223486 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Hills RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (951) 845-5919
CGID278

Country Hills RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   8   3   9   5   1   7   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
We spent one night at this park and were not impressed. It was run down with dust and dirt everywhere, along with a large storage area for RVs and other assorted vehicles. Our 'pull-through' space was a pull through; however, had we tried to drive out we would have probably scraped the sides of our coach on trees and bushes. We barely got the slide out while parked. This park had just recently changed ownership, and it appears there are a lot of things that need to be changed and/or upgraded. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Watch the power in the transient sites. Ours went off and on all night long. Managers tried to tell us it was our surge suppressor, but it's worked fine since. Adequate for a 1-2 night stay. Pay showers, trash cans only at office, which is a long way from the campsites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This park sits in a little valley. Upon cresting the ridge in approach to the park, one sees scores of RV's parked so closely together you wonder how they can open their doors. Then you realize that is a storage yard. Ha ha. The actual RV park is much more spacious. There is no cable TV but digital antennae reception was good and provided about 20 stations. Water pressure was good, there was shade at my pull through site and the manager's husband guided me to the site in a golf car. I thought the place was just fine for an overnight and would not be hesitant to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This place is very old and dumpy overall. I have never stayed anywhere that had the plague of flies like this place has. The ants are a problem also. To get to the spots you drive through several large old rig graveyards, also known as storage. An online map shows there are lakes here. There are no lakes here: it's a desert, dry and dismal. Around the front office there are several nice plants and trees but otherwise the place is dreary. The pool and hot tub are ok, clean enough. The bathrooms and laundry are sketchy. Playground? Not really. Its all gravel, not too unlevel. Most here are permanent residents, rigs of all ages, mostly older. Town is close. Plan to be nickel and dimed to death over the electric if you stay monthly: something about commercial rates? (Yeah, right.) No cable TV. The Wi-Fi works maybe half the time. No cell phones work here, I don't care who your server is. Its like being in the Twilight Zone. Plan to be cut off from the world during most of your stay here. I guess I'd stay here again, grudgingly, if I had to. If I didn't need an electric hook up I'd rather stay at a rest area or a Wal-Mart lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
We loved this Park. It is in the country but close to town. Sounds to me the other reviewers are not being truthful. We are camping, not staying at the Ritz!! Management was very helpful. We were told the owners don't live on the property. We were told the house on the hill is a rental. We will stay here whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We were coming back to NorCal from Tucson and were looking for a campground beyond Palm Springs. When we looked at the areas we would have preferred to stay in, such as Redlands, we found nothing and were forced to back track to Beaumont. As you will see when you read other reviews, there are differing opinions on this place. Our opinion is that this is a place in decay with little or no upkeep visible. It is also appears to have become primarily an RV storage yard for the locals to use. There are also some run down full timers living here. They provide free Wi-Fi but no cable TV. For a one night stay it sufficed, but I cannot imagine staying there longer than necessary. The price of $35 for Good Sam rate and $2.00 for our dogs was in my opinion, $10 too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
This is absolutely the worse park I have ever been into. People please don't even think about staying here for one night. It's like entering a concentration camp. The owner lies about the electric, and you will pay a hefty price when pulling out. It's a commercial rate and its huge. We stayed here 3 weeks and the cost was over $200.00 dollars. I believe somebody is pocketing that money because we never had that kind of bill before for electric in our 32 ft trailer. There are so many rules that you feel you are staying here just to please the owner who lives on top of the hill overlooking you. He comes down and threatens you for every little thing: saying you must leave and you absolutely won't get your money back. You will have to leave and he again pockets the money. He won't let you have a hose to wash your RV or water any plants you have, etc. Whoever comes to this Park, even for a over night better BEWARE!!! DON'T DO IT. We are seniors who were treated like nothing more than a Big Purse for the owner who makes sure your locked in and can't leave until he says so. Code enforcement needs to come in here and shut him down. The owner brags he is rich and nothing can't stop him. What a scam. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
Gravel spaces. Friendly office staff. Nice pool and spa. Very windy area. Very well kept, clean park. Good sized RV spots. It was fairly empty of RVers when we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
We camped here in October for a week. We found this park to be very clean and GREEN!! This is the desert and it does get brown in the summer. This Park has NEW MANAGERS and they are very nice! I have been to this Park before and the old managers didn't do anything to improve the Park. The new managers have really put a lot of effort into making nice improvements. I would stay here again. This park is very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We camped here with the the intention of a short get away, before you decide to stay here by reviewing their web site, please understand that the photos taken must be either from a long time ago, or someone painted a very nice picture. yes we stayed here in the summer and understandably there will be some "brown areas", but we did not foresee the entire park being being brown. There was no green spots to be found. Managers were helpful with tourism questions, park appeared to be a full time park for just about anything with wheels. I would not suggest this park to anyone who enjoys camping, as a Wal-Mart parking lot offers at least a green belt or flower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
This place is not one I could or would recommend for family camping. The only thing that it has working in it's favor is the shopping that is close by for anything that you might have forgotten to pack. But other than that we can see no other redeeming qualities. The trash cans are only located back at the checkin office where there was a line of 4 small dumpsters and their policy concerning trash is: "Do not leave water, food or garbage bags outside your unit. You will attract wild animals (skunks, bobcats or mountain lions, etc.)" After finding this place on the net, looking at the pictures with stated amenities that included wireless internet, we decided to camp in a new place for the experience. I called for a 5 night 6 day stay. Let me start with the campground itself. When you go to their website you are treated to some very deceiving pictures of what it may have looked like years ago, but now it's mostly rocks and gravel. They accept dogs at $1 per dog extra per day, which was fair except that once you are inside the park and are looking for grassy areas to take the dogs, don't bother, most of the level grounds are rocks and gravel. We did manage to find one little grassy area that the dogs (labrador retrievers) could walk on and do their business. Next we found that the Wi-Fi was extra and had to be paid by credit card which was fair as well, but not stated on their website nor told about when I called them to book the dates. (And no I did not ask about it so it was partly my fault.) This park appeared to be leaning to the full timer resident and storage of rv's and trailers rather then the rv/trailer camper. We never made it up to the pool so we can't comment on that. We got an emergency call about the wife's mother being taken to the hospital at around 6:45 am on Wednesday, our 3rd day at the park. Needless to say we packed and the wife drove off in the car that we normally towed, to drive to the hospital while I drove the RV home. We had chosen a campground close to home due to the mother-in-law not being in the best condition the past few months and we wanted to be close just in case. I stayed behind until the office opened at 9 am to ask what could be done about the balance of our 5 night stay that we paid in cash upon our arrival. We made the mistake of paying for the entire stay all at once instead of paying daily (there is no cut rate for multi days until 7 day week) since there was a no refund policy. (We made the wrong assumption that the park would do the right thing in an emergency, but to our surprise they would only give us a credit towards our next stay). At that point, I realized that the owners appeared to not be true camper friendly folks. They did not take into account that real life situations sometimes mean overlooking standard rules. Would be better for all concerned, then to stand hard nose for the sake of a few dollars. I told them that if this is how they treat their campers/customers then we didn't need to come back. They could take their "credit." The park managers were friendly people were but bound by the owners' (they called the owners) hard line stand on money over people. Aside from the emergency call issue, we hope our review of this campground helps others before visiting there. But if you do decide to visit: just pay on a per day basis and don't expect too much from the campground conditions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
This was a decent little park. GPS couldn't find it though and took us to the middle of a residential area. We weren't too far off the beaten path though as it turned out. The campground is at the end of the road so just keep going. It is a secure park - nobody getting in here that doesn't belong! Wouldn't know about the facilities as we didn't leave the rig after we hooked up. Good place to jump off from to hit the LA area on Sunday morning. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Comfortable park. Amenities are a clean pool and jaccuzi. Lots of open land to the south for hiking in the foothills. The only thing odd is the owner's strict minimal days to use the laundry which has some machines that do not work. Many of the long timers go to town to do their wash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$36
Having read the ratings for this park on RV Parks Review web site, we decided to give this park a try for our 4 day Thanksgiving Day getaway. We found management to be very friendly but were very disappointed in the CG in general. Very few trees, lots of dirt and gravel with most all "choice spots" occupied by permanent residents. On the way to our site we felt as though we were passing through a “bone yard” of recycled RV’s. In actuality, it was the RV storage area. This CG was a total disappointment and we would not stay here again nor would we recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$35
We have stayed in this park on two occasions and found it to be a great park. Managment keeps a tight control on potential problems by patrolling often. The only downside is probably the owners who live on site and the managers, who can at times be down right rude. Propane bottles can be filled at the park for a reasonable price. Park is well maintained except for road coming into the park which is a total mess. Hang onto your hats! You have to pay a $20 deposit for a gate key and a $100 deposit if you are staying a month or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Friendly staff, lots of dirt and gravel. Horrible entrance road (rough). Nothing close for gas, stores, etc. Modem connection is in laundry room and was at least 120 degrees in there. Park has some nice sites but overnighters put in "unasthetic" area. Caters to permanent residents. No "instant" phone hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$22
Country Hills RV Park is located in a beautiful country setting near the Palm Springs area. This park is family owned and operated. All spaces are big rig friendly. There is a pool, spa and playground area. They offer daily, weekly and monthly rates. Clubs are welcome. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com