223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Houston Leisure RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (281) 426-3576
CGID2799

Houston Leisure RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   7   8   9   7   4   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Rate includes Good Sam discount. Nice park, friendly people, stayed up front, easy on/off I-10, some highway noise, only stayed one night and did not use the restrooms. A little tight but big rig friendly. We did not get any sense of unease. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This place was good. Now they have cut all the trees. It is not safe, and your stuff gets stolen. Loud atmosphere. Some follow rules; most don't. They allow big dogs to attack little ones and do nothing. Caretaker is a joke; there is no maintenance done, so water or electricity is always off. Laundry room a mess; kids tear it up. Work out room is locked and there are no keys available. WiFi doesn't work 99% of the time. Never any LP gas on site. This place is a dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Pros: very friendly staff, professional and helpful, wifi was excellent, park kept fairly clean. Speed bumps were not a problem for us. Spaces in most of the park were generous enough, but very tight toward the center section. Many very long term residents and plant workers here. Lots of trees, clean laundry, nice little store. Cons: this is not your park if noise bothers you. There is road noise from the highway, plus some noise from the I-10 which is about 1/2 mile away. There is industrial noise throughout the day, some of which can start as early as 2:30AM, but usually around 5:30AM. If you sleep through that, there is the exit of many loud diesel trucks as the plant workers and residents go to work. As is normal with long term residents, some obey the rules, some don't. But they seem to be enforced for the most part. We might stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Mostly long term stays. Only 4 sites were available when we were here. Convenient to I-10 on the east side of Houston. Friendly staff, older but well kept park, paved streets and pads. Grass sites. Not big rig friendly, but doable if careful. We will probably try to find something more big rig friendly next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is a very convenient campground to Baytown or other east side attractions. Very nice staff and easy navigation. One half mile from I-10. Of course, an hour or more from the west side of Houston. The site was very muddy from the recent rains, but had a level blacktop pad. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This was a great stop-over, but if in the area for sight seeing, we would definitely stay here again. Level concrete pads, grass and small trees, all well maintained and clean. Wi-fi was just a little iffy, but OK. Good value for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
Located on the east side of Houston: easy on off I-10. We chose this park over the KOA because of price and we are glad we did. We have a big rig and had no problem. Nice enough folks. Good for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This the second time we have stayed here because of friends in Crosby and we knew this campground. Sites are tight but adequate. Some shade trees and not a bad place to stay although it looks like the place is now taken over by construction workers who leave at 5:30 a.m. When I couldn't get internet, as advertised, I called the office. I was told that it was not available because they were converting over to a pay for internet service. If they had told me at registration, I would have not stayed. I had forgotten the high and wide speed bumps from my previous visits. About 8" high and 3' wide at registration. Inside the park, they are staggered about every 200 feet and you must go EXTREMELY slow not to jolt your rig. Skip this place and go 1/2 mile on the left to Riverfront RV Park. It has concrete patios. We stayed for 2 nights in a fifth wheel and will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
This campground was a pleasant surprise based on the surrounding area. The Wi-Fi is $4.35/night extra and was fast and worked really well, but then I specified a site that would have a good strong signal. The Cable TV was free. My site was up front by the office. The speed bumps are large and frequent. My only concern was that the 30 amp voltage was borderline low (111 V) while I was using my electric heater. In the summer when air conditioners are being used, a voltage booster (Autoformer) would be required to prevent damage to the a/c compressor. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Roads are very narrow. Pull throughs are too short for anything longer than 30 feet because your vehicle leaves little room for others to pass. Most sites have shade. Speed bumps are numerous and very wide making for a bumpy ride when entering or leaving park. Wi-Fi is extra. They honors Good Sam so rates are $31.50 per night. This is too high not to include wifi. Park is not a resort and there are a large number of rigs that people live in and has lots of workers working in the plant but there were no run down rigs. Not many people around during the day. We were in the back end and could hear interstate traffic at night. Trash dumpsters are at the entrance to the park and requires a long walk to reach. Not very pet friendly because the pet areas are a long ways from your site. We stayed 4 days to visit friends in Crosby. Sites were easy to level and power and water supply was good. We would stay again when visiting friends but you pay a lot for what you get. No stores close by but fuel is available near the entrance to the park. Spaces between campers are very wide and lots of room but roads all run one way and getting into your space takes a little care so as not to hit anything. (800) 982-8285 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
We had a long day of driving, pulled in, easy in and check in, nice staff. Had a problem with our electric and the manager came down and helped immediately. Asphalt lot, didn't use the Wi-Fi but it was $4.95/day. Left early next day so didn't get a full experience but based on our short stay, would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
There is a 10% discount with Good Sam membership. WiFi cost an extra $3.75 payable with credit card online. The park is convenient to I-10 but far enough away so that there is no traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Easy access off of I-10. Streets and most sites are asphalt. Some of the streets are in need of repairs (pot holes). Lots of trees in the front half of the park. The restrooms are kept very clean and presentable. Most of the residents of the park work in the area. There were very few people in the park during the day. Some of the trailers in the park were old and in need of repairs. Some trailers looked like no one had lived in them in quite a while. The sign says this is a Resort. There is a meeting hall on site but it remains locked and vacant most of the time. I did not see anything that led me to think this was a resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$27
Nice wide,level spaces, well maintained. Friendly staff. Close to I-10, yet not too noisy. Only spent two nights, but could easily have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Beautiful park, lots of trees, in fact every site has at least 1 tree. Yes, you can hear the highway but on the flip side, you can get on the hwy very quickly and easily, and it's so humid here (Sep 2006), you have your AC on in the trailer so you don't hear anything but that. People live here but the place doesn't look like a "trailer park." We stayed in site #2, across from the office, restrooms and laundry facility. Restrooms are sparkling clean, and have music piped in! Nice touch. The laundry room is great: $1 for a wash and $1 for dryer. For that you get a 35 minute wash and 60 minutes in the dryer. The Wi-Fi at this site is good but spotty. We use mac powerbooks with airport. I got some signal in the trailer, my boyfriend didn't get any. Sometimes, outside, it's 1 bar, sometimes it's 4 bars, no clue why. You can get propane here, and the cable TV is great. Site is level, nice grassy area, not too many mosquitos or ants. All of the sites appear to be pull throughs which is great for us newbies. Highly, highly recommend this campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Nice clean park. Easy in and out from I-10. Although we didn't swim, the pool area looked very nice. Clean baths. Nice park to play tourist from. Not too near the "city", but still close to attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
All sites are paved and level. Lot of nice trees in park. Very clean and neat place. Playground equipment, exercise room, tennis court, shuffle boards. Staff was nice at check in and helpful. Only small problems, one road in park needs some work and some road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Older park. Small sites and many permanents needing much attention. Would not revisit. More like a trailer park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This is a very nice park to spend a day or weeks in. Out of town and off the main roads helps to keep down road noise. Good place to see Houston from. Staff was very nice, no dumb rules here. We like the place a lot. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$26
A fair enough campground, but their ad is very misleading claiming multiple movie channels and instant phones neither of which we saw. Friendly enough staff but a lot of the facilities weren't open at all during our stay and from talking to long time guests they never are. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com