221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Trader's Village RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (972) 647-8205
CGID2792

Trader's Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
302
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   8   10   5   8   4   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
The park was clean and concrete sites were level but close together. The staff was helpful except they didn't offer for us to park in the north lot which was less expensive than the south lot where they put us. Also, the Wi-Fi did not work for any of the five days that were there and we were counting on it. The price was a bit high for no Wi-Fi and no cable. We stayed there since it was only 6 miles south of the AT&T football stadium, our reason for being in Grand Prairie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Was towed in here after breakdown on I-20. Ladies in office offered the driver choice of several sites to put our fiver in so he could exit with tow vehicle and our pickup. They allowed us to renew each day until our truck was ready. Nice sites, level, easy in and out. Daily trash pickup, hair salon on site, and on weekends a huge flea market to roam. Also, this park has good shade. All of the metroplex attractions are within reach. We will use it again when visiting the DFW area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$31
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Full 50 amp hookup, level site with concrete pad and paved roads. Sites are somewhat narrow. Free Wi-Fi. Next door to huge flea market on weekends. Great place to stop near Dallas area for a few days. Nice and inexpensive laundry. Had a nice looking pool, but was closed during winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We found this to be a nice park. Spaces are plenty large enough. Not sure what other reviewers were looking for, but we have been in parks with much more cramped spaces. The grounds could use some cleanup, i.e. papers and other debris laying around. The Wi-Fi is now free. The small airport next door does create quite a bit of noise with the helicopters flying over. Overall, we would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
If you need a park close in to both Dallas and Fort Worth, look no further than Trader's Village in Grand Prairie. For the money, this was one of the best parks we have ever stayed in. Excellent people to work with in the office; they do all they can to make sure you're happy. You would think the flea market and airport close by would be a bother but they were not. In fact, it was fun walking over to the flea market to see what was going on--it is a huge event. And the food they had to offer (all types) at reasonable prices was good too. Our dog had plenty of walking space for his business! We definitely will be back--in fact, we are moving on to Houston and plan to stay in Trader's Village there!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Very cramped park. I think the main draw is the Trader's Village next door, which we did have fun at. We were not aware of the flea market until we arrived the evening before, so it was a pleasant surprise. We only stayed two days. I used the shower house twice after they were just cleaned and the first day was OK, but the second day the toilet was still dirty and clogged I believe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Large concrete parking lot with level sites and good utilities, plenty of room between sites. Park has an enormous store/cafe/office with adjoining store-front style spaces for group meetings and its own laundromat. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Security is high because of the flea market that takes place next door on a regular basis. Open sky was good for our satellite TV. Friendly office staff. A small airport is also next door and small planes take off and land regularly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
If you like touching awnings with your neighbor, hear every word they say, and share your picnic table with their slide-out, this is the place for you. These sites are extremely narrow and not suitable for rigs with large slide-outs. This is not a pet-friendly park, in our opinion. There is a rule that pets can't be tied outside, even if you are in the rig with the door open. Dog walking is restricted to a narrow strip of grass along a fence; not adequate to exercise a dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Nice RV Park. The only complaint I have is that they crammed absolutely as many RV spaces into the lot as possible. There is only maybe 5' between each RV. There is also very little room for parking if you have more than one vehicle. Nice overall though. Concrete pads, full hookups, restrooms, showers, pool, playground, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The main advantage to this park is its central location: convenient to freeways, Six Flags, sports venues, Dallas and Fort Worth and the big flea market. Other than that, it's so-so. The laundry is big and very reasonably-priced (.75 washers and .50 dryers) and the bathrooms are clean. Don't bother asking any questions up in the office. Nobody up there seems to know anything about the area. They're friendly, but clueless. Pull-through sites are just (barely) long enough to get big rigs in with a toad or tow vehicle. Unfortunately, a lot of people also park their vehicles on the roads or sticking out, so it can be hard to get your rig in and out at times. Sites are very narrow; our slide-out was almost over our neighbors picnic table. There are trees that need to be trimmed. Be careful pulling out or you might scratch your rig. Odd placement of utilities: we had to pull our fifth-wheel all the way forward and park behind it or we wouldn't have been able to hook up to the utilities. No cable TV. No free Wi-Fi, not even a coupon for one free day, just expensive Tengo. The park is right next to an airport; lots of late-night helicopter traffic the nights we were here. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Good location to visit Ft Worth or Dallas. Laundry facilities were excellent but after that there is a not a lot of good things to be said. The office staff were totally incompetent, they sent us to overflow when there were numerous sites open. We did get it changed but were not impressed. The sites are narrow and close to your neighbor. Noise is load in the morning starting at 6:30 AM as numerous helicopters come and go from the near by airport. We would not stay again at this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Convenient to DFW area. Narrow sites, pull thrus are old double back ends. No Cable and Tengo Internet is $5 per night. 50Amp and pads are concrete. OK for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is a nice park for an overnight or a stay of a few days. Most of the sites are concrete and level with concrete roads. There is grass between the sites except for the few sites under the trees near the office, which have mud between the pads. There are 6 private bathrooms with doors that lock and showers that were clean. There is no cable TV and you have to pay Tengonet for their Wi-Fi service. It was about $5 per day, but the subscription is good at any park with Tengonet Wi-Fi. There was some noise from the adjacent airport from small aircraft and helicopters, but it didn't bother us. There was no jet noise. We've stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
The site was level & concrete (nice during the thunderstorms!) and long enough for our 40' plus toad. We were placed where the trees didn't interfere with satellite dishes. The office staff was always nice. The produce at the Trader's Village on the weekends was terrific. The space between sites wasn't great, but not as bad as I thought from the reviews - maybe we were in a different section. The airport/helicopter noise was distracting at times; the road construction on Mayfield was a pain. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Traders Village is a quiet clean place for anyone who does not have a boat. I am in the Military and have been over seas 3 of the last 5 years and was put into a school in Grand Prairie Texas. I researched several different RV parks and finally settled on Traders Village RV park for the close proximity to my school. I called several times and talked to a couple of different people and no one ever said anything about boats not being allowed. Two days after I was there I was told that I would remove my boat or I would have to leave. I was completely shocked that a "boat" would not be allowed in an "RV" park. I could not go home because if I miss one day of class I would be kicked out. I ended up having to pay $150 extra dollars for storage for my boat. Could someone please tell me why that no one could have told me of this little detail before I pulled my boat 350 miles to an RV park that has no verbal or written information anywhere about there rules concerning boats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This is a good park to visit if the state parks are full and you want to be close to the action. Camping here you will be 15 minutes away from the Ball Park at Arlington, the new Texas football stadium and 6 Flags. There are alot of full timers and work campers there. The sites are very close together and very little grass. My water connection was only 4 inchs off the pad and the sewer is right beside it. But the pool looked very nice and the bathrooms and the showers were some of the nicest I have seen at an RV park. The folks running the park were friendly and accommodating. And I will probably camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
Just as the other reviews have said, solid camp ground. Very little room between the spots is the biggest drawback. Closest place I could find to Texas Stadium. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We stayed here with our Good Sam discount. Staff were friendly and it was great to go to the flea market next door. It was hot, so would have preferred to have one of the shady spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Stayed here using Good Sam. We have stayed at Trader's Village in Houston and this is as nice. Most sites have some shade. Nice level concrete pads and streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
An overnight stop, not a destination. Call ahead--when I called, the lady said that there was one site available for my size rig. In the afternoon that we arrived, it was very noises due to helicopters overhead, I assume going to the small airport near by. Considering that there is not much else convenient for a quick overnight stop, I would come back if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$38
Pros: A nice basic RV Park. Clean, pick a shade or not shade spot. Level parking on concrete. Friendly staff. Great location halfway between Fort Worth and Dallas. Cons: Expensive. Very, very noisy. Located 100 yards from the local little airport. Non factor: Traders Village, not associated with the RV Park, is not worth the free admission. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$37
Where to start... Make sure that you have reservation. If you come in after hours without one, you will have to find a spot, and then check in when open in morning. Except, they don't tell you where a 5th wheel can park. I took a spot with a Class A on one side, shorter 5th wheel on other side, and long (40'?) 5th wheel in front. They made me move next day because I was not long enough (33', crewcab longbed F250), but complained that truck bed stuck out too far into street after I got 5th parked with as much parking room as I could make. Told them to shove it, they should have left me alone to begin with. Staff can be rude, and in full denial that they are wrong. That being said, overall it was nice. Laundry is open 24/7, cheapest washers and dryers you will see in a campground (seriously!), WiFi didn't work, they said problem was with my equipment. They didn't know that I was IT, and diagnosed their problem to flaky range extender. Park is next door to Trader's Village, make sure that you have a Sunday to kill walking around the flea market. Also make sure that you have plenty of storage space too for the goodies. Make sure to stop by Obie-Q's spot in the metal buildings. There is a heliport / airport next door to the campground as well, can be noisy during day and early morning. On weekends, can hear irritating announcement from public address speakers in flea markets. Announcements typically are for the vendors, repeated several times, and in English and Spanish. Getting In and Out of the park is a royal pain, especially on Saturday and Sunday flea market traffic (which uses separate entrance gates) will snake around all nearby roads for 2 or 3 miles. Keep this in mind, the bigger you are, the more chance you have to get through the traffic. They seem to be more accommodating when they recognize that you can't stop quickly and are headed for them. I would not stay here again for rest and relaxation, but I would if I was only here for the flea market on the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
This park would have been a nice place to stay, but they don't allow children on a long term basis. I was going to be in town for work, so I would have been staying on a month to month deal. I don't understand why parks don't allow children. It's very upsetting when I show interest in a park only to have them tell me that they don't want my children to come. I am very family oriented and my family comes with me wherever I go. I have two very well behaved kids that constantly receive compliments on how they act out in public. It's pretty sad that you have to actually ask if you can bring your kids when you go camping. I will never stay at this campground again and I will be telling all of my friends that RV about this park so they wont waste their time researching it as a possible place to go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$31
This park is well shaded. However, the pool was dirty most of our stay. The laundry room had not been cleaned or looked liked it had not been cleaned in over one year. The floors were almost black and I think they should have been blue. The staff was rude and unfriendly. Our reservation was cancelled before we had an opportunity to arrive. The sites are tight with no wiggle room. While the sites are long, the picnic tables take up the extra room making it too snug for most rigs over 40 feet. We have a F-650 and we did not have ample room to park it and the trailer. While they do have Wi-Fi they do not advertise that it cost $4.00 per day. Which is very misleading. They do have door to door trash pickup and they do maintain the grassy areas, but they do not have adequate walking areas for your pet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Sites were a little too close together to suit me. There is no cable TV but several local channels can be picked up with an antenna. The laundry facility was big and clean and was open all night. The pool looked nice, but it was too rainy to try it out. I would recommend this place for an overnight stay or for anyone interested in the Flea Market. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Traders Village is a good central location between Dallas and Forth Worth. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. It is the RV park for the larger Traders Village weekend flea market located right next door. If that is your destination, you will have the best parking place right in the park. You can walk to the flea market from your RV. During the week end it is busy. The flea market area is large and is all paved, so there is not much of a view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$28
This park was nice to the eyes. Then you go to the office to register. What a bad experience. I have never dealt with such rudeness in my life. These people had horrible attitudes. They directed traffic from the huge flea market into the campground. Always traffic and loud noise. If at all possible I would avoid this park. We have talked to several people about this park and everyone tells the same story of the rudeness of the employees. They need jobs that are not in the public. They definitely are not personable to say the least. Last of all, avoid this unpleasant stay. You'll leave here like something is wrong with you. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Location, location, location - that is all this park has going for it. Not only is it adjacent to a huge flea market, but also an airport. Do not plan on sleeping beyond 7:00AM. When the flea market is open and the weather is nice plan on horrendous traffic! The sites are so narrow that extending the patio awning is questionable. Also, the office staff is surly at best. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Campground is next to and part of HUGE flea market complex. A nice park as far as grounds and amenities but the staff and management is rather surly and unhelpful. Arrival at this park in the afternoon will entail dealing with horrific traffic on the myriad of DFW freeways, try and get in early. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com