214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Roadrunner RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (830) 868-7449
CGID2813

Roadrunner RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   8   9   7   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
What a great little park this was. We were only going to stay a couple nights but ended up staying 10 nights. It's in a perfect location and there's lots to see within a 30 mile radius. Gas station and grocery store are right next door. A huge laundry is on the other side of the park. Owner is super friendly and helpful. Pool table, club house, exercise room, book exchange. The only thing it's missing is a hot tub! Sites are quite close but it worked. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We stayed here while passing thru Johnson City. What a nice park. Owner/host was super accommodating. Spaces have level concrete pads and are close together. It is nicely maintained. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
This park is right off hwy 281 and 290 in Johnson City, TX. We stayed here for a night so we could visit the Lyndon B. Johnson National Historical Park in Johnson City. The park has 44 pull through sites with full hookups, 10 new spacious sites with 50 amps for big rigs, and 18 back in sites. The bathrooms were clean. The laundry only had one machine but it was new, fast, and only a $1.00. When we checked in the owner had baked some chocolate chip cookies and they were so good right out of the oven. There is no cable here but they do have free Wi-Fi, a market, restaurants, and ACE hardware all within walking distance. There is a winery within a mile. It was a good stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This was a surprise stop for us, and we did not have time to do this park justice. Beautiful, right on the river, and we woke up to them running the thoroughbred race horses the next morning. What a treat. The people we very nice. Wi-fi was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
There is easy access to this park right off the highway; some noise, but not too bothersome. Our site was an easy pull-through, long and level enough to not have to unhook, and some shade trees. Sites are very close, but we had no one on either side of us. Park is a little old, but kept up nice. Laundry room has one washer and one dryer, both worked good, and cost $1.00 each. Restroom and showers were clean. Wi-fi worked excellent. Office lady was very friendly and told us about lots to do in the area and escorted us to our site. Right next door is a Super S Grocery Store, Ace Hardware, Subway, and Dollar General. Across the street is a Mexican Restaurant. Rate is with a Good Sam discount. I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Rate based on weekly stay. Been coming here for a couple of years and enjoy it. Some oak shaded sites for smaller rigs. Larger 50 amp sites are without trees. Walking distance to restaurants, grocer, bank, dollar store and hardware store. This is an older park that is well cared for and very clean. Bathrooms and showers were spotless no matter what time of the day we went in. Staff made us feel comfortable and special. No cable TV but a large clubhouse that has two TV's w/satellite. Good free internet. Good location in the hill country. Some road noise but all RV parks that I checked on within 30 miles, are on a busy street. This is the best. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Park was easy to access and the owner was very polite and helpful. Some of the sites are very close together including the one I had. The park is located in Johnson City and you can walk to the grocery store. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
OK overnight park, gas, grocery near by. Mostly level site, some shade. Not crowded. Clean, some road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
Older RV park with all FHU pull through sites: level, concrete runners and gravel in between. Easy access from Hwy 281/290. Owner very friendly and guides to site. Sites are close, but staggered so if you have a slide-out and the guy next to you has a slide out, they will both extend BUT you can hand each other coffee through your window in the morning. W/E/S connections at the rear. Over the air TV is good, cell and WTX excellent. Wi-Fi is free, tolerable to good speed and works most of the time. One washer and one dryer on site: inexpensive and they work! Two small, clean showers. Nice, clean clubroom and book exchange. Traffic noise can be loud but it does get quiet at night. There is a large grocery store (only one in Johnson City), Subway sandwich and gas station next to the park, other restaurants and shops close by. The park is well lit at night: not necessarily a good thing. I was forced to hang towels over the bedroom window so I could sleep. I recommend this park if you need a clean, safe place to stay while visiting the few local attractions; but be advised, this park is NOT a destination resort. I only give the park 5 stars because, although it is clean and safe, the park and local area have few amenities and attractions to offer. NOTE: Rate displayed is the daily cost based on a monthly rate of $325 (30 amp, electricity included, no cable TV). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
Busy road on one side, busy shopping mall on another side. Very noisy. Owner like to "group" people all together, although there are many sites empty and the sites are very, very close together, maybe four or five feet. If you open a window you are practically in someone else's rig. Very claustrophobic! Not too friendly or too helpful in trying to satisfy customers. Would not reccommend unless desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
The pull through sites are narrow. Can't have multi slides if neighbor has slides or awning out. Wi-Fi is no better than dial up: very low signal strength. Wi-Fi was one reason we chose this park. The long term residents do not pick up after their dogs, but other are expected to do so. Laundry room is a joke with one washer and one dryer. There is nothing for children to do. There are better parks in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Long level gravel sites with concrete runners for the tires. Some sites have shade but not many. Easy access from Hwy 281. Some road noise. Restaurants and shops close by. While not a destination type park it is a convenient location for touring this part of Texas. The park and facilities were very clean and work is being done for expansion. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com