if there was some reason we could not get space somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Friendly staff with quick check in. Wide paved roads with gravel sites. The overnight guests are in a different section of the campground which is close to the bathrooms. The bathrooms were very clean. We had great AT&T signal. The cable and wi-fi were good. There is construction on the way to the campground but easy enough to maneuver. It is right off I-10, so there is some road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
If you just cannot make it past El Paso without stopping for the night, and you really should try, this park is fine for an over nighter. It sits right off I-10 on the east side of town, but construction can make it challenging to get in and out. There are lots of full timers but the short term sites have their own rows, and there was plenty of space for our 40fter and tow. The laundry, bathrooms and indoor pool were clean. Staff was friendly as were the full timers. We couldn't get the free Wi-Fi to work. There is road noise from I-10 itself and the construction that is going on. What I liked about the park was the separation of dog owner sites that were at the East end of the park. The sites at the west end of the park were dog free. So no yapping when owners left their dogs outside or alone inside. And no side stepping landmines or scraping dog waste off my shoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Large park with an efficient check-in system. Open gravel pull-through for us as we were on our way to Phoenix and only stayed one night. Would probably be brutally hot in mid-summer. Easy off and on expressway through town. Seemed very safe. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Not many choices when you are traveling I-10. We wanted to get to the east side of El Paso so choose this CG. As previous reviewers have stated the sites for big rigs are more than adequate but the surroundings leave something to be desired. We would probably stop here again for the convenience but for what we got thought it was way overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We stayed here twice while travelling through Texas. There are quite a few permanent residents, but the sites are clean and spacious. If you don't cook on "drive days", I recommend the local Chinese food restaurant. They deliver right to your RV. The construction in the area made it hard to get to the park. Front office staff was super friendly and very accommodating. It was great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Saturday afternoon in a strange town with an RV that has no brakes is memorable,,,fortunately we were able to locate this park near where we had to get off the interstate. On the phone, the front desk lady was friendly with easy-to-follow directions. The sites themselves were rather accommodating for large rigs, but the view was disheartening - a barbed wire storage area for the state highway department. However, the pool and clubhouse area were both clean and inviting and the dog runs were also the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Very friendly lady in the front office. Gave us directions on how to get back to the freeway when we exit, while the nearby freeway is under construction. There is freeway noise. Sites are dirt but they're clean and level. They've taken care to space the temporary folks apart. There's also an RV repair place. One of the Class A's was having its engine worked on in its space. Very convenient to the freeway so we'll take the noise. You can see Mexico across the river to the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Only stayed one night; very nice staff and nice park, great pet run area. Seemed to have nice common facilities (pool and meeting room), though we didn't use. We would stay here again, if we ever need to stay in El Paso again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
Not a bad park with easy I-10 access. Sites are narrow, extremely narrow. They try to fill every second one which works OK. If it was busy, it would be ugly. We booked a weekend on Friday, thinking the much advertised indoor pool would make the high rate acceptable. After paying, they told us the pool was closed for winter maintenance. Wish they had mentioned that when we made a reservation. Quite a few tenters: and they put them in pull through sites intermixed with RVs. Tenters were quiet and respectful, but near us were 11 people in 5 tents on one site, and 2 tents on a site just behind us. Rule is one RV per site. I guess 5 tents = 1 RV? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
We stayed here one night on our way through El Paso. The staff was friendly and gave us a spot with empty spaces on both sides, which was nice. The park seems to be very well run with a large number of monthly and long-term rigs. The biggest downside to the park, however, is it's location right next to Interstate 10. The traffic noise all night is bothersome if you're not used to it. Unfortunately, there are few choices for RV parks in the El Paso area. If the park was in a better location, we would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
We picked this park because of their location to El Paso and have enjoyed our stay here. If the park was full the spaces would be tight, but we had no problems, and the roads in the park are paved and sites are flat. Laundry room is large with wash and dryer $1.00 per load. They also have large RV parts store and service facility. Our rate reflected Good Sam discount. Our Passport America discount doesn't apply this time of year. If you want a place to eat go to the Cattleman's Steak House. The drive is well worth it, and the meal was outstanding. Ask the park people about the Cattleman's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Located off I-10 at Exit 34, but we missed the blue camping sign and street sign, and drove in a circle - Just go up the side street near Chevron. Friendly staff - recommended Cowboy Steakhouse back at exit 49 and well worth a stop there - good food & service and much to see and do. CG was crowded and sites are level gravel, but pretty close together. Picnic table but no grill at each site. Free Wi-Fi is good, likewise for Verizon air card and satellite reception. Although we were assigned to the front of the CG near the Chevron station, it was quiet at night, and we felt safe with guard security at gate. Price reflects Good Sam discount, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Indifferent staff checked us in. Our site was a little narrow but we had no one on either side so we didn't feel squeezed. If the park had been full it would have been too close. The Park is close to town, construction on freeway is right at exit to park and construction company's staging area is on other side of park boundary wall. They start work at 0600, ask me how I know. There are well marked areas where pets are not allowed. Staff seemed very concerned about exactly what breed of dog we had, French Bulldog, and then when we drove by the onsite living quarters there's a pit bull in their area. What's up with that? OK for an overnight stop, but I certainly wouldn't spend a week or a month here. Portions of the park seem to be long term campers with all the normal amounts of outside storage, RV's last washed last century, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Kind of pricey for a dirt parking lot with sites close together. Park is surrounded by a wall and seems safe. Free Wi-fi is very good, but you have to sign-in several times a day. Rate reflects Good Sam rate, but they take other cards as well. Park is clean and even though you are fairly close to the interstate it is reasonably quiet. Sites are level, staff were friendly, services worked fine. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very nice park. We are 63' long and had no problems. Very clean, nice pool and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Easy access from I-10. Pull through long enough but a little narrow. Parked on sand/gravel. The swimming pool and hot tub were nice. Didn't use their rest room facilities. Great for a couple of days stay. Price was Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Nice enough park. Lots of monthly people, usually working here in the area temporarily. Paved roads, dirt lots with a patio and table, but they are big. Lots of shade trees in the monthly section. Some of the management isn't too friendly, others are. They have nigh time security, which is good. We had no problems while there for three months. We were there during the windy season, Feb thru April, and there was lots of dust. The overnight area has no trees. Different sections for animals and no animals, which I really liked. I would stay here again, but not during the windy season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This park is very conversant to the Interstate. The gentleman who check me in as well at the lady on the phone were very nice. The sites are large, all are dirt, no trees. It's an OK place for an overnight stay, but there are probably nicer parks in the area for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Rate was Passport America, still it was way overpriced. Forget this place: narrow pull-throughs in the row closest to I-10; even with a/c running, still had to use earplugs to sleep. No table, no shade, lots of dirt. Unfriendly check-in person. All this, and 16 miles from downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
At least the WiFi was free and fairly stable. All dirt/sand; dumpy; noisy from I-10; and while the pull throughs were long, they were too close together, too narrow, and obviously not designed for today's motor homes and fifth wheels; no room for awnings without hitting your neighbors rig or slideout. I could touch my living room slide with one hand and touch my neighbor's slide with the other. Basically a dirt/sand field with hookups. There is a fenced dog walk area that is shaded with all sand. Dogs can't be walked in half of the park. Quite a number of more permanent residents with a wide variety of junky accessories to match. The non-pet pull throughs appeared to be nicer, but not noticeably wider. While it was extremely convenient location for our needs, it isn't a fair tradeoff for the high price. Trailer Life ratings were very generous: probably too generous. We had stayed here many years ago and had a good memory/experience; no longer the case. Unless we were desperate, probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Don’t believe the full page ad in a popular RV Park directory. This place is a dump located in an industrial area with about 75% of the spaces occupied by long term residents in mostly junk RVs. I saw signs warning of security cameras and a “guard” that was out on patrol – is this a safe RV park? Overnight guests are placed on the row closest to Interstate 10 with 24 hour noise of 18 wheelers going by every few seconds. There are no shade trees or picnic tables, just a dirt space with hook-ups less than 100 yards from the interstate. The check in person was about the coldest personality I have ever encountered in registering at an RV park. I will never use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
In a word: TRASHY!! This place is like MadMax beyond the Landfill. Lots of permanent residents with more junk piled up around their units than you can imagine. A guy with two loud birds was right across from us: the birds were kept outdoors. Someone was living in a retired bread truck, makeshift shelters, rickety porches, storage units made out of plywood, dogs outside on chains, tarps on top of RV's, tin nailed to RV roofs, just piles and piles of pure worthless crap. You name it, this park had it! Laundry room was old with old machines: fully half of them had out of order signs on them, even more didn't work. Dog friendly?? Not exactly. You couldn't walk a dog on the street in the front half of the park! Parks like this need a good kick in the butt for making RV'rs look like trailer trash. Never again: you can keep going to the park in Anthony for a much quieter, cleaner place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
A nice place to stay if you are traveling on I-10 in West Texas. Large pull thru sites with 50amp service and good cable TV service. Basically a parking lot with no trees, but ideal if you are just passing thru. One of the few places I have been that has an on site RV repair business, including two repair bays and an RV parts shop. Nice place to be if you have a problem. A little expensive for a one night stop on the road, but it is within 20 miles of downtown El Paso. Our rate reflects the FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
There are many permanent or long range rigs in the north and east sections of the park. Transients are assigned to long, angled pull throughs on row E (next to I-10) or row D (next to a manager’s residence, three dogs a-barking). Paved roads. Sites are sand and gravel, the natural landscape for this part of Texas. Lots of facilities; indoor pool, hot tub, laundry, ATM. Cable TV is not registered with TVGuide.com or with TIVO, so we used our antenna which received many strong channels. Strong Verizon signal. Moderate I-10 highway noise; highway is level and there is reduced speed limit. There is an on-site RV parts and repair business; we have no information about quality of repair business. We will use this park for short stays again. Park is environmentally handicapped; aluminum can recycling only--we found aluminum can recycling in front of the laundry although the check-in person told us there is no recycling of any kind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
Pull-through, dirt sites are not very wide. Hookups are in good shape. We loved the indoor pool and hot-tub open til 10pm. We also stayed here during the record breaking freezing temps week, and right as the temperature reached -1, the rolling blackouts began. Location was good for us, as you are closer to some of the newer parts of town. (Would not want to stay in the downtown part of El Paso anyway.) Nice view of city lights at night all the way to Mexico. EZ freeway access. Office helpful and can hold your mail. We would stay again, but it's a little expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
We used the Good Sam rate. We found that the place allowed many of the permanent guests to store all their stuff under their trailer. Our view from the dinette was a whole lot of junk at the unit next door. The water wasn't working for our unit, but the washroom / showers were working for the first night. This was because of the extreme cold weather. It was -15c the nights we were there. The gravel on their sites tracks into the trailer and makes a real mess. We probably would try a different park next time we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We only stayed one night but would stay here again for longer stays. The office staff was friendly although she forgot to tell me I needed a coupler for the cable. I had to walk back up to get one at a cost of $2. I could keep it or return it on my way out and get my $2 back. Spots were level, cable and wi-fi. Had a great looking indoor pool and hot tub although I did not use them. Dogs are restricted from one area but they had 2 fenced-in dog run areas. Would stay here again, although it is a little pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Only stayed there one night. Very over-priced for a "gravel parking lot type" of RV Park. Right next to I-10 so therefore LOTS of traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Just an O.K. park with long pull-through dirt sites. It's fine for a day or two but really overpriced for what you get. Electric and water are good, but the sites are close together. If the park is full you'll be pretty intimate with your neighbor, and it is doubtful if you can put your patio awning out. The park is several miles east of downtown El Paso, but there are lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. If you like Mexican food try Julio's Cafe which is recommended by the park and has great food and is reasonably priced. Also if westbound on I-10 and using a GPS it will direct you to exit at Exit 34. You are better served to exit at Exit 35 and use the Frontage road to RV Drive which leads to the park entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Big dirt parking lot, close to freeway. Okay for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
This is our third visit here for an overnight stop. Good services and adequately large pull-throughs. Convenient location for I-10. Would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
On the plus side, this park is easy to get in and out of from I-10, but far enough away so that the noise isn't too bad. Pull through access is good. On the downside, the price has gone up from what is in the Escapees 2010 book. The price reflects the new, higher price, with the Escapees discount. CATV hook-ups are all female plugs, so you will have to go to the office for an adapter ($2 deposit) Wi-Fi was unusable without a directional antenna, and then it's only marginal. Just OK for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
Good Sam rate. Dirt and fine gravel sites that were level and long. Fine for an over-nighter, but there is Freeway noise. 14-channel cable TV. Wi-Fi worked best in the morning, and got slower towards evening. Showers and rest rooms were clean. Tried to stay at the RV Park in Canutillo, but they were full. Friendly Staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
This is one of the worst. It is literally less than 20 feet from I-10. It is noisy and the sites are tiny. They advertise an indoor pool but it is closed due to damage a while back. No one is fixing it, but they have not reduced their rates. I would not stay here again. I would rather park at the Flying J. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
This park is clean and the staff is friendly. It's fine for an overnight when passing through, but that's all. The pull-through sites are long enough, but very close together, your basic parking lot. If we had to stay in El Paso again, we'd probably stay here, but would prefer another city all together if given the choice. They have RV service here too, so that's convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This park has streets that are easily negotiated, and the sites are long but only about 18' wide. They are angled so that you are not slide-to-slide with your neighbor. The staff is thoughtful in that they place motorhomes in every other space unless the park fills up. There is highway and truck noise, but with the windows closed it is not a problem. The sites are gravel with no grass and no trees in this part of the park. There is an RV repair facility on-site, and it appears they have night security patrol. We would choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
We have been here 3 weeks now: our intended stay is 10 months due to a temporary work assignment on Fort Bliss. Other posters complained about lack of space, dirt lots, no trees and spool-type tables. These are the temporary, overnight or late arrival sites. If you insist on the pull through sites this is what you get. Long term, extended stay and reservation sites are back-in parking which are very roomy with a shade tree, concrete patio and a picnic tables. The park is clean and secure and the groundskeeper does a great job. The fenced dog park is a huge bonus and well maintained. It is raked daily and sanitized weekly. Two separate pet yards in one area. Laundry room is nice, office staff try to help but they are confused about the services available. Propane is an issue unless you can haul your tanks to Mission RV fill station Monday through Friday, 3 specific times per day, during business hours. Doesn't help if you work. Class A rigs: prepare to tear down your patio area, pack up everything, secure your storage, pull in your slide, lower your leveling jacks and drive to propane. $3.69 here and $2.75 just a few minutes away. No delivery service is allowed in. The propane company says they will come deliver to you if 8-10 others need it also. Service says sign up at Mission Park Office, Mission Park Office says call their service. Hmmm: shouldn't be that difficult to maintain a sign-up list since the gas service is willing to come to sites. Pool is still closed due to a hail storm over a month ago. Not sure why: some holes in the plexi-roof? $320.00 plus electric per month: track your own meter readings to verify. Best park in El Paso. Tons of really close restaurants and shopping just minutes away. Yes, there is freeway noise but after a while it is just a background whir. We have an outside entertainment center and it didn't bother us. It is safe, clean and accommodating. As for dirt lots: it's the desert, we don't do lawn. Water-wisdom! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This park is basically a parking lot but it does have good cable TV and Wi-Fi. The freeway noise was minimal and it has easy access on and off. We would probably try a different park if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We will never stay here again unless we have no choice. There’s nothing wrong with a profit and this park looks like a money making operation for the owner. The goal seems to be to squeeze as many RV’s as possible in to the park, at the highest fee, and offer no aesthetic value. It’s a dirt parking lot with minimal amount of space between vehicles. There’s not enough room to comfortably have chairs outside and with all the noise from the interstate it’s very unpleasant to be outside, or inside for that matter. There’s no picnic table at the site and not enough room to pull out the awning. If the Passport America rate was in effect year round it might be a consideration just to save money for an overnight stay, however, the PA rate is not available all year. The pull throughs are almost long enough but anyone with a super long rig would have problems. We are about 60’ total length including the vehicle on the tow dolly and we just fit with no extra room. Free Wi-Fi but very weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Due to work, I have had to be in the El Paso area for a few months. This is about the only choice. The campground is fairly clean and safe. Overnight spots are very large and the park is located right off I-10 with very easy access. I would not recommend this as a vacation spot but it is the best park in the area if you are needing a place to stay. There is not a blade of grass in the whole park although there are some large trees located mostly in the monthly area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This campground is located near two major highways and there is a trucking yard behind it. It was very noisy all night long. The Wi-fi did not work, although we could see the antenna. We were unable to use it from our RV, and when we went to the office, the strength there was barely enough to get online. The park is sand or dirt, and there are very few trees. There is a large wooden wire-spool at each site in lieu of a picnic table. Rate was $18 with Passport America. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This park is OK for an overnight. We stayed here twice while passing through. Both times we requested a pull through which are backed up to a tractor trailer storage facility. Staff was very nice and helpful! There is a Chinese place that delivers right to your RV which comes in handy after a long day of driving! No grass anywhere, not even in the dog run. They have a section for campers without pets too. Restrooms very clean! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
We were a little concerned about the area surrounding this park, but it turned out to be ok. This is a great overnight park. The sites have zero shade but they are nicely laid out, easy to pull into and level. The staff was very polite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Office lady very helpful and polite. Night patrol from 10:00 to 6:00. No aggressive breed dogs allowed. Main roads paved, all sites are pea gravel and dust. Be sure and visit the Cattleman's Steakhouse in Fabens,Tx for a very tender and juicy steak. They also have seafood. It is located about 20 minutes from RV Park. You won't regret going there. It is also a location for many as 10 movies and countless commericals. Rate is with PassPort America. Pull through are long enough you don't have to unhook tow. Part of campground is for campers with pets and another for no pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
From what I could tell, this was the only accecptable place to stop in El Paso. It is Ok for an overnight stop but that is about all. Lots of permanant residents. Park was pea-gravel that tracks in the rig. Dog walks were sand/dirt and messy. Our pull through site was long enough that we did not need to unhook the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
The park okay...right off freeway. We stopped here BECAUSE it is a Passport America park, but failed to notice that they don't honor the rate until April 1st...wouldn't honor PPA rate, even though park was anything but full and we are 2 days until April 1st...that was disappointing, but then I have ownership for not noticing that fact in the PPA book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
It is a good park for quick overnight stays, just a few blocks off the freeway, easy off and easy on. $3.00 per person over two. Security guard on duty all night but gate was not closed, just blocked by orange cones. Restrictive swimming hours for children and teens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
Pretty much your basic RV park with units lined up in tight rows but easy pull-thru access. Lots of Interstate noise but it is so constant that it's like white noise for sleeping. The check-in person was friendly and efficient, and gave us a requested site close to the WiFi antenna, but even at 50' the signal was weak and speed rather slow. There's a convenient service station right outside the gate on the way back to the Interstate. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$33
If you need to park somewhere overnight that has close freeway access, good rate and friendly staff, then this is the place for you. The pool was a nice addition for the kids and the laundry, rest rooms and shower were all very clean. There are not many other folks around to just "visit with" as it seems the park has a high volume of local contract workers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This is what I consider an RV Parking Lot. There is little more than 4 or 5 feet between you and the next rig. The playground is small but adequate. The pool is nice and big, but there are excessive rules keeping children out of the pool. For example, it's open from 8am to 10pm, but kids are only allowed (even supervised), from 10am - 1pm and 3pm - 5pm. If you're old and hate to see the sight of youth alive, then you might be into it, but we were a bit put off. No one is out and about, mingling, just endless RVs parked in a row. El Paso is nothing to brag about either. All in all, we'll skip El Paso if we can next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
Lots of facilities; pool, hot tub, laundry, cable TV. Lots of I-10 highway noise. After we set up, I looked in the brochure for cable channels, only to find "Please inquire at office for listing". So I trudged to the office to pick up a half page channel guide. Suggested to somewhat disinterested office attendant that it would be nice to hand them out at registration. I can't figure out whether they are mean, thoughtless, or trying to save money. There is an on-site RV repair business; I have no information about quality of repair business. We will use this park for an overnight again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We stayed at this park on July 4, 2008. We arrived after 10:00 PM and were glad to find an on-duty guard. He was very helpful in checking us in and giving us options on where we wanted to be. The sites are dirt and the roads are concrete. The site that we were in was quite narrow, if the park was full I would be very concerned about having enough room for the slides. You can forget about doing anything outside on your site, as not only is there not enough room but the ground is dirt. There is a large fenced-in dog run that we appreciated. There do appear to be a good number of permanent residents, some with older trailers. It was an OK place to stay for a night, the fact that there is a security guard on site 24 hours a day was a deciding factor in our staying there. I would not stay here for any longer than a one night pass-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We parked in the overflow camp spot. No trees, loose dirt. They have an area setup for dogs that is fenced, with trees for shade and well maintained. Your dog will love it. The rest of the camping was so so. I will not stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
We stayed here one night and used Passport America. Nice office staff. Sites were gravel and pretty level. Pull throughs, so did not have to unhook the toad. They did have an indoor pool, the only amenity. Cable worked well. This is a decent park, near the city. Nothing special, but was clean and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Very close to I-10 but not noisy. Roadways are wide. But spaces are narrow and just barely long enough to fit our 35 foot trailer and truck. There is a separate dog owner section to the park and there is a very nice fenced dog park. Seemed like a well run, clean and well organized park. It is dusty, but it is in west Texas. Flying-J is located one exit away. There is a lot of shopping nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
We stayed here for a week in a 40' motorhome with 4 slides. There is a separate part of the park for those traveling with dogs. The pull-thru sites are extremely close and gravel. It was windy during our stay so there was lots of dust which also gets into the RV. Yuck. The roads are paved and wide. Good access for a big rig. The dog run is sandy and as a first time dog owner, we liked it a lot. We would camp here again. We did feel safe. There is lots of shopping close by (2 Sam's Clubs, 1 Costco and at least 2 Wal*Marts). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This was a decent place to park for a few days and explore El Paso on our way to San Francisco from Red Bay, AL. The paved roads in the park are wide and easy to maneuver and the location is convenient to shopping and the freeway. It is near the freeway, but we did not have excessive noise. We stayed in the "dog area". It was dusty, but it is west Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
The roads are paved. The sites are gravel and very close together. There are many fulltime residents. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
For an urban park, maybe this place is okay, but the dirt and gravel sites are pretty close, and there are a lot of people packed in. The interstate is very close and loud. Was surprised to see there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom (for a hairdryer);very unusual. Pool was closed that day . Tennis and basketball courts in disrepair. But the wifi and cable tv worked great. Sandy, fenced, dog pen is helpful since you are not allowed to walk dogs around the premises. They do have GS and Escapee discounts, and PA in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
The pull through sites are just marked spaces in a large gravel lot. No landscaping. However the location is great, and they have very nice facilities. The laundry was large, clean and reasonably priced. The indoor pool looked very nice, and I would have used it - but it's closed every Wed. for maintenance. Our site was level enough that we did not need to unhook from the truck. Price is with Escapees discount. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
Overall, this is a nice park. The rate is for Passport America. The spaces are a little too close together, but were better than another El Paso park that we surveyed. The Wi-Fi didn't work, but I got the telephone number of the service provider and they were very helpful in coming up with a work around. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
Nice campground for a couple of nights. Spaces are very narrow, especially with slideouts. We had a view of the RV Parts & Service metal building from our front window. Freeway noise. Would stay again just as a pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was good, level and easy on/off. Good WiFi connection from site and all services excellent. Good for overnight and would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
Easy access off I-10. Best to use Exit 35 from east. Wide, interior roads are paved with gravel sites. Sites are a little narrow, so with slides your neighbor will be close. Friendly and helpful staff. Rest rooms and showers were clean, but a little dated. RV service business located on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Do not remember the exact rate, but they are members of Passport America. Nice, safe place to stay. Big sites, plenty of room to put the awning out and sit. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Nice park but a litte noisy due to so close to road. We stayed on passport america rate, if not price is little high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
Rate I show is Passport America for a pull through and 50 amp. Sites are very small but it is a great spot for a night's rest at a reasonable price. Some noise from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$21
The spots are level gravel, long, but very narrow. With both sides out, there is only 3 ft between coaches. There is not enough room to put out the awning. The playground is old and the bare essentials, a swing and tetertoter. The indoor pool and spa are old but clean. Highway 10 is about 100 yards away, and night noise is significant. The park is host to tours, and if the tour is leaving in the morning noise starts at 6am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Stayed 2 nights with our dog. Small fenced pet run. Pets are allowed to walk in the pet section but cannot walk in the other area. It is not possible to get outside he park without walking through non pet areas. Asked permission to walk our dog through the non pet section to get out of the park. Permission granted. Cramped spaces. Not made for slide outs and awnings both. We drove around and found an empty end space which we requested so we had more room. Paved road and gravel stall. Pool was not heated. Spa was warm, not hot, but fine. Toilets were clean. Showers were clean too but the stalls are really small. Nowhere to hang a towel within reach of the shower curtain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
We were okay as we were just over-nighting... the pull-through was VERY narrow, would not want to be in this spot for a longer term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
After reading previous reviews, I asked for a back in since we would be staying for a week but was assured by the office clerk that we'd be "happier" with a pull through. Unfortunately, I accepted her judgement. Driving to the back of the park, it became apparent that the pull throughs were nothing more than closely-spaced parking lot spaces. Dirt, narrow, without shade, table, pad, or any amenity. An I mean narrow - with the slide out my neighbor's slide made it impossible to put out the window awnings. What was particularly annoying was the practice of putting everyone together even though there were plenty of open spaces. Last night there were a dozen RVs crammed in next to one another while there were another 20 sites open with not one RV. We found the office clerk to be patronizing and not very helpful. About the only positive feature was strong and free WiFi and decent cable TV. We weren't impressed and will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Easy access off I-10. Traffic noise during the day from busy trucking route that parallels the park. Night-time noise reduces to a quiet, mellow, far-away rumble. This park is like two parks in one. The center, back-in sites are incredibly wide and staggered in a checkerboard pattern so neighbors are not breathing down your slide-out. There are very few dumpsters for the entire park. This is the start-off point for Traks to Adventures, so sometimes this park is very full – if you want a center space, reservations might be in order. The other spaces, the pull-throughs, are very narrow and back up to a block wall that surrounds a huge semi-trailer rental yard. No room for picnic tables or much else, no trees – just dirt. El Paso is a windy place and all that dirt makes for lots of dust. Last time we stayed, we didn’t know to ask for a center site and got a pull-through. (I think the park employees automatically assign pull-thru's to anything longer than 30' or so). When we were in the pull-thru we did have room for our slides, but it was close. The park separates non-pet and pet owning campers – which is nice for folks who don’t think a yapping puppy is “cute”. The center, older section of the park is intermittently treed and easy to navigate – provided you’re comfortable backing in. Very friendly staff, sparkling clean indoor pool, good cable – no premium channels, but nice selection. Free WIFI which was good throughout the park. On-site propane and a guarded entrance at night. No Passport America or Escapee discounts. We’ll definitely stay here again enroute to the rest of our adventures. Stayed in a 37’ fifth wheel with plenty of room for our Ford F-350 dually parked on the side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We only spent the night here while traveling cross country. The pads are all decomposed granite and mostly level. The cable tv had static. The campground was old but well maintained. Close to interstate (but far enough to not hear it) makes this campground a place to stay again when passing through El Paso. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
We stayed here 10 years ago and we were very impressed. Returned in March and were sorely disappointed. We asked for a pull-thru and when we arrived we found out that all of the pull-thrus are in the back row, up against the fence. The park and the freeway are separated by a semi-trailer rental lot - so the view was not spectacular. The noise was surprising non-existent. Free wi-fi worked great - even in the back row. All of the pull-thru sites are very close together - no tables,no room. No landscaping in that area. Great for an overnight, but don't spend any time here - at least in a pull-through. When we were here there were terrible wind storms so we didn't get to see much of the campgrounds. We did walk around and saw that the non pull-thrus were quite nice - tables, trees and the usual. So if you can back-in and you want to stay here awhile, try to get one of those sites. The staff was friendly and helpful, but just a little too regimented - cranked in newcomers as if they were simply working in a factory. Pricey park for what they offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$23
This park is going to have some difficulties in the coming years. They are smack dab in the middle of major I-10 cloverleaf construction that is going to be happening for 4 more years. Even now reaching the park was a challenge because of all the construction. We approached it from the east end of El Paso and in our next visit to the city we will find another park because this one is too much of a hassle to reach and in such a congested area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was clean and tidy and seemed to be a nice place to stay long-term. The mess of the construction and detours is the only reason we will avoid staying at this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2004
$26
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Park is in a desert setting. We had a nice view of city lights at night. Roads were paved & sites are sandy dirt. Park was big rig & satellite friendly. Sites were narrow pull-thrus & had no pad or table, but large enough to deploy slides. The utilities were appropriately placed, but the sewer pipe needed to be threaded for hose adapters. Staff was friendly. They put the overnighters all together away from seasonals & full-timers. Would have been better to deploy the overnighters in every other spot as they were not full. Very nice, clean laundry room with ten washers & dryers. Bathrooms were clean. Park was about a block from I-10, but we heard no road noise inside coach. We will use park as stopover again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$27
DON'T take a pull-thru in this park--they're as close together as I've ever seen, barely room for slideouts. But the back-ins are comfortably sized and the wide streets make maneuvering even a 39' fifth a cinch. Park has a fenced, off-leash area for the dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2003
$32
It has an indoor pool and did have a wall around the park. The freeway was fairly close, but we didn't really hear the road noise. I'm a light sleeper. We stayed three days, and probably would stay again if we were just passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$21
This park was very good. Most sites are a long row of hookups in open space. Road noise from I-10 was not good. Park has a lot of stuff to play with and staff was very nice. Park is about 15 miles from downtown. Courtesy patrol and wall around park, we were safe. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$25
The best choice for El Paso, kind of like saying choose your poison. The new owners here are corporate landlords keeping the park at barebones operating minimums until the property is redeveloped. Not a great place, very limited janitorial and pool cleaning. Sites are dirt with zero shade and quite narrow. Just a stopover at best. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com