214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Miller Creek RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (830) 868-2655
CGID2811

Miller Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   10   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice clean campground with long level gravel sites for the pull thrus. Also, some back ins around the park perimeter. Clean restrooms and laundry. Activity room was in use by a club when we stayed there. Rate is based on a one week stay. Yes, there is some road noise, but in my view you can not have convenient access and not expect some road noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
A very nice park like campground with spacious gravel sites and reasonable gravel access roads. Large common park area between the campsites and the creek. Great location for access to the Texas Hill Country with reasonable access (an hour) to both Austin and San Antonio. We would have rated it a 9 but for the heavy truck traffic on US 290/281 right next to the park. The noise does die down at night and it did not disturb our sleep even with the windows open, but it was rather noticeable during the day when sitting out or leaving the windows open in the rig. Power OK, water OK (but extremely soft), sewer OK, Wi-Fi decent signal and speed (a bit slower in the evenings, but still usable), reconnection required about once a day, strong (5 bars) Verizon LTE cell signal. Nice park for extended stays. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Very nice and well kept campground. Owners and staff involved in campground and with campers. Sites set up for big rigs and are level. Very good local TV reception and WiFi. The creek provided a place for my dog to swim, and was a pleasant place to walk. The "Watering Hole" was the gathering spot in the late afternoon, and gave us a chance to meet and talk to most of the wintering campers. Lots of good information was paassed around. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This was our third stay at Miller Creek because it is a nice park with level sites, clean restrooms, friendly and caring staff and fenced pet area. The free WiFi works OK. The owners are super. Its location is great for visiting the Hill country and even Austin and San Antonio. We hope to stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We camped on the creekside. Great trees down by the creek, not much shade at sites. The trees need to grow for a little more campsite shade. Owners are very friendly. We made some great friends there and enjoyed the community fire pit. They have Direct TV cable box for a nominal fee which makes TV watching great. Heard they have a lot activities for Winter Texans. Great place and definitely would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
We stayed down by the creek. Nice woods behind our trailer. The road noise was quite apparent. Our dog had a good time swimming in the creek. We toured Johnson Ranch while here. No Walmart or other big grocery store, although there was a Lowes in Johnson City. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Check in was quiet and easy. Camp worker on duty was very nice and friendly. Sites are gravel but still level. It was very dusty partially because of the dirt interior roads and partially because of the drought. Miller Creek is attractive and peaceful. This is a good location to visit a number of cities nearby plus all of the wineries between Johnson City and Fredericksburg. No cable but can still receive a few local channels. Will stay here again if we are in this area. One oddity we noticed was that a number of women walk in the very early hours of the morning, while still dark, and they talk and laugh very loudly. We have not encountered this before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Stayed here a week & really enjoyed the stay. Perfect location to tour the hill country and still visit Austin & San Antonio. Nice fenced dog run & plenty of walking area along Miller Creek with plenty of grass & low number of stickers/burrs. Plenty of over the air TV stations & Wi-Fi was better than expected. Nice workout area. Level & roomy sites but had a sewer hook-up that was higher than my discharge port. Didn't notice any noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Price reflects weekly rate. Nice clean park with good location for touring around Texas Hill country. Sites and roads are gravel with grass in between and maturing trees. Some back in sites are by the river and any size rig will fit easily into this park. Park management are very nice and helpful. They do a $4 dinner each Weds. Wi-Fi was not great here but was quicker late at night. Water pressure was fairly good. I would have given it a 10 but the road noise was pretty bad and we were in the back of the park. It is a US highway, so was a little better at night, but still there. The creek is very nice and suitable for swimming. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Enjoyed our brief stay as we were just looking for a nice weekend get-away. Level sites, good power and water, nice sized space. Bath house clean and well appointed. Clubhouse with large fireplace was pretty cool and a nice place to hang out. Dogs enjoyed the walk across the stream. Place will be awesome once Miller Creek fills up again after this long Texas drought. Lots to do in the area. Will return again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Price reflects weekly rate. It may not be a perfect 10 but its darn close to it (for us). Good access, large level graveled sites with some grass area. As noted, little shade but not a factor this time of year. Park does have scheduled activities in addition to the supper. Owner is very committed to having a quality park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Stopped here for a night and stayed three months. They have a nightly "social" hour and the owner is a active participant. The park has activities every day and they are well done. Music night and tours of local venues. Probably the best park we have stayed in after camping for 20 years. Don't miss this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We also camped here recently with a rally group. Owner was there and actively involved. Wi-Fi was average, over the air TV was good. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We camped here at rally. The campground is nice and even though the creek is low it's a great place to walk and to let your dogs play in the water. The hosts were nice and the rally hall adequate. It was a pleasant stay and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This is a fairly large park, but the night we were here, it was jammed with a Casita trailer rally with two of these little RVs per space. The spaces were rather small with a gravel/dirt base, but mostly level. It's located close to Johnson City and to major roads in the area. As parks go, it was OK, but by no means deluxe. This is not a resort, by any stretch of the imagination. We had a nice dinner at the Silver K Cafe, in nearby Johnson City. If you have time, a visit to the LBJ state park visitor center in Johnson City, and LBJ's Texas White House at the LBJ ranch (LBJ National Historical Park) are worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Very nice park. Owner was super about accommodating guests. We have stayed here several times with always the same results. Good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Nice park with level sites, clean restrooms, friendly staff and fenced pet area. Will stay here again when in the hill country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
The sites are wide and level. The park owner is very friendly and wants to make sure your stay is a good one. All the people here are very friendly. They have an area enclosed with a fire pit, its a great gathering place and well used. We hope to come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Very nice compact park. Clean and 45 ft friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Very nice Park and one that is definitely a must stop if in the Johnson City area. Owner continuing to add and improve their park. Shows a real care and interest in making guests welcome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We loved this campground. Even though it’s small, it has a lot to offer. The roads and sites are gravel and there is a lot of room between sites. The campground is clean and so are the bathrooms and the laundry room. They even have a fitness and sauna room and a Jacuzzi on site. Every Wednesday they serve dinner in the recreation hall. Cost was only $3.00 per person. The staff is very friendly and they constantly ask if there is anything they can do for you. The campground is close to Stonewall and Johnson City. We visited the LBJ Ranch and LBJ’s boyhood home. We also drove 40 minutes to Austin to visit the LBJ Library and Museum and Lady Bird Wildflower Center. The drawback is that there is no cable TV or shade trees. Hence, this is the reason we ranked it an 8. This is not a campground for you if you have kids. There is no pool or playground. It’s geared for an older population. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
We had a back-in space, closer to the creek, which was nice. The creek is pretty, and we enjoyed walking our kitties and dogs by it. This is a nice enough campground, but I think the high marks most people give it are due to the social activities, which we didn't participate in. We meant to attend the Wednesday night weekly dinner ($3/person for spaghetti, caesar salad, garlic bread, and cheesecake), but we didn't make it back from our day's outing in time. The park has quite a bit of highway noise, but our RV is well-insulated and pretty soundproof, and I guess you just tune it out. The hot tub was in a fenced in, dark room at the back of the park. It didn't look too inviting, or used by anyone, and we didn't try it. The exercise room is back there too. It rained the day we showed up, and our rear leveling jacks sank down into the mud in our site! We had to put a big board we had with us (the motorcycle ramp we carry in our truck) down to put the jacks on. When the park gets rain, much of it gets muddy. There is not enough gravel covering everything. Also, the office is only open 10am-1pm on Sundays. I didn't know this and wondered why I couldn't get ahold of them to make a reservation. It also made it impossible to get quarters and do my laundry on Sunday afternoon (I'd forgotten about their closure)! If you do stay in the Johnson City area, try the Hill Country Cupboard. Their food, especially the chicken fried steak, is terrific! Also the Silver K in town is a neat place and seems to have very good food and a very talented singer there mid-day Sundays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Very nice campground. Convenient location for visiting many different parts of the Hill Country. Staff were exceptional. Wednesday night dinners were great. Could possibly get pretty hot in the summer due to the fact there is little shade. Restrooms/showers were limited, one each for men and women, but clean. There's a large recreation hall and also a large firepit area. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Nice campground six miles outside of Johnson City, Tx. Manager has a fire pit and a fire going almost every day and night. The only downside we experienced was the restrooms were very small and the plumbing did work very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Spent a week here in November: in a back-in site by the stream. All sites are large, so we never felt crowded. The people in charge are very friendly, and helpful as is the owner. We enjoyed our visit so much we will return for another week in December. Within driving distance to many interesting towns for shopping and site-seeing. We highly recommend this RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Located in Texas Hill Country, this RV resort is central to Austin, San Antonio, Johnson City, Fredericksburg and several other interesting towns. The resort is beautifully landscaped and well maintained with large level pull-through lots and several back-ins overlooking Miller Creek. We can't say enough about the friendly staff and the owner who seemed to be non-stop enhancing an already great RV resort. Our dog appreciated the "Dog Run", and we appreciated the "Y'all Come" dinner held on Wednesday nights. The food and fellowship were fabulous and the small charge couldn't have begun to cover the spread. This will be the only place we'll stay when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
The cutest and friendliest RV Park that we have ever stayed in. They have just put in a Hot Tub, Dry Sauna and Exercise Room. They have an open fire pit at the Watering Hole and a Fireplace outside the Rec Hall.They also have free firewood for all of their quests. On Wed nights they have $2 HOME COOKED meals with Texas Hold'em afterwards ( just bring your own drink of choice). There is Monday night football on the big screen TV in the Rec Hall and local Hill Country Music on the weekends ( see the calendar on their website for menu and music dates) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We have recently moved to Texas and this resort was located between San Antonio and Austin where my husband's territory is. I actually chose this RV park because of another good review that I had seen. The prices are very reasonable, the park is clean, and the people are super friendly. There is easy access to neighboring towns that have Wal-Mart, Walgreens, and loads of resources. They've done so much to make us feel welcome and have been so accommodating. We have now decided to stay put here for a couple of months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
One of the best campgrounds on this trip. Level landscaped sites, friendly people. The first night here was a community meal attended by about 20 persons in the campground. Good food and good conversation. Very clean and well kept park. I would certainly stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to stay for an extended period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Have previously stayed when original owners had the park but current owner has done some major renovations. Much nicer of a stay and would definitely stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This was a very nice park. We would stay again and again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Although the creek was bone dry due to the severe drought in the Texas Hill Country, this was still a beautiful park. Easy to get in and out, wide spaces. Friendly, helpful owners and staff, with more improvements being made as we were there. Spotless laundry area. Plenty of activities in the park, and several Texas attractions nearby. While they claimed their listing in the Escapees Directory was a "mistake," they offered a small discount anyway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We really loved this park! The staff was excellent and very friendly, and they were always available to answer any questions you might have. They do have cable TV, but it wasn't very clear, so we put out our satellite dish. Their free Wi-Fi worked well for us. The sites are very nice gravel with grass, and they are spaced far apart to accommodate any size rig, with easy in and out access. This would be a wonderful park for any kind of rally RV'ers, and they have a terrific rec room and outdoor area for get togethers! The laundry room was spotless, with two washers and two dryers, at $1.50 per load. They also ask that you use liquid detergent if possible. This park is right on the highway and has large signage so you won't miss it. We visited friends in Austin, about an hour away, and also shopped in Marble Falls, which is about 20 minutes from the park, with very nice restaurants and nice little shops for tourists. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this beautiful park to any and all! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
The new owner's have really improved this resort. Everything was clean, neat, and orderly. The restrooms/showers were always exceptionally clean! We were most impressed with the management. Friendly, caring, and thoughtful. These folks really care and have already made this RV resort a "must" in my book! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
First and foremost the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was to our liking. Every area of the campground was immaculately clean. I especially liked the outdoor fireplace, which they kept burning all day and late into the night. It was under a covered patio with chairs -- a great place to spend some time. A dog run was provided and stocked with "doggie bags". The club house / rec center was clean and well stocked. This is a great place to hold an RV rally! This park was not just Kid and Pet friendly, they actually welcomed Kids and pets just like they were members of our family. (Let me see, the last time that happened was at grandma's house). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
We stayed here five nights while exploring the hill country. Our site was a back in next to the creek and although the creek was dry this time of year, the site had a nice view from our windows and a private area for us to sit out with a fire-ring had we chosen to have a campfire. Site was fairly level but sewer hookup was too far to the rear of the site for us to use without an extension. The park is very clean and well maintained and had my most favorite amenity - a dog wash. This was such a simple thing for the owners to add, outside next to the laundry room (a laundry tub with hot and cold water, spray hose and a card table next to it so you can towel the dog off). Our dog is a miniature Aussie and weighs about 35 lbs, so too big to wash in the RV. I'd give this park a 10 for that reason alone! Staff here were very friendly and helpful. New owner has been here about 18 months now and has planted trees, grass, etc. and I understand refurbished the recreation hall, laundry and showers. This is a great place to use as a base camp while exploring the nearby state parks, Fredericksburg, Austin, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
We stayed there during our evacuation and the campgrounds were very pretty and well-kept. They were very accommodating and hospitable. We came in with 2 trailers, 12 people and 10 dogs and they went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Our sites were right by the dog run which made our stay there so much easier with all our pets. Some of our family stayed in a cabin by the stream area and enjoyed their stay very much. This is definitely a family, pet friendly park and we are certainly going to come back, hopefully under better circumstances than a hurricane! We highly recommend this park and all they have to offer. Blums, Orange, Texas We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
The fees are too high for what you get, but it is a beautiful campground. The Hosts and Owner was very friendly. Beautiful trees, beautiful stream. A good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Very clean. Very friendly. Very easy in and out. Very over priced since it is so far away from major attractions. All gravel or grass. In the rest of Texas a park with this remote a location would charge 20-22 a night at most. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
This is a RV Park that is very nice looking, over-priced (I can only attest to the monthly rate of $365.00), and weekly ($160.00)which they are raising. The owner seems to have no regard for his customers. He is enlarging the park, which is fine, but runs his tractor (which is extremely loud) from early morning until late in the evening. I could see running it half a day but to be continual is very nerve-racking. For $365.00 going to $385 for constant loud noise is ridiculous. We called the office but it didn't matter. I would not reccommend this place because as friendly as they seem when you go in the office, it's like having to listen to a jack-hammer all day and no one cares. It is one of the worse experiences we have ever had and especially for $385.00. Disgusting! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Very well laid out park. Owner super lady and very accommodating to customers. Basic amenities but close enough to Austin to be able to receive reception on antenna. Would definitely stay again if through area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Large, level sites. A clean, well maintained campground. Try the barbeque brisket in Blanco and Fat Boy's hamburgers in Johnson City. Both were exceptional! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$22
The relatively new campground is comfortable, clean, friendly and accessible to area attractions. We visited in March, 2005 in a fifth-wheel. Cabins are also provided as well as a paddle-boat for use on the adjacent stream. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$22
The creek is lovely and I was here when most of the vegetation was dormant. When things blossom in this part of the state, it is pretty. Nice clear creek for fishing or canoeing. Very convenient location for exploring the Hill country. Several wineries in the area as well as the Lyndon B Johnson ranch and historical park. Fredericksburg (a popular tourist location) is 30 miles away. Very friendly staff and the sites are very easy to get into. Backins along the creek are nice. Saw many winter Texans either heading down to the valley or going back north. Located on US 281. Some road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a new park and very nice. No trees to park under but you have trees down by the creek next to park. No playground equipment for kids. Roads and sites are very good. All sites have 20,30,50 amps. This park is 5 miles south of Johnson City at Hwy 281 & Hwy 290. Some road noise. Staff was nice at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Instant on phones at all sites. Some sites are waterfront. Quiet and clean. Nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com