219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Vip - La Feria RV Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (956) 797-1401
CGID2822

Vip - La Feria RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   10   6   6   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
I camped here for 2 weeks. The $15.00 rate reflects the Passport America discount. The park is clean, fairly quiet, considering there is a freeway across the street, and well kept. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. It is on the eastern edge of the Rio Grande Valley and there is easy accress to everything the "Valley" has to offer, including old Mexico. The roads are a bit tight for a 40 foot motorhome and the staff does lead you to your site and assists you in getting parked. I would stay here again if down in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
We've been here before and undoubtedly, we'll return. It's a very friendly, well-managed, very clean park with many amenities, including hot tub, swimming pool, pool tables, etc. And the $15 Passport rate is hard to beat. But it has some issues. It's right beside the highway and if you get a site along the fence, it can be noisy. Many of the sites are a tad tight, but the place has never been full when we've been there and they do a good job of spreading everyone out so it feels like you have more room. They charge 14 cents per k/w hour for electricity, which is a little high considering we paid only 8 cents at another park in the same county. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
We were very impressed with the managers as they met us at the gate, escorted us to the site, knew the business and were well informed to answer all of our questions. The park is well maintained, clean and in great working order; the place is very friendly. Close to Harlingen, but more quiet and laid back. Most things are available in La Feria so you don't have to travel. Convenient to all sites of the valley - within 30 minutes. We would positively stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
$15 was the Passport America rate. Normally only good for 14 days, but they weren't full, so they let us use it for the rest of our stay. Friendly & helpful employees. We received a package, and they brought it right to our unit. This is an 'over 55' park. Lots of activities: bingo, cards, pot-luck, weekly live entertainment. Central location to lots of local sites/entertainment. If we were in the area again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
The rate shown was the weekly rate using our Passport America card. This RV park is right beside the US 83 expressway. Our site backed right up to the fence; therefore we, got all the traffic noise, and there was a lot. There was one female staff member that was very rude to my wife. The showers / washrooms really need to be upgraded. There are a fair amount of permanent trailers in the park. The Wi-Fi was lousy, and it was 12 dollars extra. They blamed it on a virus, but reading earlier comments makes me wonder. The male manager was extremely friendly as were the other RVers. For the price: not a bad deal. We would consider going back but would ask for a different location away from the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
The rate reflects first timer monthly per day rate. Electric is extra and wi-fi was 20 dollars a month.W-ifi very slow but apparently they are working on it.The male manager felt the wi-fi was slow because somebody in the park had a virus on their computer!!! Some of the workcamp staff were very friendly. The female manager has no people skills at all. She is actually rude. The people in the park are pleasant. It is beside I-83 but it is not bothersome at night. I would not stay here again especial as there are parks in the area with larger sites, free wi-fi, and first timer rate of $189 including electric!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
We decided at the last minute to go to the valley. We did not know most RV parks in the area are closed on weekends. When I called VIP. Hostess answered and we told her were about 30 minutes away she said come on in. Her husband met us out side the gate and helped us in. The park was nice, clean and quiet. We would stay again. Management was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Easy in and out. This park is near the freeway, but noise was minimal. Has very helpful and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
This is a very clean, friendly park. We stayed for 2 months so rate reflects monthly rate. This is a 55+ gated park. The staff and management were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Great place for the 'older generation'; lots of activities with others your age. Enjoyed pool greatly. Sites are a bit crowded but otherwise all right. Would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We stayed here a little over two months. Well kept camp but sites are very close together. RV's park on the grass (except for a few Premium sites) but each site has a concrete pad for a patio area. Additional Wi-Fi antennas recently installed now allow full park access to the secured wifi. Staff and workampers friendly and helpful. Heated pool and spa with four billiard tables nearby are nice pastimes. Showers and restrooms were clean and available in three locations throughout the park. Management remains the same with promise of change 2010-2011 season. Located right next to Expressway 83 so front sites are a little noisy. Definitely a 55+ park. Some organized activities but lacks craft or learning type classes (i.e.: computer, internet, Spanish, etc.) for those travelers who plan to stay a few months in the winter. Overall, a good value for the money and will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Stayed the month of November. Understand new managers will be coming in next year, can see why. Too many "chiefs" with different answers. Very nice place to stay, very clean and well kept. Grounds workers and workampers are very friendly and helpful. Very friendly bunch of people staying there thru the winter. Only bad part- advertise WIFI but don't actually have it thru the park, only ones close to main office building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
Small, tight grass spaces with concrete patio pads. WIFI was $12 for the week. It is centrally located in the Rio Grande Valley, and is convenient to places both at the eastern end and western ends of the valley. Highway 83, through the valley, is undergoing massive reconstruction and the campground is right in the middle of this mess. Be aware that many exits on Highway 83 are closed. Staff very nice. Birding areas all very close and easy to reach. Also easy to get to Mexico. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$13
Passport Rate. Tight fit. Nice hosts. Electricity additional.Close to stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com