223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Haskell City Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (940) 864-2333
CGID2795

Haskell City Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   5   7   5   1   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Stayed here one after reading a review on this website. It is very nice that the park is a available and that the first night is free of charge. I had trouble with the 30 amp power at site 33 but was able to run an extension to site 32 and everything was then fine. This little park worked well for one overnight but I would not want to stay here long term as it is in need of some TLC. My compliments to the city for offering this park for a free one night visitation as it worked perfectly for what we needed at the moment. i would stay here again if in the area or passing through. additional nights are available at $16 per night....very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
First night is still free. We agree with previous comments. Fine for an overnight. Long pull thru site and no need to unhitch towed vehicle. We set up and watched the high school baseball team practice which was fun. We would stay here again if we were traveling thru this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
First night free at this city owned campground, then $16 per night after. We had a 30-amp, W/E/S pull through site. Only two other campers in the park. Few shady sites. Easy to get to from US-380 and close to town, but limited number of restaurants nearby. We were there on a weekend and unable to contact city hall to obtain restroom & shower access code. No cable TV or Wi-Fi, but good Verizon signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
The campground is located in the city park, but is some distance from picnic tables or a playground which can be a negative factor for families. The first night is free. The restrooms and showers were very dirty, and did not look like they had been cleaned in a long time. The park is okay for a short term stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
The only RV park in town. First night is free and now $12 each night afterward. It is an all gravel area including slots which are full hookups including 50 amp service. It is clean, though grassless. There are some shade trees but most are taken up by long term users. Hat's off to the City of Haskel for providing the facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
Level, hard surface sites in city park. Both 30A and 50A FHU sites available. Asphalt walking/jogging trail and other park amenities. Easy walk to downtown. There is an unattended gas/diesel station just east of downtown on US380 with pretty good prices. First night is free. Nightly rate after the first night has gone up to $12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$1
It is nice the town provides a free site, but they should provide at least a minimal level of upkeep. We hooked up to power because it was hot and we needed air conditioning. We felt it was risky hooking up to the power. We did not trust hooking up to the water. The bathrooms were filthy and probably hadn't been cleaned in weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$1
Four blocks off the main hwy (us 380). Quiet and minimalistic, but then again 30/50 amp with water for free for the first night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$9
Surrounded by City park facilities with playground, public pool, and fitness path. Easy in and out. Reasonable rates--first night is free and additional nights are $9.00. Sites on gravel with no grass or tables. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com