223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Boone RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (888) 577-5171
CGID2826

Boone RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   9   8   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is the best RV park in Lampasas. Having said that, the sites are tight, road noise is considerable. On the plus side, staff is very friendly & full of information. Bathrooms are clean & spacious, cable was good & Wi-Fi excellent. If you like trees - this is the place. Daniel Boone would think he was back in the woods. The town is very interesting with tons of parks & natural springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Park is a great place to stop on our way south as we have stopped here several times. Park is clean and the staff is friendly. Cable TV was good, but did not use the Wi-Fi so we cannot comment on that. We pulled in after hours and picked a pull-through site listed at their office. We will stay here again on our next trip south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We were shocked and disappointed upon arrival. There are no amenities to speak of, except bath and laundry. It looks like a giant gravel parking lot with unmarked sites. But when we left, we felt great, stayed and fell in love with staff and the surrounding town and area. There is lots to do, especially good wineries!!! Park and stay..simply that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
Friendly staff. Escorted to site. Site gravel with some cactus plants for landscaping. Close to highway so some may find noise objectionable. Cable TV useless as all the channels were un-viewable. Only a few channels on antenna. Wi-Fi worked okay. Laundry has only 3 washers and 3 dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Nice park. I actually live in Lampasas, and the day before Thanksgiving our Dish Network went out and could not be repaired. We do a lot of traveling so we called Boone's and got a site to watch NFL and college football. It was an odd Thanksgiving to say the least. From our house and the meals, to the RV for the Games. Their cable TV is TOP NOTCH. The site was a gravel pull-thru, level, concrete pad with a picnic table and a wall between sites for privacy. Has a nice store with lots of parts and accessories, there are a couple of restaurants near and golf course across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
We stayed in this park back in December 2004 and had very nice time. At that time the rate was $22/night. We were only going to stay 1 night but ended up staying 3 nights on our way south. Handcock Park’s golf course is across the road and very close. We played golf and my MO born wife became enthralled with all the Pecan trees. She started to walk back to the course after we had returned to Boones to pick Pecans but her shopping bags were full before she got half way. Just north of the park at the major triangle was a very good smoked B-B-Q place. Yum! In those days they did not have Wi-Fi but had a very nice computer room. We are leaving NM in a few days heading south for the winter and Boone’s is our first target destination. I hope can “go back a 2nd time”. This old review may not fit the mold of this web site but may show consistency. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Shady and friendly. I mentioned to the owners that I was interested in their town, but wished it had a community college. Three days after I got home I received a copy of the local paper in the mail - with an article on the new community college. Sites are well separated under large trees on the edge of town. I would certainly recommend it, and will stay here again whenever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Very clean and nice park. Friendly staff. Little noisy due to being close to a major highway. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Long, flat pull throughs. Tried the Italian restaurant mentioned in an earlier review and it was excellent. Reasonable prices and if you want to bring in your own wine or beer, that's OK. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We loved our stay at Boone RV Park in Lampasas, Texas. The park is beautiful with such nice, big Oak and Pecan trees for shade. The facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen and the people so helpful. We received information when we checked in on the sites in the area, we love wine tasting and there are wineries so close, who could resist. Giovanni's in Lampasas was the best food, the best steak I eaten and it's an Italian place. The town is very quaint and has everything we needed there was a super Wal-Mart only a short drive from the park. We would have loved to stay longer and will stay again. The owners and staff made us feel like we were a part of their family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Great park for a short stay. It's right on a busy highway so it's a bit noisy. Also, there isn't much in Lampasas. If you need a Wal-Mart or want to eat out at some place other than the BBQ place (which is excellent) next to the park, you have to drive to Coppperas Cove or Killeen. But, the owners are super friendly and helpful, it's easy to find and easy to park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Great overnight stop. Long pull-thru, didn't have to unhook. Friendly staff, Wi-Fi, cable TV, clean. I'll stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We stayed at Boone RV Park for a week, and were very pleased with the park. The park is well taken care of and the restrooms and showers are spotless. We had a great site with a view of horses in the pasture behind the park, and even saw a couple of deer. There was some highway noise during the day, but we weren't bothered by it at night. There are quite a few pull through sites, as well as back ins. Most of the sites are quite roomy, but 3 or 4 are fairly close together. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we inquired about things to do in the area. There are lots of places to visit within driving distance of the park and a spring fed pool within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again and recommend the park highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Their receipt says in large letters "No Refunds". Now I know why. We pulled in midday and my wife had requested a shady pull through since the weather was getting warm. The park host was very nice and helpful when we got there. I was taken to a spot that was not a pull through and I was supposed to thread the 33 foot 5th wheel attached to a long bed truck by backing between a building and large tree which required me to go into the yard of a house demolishing a satellite dish. The space was narrow and I am not the world's most accomplished backer upper. Further more my wife gets extremely nervous when I back into tight spaces. Where's the trust? Anyway we were left to fend for ourselves. I was counting on help from the host and he disappeared. I pulled into another spot that was vacant and easier to get into. We immediately noticed the road noise from the highway was intolerable. Running the AC and a noisy fan could not drown out the noise. Within an hour we decided to leave knowing that we would not get a refund. We went to the office to tell them why we were leaving. They were very nice about it and offered other sites, but there are no quiet sites in this RV park. They did not offer a refund and we left our $27 dollars behind to get a good night of rest elsewhere. It was worth it to get out of there. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Nice little camp. Friendly staff. Lovely shade trees, pecans and oaks. Bathrooms are large family style and clean. The rating would have been higher but it is close to the highway, the sites are a bit too close together, and a hot tub or pool would be a real addition. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
Clean, gravel sites. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would have scored higher but sleep was interrupted all night due to the semi trucks driving by using their jake brakes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
This park is below average and greatly overpriced for its condition. There are two or three houses on the property and the RV spaces are in their yard, randomly spaced with no rhyme or reason. There are a few long-term residents in the park, but not too many. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Many of the sites are completely shaded by the huge oak trees but you can also have a site in full sun if that is your preference. The park is on highway 281 and there is a lot of road noise, but we were able to tune it out. The rate includes cable tv, but wi-fi is extra. This park, in my opinion, is only good for an overnight stay. I doubt we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
A very quiet park (except road noise). All of the other campers were long-term/winter Texans. The nightly sites are too close together. Our slides came out to the next site's table and our sewer hookup was literally next to the table. Lucky for everyone, we were the only camper for three sites each way. We were not able to put out our awning because of the space issues. There are trees (some large, some small) between each parking space. This limits where you can pull up to with slides. The staff was friendly and the restrooms and showers were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
Great little park with supper staff. The only down side is the road noise which never seems to stop. The sites are all clean with plenty of room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$12
We were here for 2.5 weeks and paid the monthly rate. We have family in the area and stumbled across Boones, very nice workers and owners, very clean park and the bathrooms are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Our son in law is deployed in Iraq, and our daughter and grandbabies are in Killeen, so finding an RV park close to Ft Hood is pretty difficult, we stumbled on this nice little park ,which is only 25 minutes from our daughters house on Ft Hood, the park is a nice peaceful country setting with plenty of room for our 41' Fifth wheel. Management are very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We were running late and arrived 1 1/2 hours after the office closed. They kept it open for us. We had no problems parking a 36' motorhome. Cable TV was excellent. WiFi was good too, but is $4 a day extra and requires a credit card to be used online. We used a Good Sam discount to get the rate. Managers were very nice and made local recommendations. Level gravel sites and gravel roads. Excellent water pressure. Many campgrounds in neighboring towns were full due to the Hill Country wild flowers being in bloom. So this is a nice alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$29
Great park and the owners and the managers were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are large and very clean, the laundry room also was very clean and well kept. Sites are shaded, although we were here in the winter. Park hosted dinners and game nights along with holiday get togethers. We were visiting family in town and spent a lot of time with them but did attend most of the park functions. We were in a premium site which overlooked a large pasture with horses and longhorns. Sites were very clean and had plenty of room to move around in. The road noise was minimal at that site but we also stayed at a site close to the road and did hear some road noise. We stayed here in a 38' motorhome for 5 weeks (great weekly & monthly rates). We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$29
We used one of the park's new sites in the rear because earlier reviews commented on road noise. It was definitely less in the rear but still fairly noticeable. Having said that, the park was absolutely impeccable with nice trees and very nice laundry and restroom facilities. Management was very friendly and helpful. The site had really good hookups and the cable TV was flawless. The location is perfect for walking or riding bikes to see the historic courthouse, a number of fine Victorian homes, and the beautiful city park. We enjoyed our stay at Boones and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Very pretty park with large oak trees. Sites are level, wide paved roads. Sites are very close to- gether. Manager very friendly and helpful. The park website says that park and city pool are across the road and you can walk to it. However the park and city pool are about 1/2 mile from the park, up the road. This is just a plain RV Park with nothing special to offer. Very quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Very nice clean park with lots of shade from large trees. Hosts were very friendly and helpful and led us to our site. I would have given the park a ten, but it was a little expensive and the highway was a little noisy. We stayed one night in a 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
The restroom/shower room were cleaner then CLEAN ROOMS in the electronics industry. The manager was wonderful standing in the pull thru site late a night for me. A bit small but still a nice place. Plus the town is interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
Nice quiet park. Next to a pasture with horses and Long Horns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
Easy to find. Very clean; owners and workers are the best. Friendly and helpful. When full, it can be a bit crowded, but it is still a good overnight stop or as a base for exploring the area. Two antique shops in walking distance, golf course within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20.0
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Across the street from city park and close to downtown Lampasas, but doesn't feel like it is in the city. Easy entrance and exit from Hwy 281. A nice place to stop. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com