223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Breaks Park COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (512) 930-5253
CGID2782

Cedar Breaks Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   10   8   8   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
Daily rate reflects the Senior Pass discount. This is one of our favorite parks. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The folks at the office greeted us by name, and the park host stopped by and visited with us to make sure all was well. The roads are well-paved and wide, and the sites are angled and easy to navigate. Welcome news to a mediocre backer like me. Our site was level side-to-side, but it took several blocks for the rear stabilizers. Everything was super neat and clean, even the charcoal grill and the fire ring were free of ashes. The grills are of excellent quality. I would like to have one at home. We saw no trash anywhere. We like this park a lot, and would have rated it a "10" if not for the difficult lake access. I understand COE's desire to keep it "all natural"; I would think, however, that they could come up with some kind of reasonable lake access without destroying the natural ambiance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
We stayed in campsite 38, and stayed for five nights. Need to make reservations early as it fills up quickly on the weekends. Even though all campsites were filled up the park was very quite. Park host made regular checks to ensure all rules were being followed, we saw them stop and talk with a few whose vehicles were parked on the grass. You really need to visit the park to ensure the right campsite for your vehicle, older site, very uneven, odd angles and dips, we used quite a bit of lumber to ensure levelness, some sites really drop off near the back of the driveway so be prepared. Restrooms and showers were clean, looked like on weekdays they bring in a pressure sprayer to pressure spray the restrooms and recently vacated campsites - pavilion and grills. Lake is low due to the drought, park was clean, no trash seen. Lots to do and enjoy around the area, you are far enough to enjoy the outdoors without the crowded city/town feel, and a short drive (less then 2 miles) brings you access to supplies from large retailers if needed. Will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Great location just north of Austin Texas. Close enough that you can drive to town for events or dinner. I would have rated it higher, but it appears that it's getting a bit run down. Bathrooms not well kept. We couldn't tell the last time cleaned. One of the Men's showers was plugged up and over flowing. The lake (like many other Texas lakes) is way down and distracts from the beauty of the area. Campground attendants seemed to be OK, but we didn't really see much of them. Most sites on the inside of loops were level or close to level. Sites on the outside and closer to the water would be difficult to park anything in. Gates have key pad codes. Make sure you get a code if your going to be later than when someone is at the check in gate or you have to walk in. Over all still a good place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Great core park. Several shaded spots with lake views. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very quiet during the week, but does fill up on the weekends. We always take a spot with a lake view. Each site has a pavilion and a BBQ. Take your bird feeders and hummingbird feeders as the bird watching is wonderful. Be sure and take those bird feeders down at night or the raccoons will raid them. Just 5 minutes to HEB and CVS. We love staying here. Wish we could make reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Nice park to camp in. Nice spacious lots and privacy. Only downside is no sewer hookup and only one dump station. Never have had an issue at this site. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This park would be a 10 if not for the restrooms. They are not dirty but not clean either. Shower head was broken. Need serious workover. Shower is possible though. Park is large with nice sites, good separation, mostly level and shaded. Verizon wireless card works well. Satellite ok depending on trees at the site. Welcomers very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$9
The $9.00 a night rate was my half price with the senior pass; regular rate is 18.00. This place is worth the 18.00; it's just lovely. The camp hosts couldn't have been nicer. I like the fact that there's a security gate, since I was almost alone there on Sunday night. There is no swimming beach; the other COE campground has a swim beach. My site backed up to the lake and had no trees blocking the satellite. My Verizon phone got me online with my laptop. I saw a whole herd of little deer and a Jack Rabbit in the campground. I loved it there; if I didn't have to keep going I would have stayed the full two weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$9
We were delighted with the condition and beauty of this COE park. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. This is the second time we stayed here using our "America the Beautiful" Senior pass. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
We love this campground! It's a very family-friendly facility with sites on the bluffs overlooking Lake Georgetown. The bathrooms and showers are okay (nothing great but clean). The sites are fairly large. We camped in our 34 foot class A motor home and our kids stayed on our site in a large tent. There was still plenty of room at our site. The sites closest to the lake fill up early on weekends so get to the park early if you want one of these "premium" sites. The view from the bluffs is quite lovely! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
Very well maintained. Very nice staff. We've camped at this park 3 times and have had great experiences each time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
Very nice park. Large sites, most of them wooded. Each site has a 12' square pavilion with picnic table, BBQ grill and fire ring. There's 16 mile hiking trail, and a lake for fishing/kayaking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$18
Very nice Corp of Eng. park with paved back in sites. Ample separation between sites with covered shelter over picnic table on concrete pad. Lots of trees. Several sites back up to the Lake. Hiking and biking paths. Boat ramp. Groceries and services close by. About half the sites are fairly level and half are modestly sloped and would be a challenge for leveling big rigs. During the week we were there in December the park was very empty and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com