219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Magnolia Springs RV Hideaway & Golf Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (251) 965-6777
CGID28

Magnolia Springs RV Hideaway & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   6   5   5   3   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
This is a Passport America park, and they give a discount for 7 nights Their regular rate is $32/night, $150/week, and $360/month. Gravel sites in older section. Newer section has 2 rows of sites with concrete parking pads and concrete patios; these are $400/month. The monthly rate includes 900 kWh electricity, full 50 amp hookups, Wi-Fi at sites. If you are staying at the park you can golf for $10 a day. We have stayed her twice before in past years. We are staying here now for a week. There is a club house and some activities. Not a bad park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
This park is near the village of Magnolia Springs, 5 miles west of Foley. Full time residents and long term winter guests are the mainstay. The host was indifferent to my short term stay of 3 days. No map of the park and I had to ask for a statement as well as the amenities. OTOH the residents are very friendly and helpful. If you have a dog you will fit in very well. The park is terraced with the Community building being on the top level. The next 2 levels are older, well shaded, and sites may be on grass or concrete. The newer and lowest level is more spacious and open. The showers were fine as was the Wi-Fi. There was no defined path to the community building or parking. We can recommend the Blue Marlin Family restaurant a few miles west on 98. The 9 hole par 3 course is well kept and fun to play. It is the only reason we would return. Rate posted is the PA rate plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Small, no frills, simple park. They have a small clubhouse where the showers are. They had a couple of functions while we were here: dance, pot luck, breakfast, etc. Very fun people. We had a great time. Hosts treated us like family. We really felt at home and comfortable. Not much for scenery and sites are very close together. Wi-Fi worked great all the time. Great for golfers, since golf course is walking distance, but out of the way from everything else. Not great for kids, since there are no kid amenities. Priced right. We stayed for a month and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
Campground is okay, just not scenic; watch out for the gnats and ants. Buggy place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Managers are not the brightest. Gave us the wrong street address to have a UPS parcel shipped. Rate is Passport America rate. Walked into the restrooms and they were disgusting. People in the park were great, mostly snowbirds. Has a nice little pitch and putt golf course. Out of the way and very quiet. Great Verizon cell/data. Did not use the WiFi. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$14
We stayed here for 6 weeks. Very nice snowbirds in the park- clubhouse activities were fun. Convenient to Foley and Gulf Shore area. One of their few amenities is Free Laundry with only 2 washers and 3 dryers. This would be fine but the washers/dryers were very old and broke down while we were staying in the park. They need to replace washers/dryers asap. I agree with other review regarding the area that was dug up for construction and left a muddy mess. The biggest problem was the Wi-Fi did not work most of the time. Very weak signal only way to use the internet was to go to the clubhouse- not convenient. Many people complained about the Wi-Fi but nothing done to correct the problem. Felt the managers could be more helpful to the guests in resolving problems. Did not use the golf course. Might stay again if the Wi-Fi and washer/dryer issue is fixed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
They allow people to have their vehicles extend into roadway: horrible feeling of congestion. They have been going to fix washers/dryers for six months. They created general mess around the central building. Dug out and left a dirt mess. If you like a hillbilly setting, where they mow the grass and trash your unit with grass clipping (stuck to the side four foot up): this is your place. Be weary if you have a class A coach and plan to use this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Nice, quiet, park although the facilities are limited. Only short coming for us was our cell phones didn't work well unless we walked up on the golf course. We would stay there again if we are in the area. It is a Camp Club USA resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a campground under development. The sites are very nice: level with a concrete patio. Most sites are shaded. The downfall of this campground is the bath. There are only 2 shower stalls for each sex, and the person must step out of the shower stall into the general bathroom in order to dry off. There is no place to hang up a towel or clothes, and it is really a public area. Private only to same sex. Laundry is also lacking space. Quite a drive into Foley, the closest real town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
It is not a real resort, but very convenient to golf on a small course. I might be back because it is very quiet and has a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$14
Really nice people to check you in and were on site. It was raining very hard when we came in and they said we could write or check in the AM. Of course they had our credit card number from the reservation, but that was so very thoughtful. Most sites are cement pads, a little patio and then some grass. Nice enough showers, small but adequate. As we walked our dog people and dogs were very friendly. We used CCWS here, so rate was only $14. Very quiet and yet close enough to Foley and Gulf Shores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
If you enjoy playing par three golf, then this is the place for you! Great little course adjacent to the park, and for a mere $7, one can play all the golf one wants - for the entire day! There are nice level concrete pads that we backed into with our travel trailer. There were very friendly campers who were staying for most of the winter. They welcomed us immediately, and we enjoyed a fabulous Thanksgiving pot luck lunch with everyone else in the park. We loved Magnolia Springs RV Hideaway and Golf Resort, would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again - for more than two weeks next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
This is a fairly nice park, but the management was very rude and condescending to us. They refused to honor the campground membership club that we belong to in spite of the fact that they were listed on the club membership web site as members. While we tried to resolve the issue with the management of the club they became impatient about receiving payment. They at least gave us a discount based on one of the other clubs to which they say they belong. We were in a site next to their garbage bin which was near overflowing when we got there and they never had a pick up during the three days that we were there. They occasionally pushed the garbage tighter in the bin. It stunk! It is too bad because the park itself is OK. The site we were in backed up to a nice wooded area in the back. Hopefully the owners will replace the park managers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$11
Nice small park. Level sites, free golfing, friendly staff. Lots of long term campers. No play ground. Pet friendly. Nice to be away from the hectic traffic of Gulf Shores but close enough to take in all the activities and beaches. CCUSA rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
WiFi was not working when we were there. We camp here often throughout the year. The WiFi is a constant problem for us. Generally the owner(s) do not get serious about WiFi and other items until the snow birds get there. The snow birds can be very territorial and unfriendly. I agree with other reviewers' comments about the park being close enough but still out of the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This is a very nice little golf park and would be a fun place to stay for a week or longer. We found getting our 5th wheel into our site extremely difficult and sure wouldn't want to go through the contortions again for a shorter stay. All the facilities appeared clean and neat. If you're traveling with kids and they aren't old enough to enjoy playing golf, this isn't the park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
This park is well maintained. The top row is reserved for occasional campers. This row has level concrete pads with lush grass surrounding each site. Above the top row is a recreation hall which also has restrooms/showers. Beyond the recreation hall is a 9 hour, par 3 golf course. Everything is very beautiful and quiet. I stay about three days each month on business. I use Passport America and get my lot for $10 a day. Wifi is available for a $1 a day. The park is extending. The only negative is some monthly campers on the bottom row that are local working folks. But hey working people need a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
The park was well kept. What interested us the most was the 9 hole par 3 golf course that was adjacent to the campground. The staff was out all the time either on the course or around the campground doing work. The golf course was just beautiful. I wouldn't say it was not family friendly because there were children there when we were there. Of course there is no pool which would be a plus for families w/children. It is very convenient to Mobile, Gulf Shores, Fairhope and Foley. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$13
We stayed here two weeks and found it to be a pleasant, quiet place. All sites are angled back-ins and I had no trouble backing in with my 40' MH. WiFi is $1 per day and works well on the first level where all the pads and patios are concrete. Second level the patios are concrete the sites gravel and a third level is under construction. As mentioned there is no pool or playground areas for children but it is a great place to visit the beach, Ft. Morgan, Mobile and many other things. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$18
This is a Passport America park. Rates are currently $18, but are going up to $20 for 2005. This campground is well maintained, management very friendly. Sites are on two levels. The top row has concrete sites with patios and concrete access road and is free of overhanging trees for easy satellite access. The bottom row has gravel road with dirt and grass sites with patios and some larger trees. Sites are large enough for slides and awnings with a little room to spare. It is advertised as large enough for 40ft. vehicles. There is a large room for meetings or pot luck dinners (held often), TV w/satellite, games and puzzles, bookshelf full of books to share. Wireless internet is available for a dollar a day. They add your wireless card mac # to their system for access, no password and fee is paid when you leave. It is not advertised as an adult only park, but there are no activities here for children. Discount golf fees are available for campers. Foley is 6 miles or so from Gulf Shores so there is plenty to do. The town has Wal-Mart, Home Depot, etc., for shopping. We've been here for two weeks and will stay until Dec 27. Everyone here is very friendly. Most are here for the entire season. I think this is a fairly new park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com