217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Guadalupe River RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (830) 367-5676
CGID2820

Guadalupe River RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
253
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   7   3   8   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Very well maintained park. Very family friendly with a lot of activities available. Beautiful access to the river. The river here is very shallow and fishing isn't possible. If you want to fish you'll need to go into town where its dammed up. They pick up trash every morning. It is very secure with personnell driving around most of the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Very nice RV park. Three pools. One pool and hot tub indoors which was for adults only, one outdoor only adult pool, and a outside family pool. We stayed in a premium pull through site. Plenty of room in-between sites. All facilities/bathrooms were very well kept and park well maintained. Very quite even close to the bar, music stopped at 11pm. Well groomed walking trail along the river. Plenty to see and do in Ingram ( Stonehenge 2) and in Kerrville. Looking forward to visiting again. There are grass-burrs, but it is the hill country and to be expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This is a very wonderful RV park. Have stayed there many times, and each time is always a pleasure. The river frontage is lovely with lots of deer, ducks, and squirrels. People are very friendly and helpful. Would Highly recommend this park to anyone. Always lots of things to see in do in the Kerrville area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
We are staying in this park for two weeks. We are staying in one of the premium sites and there is plenty of elbow room. The saloon noise is minimal, even with all of our windows open. We have two small dogs who are loving all the grass and trees. The walking trail along the river is lovely. We spotted a heron today. We have not had any problem with the burrs mentioned by a previous reviewer. Everyone here (staff and campers) are all very friendly. We are hoping to winter here, as we feel this is an exceptional park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water 60@ psi are good. WiFi is by Tengo. i didn't use it. At&T Cell phone is from 1 bar to 3 bars. Sprint Air Card is good while Verizon 4GLTE is not very good. Cable is good. Internal Roads and sites are gravel & asphalt. Length good for a long RV and enough room in most to put out slides and awnings. Distance between sites are enough room for awnings but can be close depending on your RV. Restrooms are good and clean. Laundry has 4 washers and dryers in the smaller laundry. Some long term tenants but not a problem. Direct TV Satellite access is good. Cost is $39 for basic and more for premium or River sites. Payment with credit card no problem. This is not a bad park, however there are some good points and bad points. Good if you need it is the electric has sites for RV's that need 2-50amp service. This is for the new big rigs. An improvement that would help is to maintain the sites better. Clean up the leaves and try to get the grass burrs and stickers that my dog picks up every time I take him out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Have stayed here several times over last couple of years, but won't go back. Took our grandson for his first camping trip without Mom and Dad this weekend. They wouldn't give us the Good Sam discount because I didn't have the card, even though I pulled it up on my IPAD and they could see we were current. Then it rained all weekend (yes I know the resort can't control that). Then we found that arcade game area is gone and indoor pool is adults only (over 18) for sanitary reasons (I guess adults never pee in a pool) - except in winter when kids are allowed. Then we developed a horrible ant problem in the RV which I read on TA is not uncommon. This is not an adult only campground but it seems like it’s trying to be one. Heard it’s up for sale. Canceling our 5 nights there over New Years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We stayed here for a week . We were in site 61 which backs up to the beautiful grounds and had a river view. The price does not include Wi-Fi, which did work real well. The river is very low at this park as it is dammed up for the city of Kerrville. We had our grandsons age 15 with us. They had a ball. Many other kids and a lot to do. Enjoyed the adult pool. The boys did enjoy fishing in what water there was. We enjoyed the River Rock Saloon on Friday night for karaoke and dancing and on Sat. for the live band. Out spot was very close to the saloon, but could not hear it inside our RV. The office was very helpful in taking us to our site and helping with the two problems we had ( ants, and a tree limb which they trimmed}. This is a very large place. There are at least 220 RV sites and many cabins. When full on the weekends that puts about 800 plus people here. Never saw any security. There are rules about dogs, but only half or less of the people abide by them. Many dogs off leash and not picked up after. We would stay here again if we had grandkids, which they charged extra for ($20 each). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very friendly staff. Sites 1-48 are beautiful. Rest of the sites seem run down and uncared for. Had planned to stay a week, but our site was at the west end among mobile homes and what appeared to be long term residents. Left after one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Nice park. Next to highway, but there was no noise. Campground is very nice with average size spaces. Asphalt sites that needed a little leveling for side to side. Cable and WI-FI are available at extra cost of $3.00 per day. I have an issue with campgrounds that charge extra for these items. Office closes at 5:00 and not open on Sundays. Box had information on available sites and how to register the following day. We stayed for 5 nights for $178 which included cable only, as I have my own Wi-Fi. We would stay here again, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
Stayed a week during spring break with the grand kids. Rate is based on 2 kids, pet, and cable TV. This was our second year at the park for spring break. Facilities are great for the kids. There is a covered pavilion, river fishing, indoor heated pool, etc. The site is close to local activities and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
We stayed during Spring Break. The rate is based on 7 days in a Basic Site, 2 adults, 2 children, 1 pet plus cable TV. Overall we had an excellent experience. The kids found plenty to do with other kids, which left time for adult fun. All the facilities were in good shape and reasonably clean. We enjoyed the bar on the premises especially on Friday/Saturday nights. The park is nicely landscaped with Premium Sites having more shade and river views. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
We have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. Each time we have been in a different area of the park. We did not make reservations this time and were lucky enough to get a spot for the long weekend as the place was packed. Rate reflects Good Sam discount + cable. Everything worked as it should, except for the 20 amp additional circuit on the post. Glad I had a 50 amp pigtail for our trailer, basic sites apparently only have 50 amp service. For us, there was definitely a difference between the basic site and in the middle section so we would pay a little more for that view. Cable and internet are extra charges, for which I'm not a fan. Seems a little pricey for what you get. All in all, it was a nice get-a-way, and neighbors / staff were friendly. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
We have stayed here many times before, but somehow the park seemed a notch or two lower for a rating. For one thing we loved the "river view" sites which are a premium price but this year they wouldn't allow us to pull our motorhome facing into the river as we've done in the past. So why pay more for a view that one can't view. Seems like it's all set up for trailers or 5ers. So we stayed in a "basic" site and the costs seemed way too high. We'll probably stay again as it's still the best gig near town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
We stayed three months through the Winter of 2012-13, our 4th stay here. Not much has changed: the good things are still good and the bad things are still bad. The best feature is the grass-and-trees area along the river. It's the nicest walking area we've found outside of a National Park, and it's the main feature that brings us back to the park each year: great for dogs. The grounds staff does a good job of keeping things neat. Most of the sites are spacious enough and the (concrete) picnic tables are fine. It's fairly quiet except on weekends when the park fills with locals and there's lot of partying. It's in a reasonably good location, not far from WalMart and groceries. There aren't many good restaurants to choose from in Kerrville, but Fredricksburg (25 mi) has some options, and San Antonio is just an hour away. The worst aspect of this park is that they have that useless Tengo Internet, so you'll want to provide for your own Internet service. (As we were leaving, the park put in a higher-bandwidth connection which means, I suppose, that you'll get Tengo's well-known refused logins, dropped connections, and non-existence customer service much faster than before. It beats me why an otherwise nice park insists on using such an awful Internet provider, and charging 35 bucks a month for the privilege.) The saloon is a noisy weekend party spot, and for some reason is allowed to stay open into the park's quiet hours. If you want to sleep, do not accept a site anywhere near the saloon. And be ready for ants in your RV. Bring plenty of ant bait and ant spray. All-in-all, it's OK for an extended stay. A fairly nice park and the rates aren't too bad. We'll probably consider them again next year, but will also check out other places in the area. The rate shown is monthly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$47
Lovely park setting with adjacent river, and deer in close proximity in early morning and evenings. Clean and well maintained park with fire pits located at each site. Office staff and other park personnel were very friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to staying again in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
Checking in was fairly easy but the lady was very loud speaking to me. I don't know if she was having a bad day or what. This park is loaded with grass burrs and the rules here are not enforced (mats on the grass and people cutting through RV sites). I had at least 10 people cut through ours, I finally stopped a woman and she told me that she didn't know anything about it, but it was clearly in the park rules. I think that she is a permanent. We will not come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is not my most favorite type of park. It caters to weekend families. This means, campfires, golf carts, loud radios, and barking dogs. But having said that it's OK for a day or so--just don't expect to have peace and quiet. It is easy in and out and well set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
The facilities are wonderful with wide spaces, grass between sites, nice stone tables, and above ground fire pits. Great place for dogs since there is lots of space for walking. Rate is with GS discount. But, I award a 6 because TV and internet are extra charges and are not disclosed by the brochure. My experience is if these amenities are not included in the basic charge, they are listed as "available" or "extra charge." Also, the Tengo Internet was slowww - doubly disappointing after having to pay for it. I would look for another park before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
It is hard to imagine a better campground than this one. The staff is large, helpful, and efficient. Everything works, although the Tengo Wi-Fi process is annoying. The campground is lovely, with grassy acreage for kids to play and dogs to walk. (BTW - there are breed restrictions here so inquire before bringing your dog). Awesome saloon at the campground with a full bar, indoor-outdoor seating, and weekend karaoke! Lots of really upscale RVs to inspect. 2 pools, lots of indoor space for events, and a really pathetic workout area. Really an enjoyable place to stay, whether overnight or for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Rate included dog fee. Great green area with walk/bike trail. Had a nice site under a large tree providing shade. Hook ups were all in good order. Quiet with only a moderate amount of traffic noise. Only 'con' was site lawn chair area was sloped making it a bit uncomfortable for lounging. We plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Great place. Generally quiet except on the weekends. People like to party here but is not too bothersome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
At first glance it is charming, but deferred maintenance everywhere, dead roaches in rec buildings. Snippy check in folks. Lots of trash left in camp sites just mowed over and not picked up. Pool areas nice. No pet areas. Located on Guadelupe River so it is waterview, not waterfront. If you want a large facility with pools, etc. family functions come here, located very close to town and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Well maintained campground on the banks of the Guadalupe River. We had a large level full hook up site. Strong Verizon cell/data signal. We rode out a strong rain/thunderstorm here and the campground drained promptly so we didn't have to deal with large flooded areas. There is a saloon with live music inside this park, if you like nightlife and music then ask to be parked next to the saloon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
We stayed on a river site for 3 weeks. Behind our 42' motor home was approx. 100 yards of grass with swings and benches under large trees leading to the river. This setting was fantastic. Water pressure was very high. Shower and bathrooms were well kept. There is a pool for adults only, with steam room, sauna and whirlpool. There is a pool also available for children and families. Resort was well maintained and staff very helpful. We had a problem come up and had to leave a week early so they pro-rated us at the monthly rate. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Positive aspects were overshadowed by two big negatives. Internet service was useless and not worth paying for. An on site bar blared rap and country karaoke until 11 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Stayed Jan 8 until March 8 in a 38' fifth wheel. Rate reflects monthly pay plus electric. This is a great park with many friendly people and lots to do. We only found one thing missing which would make this park a number one park, it needs a fenced dog area for those who want to let their dog run. However there is plenty of area to walk on a leash. We will return to this park again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
The price reflects a premium river view site. This is a great park, we stayed here last year as well. How can you beat a park with a very nice saloon right in the park? We were able to pull straight in so that the front of the motorhome faced the river. Great view and a good area in which to walk. Many deer wander the river bank as well. There is an all season adults only indoor pool and other amenities which we didn't use. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
This is a nice RV Resort park on the Guadalupe River. We stayed one night and our pull through site was paved with full hookups. If you wanted cable TV that was additional money, so we declined it. Restrooms are very clean with soap and paper towel provided. Nice clubhouse and indoor swimming pool. Everybody was very friendly. My only negative is the hill at the entrance of the resort. Coming out is quite a pull and then because the road is very busy so you have to sit on the hill to wait to pull out. Just thought that hill could have been graded down some when they constructed the entrance. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
It's hard to find anything to criticize about this park. Checkin was quick and easy and a staff member guided us to our site. Great service! All the staff were helpful and friendly. The sites are paved as are the park roads and they are level. Many sites have shade and the river is beautiful. Too many amenities to mention. Wi-Fi and cable TV are reliable but do cost extra. The grassy areas between sites are a bit sparse due to the drought. The park was quiet and peaceful yet close to some good restaurants, shops, and gas stations. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
The setting for this park is beautiful. It runs along the Guadalupe River. Back-in sites 58-50 have a huge grassy park full of giant trees to their rear: the only thing between you and the river. It's the best dog walking park we've stayed at. The park is full of deer and offers shade for the hotter months. Roads and sites are asphalt and there are cement patios. The park is older and the facilities are clean and nice but show some dating. It has the feel of a good state park but with all the amenities of an RV Resort. Lots of room for Big Rigs and there are some pull-through sites. If it rains you'll get a little dirty but the trees, grass and ambience are worth it. We will gladly stay here again. It's close to Kerrville and all the sights of the Texas Hill Country. It was a lovely surprise to find this park. We have a 45' quad-slide coach and had plenty of room for us and our Jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very large campground on the Guadalupe River, which is but a short walk from the main camping areas. Appears to be maintained, clean with level sites. Had a problem with the electric (open ground) that was repaired almost immediately. Long term drought (river was almost nonexistent) caused lots of dust. Grass was dead. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Great facility. Was here with a rally, with 51 coaches for a week. There is a bar/restaurant back by the pavilion, that has and outdoor area that gets a little loud on Friday and Saturday. Recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This campground has all the amenities you would expect in a resort. We were escorted to the site and it was roomy and level. You must pay a fee for internet but the data card worked pretty well. There is a family pool, an adult pool and an indoor adult pool with a hot pool. There is a grassy park along the river and the parking is behind it. This is one of the few places that allow campfires. We were sitting on one of the several swings when the deer came out. The most unique thing about this park is the River Rock Saloon on the property. The saloon has live music on the weekends. I definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
Great place, we stayed on the last row looking down onto the river. Very beautiful and the groundskeepers have it clean and well kept. Didn't use any of the "resort" features, but the place was quiet and low key. Located about 6 miles from the city square, and there are lots of things to do around Kerrville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This campground is a "resort", with the only downside, if it bothers anyone, being that it is an older park. It has the mature trees, with shade, deer, squirrel, doves, and other wildlife. The extraordinary long river bank prides a great scenic walk for people and dogs. Good restaurants are close. The sites do vary in size, shade, proximity to river and highway, and direction of parking, so you need to look before renting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
Well taken care of by friendly people. We stayed in the area with pretty live oak trees. This area has lots of character and privacy. We stayed for 4.5 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We camped here as we couldn't get into the park we wanted. We have stayed here several times over the past 15 years and although it is showing its age it is still a good park. The staff is helpful and there are separate swimming facilities for children and adults. We have used the indoor swimming and spa in the past but not this time. There is lot of river frontage and you can usually (this time of year) see deer in the park near the river in the early morning. This time of year it is mainly full of longer term campers. It is $35 a night with cable $3.50/day and Tengo wireless at $2.50. They accept Good Sam. The older section has more shade for summer, but the site pads are in worse condition and generally not too level. The park is closer to a resort than many that use that name as it over many activities. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Excellent park. The best feature is the huge expanse of well-manicured grass and trees alongside the river -- a great area for strolling or walking your dogs. An easy drive to Kerrville, which is a nice town. No on-site propane, but I understand it is available just up the road. As others have pointed out, if you want a quiet stay, be careful about choosing your site: stay away from the highway, the "Saloon", and the Pavilion. We stayed here for two weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
We loved this beautiful RV resort. We chose one of the sites along the river where we watched many deer every morning and night. The grass and large trees are incredible. There are sites more out in the open for those that do not like shady trees. We were able to explore all of Hill Country from this location and loved the quiet nights. The staff is excellent and everything is spotlessly maintained. Great cable and WiFi although they do cost extra. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Very nice RV park. Came here as part of a rally. Well maintained although taller RVs will need to be cautious of overhanging tree branches at some sites. If you like quiet at night, ask to be away from their on site saloon/cafe. Midnight karaoke is annoying. The park has plenty big rig sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
We stayed a week and had a great time because we were one of the camp sites in the shade. The other sites had half their rigs in the full Texas sun. We were lucky and did not get too hot. The river is low and has tons of deer in the back of the park. Overall, we would stay again but not for a week as there is not much to do in Kerrville. Be warned if you go into the hills, deer will jump in front of your truck without warning. We ended up getting hit and damaging our truck doors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This large park has something for everyone. The staff is great and I was able to pick the site that suited my RV (trees or no trees). Our 42' MH and truck fit well on the level concrete site for our 7 day stay. The river is not far away from any of the sites: that could be a problem to some as the humidity is higher. The area offers golf, great food and great motorcycle riding. Be careful on your site selection on the weekends: they have live bands playing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
We love this park. It is near everything in Kerrville. Lots of people, lots to do and clean restrooms and showers. We have stayed their several times and will be there again in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We found this park to be very nice, as well as the city of Kerrville. We had a premium motorhome site, although not with river view. The grassy areas around sites and the trees, make it a pleasant place to stay. We also found it a good home base for day trips to Fredericksburg and points north, especially the bluebonnets along the roads!! The large area along the Guadalupe River is grassy and very relaxing, especially if you use one of the many tree swings. The on-site "saloon" was not noisy; we enjoyed a campfire here with some of the long-term residents. Our cable TV and other amenities were very good at our site. There are also separate pools for adults, and for families. We would stay there again, and maybe even as "Winter Texans" !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This is a lovely park with many activities for long term guests. We were disappointed to learn that Wi-Fi and cable TV both cost several dollars a day each, which added a lot to daily rate. We declined at first, but after making camp discovered that there was virtually no TV at all, so we added the cable. We thought we would go to the library to access our WiFi, which is what we usually do when none is available, but to our surprise the Kerrville Public Library had no WiFi. Sites are nice, but our front door opened right onto the road with a terrific view of the trash dumpsters. We would stay here again, but ask for another site in a more scenic area. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is a beautiful park that we stopped at, especially to see if we would like to spend next winter here. It's a great place with lots of activities for winter Texans. We can't wait to get back here for the 2010-2011 winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
This was not a planned stop. They did give a 10% discount because we were good Sam members. They happened to have sites available during the Texas Spring Break which caused all of the state facilities to be filled. The Wi-Fi is about the only good thing about the park. I can't prove it, but I believe the 30A power supply I plugged into was faulty and my water heater no longer works (there was water in the tank and I was connected to their water). My water heater breaker tripped immediately after I plugged into their power supply. They gave me a converter plug for the 50A outlet and that worked, but the electric element for my water heater has not worked since. The place seems poorly managed. The bathrooms were dirty and ran out of toilet paper, the showers were not hot on the second morning. Their was a rain storm on our second night and our space became a lake. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
It's gravel parking, with grass/weeds between the sites. Had to use external antenna to get 3G signal for AT&T air card. Stayed 3 months. Water stands on the site after rains. Beginning in March, and going through October, there is loud music on weekends from an outdoor bar. Noise is heard loudly all over the park and beyond. Don't plan to go to sleep early! Winter guests do have many activities in which to participate. May consider staying again on a short-term basis, prior to March and after November. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We stayed from Dec '09 through Feb '10. The staff is great. They are friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed talking to them on & off duty. The park is right on the Guadalupe River, and the riverfront area is grassy and has lots of mature trees. It is beautiful, and there are many deer gracing the property. The pool and jacuzzi are reserved for age 18 years & older, and there is a separate pool for family use. The adult pool facility also has a steam room and a sauna. There are three laundry facilities at the park, and when we left they were installing new machines. The "weedy area" that another reviewer mentioned is a grassy field at the western end of the park that is a great place to (unofficially) let your dog have a good run. Many dog owners use this field, but be sure there are no deer around! We met so many nice people at this park, and enjoyed our stay very much. There are a lot of organized activities for anyone who would like to participate, and plenty of things to do in the Kerrville area. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
We love this park! We would have given it a 10 if there had been better gravel or a paved site as it rained during our stay and it was muddy. We had a river view site and enjoyed walks along the river on the walking trails and sitting in the swinging benches throughout the park. Kerrville and the Texas Hill Country are amazing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
This is the most beautiful park in Texas. We were greeted and helped by a wonderful staff and will return soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
The part of the park near the office is well maintained, but the section at the other end is not! There were lots of weeds, especially the ones with stickers. If you want quiet, this is not the park for you. They have a "bar" on the grounds and have live bands that are so loud you can hear them even with your windows closed and being a couple of "blocks" away. The phones were not working the entire time we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This was our first time to stay at this RV park. We weren't impressed! We called early enough to get a good spot and were told there should be no problem getting a good site. Using their website map, we requested several spots that we felt would be suitable. Instead, after we arrived, we found that they stuck us in the WORST spot that they had. We had no shade, next to a busy highway, which you could hear the whole time, and terrible, slow WiFi. When we complainted, we were ignored. Finally, we were moved to another site in the park. Why weren't we allowed to park in that new site earlier?? We found the staff to be rather rude and the majority of the sites are tight, narrow and close together. Will we stay there again? NO! We have since tried Buckhorn, just a few miles away and LOVED IT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
This was an absolutely beautiful park! Our site was water front. Lots of trees and grass. There are swings and little bridges in the "park" area. Squirrels everywhere. Deer came up right behind our camp site at night. Wish we would have known about this little gem of a park, we would have stayed longer during our vacation. Restrooms are very clean. They even have an adult only restroom and pool area. I highly recommend this park! We will stay here again if passing through this part of Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Good solid park, however, it doesn't quite live up to the hype, maybe because the water in the river was very low. Lots of amenities, above average sized spots for this type of park, and beauty, shade around the river earn this park a good rating, but I'd probably try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Beautiful campground on the river with a "park within the park," i.e.,a large area with tall trees, swings for a leisurely respite, grass, and the waterfront of the river. Close to the state park where you can tube down the river as well as activities in Kerrville. (We went to the music festival which is on for about a month) I would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
Loved it here! Extended stay for another week this time and am coming back next year for a month. Lovely view and very friendly hosts. Pet and child friendly. Do have a few adult only facilities. Only criticism is not with campground but with one group of Memorial Day visitors this year. Large group camping together with many children spoiled the weekend. Kids ran wild and were up after midnight. Adults were drunk, loud-mouthed and noisy and which they also kept up after midnight. Host had to caution many times to be quite after 10 pm. Once this group left, was much nicer. Do note: Sites along Hwy. are very noisy. Riverside spots reserved a year in advance and are gone within a few minutes after becoming available to reserve. On-site bar is cozy and friendly. Closes at 10 pm so no problem with noise. RV sites are close together. Some areas do not have many trees or shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We were with a large group with families - lots of kids. We were not able to get sites together. One of the main reasons we chose this campground was the indoor pool and game room. The website didn't mention that the pool was only open to kids for three hours per day. We walked by several times later in the day and never saw adults in there. Seems like they could have made an exception during spring break considering there were so many kids. The game room was from the 80's - our kids spent about five minutes in there. We ended up with a site right by the VERY BUSY highway. We went to Wal-Mart & bought a fan to help with the noise so we could sleep. It's a beautiful campground but not serene. It's quieter at my house in Dallas. We typically camp in state parks so this was a huge disappointment. While yes they do have amenities for kids, it's not a very kid-friendly campground. None of the 10+ families in our group would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$44
Our site was riverfront with a spacious park like setting between RV and river. The park has a deer feeder that attracts deer every night and provides quite a show for nature/animal lovers. A very peaceful experience. We extended our stay to 5 nights (planned on 2) and plan to return for a longer stay next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$34
They accommodated our requested site, across from friends camping with us. Pull through site was level. This park is consistently clean and manicured, with lots of wildlife. We frequently return for these reasons, and will do so in the future. Pool was clean, and the hot-tub was the perfect temperature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
We camped here in February into March. Staff was wonderful, park has excellent amenities - even a small game room for the kids! Areas along the river to fish or just watch the water, deer came up to the rig in herds. We have stayed at others in the area, but will definitely come back here with friends and family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
Great place. Will return often We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$34
Consistently clean park to which we continue to return. The park was near capacity, yet the staff was friendly and helpful (more so than our previous stay). We were there with two other families, but weren't able to get sites very close to each other. This could have been due to our late reservation planning, but there were also empty sites between where the three of us were assigned. Great playground for the kids, and the indoor heated pool (limited hours for kids) is a big draw for us and others with smaller kids when the weather is less than desirable. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$39
We love this park. This is our second time here this year. This time we stayed a week. It has a beautiful indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room and spa. Plenty of area to walk and Wal-Mart is nearby. Many options for dining out. We will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Great spot !! Being not normally a fan of large, highly organized parks, this one is a fine exception. An RVer of any type and of any disposition will, one would think, find this park an ace ! This, from a quite longtime motorhome dweller who says good things about very few RV parks these days - especially larger ones ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
What a gorgeous resort! We were unable to get a waterfront spot as we picked this place the day before we arrived, but even in the second row we had a stunning view of the Guadalupe River. They escort you to your site, and offer any help you may need with directions, hookups, etc. The park has deer feeders on each side of it between the parking and the river, so there were deer walking not 50 feet from us all evening. They even told us at check-in that our pets could walk without a leash once they were by the river if they were well socialized and would not cause a problem. There was an abundance of shade trees. We don't have children, but the children's areas were clean and much nicer than at other sites. We can't wait to come back to this resort and spend more time there on our next trip. By far the nicest park we have seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
This is a fun park. The sites are level and we maintained. There were lots of kids here and alot to keep them busy. Besides the river, there are two outdoor pools, an indoor pool and spa, sauna, steam sauna, game room, work out area, gym with basketball and pickleball, bands on the weekends, a bar and more. It is in a great location for exploring Kerrville. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Excellent place. Our springer loved the river and our mini weiner dog learned to swim. Lots of deer. Most sites have good shade. Adult only pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room available. Was only going to stay one night and decided to stay three. WiFi didn't work at all for us. It has a saloon with entertainment on Saturday night. Will come back and try to get a site over looking the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Great park on the river. We used it as an overnight, but would make a great destination park. While we were in late and out early, they seemed to have tons of activities for campers. Paved sites and everything worked great. Easy in and out. A little road noise but it was OK. Will stay here again on the return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Park has three pools, two outside - one family and one adult and an adult-only indoor pool. They are allowing children in the indoor adult-only pool from 11am to 2pm. No where in their website or brochure do they tell you this. I chose this park in particular because it had an adult-only indoor pool. There's no park supervision at pool and children in diapers are going in the pool (which probably is why its so cloudy after the kids leave), running, jumping, screaming, etc. I will not come back to this park. They need to decide whether they want kids or adults. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$40
This park is every bit as good as the other reviews have suggested. Upon arrival, we were led to our site and assisted with backing in. Then, while I was setting the chocks and unhooking they showed up with a load of firewood that had been left at a nearby site! It was very cold that day, and this was very welcome. The grounds are very well maintained, and the river access, was beautiful. This is a very large park, yet everything was ran great. The staff was helpful and courteous. It was easy to see why everyone we met had been coming there several years in a row. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Park is excellent, however the new owners and staff are not customer oriented (see below). Electric is not included in the monthly rate, cable is extra. So for the $420 site fee (for water and sewer)plus $30 cable fee plus electric which is metered (ours cost us $60, an overcharge in our book)= $510 approximately, the campground was NOT worth it. Our site, in the newer section, was level, but we had asked for shade - not trees - and be close to the pet walk - NOT. So we walked our pet on the river park - which was beautiful, except for the droppings of other pets that had not been picked up, or the fact that other owners let their pet off leash in the area. Also, our electric meter was broken and was not discovered until our checkout. Instead of coming to an equitable solution, since we did not use our AC, and ran fridge and water heater on propane, we felt that $60 was way too much for the 3 weeks we spent there. The owner said the meter was read and that was what we owed. You could not argue with him. He did not care that it was broken. We paid, but we won't be back. Note:We had paid for electric at another park and the rate was the same 12 cents KW and it was $15 there - and we used the AC at that park. Just be cautious when staying there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Second trip to this park in a year, and we will return again. This year (2008), they modified their pool rules and now allow children in the heated indoor pool during certain hours. It was a great change, and the main reason we returned there in the cold weather. Sites are clean and level, and the greenbelt to the river is nice. They have added a deer feeder, and we saw numerous animals over a long weekend. We were bumped from our originally selected (when reservation was made) site by a long term camper wanting the same one, so we understood. Drawback was that we were shuffled away from sight of the playground. Weather was so cold that we only utilized the playground once or twice. Instead, we took advantage of their awesome 6,000 square foot indoor/outdoor pavilion that was heated. Kids rode scooters and played with a soccer ball in a controlled environment when it was below freezing outside. Only negative to report was a WiFi signal so weak we couldn't access the internet or emails. It worked fine on our last trip there, so I assume it was just our distance from the signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$13
The nightly rate is based upon a one month stay including electric costs which are paid separately. This is a great RV Park in a Great Small City of approximately 20k. There are more quality restaurants in Kerrville than any other town of this size we have visited. The quality of the staff hired is outstanding. They are accommodating and friendly. When we leave here, this is the type of park we want to go to. We fulltime, and we will return here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Long pull-through sites with grass, concrete patio w/table are nice. Our site was paved, but contrary to other posts, we did see some gravel sites in one area of the park. The free WIFI consists of two systems ...one was very weak at our site. The stronger one still dropped the connection from time to time, and was via a system called CoachConnect, which required a second log-in to use a web browser. Sometimes the second log-in would not happen, and when it did it NEVER re-directed us to our original web page as it indicated it would. The park is nice enough, but we felt their regular prices are way beyond reason. We were here with a large rally group that had negotiated a lower price for the group. We would never pay their normal rates, but then again, we have no interest in two pools and the typical other "destination" park add-ons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
We stayed here, with a riverview site, in a travel trailer for the 4th of July weekend & we plan on making this an annual tradition. This resort is very clean and the view from the sites down to the river is beautiful with a lush green lawn, lots of trees, swings, a playground and a small outdoor amphitheater. There is a saloon and rental cabins, as well as a swimming pool for families and one for adults only. There is a gameroom, clean laundry facilities and the staff is more than friendly. Free wi-fi throughout and cable for an extra $3/night. I highly recommend this resort and cannot wait to return. We only wish there was one this nice closer to our home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Other than the fact that it rained every day we were there with flash flood warnings this is a great park. All facilities are as listed on website. Only had one problem with the free Wi-Fi, and not sure if it was my computer or the signal itself. My wife really loved Kerrville and Fredricksburg and I liked the centralized location for my planned activities (motorcycle riding). Too bad the rain kept me from my plans. Really enjoyed the Memorial Day party, (Sunday night), they provided a band and a free bar-b-q, even though we had to stay under an umbrella. Overall, very impressed and will go back in a "New York minute". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Beautifully manicured park with a well-kept greenbelt of 100 yards between the RV sites and the river. There are also nice walking trails all along the river and greenbelt area. The playground, suspension bridge and tree-house were great for the kids. The only kid-friendly pool was outdoors and unheated. We loved the park, but were disappointed and discounted the rating because the only heated pool is for adults only. The RV site was level, but there was a pot-hole where our king-pin stabilizer needed to be placed. We will definitely return, but will wait until the water warms up so the kids can swim. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$38
From the name of the campground, you would think that you could have some "river fun" here, but the water facilities are very limited. This campground is more suited to retirees than families, so take that under consideration. All of the facilities were clean, well kept and close to the campsites. Very nice for "Winter Texans" (I would rate it 10 out of 10) but not so great for families with kid (hence, my lower rating). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We stayed here for the whole month of March. This is and excellent park, well cared for, and very friendly employees. They have three swimming pools, one of which is heated and indoors for adults only. In the same building is a hot tub, steam room, sauna, exercise equipment, showers, and laundry. There are also three other laundrys and bathrooms located in the park. The sites are very roomy and well kept. No seasonals that are obvious except for about a dozen new and well kept park models around the outside of the back row. There is even an onsite "River Rock Saloon" which has a happy hour each day and live western entertainment on Saturday evenings. All in all, a VERY nice place to stay for a long term or winter. Central to many Hill Country attractions. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Very nice park with treed area (Premium lots...where we stayed) and larger areas of typical pull thru slots with nice landscaping but few trees. This place has a great bar with live entertainment (supposedly the only RV park in Texas with a liquor license) and we really enjoyed the bands provided on Friday and Saturday nights. The "river" was almost non-existent due to drought, but there was enough water to create dams and your own mini-swimming holes. This kept our three kids occupied for hours. There is also a kids' pool area AND an adult pool/spa area. Only complaint here is that some visitors insisted on bringing their screaming kids to the adult area even though numerous signs saying "ADULT POOL ONLY" were posted throughout the area. Guess they couldn't read...We really enjoyed our entire Labor Day weekend stay with the exception of one thing - do not stay in Premium Lot 34 unless you have a sleeping mask. The extremely bright security light shines directly into/onto your RV in this location making it nearly impossible to sleep. After spending the entire first night trying to sleep with the interior of our coach lit up like high noon, I finally found a pillow to shove in the bedroom skylight to block some of the light. The lounge/sleeping area for the kids was so bright I could have cooked a meal at 3 am without turning on the lights. Luckily, the kids can sleep through anything. I, on the other hand, was totally miserable until I found the pillow. Two requests to the front desk to turn off the light were ignored. A request to change lots was met with "we're full". That was not true. The lot next to us (on the other side of the security light with less direct exposure) was empty during our entire 4 day stay. Numerous other lots were also empty. After finding the pillow solution, we decided to stay in 34 rather than picking everything up and relocating but it was still not a pleasant sleeping experience. Other than that, we would definitely recommend this park for people with families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$33
We had camped at this park previously with no problems. Over the Memorial Day weekend of 2004 we had problems. I reserved a shady spot on the old side in advance. Upon checkin we were assigned the only sunny spot in the old section. We opted to move to section 2 for a pull through site with shade and give up the larger site and view. Section 2 sites are lower in price, however we were promised a refund and when I went to the office to get the refund I was informed that I would not get a refund after all since I was charged the published rate prior to discounts. The staff was not helpful. They shouldn't advertise a playground because one overgrown grass field with a basketball goal is not a playground. The pool that children are allowed to use if adjacent to the park clubhouse. However, the whole time we were there the clubhouse was rented to a family reunion and we could not use the clubhouse. Because of the family reunion, no other guests could use the shuffleboard or horse shoe games. That should be changed. Our children were then using their own skateboards as entertainment due to these restrictions and they were told by management that they couldn't ride their skateboards. The park could be nice, however, they need to make some improvements to become kid friendly and more accommodating to all customers not just the large all adult group gatherings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$34
Not a bad park, but some things need to be improved. Maintenance seems to be lacking. Never ever been to a RV "Resort" that the store and office closes at 5:30 pm and dosn't open until 9:00 am! Riverfront sites (which we had) are 300 plus feet from the water, so I really don't consider this waterfront. The park caters to long term RV'ers and gives them preference when making a reservation so you might not get the site you want if it is taken by a long termer. A lot of the restroom facilities were locked during the early evening each day forcing you to go farther to find one that was not locked. The indoor pool and spa room smelled like sewer the whole time we were there and the sauna was broken. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Great RV resort, clean and well kept. We camped here over New Year's Day and long weekend 2004 in a Sunnybrook 29 DBS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$26
My husband and I have stayed here 4 times. Each time was exceptional. We saw deer everyday walking around grazing. They have an indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The new expansion area is stil being developed with landscaping. The trees are not quite high enough for shade yet. All sites have patios and grills. The original area has plenty of shade and beautiful landscaping. Walking trail around campground and down by the Guadalupe River with tree swings along the way. Big rig friendly. Plenty of room for our triple slide. Will be staying there again and again. We are in a 36' Cedar Creek Custom fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$26
Excellent facility, clean, well kept, with good staff people that make you feel really welcome. Three pools (including one indoor for adults only) spa area with hottub, steam room, dry sauna and excercise equipment, open clubhouse with kitchen, giant screen tv and fireplace. Internet modem in clubhouse but local ISP service available with telephone hookup at every site. 3/4 mile river side parkway with lots of great photo sites and fishing sites. We go twice a year (spring and fall) for a week at a time and wish it could be more often. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com