219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Palestine Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (903) 876-2253
CGID2770

Lake Palestine Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   3   7   4   4   8   4   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Would not call this a resort. The hosts were friendly and helpful. There were several junky looking trailers. Due to the drought Texas is in, the once nice lake is now dangerous looking with the tops of trees showing everywhere. Entry roads very rough, internal roads narrow and not very smooth. Have driven through this area before and it looked very nice, but not at this time. Probably would check it out closely before would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
I agree: it has been many moons since this could be called a Resort. There was junk everywhere and junky transient people with junk everywhere. There is a beautiful lake and it's overrun with fishermen. This is a whooping great fishing camp, for the price. Just beware it is not a resort by any means. Much too pricey for what is offered. It is a Woodalls rated facility, but they have it all wrong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
In my opinion this site should be for Emergency use only, unless you are towing a boat and planning to fish or go water skiing. It has been years since this park was a "resort", if ever. It is basically a fishing camp with RV sites for hookup. Small store on site which serves as HQ for selecting sites., but the store closes randomly for irregular periods of time. The after-hours telephone numbers for emergency support, don't work. You are also required to sign two forms which indemnify the operators against any liability whatsoever. A few of the sites near the shore line are nice. Lots of Hwy road noise and traffic from boaters at all hours of the night. No internet, no cable TV, although the local channels were received well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
This was a nice, quiet park, with nice waterfront spaces. During wet seasons its easy to get stuck, and the roads in the park are very holey. Nice park store and diner. Nice boat ramp, and lots of accommodations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Small sites that weren't mowed, we had to get two for our 38 foot motorhome and tow vehicle. However, we had semi nice water view with a pull up boat slot. Good store, restaurant, and boat ramp. Adequate but would try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$21
We stayed here in a 42.5 foot Monaco. The owner gave us two sites to park. One for the motorhome and one for our car. We were lake front, our site flooded really bad during thunderstorms on several occasions and water was so deep our sewer line and electrical hook-up was under about 4-6" of water. We stayed here from Oct to Dec while I finished a job in Tyler. Roads around park are muddy and full of pot holes, sewer smell was evident on several occasions. Locals trailers are trashy and some of them are quite rude. Restaurant has good food but was very pricey. Overall this is really just a fish camp and not a RV resort. If you have a large motorhome though it's really the only alternative in this immediate area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
We enjoyed our stay very much. The park is very well maintained with water front sites. Several improvements were being added such as new restuarant and office, additional cabins and new pull-thrus. The all-you-can-eat fish on friday nights were very good. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$31
The campground is on the lake but the sites are very tight. A lot of permanent sites were trashy looking. There was a strong sewer smell most of the 5 days we were there from their septic system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
Really nice park. Entire park is immaculate. Good shade and good fishing. They have a restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch. (lots of choices on their menu) Free Wi-Fi. They have nice rental units also. It is family oriented and owned by super-friendly folk. I definitely recommend this park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
We had stayed at this park before but this time will be our last. The wi-fi is at a rate of $5 per day. The site was nice enough but the smell of dead fish from the fish cleaning station right next to our campsite really ruined any time spent outside. The campground permanents sites are getting really trashy looking and unkept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a great new park. The Owners are very nice and helpful and go out the way to make your stay the best. All 50amp sites were already booked so the owner ordered and bought a converter for us to borrow at not extra charge. There are no sewer hookups but there is a service that comes by every day to empty both gray and black water tanks. The lake is beautiful and sites are about 15-20 feet from waters edge. The Lake Grill makes a great breakfast. We will surely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Very friendly hosts. Has grill which serves breakfast and lunch.Store for supplies. Surrounded on 3 sides by lake. Boat launch, piers to tie boats next to campsite. Very clean.Good spot for family reunions and large gatherings. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com