214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Lewisville Lake Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (972) 219-3742
CGID2830

Lewisville Lake Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   1   7   6   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
This is a very nice campground with bicycle riding, fishing and water sports available on Lake Lewisville. The staff is friendly and helpful and the restrooms and laundry were spotless. As a resident of the park you have access to the picnic areas and fishing within walking distance. We have stayed here for a few days every year for several years and we have always enjoyed it. I would give it a 10 if it had sewer hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$9
I'm not sure what the negative reviewers were talking about. I found this campground very nice. It's a campground and not a resort. The lady checking us in was very nice, the campground was full but quiet, the site was easy to back into, the place was clean. Yes, the roads could use some repair, but they are not that bad. The rule about gate closing is posted, so come back early. If not you can park at on of the ball fields and maybe walk 100 to 200 yards to the campers. There is no sewer connections, but there is a dump station. Unless you are staying a long time or you have several people in your camper, this shouldn't be a problem. The rate I paid was for seniors; it's double that for others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$9
Great place, well kept. Continuous maintenance all day long. Normal rate is $18 for 50 amp per night, senior discount 50% off. Lots of sites, but still quiet and respectful of space. Mature landscaping, lots of trees, grass, picnic areas, close to all amenities yet secluded from the hubbub of the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
This is a very nice, clean park. The man in the entrance office was very helpful and friendly. The sites are spaced well and most seem fairly level. Some are paved and some are gravel. WiFi is free and work well. The campground is on Lake Lewisville but doesn't have direct access to the lake. You have to drive around through the day use area. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Disgusting, dark, scary, dirty bathrooms with no air conditioning and lots of spiders, mosquitoes, and roaches. No septic systems, so you not only can't take showers in their bathrooms, you can't take showers in your own camper because there is no sewer system. The camp sites are very, very small and hard to get in and out. Also, the campground gate closes every night a 10pm so if you are out past 10 pm you can not come back into the camp ground and either have to sleep in your car outside gate (which is very far from camp ground) or rent a hotel until they open gate at 7am. There are about 4 camp hosts on site but they will not under any circumstance open that gate, and they don't care about the campground or bathrooms or anything as long as they get their stuff for free. And of course, they have sewer hook ups on their sites, just not anywhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We enjoyed the scenery. It is very close to the waterfront, golf course, geocaches, ball fields. Nice pine trees. The staff member we dealt with upon arrival was abrupt and rude. She was the only negative aspect of our trip. Sites were fairly flat. No sewer on individual sites but there is a dump station that is easily accessible. Also, the laundry is in close proximity to office with parking. Park restroom building looked new and most campers were taking daily showers there in lieu of using their own shower. Internet Wi-Fi was free and worked wonderfully. Local TV stations were received clearly with digital antenna. Grounds were clean and quiet all day and night. Most 50 amp sites are shaded. Your auto is parked across street from your site and has shade. Plenty of room to back in to site. Grounds are gated at night. Plenty of nearby shopping and eateries across freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$9
I call this park the “rules park.” I was treated very rudely when I tried to checked in. It was just a few minutes before 1:00 when I drove up for check in. I was told very rudely that I had to wait and I could not even enter until check in time which was 1:30. Waiting would not have been a problem. I was also read all the “rules” so that I would know all of them. The rule that was published which astounded me most was: “Pets must be on leash at all times—pet off leash $186 fine.” On the positive side, the restrooms/showers are very clean and warm. Motor homes are close together, but it was not a problem. People were friendly. No traffic noise, but airlines do fly overhead. No sewer on your site. The free Wi-Fi is operated by the city and is totally unsecured. During summer season, there is a 28 day limit for staying in the park. If I had not been treated so rudely on check in, I might consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$8
What a nice campground..pretty, very clean, well laid out and really large back in sites. Very convenient to 1-35, but far enough away that there was no traffic noise. No sewer on site, but a very convenient dump site available. Friendly staff! The rate is the "old people discount" rate. We will definitely use this campground on our next trip to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$8
Very nice restrooms with keypad lock access; heated and clean. Clean park with Wi-Fi access. Rate reflects Senior rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$9
Stayed two nights while visiting relatives in Dallas. Very nice park. We had a back in that overlooked the lake. Very clean and well kept. Wish we could have spent more time at the campground. Can't beat the senior rate of $9 a night with full hookups. We will definitely be back. Nicest one in the area. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$9
The park is fine, and the bathhouses are good. The sites are close together, and there is no sewer connection. Most people that stay here have a dump buggy if they are here for more than a couple of days. Price is great for what you get. Lots of local channels on your crank up antennae. Be aware that the Wi-Fi is operated by the city and works great, but is totally unsecured. If they had sewer connections, this place would get a higher rating. Verizon air card worked, but was very slow. The biggest drawback to this park is the fact that they lock the gates at 11:00 PM, so if you stay out late in the Dallas area, you have to park in the adjoining ball field parking lot and walk in to the RV park. Rate shown reflects the senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$8
Price reflects Senior rate. A return visit for us. We noticed a huge improvement in the cleanliness of the showers and restrooms near our site (site #10). Interior roads need attention, as there are some potholes. Wi-Fi worked well and there were plenty of over the air TV stations. We would have rated the campground higher if it had sewer connections and if the roads were in better shape. This is a very popular park so call ahead to make reservations or for site availability. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$8
Rate is Senior Rate. Nice campground run by the City of Lewisville. As previously stated, the big downside is no sewer hook-ups. We did NOT notice anyone dumping gray water on the ground as one reviewer noted. The city really needs to take a look at the cleaning of the showers and restrooms. If I was paying for the service, I'd like to get my money's worth. Why was there mold on the shower curtains? Mostly back-in, asphalt sites, fairly long and wide enough for multiple slides. Very convenient to I-35 and plenty of local TV channels and the Wi-Fi was good. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$8
Rate is senior rate. Great park on Lewisville Lake. Restrooms average for public park. Most sites have view of lake. Located across the street from golf course and par 3 course one block away. We stayed here 3 days. We will stay here again. Park gates are locked at 11 PM. I would have rated higher if sewer connections were available at site. Dump area was convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
NO SEWER, so every other day you have to go and dump your tank. It is such a pain and we hate it especially when you are traveling with more than 2 people because your tank fills up fast. Most of the guests just dump their tanks on the ground because they don't want to have to unhook every couple days to drive up and dump their tanks so on a nice steamy Dallas day, the park smells of sewer. But you don't want to use their showers or restrooms either because they are filled with mosquitoes, mildew and its about 110 degrees in there because there is no air conditioning in the restrooms. In the evening its very dark inside the restrooms because the lights never work correctly so you feel like you are in a horror film. My kids were horrified. The park is beautiful but the four or five camp hosts have no desire to clean or fix the issues with the restrooms because their sites have sewer so they do not have to use them. I would not recommend staying there if you want to be able to relax because otherwise its a lot of extra work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
This is a city facility. The staff was friendly. Some sites have shade. The rate reflects the senior discount. As stated by previous users the interior roads are in terrible shape, not even sure why they need speed bumps. The bathrooms and showers need an overhaul. The Wi-Fi worked great, and the power and water was fine. We would stay here again if only because of the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
Mostly Back in sites, no sewer must dump every few days. Some Shade, quiet, no direct Lake Access. Rate reflects senior discount. Park roads need work. Sites are level, have view of Lake, near athletic fields and golf course so you sort of feel out in the open spaces. Park managed by the city with workers on site. Have stayed multiple times for a week or more. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$9
We've been coming here for years, mainly because our kids live nearby. But the park is going downhill. Bad management, poor infrastructure (potholes getting seriously worse), and poor facilities maintenance. We'll probably stay here again, but only because it is so convenient for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$9
This city park has a very nice atmosphere: located on the lake amid a golf course, baseball diamonds, frisbee golf, and a beautiful place to walk or ride bikes. The RV sites themselves are a little rough. The park should be re-paved completely, roads and sites. Dump station is very well set up. Beautiful trees and amenities and a good seniors discount will bring us back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$8
The park which is ran by the City of Lewisville has changed their policy and no longer offers the 50% discounts for the Golden Age or the Access Pass. The fees are $16 for 30 amp and $18 for 50 amp service. The only discount they still offer is a Senior Citizen Discount to anyone over 60 years old. That discount is still the 50% off so it would be $8 or $9 depending on your electrical hookups. Just thought I would post this for the ones returning and have used the discounts cards in the past. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$16
We love it here! The setting is beautiful and quiet. Many sites have a lovely view of the lake. Playground and lake beach within walking distance. Lots of field space to play. Great dog walking/bike riding roads in and around the park. Gates are closed (with no entrance/exit) from 11 PM - 6 AM. Sewer is not available but the park showers are kept clean and there is a dump station in the park. Park staff and hosts are friendly and helpful, the nightly rate is great, and the laundry room is clean and cheaper than any we've come across. The Wi-Fi here is really great as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$8
Nice city park campground. We had a really nice 30 amp back in with water, site #5, $8 with senior discount, great value. Some of the sites here do not have a lot of room between them. We were not impressed with the premium sites with 50 amp electric. Call ahead as this is a very busy place. The stay limit is 90 days off season and 28 in season. Very quiet here at night. The WiFi here is through the library and will give you a security certificate error, just ignore it and continue. We had no problems with it during our stay, but did not access any bank sites. Use exit 454A Justin Rd exit to FM 407 then east on Lake Park Rd if coming from the north. We enjoyed our 5 night stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$8
We have stayed here before and enjoyed it each time. Some sites are narrow if you have slides and some of the electric boxes require an extension to reach. I would suggest you check the sights hookups before unhooking. We have seen quite a few guests pull into the site and unhook only to learn that their electrical cord won't reach. The bathrooms could have been cleaned better and more often. The park is still a very enjoyable park being close to other services and conveniences. If you golf then it is adjacent to 2 courses. One of the golf courses is lighted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
We were surprised at how nice this park was. Great large grass areas and views of the lake. I would have given it a 9 or 10 but our first site issued and looked like most others in the middle loop are cramped with no room for your slideout. We were able to move to an end site which worked great. No fire rings and if you have friends with tents there are a few sites at the far back end even though there is plenty of room at the sites with open grass fields. They should charge for extra cars coming in. The holiday weekend resulted in a steady traffic flow with no parking. Great find for the lack of camping in the surrounding area!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$9
We loved this campground. If there were sewer at the sites I would have said a 10. This park campground is so many things. Beautiful, peaceful, great location, walk to an 18 hole golf course, wonderful place to walk along with great place to camp with your pets. We had a large pull through site facing the lake and there was plenty of room between the next site. The sites in the middle that offered 50 amp service were closer to each other. Dallas is 24 miles south, Grapevine 30 minutes,and Carrollton not too far away. If in Carrollton go to Babes restaurant and take a camera. A word of warning if you are a timid driver; I-35 is always busy. You can get to the Grapevine Outlet Mall and Grapevine Golf Course by taking Main St to Flower Mound then 2499 into Grapevine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$8
This was our first time to stay in this park. Part of the park was closed for winter. All of the sites were in good level condition and very well kept. We will return here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
Our visit was a nightmare. We backed into our spot and did not have the necessary 35' of cord to reach the power pole. So we went back and complained and she put us into another spot. Could not reach that one either. While walking around I noticed nearly everyone had long extension cords. If that is what is needed then by golly advertise it in the Woodalls or Trailer Life book. 4th try we got a space where we just reached with our standard 20' cord. Turned out to be the nicest spot with great lake views. The host said she has to keep trying to find us a spot because fees are non refundable. I feel if they were unable to accommodate you then they should refund you. Lucky she bumped a reservation for us. I feel sorry for whoever she bumped. Overall the park is nice. But bring an extra 20' power cord. There is one power pole per 8 sites. Wires are everywhere in the backs of the RVs. Good price made the trouble worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$9
I stay here frequently as it is close to my kids. It is cheap, and sites in the 50Amp section are close, and there is no sewer (just a dump station) but despite all that it is in a great location, it is clean, and the hosts are friendly. I will be staying here again. Great location for being so near a major city! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$8
We had a trailer breakdown while in this park. The park host was extremely friendly & helpful to us while we were waiting for repairs. We recommend it to anyone who needs to be close to the city but prefers a country atmosphere. It is quiet, and well maintained. We have stayed here three times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
Lake Park is kind of a weird place because they don't advertise and they seem to encourage longer stays, unusual for a public campground. The gate doesn't close until 11:00pm versus 10:00pm at the COE parks, so that has been important to us on a couple of occassions. Sites with the best lake view have the worst satellite shots, so you have to decide what you want, it kind of works out to even the RVs out. We are on our 3rd stay and like it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Nice campground with adjacent baseball/football fields and golf course. The 50-amp sites were not spacious but adequate. The lake was flooded and closed because of the unusual amount of rain during the last several weeks. It appeared that all or most of the 50 amp sites were back-in and non-shady. There are additional shady parking for cars across from the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$16
We actually paid $8/night with senior citizen discount. Very pretty campground, lots of mature trees and lake views. Close to a marina and the interstate, but very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$14
This is a very nice park. About 20 sites are for big rigs and have 50 amps. Other sites have 30 amps or no power - water only. Park has a dump station. The bathrooms and showers were not bad, could use a little more work. Sites are on a very large lake. Very small amount of road noise. Park has a 9 and 18 hole golf course. Lot of things for everyone to do. Fishing should be very good here. Senior citizens get 50% discount off rates. You can stay up to 14 days. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com