224106 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Medina RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (830) 751-2640
CGID2824

Lake Medina RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   9   10   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
An older family friendly park. Owner is awesome! Talk to the office for directions, as it your GPS will not be accurate. You first trip in you will wonder where in the world you are going, but after the first time, it is fine! LOL This is not a park for an overnight stop. Lake is dry due to lack of rain in Texas the past few years but the park is still a nice quite place to hang out for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
No cable at our site. Lots of trees, so no satellite. Local TV was mostly sales (QVC). Water pressure so low our electric toilet wouldn't operate properly. Our electric OK but others had problems. Gravel site very uneven. One wheel off the ground to level. Lake at 4% capacity and driving through a subdivision for 2-3 miles to reach the park was "interesting". Nice enough but probably won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Thousand trails campground open to non-members. Do NOT follow your GPS through the neighborhood, go to the big Thousand Trails sign. We went through the neighborhood and it was very tight. Campground is nice, set into the hills, camp sites are spread out, and roads are paved. The area is in a multi-year drought. The lake was so far down its banks it is hard to see. Tons of wildlife, deer, hawks, etc. We had a back-in site, plenty of room, gravel, full hook-ups. Water pressure and electric were good. We paid extra for 50 amp. Lot of trees but we were able to get a satellite signal. San Antonio is not far. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This park is well off the beaten path. It's near Pipe Creek, TX in Lakehills subdivision, located on a family owned cattle ranch. Very nice park. Gravel pads, good water, electric, and sewer. The lake is very very low so no boats allowed now. Lots of deer walking through the park. Nice pool, club house, and cabins. Great place for family to gather. Folks running the place are very friendly and helpful. Not close to a Walmart so bring your supplies. Very quite. Follow the owner's directions to the property. Google will get you lost. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Friendly, well maintained with spacious, shady sites. Facilities are modern and clean. Wi-Fi was fast but cable was maybe 8 channels. Lake level was very low due to drought. Road into park has a couple very steep hills but once in, the resort reminded me of a nice state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is one of our favorite locations. The facility is well maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsites are well shaded and level. There are many deer that loiter throughout the camp. The lake is beautiful and offers fishing, boating, skiing, and swimming. The only negative you might find is that it is very much out of the way. It is quite a drive to the nearest store. I'll be back anytime I find myself in this part of the country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Nice interaction of residents if you go to the hall. Sewage smell in parts of the park due to overload of sewage system. Avoid spots downwind from the collection areas. Great wildlife and lots of deer. Lake was very low when we were there. We would visit again upwind for a short time to see if problems have been corrected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
This is a beautiful little park located in the hill country. It is close to San Antonio and the surrounding areas (about 45 minutes). The sites are level, clean and well maintained. All of the sites have beautiful oak trees which provide ample shade. Facilities are well maintained. Restrooms and showers are clean. Rec hall is spacious and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
There is a long, winding and steep road to access this park that is beautifully located on Medina Lake, but the directional signs are great. Friendly staff and owner at the office for check in. Most sites appear to be shaded, and ours was pretty close to level. The hookups left a lot to be desired - sewer was up out of the ground about 7 inches, which made draining tough. The cable was a wire coming up out of the ground on the opposite side of the pad site, and was a tripping hazard to the kids. Pool was cloudy, and hot tub wasn't hot - just the same temperature as the pool. Men's restroom and showers were great, but the women's was in need of cleaning and had standing water throughout. We will return, but it would be nice if the facilities were maintained better. Dock wasn't very boat friendly, and there wasn't a great place available for swimming in the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This park has spoiled us, no other park has compared . Almost all of the sites are really large and the others are much roomier than at other parks. The grounds are very well-maintained, the staff is friendly, and the family that owns and operates the park maintains a visible, friendly presence. We couldn't have been more pleased with this park and highly recommend it. There is not another in the area that even comes close to being as all-around wonderful as Lake Medina R.V. Resort. We just live a few miles from the park but we loved it so much that we kept our travel trailer there for months. We will absolutely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
We have wintered at Lake Medina RV Resort for 3 years now and will be going back again this winter. The first time we visited there, we came for 2 weeks and stayed 2 months. This is a family owned park - and the residents are one big family. The owners live on site and go the extra mile. During the winter months there are organized activities, i.e. games, bingo, poker night, pot luck dinners and other special events. There are picnic tables at all sites. Volleyball court, basketball goal, group shelter, pool, hot tub, all well kept and available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We stayed here for two months at a rate of $225 per month plus electric. Beautiful park among the live oak trees overlooking a lake. When you call for reservations ask what is the water level in the lake if fishing is important to you, the water level can be very low. Streets are paved with gravel and grass campsites. The social activities were very enjoyable. This park has a very high rate of repeat winter visitors but we found they welcomed newcomers as well as their old friends. There is a beautiful pool and hot tub. Our only complaint about the park was the sewer smell was sometimes strong at some sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
The only negative thing was the boat ramp. Due to mother nature, the lake was very low and the regular ramp was not available. The temporary ramp was made of very large rocks and a little steep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$27
Gravel, wide sites not level. Sewer sprinkler was behind (10') our site (#89 or #94) and stank. Steep residential road leads to campgrounds. Quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Beautiful, oak-covered waterfront park located within a 100+ year-old, family-owned working ranch. These are also some of the nicest people you will ever meet! We enjoy weekend getaways year-round, but the park is also well-suited to longer visits. Lake Medina is situated in the Hill Country about 30 minutes from San Antonio; Bandera, Boerne, Comfort, Kerrville, & Fredicksburg are all within 30 minutes to an hour away, offering lots of shopping, antiquing, site-seeing, good food, and special events. Or... just toss out your fishing line, put your feet up and relax! If you are looking for serenity, the sounds of the country, and deer grazing nearby, check out this place from fall to early spring. Note: From mid-April thru early fall, the park is much busier. If you are looking for peace and quiet, forget summer weekends, and especially the holidays. No tents are allowed, but expect pop-ups, "extra guests" and lots of kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This is a real sleeper. Camp was nearly washed out during the big flood, has been reworked and is back in operation (2nd year). This has to be the nicest bunch of folks you have ever dealt with, Greg and Gina, Phil and Marlene are the owners. This is everything it is advertised to be plus some. If you want a really pleasant surprise just drive out and visit them. We have been there for 2 months and are extending our stay until sometime in May for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com