218896 User submitted reviews online!!
All Star RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (713) 981-6814
CGID2802

All Star RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   4   9   4   3   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We had a couple of problems... although we used the online reservation system and got a confirming call, when we arrived they had no reservation and we had to go into the "overflow" area. The Managers are the BIG plus at this RV park. They are very friendly and eager to help. The park is pet friendly and while they don't have an enclosed pet run, there is plenty of grassy areas to walk them. There is a nice gazebo just outside the office to sit and relax and BBQ if you like. BTW... if you want a great steak for dinner, ask the manager how to get to Sweetgrass. You will love it! Rate reflected Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$42
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The managers are very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome after a long drive. The resort was clean. The dog wash was great for our puppies. We will definitely return to this resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Beautiful showers/restrooms. WiFi non-existent. Quiet park even though 98% filled. They don't really need transient business. Most of what previous reviewers have reported is correct. Very close quarters and big-rigs should not apply. Our van is 22' and fit space#15 perfectly. Office staff very pleasant and efficient. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
Once you get settled in this park it has a lot going for it. Urban location, great services, clean bathroom, showers, gym, laundry etc. Nice concrete roads at least 30' wide. The problem with this park is that the sites are tiny. They are 35' long at the most so your RV fits but no toad or tow vehicle. Most sites have no room between RVs for parking so everyone parks on the 30' wide street (both sides) so its really hard to get your RV through the park and virtually impossible to get your RV into your site without getting people to move their vehicles. In order to cash in the park had RVs parked in the entrance ramp to the park and one on the road between sites further hampering access. Hard to sleep for the 3 nights we spent there. One neighbor arrived at 1 am and knocked on our door to get us to move our vehicle so he could maneuver. On another night a class A down our row went up in flames. The fire dept needed a bunch or vehicles moved to gain access. Not much left of the motorhome as the fire trucks could not get through all the parked vehicles. This place is a disaster waiting to happen IMO. They need to convert a few revenue spots to parking before I will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We have enjoyed staying here since March while working in the Houston area. Previous reviews are accurate about the park having many permanent and long-term campers. But with a few exceptions, the long-termers keep their sites neat. The grounds are very well maintained with lots of shaded sites, which was very important to us. Landscaping and gazebos are also very nice. Restrooms, showers, pool, spa & gym facilities are kept immaculately clean on a daily basis. Laundry facilities well maintained & reliable. Park is located right next to Highway 59 & the "outer" toll road (Highway 8), so there is lots of background highway noise. But the campground itself is very quiet. People are friendly and I feel safe walking the dog in the dark. It is an urban oasis, within the city limits, and definitely the nicest park on the south side of Houston (and we checked them all!). Whether for an overnight stay while passing through, or for longer working stays where you need to be close in to the city, we would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Clean restrooms. This is a RV campground (not really a resort). Management was rude. Older campground with lots of permanent residents with stuff piling up around some sites. For the high price, would not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
The parks bills itself as a resort which it is not. You need more than a small pool and hot tub to be a resort. The grounds are clean as are the rest rooms but management is very rude. The managers are always outside the office smoking and do not seem to want to help with anything. Many residents (long term) in the park were openly complaining about the managers...seems they were new. Overall probably would not stay here again due to the management. Just got a bad feeling from the two of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
I really have a hard time rating this CG. We stayed for only a night. The sites are VERY close, but they offer free use of a gas grill, a hot tub, an in-season heated pool. When the battery in our towed was dead, the person in the office was quick to give us a jump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
I was here on business. The original managers kept the park clean, pool clean and weight room clean. The lawn was manicured so not to have tree limbs hitting your camper/RV. The next managers, let the grass grow, rented to ANYBODY, and stopped trimming trees. It was like night and day. I went from feeling safe to feeling like I did not have enough locks on my door! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
We stayed here 6 months. Love the park: it's very clean. The workout room was a plus. Monthly rates plus electric were pretty pricey. Overall a great place to rest with plenty of shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
This park in my opinion is a great location for a big city. 2/3 of spots are long full timers, however, the pull thurs are great. 15-20 to Galleria, the same to Western Houston. Sugarland just down US-59. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
The management was friendly. It was nice to be close to the interstate. We were only passing through. My husband and I were happy with the park. We would recommend this park to friends. It is not anything much to speak of as far as look go but it was a park we would go back to next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This is an intercity, residential park. We stopped for the night, which was fine. It is right next to the highway interchange. Nothing special, but we would stop overnight again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We were in Houston for a dog show at the Reliant Center and chose not to dry camp there. We selected All Star for its relatively easy travel route (Houston traffic considered). Full hook-ups and trees are very nice. Although the park is only about 3 blocks from a major expressway, we found it peaceful and quiet. Approximately half of the sites are occupied by long-termers, but their sites were maintained, as was the entire park. We would certainly consider this park for future use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Definitely not a resort as it is 80% or more full with permanent type residents. Still it is an OK choice for being this close into Houston. We had a pull through which was fine. The back ins would have been a little bit of a challenge for a trailer but OK for other RV's. Well maintained. No problems with noise or trash even with the large number of permanent occupants. Definitely OK for an overnight stay and / or if you need to be close into Houston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Park is a bit outside the comfort zone to be considered "conveniently close" to downtown Houston. Park was overall borderline in our opinion. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful. Most campers were long term. Site spacing was horrible. Tow vehicle parking leaves a lot to be desired if your in a back-in site. Site angle is straight-in with a narrow driveway. A fabrication shop located just outside the fence line of this park, was quite noisy throughout the day (M-F). We stayed 3 nights, will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$41
This was an okay park. It seems most campers were there long term which is fine. The pull through sites were easy to access, and the park is just off the highway. My kids checked out the restrooms and showers and said they were just okay. We were visiting family in Houston so we didn't need a lot of 'features'; and stayed only a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$41
We stayed here for 2 nights hoping to use it as a base for exploring Houston. The park is nice, a little close to the highway, but not too bad. It is a long drive to get to Houston downtown and not any other options (public transportation) close. The park was an 8, location (for what we were looking for) was a 3. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
This is an outstanding park. Very close to downtown Houston but is quiet and has a great atmosphere. Owners are friendly and very helpful.Sites are all concrete and pretty close together but had no trouble getting into them. The pool,hot tub,and bathrooms were immaculate. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the Houston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
Centrally located to most amenities, as well as medical center, and Galleria. Very quiet based on location, very helpful staff, friendly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
We called to make reservations. The staff was very helpful with directions to park. Interior roads are paved with mostly trimmed trees. The park was landscaped well, and the facilities were maintained well. Swimming pool, spa, and rec room were immaculate. I suggest you disconnect towed vehicle on street outside park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$28
First off we could hardly get backed into our site because of the closeness of the other sites across the road and the corner where we were trying to get. Sites are way too close together our back bumper was almost touching the back bumper of trailer behind us. Our sewer connection ran uphill and when we put our slideout out it was into the bushes and we didnt even have room to park our truck in front or beside the trailer. Thank goodness we were only staying one nite. Will never ever stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$28
A nice park in a hard to access questionable neighbor hood. Staff could be a bit friendlier. They have done a good job landscaping here though. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com