218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Woody Acres Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-5636
CGID2777

Woody Acres Resort

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   7   3   10   5   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
This is a decent, older park, but I am uncertain if I would return. We stayed 3 nights. We parked on a grass site very close to other people. Because of the grass we constantly dragged it into the camper. We had heavy rains one night which mean wet feet trying to get into the camper. The hot tub is beautiful but small as is the pool. We paid for Wi-Fi and the reception was excellent. The other RV campers were friendly. There is no beach to speak of in Fulton and no sidewalk to walk to it if there were one. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
We camped here for a month and gave it a 5 for the reason that they need to do many updates. They need to update their website. This is not a Luxury Park by no means. Roads are full of pot holes. Laundry is very old. However, the pool is nice and warm and so are hot tubs. The people camping here are very friendly. We love the area as you can ride bikes so many places. 5 blocks to water's edge and to shopping, restaurants etc. Would stay again but not till they do some updating. WIFI is a bit slow and does not work in all areas. We had the pole right behind us and have our own WIFI router and was still at times slow. Cable is not good either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
The lots are somewhat crowded with cars parked in front of units. The streets are somewhat narrow, but the amenities are worth it all. The office people are friendly, and the park itself is full of "Winter Texans" from all over the U.S. and Canada. The laundry is clean and reasonable. The pool is heated to 85* at all times. There are 2 hot tubs (one is 105*) The activity nights all begin around 5:30 P.M. The entire group at the campground is totally friendly and welcoming. It will definitely be on my "stay again" list. We came in for 3 days, and stayed 2 weeks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
The park is very friendly but the RV sites are very tight. Our site had a septic smell that made it unpleasant to sit outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Little to like about this park and much to dislike. 1) Although they have installed more Wi-Fi towers, signal is weak. 2) Cable connection next to our site is still out of service after a year and one must piggyback onto another site. 3) 50 amp breaker does not work and management is indifferent. 4) 30 amp power is low and is barely within the safe range with A/C and TV on. 5) Roads need work and the alternate exit road is a bone jarring, rig shaking, rut filled joke. No work has been done to improve in the 4 years friends have been wintering here. 6) Empty sites are kept mowed but occupied sites by winter visitors is not. Noticed some returnees have brought their own lawn mowers. 7) Advertised as member of Good Sam and other discount clubs, but they DO NOT offer a discount. Full rates are $32 per night and $390 for 2 weeks. $345./month but cable and electric are not included. 8) Sites are adequate in width but rigs longer than 32' do not have enough room to park without getting very close to your rig at an angle. 9) Entry is tight but manageable and one must be careful of dumpster when making first turn into sites. Not enough dumpsters and ones available are often full. 10) Laundry is small and machines are old. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We came here in December of 2010 and have decided not to leave. We Love It Here! The staff has been wonderful! Many activities for tenants. Warm pool for year round swimming, fitness center, several showers/bathrooms, pool hall, rec center. Lakes everywhere you look, lots of wildlife and very close to the Gulf. I have everything I need here and just love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We have stayed in Woody Acres for three months for two winters. The people in the park are very friendly and the park is dog friendly. We enjoyed the birds and the ponds in the park except for the large noisy (aggressive) geese that honked by our RV during the night. Parts of the park are run down, especially the older part with park models. If you are looking for a park with lots of activities, this isn't it. The area has a few things to do, but you really have to drive an hour to Corpus Christi for many things to do. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
We reserved a site with a $150.00 deposit 3 months prior to scheduled arrival date. Before our arrival date, site had been rented to some one else. After paying for a month stay above the deposit, we were unable to get a return of partial deposit after several calls to manager. We stayed at this park for a month but will not return. This park is about average for Rockport/Fulton area but has very relaxed management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We planned on staying 3 months but left after 1 month. This park is dated and needs lots of cleanup and revising. Many of the sites are too small and/or poorly designed to be useful. You park on grass/dirt and most have a tiny narrow concrete patio not much wider than a sidewalk. When it rains this place becomes a waterfront site with standing water and puddles. The streets are narrow and filled with potholes. Lots of park models that need to be gone. Residents have trained the ducks and geese to come be fed. They start honking before daylight and the "waste" mess they leave is worse than any dogs. At least we pick up our pet's droppings. There are better choices than Woody Acres and we will not be returning. Sorry Woody! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
Stayed for several months this winter. Campground is clean but on the old side. Many sites are too small for today's rigs. People are friendly and there are lots of activities. Pool is heated and the gym could use an update. For the price, the campground is great. Will stay there again when I am in town for a long stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
This is our second trip here to visit friends who winter in Fulton. Sites are very close together and grounds are full of cockle burrs that track into camper and get on dogs paws. Sites are not mowed but other parts of grounds are kept up. Wi-Fi is poor and drops off line frequently although I am 100' from tower. We are staying 18 days and they wanted to charge me $760 dollars until I insisted that they book me for a month at the $350/month rate. There is not much to see in the Fulton or Rockport area and we would not be here except for the friends. Wind, as in March, is a constant problem and awnings must be watched carefully. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Sites are very tight. Grass sites. Cable TV is $28/month. Wi-Fi is sporadic. Heated outside pool. Roads are paved but narrow. Office closed on Sundays. Not a lot to do there. Has 6 pool tables: nice. We stayed the month of March. Quiet and off the Hwy. 35, about 3 blocks. Very windy and humid. There's not much to see in Rockport/Fulton area. Corpus Christi is about 40 minutes South of here. Will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Met some friends who have been here since October and highly recommended it. Park has lots of shade in some areas but not near campers. Access to sites is tight but manageable. Trees are scattered about but do not provide shade to most sites. Sites are very close to each other. We were escorted to another site other than the one secured next to friends. Office help was not concerned and did not want to allow us the site reserved although it was open. After much discussion they allowed us to move. Grass needs mowing and friends had been told for a week that it would be done shortly. Wi-Fi worked well the first night but signal is so weak that accessing web sites (banking) which require secure access is impossible. Lot's of snow birds but very little to enjoy in Rockport/Fulton other than some good eating places. Reserved 2 weeks and electricity and cable are included at $165./week. Two weeks cost as the same as 1 month. Monthly rates do not include cable and electric. There are no discounts available for other than overnight. Disappointed in this park and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
An older campground but nice. There were a lot of permanent residents but that really isn't an issue. Most of the residents are snowbirds. We were taken to our site and the person helped us get back into our site. The site grounds are grass with some ruts. It is a quiet campground with some resident activities. The laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. The roads inside the park are blacktop but narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This is our second winter here. We came in last January for one month, and stayed three months. The people and activities are wonderful, the weather much better than "up nort'" (mild winters), and the area interesting with much to see and do. If you must go to a city, Corpus Christi is about 35 miles. New Wi-Fi working great. The little lakes are rife with fish (free/no license, but catch-and-release only), turtles, and shorebirds. My wife commented when we left that we had more and better friends here than "at home". We are permanent winter Texans here, welcomed by the locals - and not just for our money. Very friendly area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$26
This resort is especially suited for long term campers or mobile home renters. Many repeat customers come here from northern states for extended stays. There are over 100 lakeside sites on two lakes under many shade trees. Walmart is within walking distance and what is most unique, they have two social directors to keep everybody accupied with fun of all kinds. The breeze off the gulf is most refreshing. We would be repeat customers many times a year, but our home base is over a thousand miles away. Next time we go to the south east US, we will stop here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com