219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Almost Heaven RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (281) 489-8561
CGID2841

Almost Heaven RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   3   1   4   9   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Park is nice and quiet and the staff is friendly. It is showing it's age but everything worked. There are a lot of permanent residents some of which are a bit trashy. Wi-Fi worked great. Road to the park is narrow so watch yourself. Showers are large and work good. Pool is clean but small. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We did the monthly rate as we had planned on staying longer. Says Wi-Fi available but only close to the office/Laundry, it is not reachable to the RV sites. Our site was right on the lake. Very beautiful!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Country setting but close to town and shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
The staff at the park are just terrific. I believe the manager is new and he is so friendly as well as his staff. There may have been a time when the restrooms were not cared for, but not the case any longer. They were so clean. You can see that everyone really cares about where they work and want the best for the guests. We will definitely return. I loved the new ducks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
We have stayed here before and I agree with the other comments. Needs a good cleaning to show pride of ownership but it is friendly and a safe place with shady spots. Very Homey and that is good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
On a scale of 1 to 10, I would definitely give the view of the lake a 10. Other than that the place is not 'almost heaven'. This park has great potential, but there is no pride of ownership here. It desperately needs major maintenance. The road appears to have been paved at (least partially) at one time but is now dirt and full of pot holes. The bathrooms are not very clean and the laundry room I used, is a shack with a tin room. The store is mostly empty shelves. When I asked about concrete pads I was told they did have them but it turns out the pads are for picnic tables. Very few spots have concrete parking pads. All in all, if someone would take an interest in this place and spend a little money on it, it could be a gold mine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
This rate is monthly, plus electric. We pulled in the park, went into the office and looked around, decided it was awful, and while sitting in their driveway made reservations for another place. We had stayed at Almost Heaven two years ago while our son was receiving cancer treatment, and it wasn't great then, but now it's horrible. Probably due to being sold to a housing developer that will take possession in five years. The park was packed with long-term residents, and showed much deterioration and decay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
There are narrow gravel pull through spaces with a cement patio. Soil had washed away from the cement patio leaving sharp cement corners: very bad for tires. It is mostly full timers. There is a small "lake" and sunset were pretty. After leaving main road (Hwy 288), roads getting to this park were narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
There is no better place to stay in the Houston area. The park is clean and is in a quiet setting. The new manager has really been making some improvements. Keep up the great work! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
By far the best place to stay in the southern Houston/Pearland area! The sites overlooking the lake are awesome. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This park was sold and will be closed in the future, being made into a housing track. We had planned on staying there a week to visit with family, but a problem with our coach and we stayed 2 weeks. The park is pretty well run down but they are trying to keep it running. It was the best Wi-Fi have ever seen in a park. They were very friendly and accommodating. I didn't like the dirt roads into the park, a lot of dust. The park is within minutes of just about any restaurant that you can think of as well as close shopping. One of the best grocery stores we have ever been in is HEB just a couple of miles from the park. Note from admin: Call to park over this review. The park will be turned into a housing track in three to five years from now, so park is open for business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
The new manager is, indeed, on the ball. Very personable, very helpful and very understanding. We will definitely return if we are sent back to that area. On our return, there are some things that we hope there will have been time for the management to address. The roads need some work especially at the entrance where the potholes are in the process of becoming craters, and the trees in the entrance scraped the roof of the RV. It seems that in the 6 months that the new folks have been at the place, some housekeeping issues could have been rectified: the bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms really need a thorough cleaning and a couple coats of paint. That's a cheap fix. The grounds are nice, it's not too difficult to access and the staff is great. We hope that they get a chance to make it into the beautiful place that it could be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a GREAT park. It is under new management and it really shows. They are updating many things around the property. The buildings have just been painted, the convenience store is back; also carrying RV supplies. Great lake and lots of mature shade trees, make a very peaceful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Stayed here one week. Under new management and is much better than the last time I stayed here. Will definitely stay again. So much cleaner and the new manager really knows what he is doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This was our first time to stay at Almost Heaven RV Resort. Our friends told us the park is under new management. It absolutely is! What a great friendly new manager. They now have a new web site and what a great improvement. The sites are nice and level and the atmosphere is so relaxing. My friends tell me now that many more improvements are being made and I can't wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Not many amenities but if you just want to relax and fish, it's a good park. Everyone is friendly and the sites we stayed at were very roomy. The pool is small but was kept clean and was refreshing. Has a large area dogs and kids can run in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Older park with poor interior dirt roads, uneven, narrow gravel sites. Many older permanent looking rigs, with junk stored around outside gives park a rundown appearance. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
We've stayed here before and really like the convenience of the park to places we are visiting. It's close enough to Houston and major roads but off the beaten path enough to be quiet and peaceful. The park has come under new ownership in spring and promises significant improvements and updates. First to come will be repaving of roads. Current bathrooms are old and are being replaced along with a new laundry. Looking forward to our next visit in spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
This park caters to RVers that have medical concerns in the Texas Medical Center area. The staff is absolutely wonderful, always willing to help in any way that they can. We stayed for 4 months in late 2004 and are here now for follow-up doctor visits. Although this is an older park, the grounds are very well kept, with patios and tables at every site. Also, because the location is away from freeways and town noise, the peace and quiet is a definite plus!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Outstanding for short or long term camping. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com