206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset Point on Lake LBJ was rated 9 out of 10 based on 69 user reviews. Phone: (830) 798-8199
CGID2843

Sunset Point on Lake LBJ

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   5   10   10   7   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$43
We thought this park was superb. Easy in/out with paved roads and extra long paved sites, well spaced. Superb views of the lake from almost all sites. As the previous reviewer stated, they only have Tengo for Internet and everyone knows by now that it's useless. But Verizon & ATT both gave strong 4G/LTE signals so bring your own. We experienced no dust issues either. There's no propane in the park but a shop in town sells it for $3/gal about 5 miles away. This park is a little pricey but the lake access alone makes it worth the money IMO. It stays busy so make reservations. Price reflects GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
Without hesitation the worst RV park I've ever been in and I really hate to say that. I love this town and I see what they are trying to do here, but the execution of the plan is failing miserably. I was in a premium lakefront site that was very beautiful, large and had a wonderful view. It would have been worth every penny if anything there worked and there had not been construction of another site right next to mine. This RV resort (which it is not) does not have a weekly rate for the luxury sites and at $85.00 a night I don't expect the office staff to tell me that there's free WiFi at the local McDonald's and Starbucks because their's was out for 17 days. The beautiful patio area was nicely furnished and had an outdoor sink, stove and BBQ pit. The unidentifiable goo in the sink and layer of filth on the stove made using them impossible. Of the 60 TV channels that are supposed to be available, I got exactly 14 of them. Very large and somewhat aggressive dogs are allowed to run freely on and around the shore because they "keep the ducks from coming ashore and pooping" according to the office staff. All of this nightmare was complimented by heavy equipment and, of course, the Bobcat they used beeped every time it was put in reverse. Less than 15 feet from my unit not one of the 6 people doing any of this construction or any of the park employees could be bothered to inform the campers that the water was about to be turned off. Naturally, this happened while I was in the shower. There are no resort amenities, the activities building is only available for use during their events, the store is not a store, and the disruptions of quiet hours include construction starting by 6 a.m. and trash trucks emptying dumpsters just after 4 a.m. The staff is not very knowledgeable. I was told specifically when I checked that there was no place in town that would deliver dinner to the park and was later able to find at least three that would. If you hope to direct a letter of complaint to the owner, you can't. The management refuses to disclose that information to campers. Sunset Point is a perfect example of how beauty will only take you so far when there is no substance to back it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
This Park has Pro’s and Cons, but a resort it is not. The Park has very large sites and for the most part is easy in and out. The TV is the best I have found with 60 odd channels. The showers and bath rooms are modern and very clean. Laundry room is equally as nice, $2 wash $1.25 dry. There is a boat launch on lake LBJ and a few of the campers are local Texans with boats. They are presently building a 20 space boat dock that will be open to the rental public. The problem I had with the park was the price vs amenities. At $48 a day you should get more than TV. They advertise free internet. I thought I had just come from the worst internet I had ever had until I got here. There is no internet. When I brought up the non internet to the office I was told to call Tengo-internet like it was my problem. I called them for three days and gave up. They have Tengo for hardware and a different provider for the internet connection and band width. There is none. When I mentioned it to some of the seasonal campers they laughed that the internet is the campground joke. Bring your own. There is no pool. You can swim in the lake. They advertise a camp store but there is no camp store so bring enough TP. The Park is adjacent to a huge quarry which insures a good coat of dust in about three days as the prevailing winds come from the quarry. If you could wash your RV it might be bearable but there is a rule against washing your own rig. You can however hire the parks guy to wash your rig for $5/foot. He comes to your site and hooks up to your water and washes your RV. I tried to pay for water and was told no. The activity center is locked 24/7 unless there is an activity put on by the park. They do have a small card room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Sunset Point RV resort at LBJ is a great park, (did I say 10+) operated by great staff (workampers)...very friendly and hospitable. We have stayed here 3 different times and the TX charm is obvious. Rest rooms and laundry are meticulous and the grounds are manicured. There is obviously pride involved in all who maintain the park. You can't beat the sunsets over LBJ, a constant level lake that surrounds 3 sides of Sunset Point RV resort. Lots of deer in the area. Very pet friendly........with rules and it is obvious pet owners follow the rules. Some shaded sites, some lake front sites, but even an interior site is great. Located away from cities or traffic.......very serene and peaceful. We will stay here again when in the area. Stayed in a pull thru site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$56
Great RV park. Very clean. Friendly staff. Right on the lake with pretty view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$61
Need to work on their Wi-Fi, it is really bad. The park is clean and well maintained. A pool would be nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$51
This park is in top 5 of all we have visited. Al the employees we encountered were great! All were friendly and very helpful. The park itself was immaculate with manicured grass at every site. The pads were level concrete. We will return for a longer visit ASAP! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
One of the best we've stayed at ! Nice large sites, the lake is beautiful, lots of walking areas with green grass right down to the edge of the water. My dog even loved it (and all the ducks that call it home). We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Staying on Lake LBJ for the month of April. This park reflects the nightly rate for a month stay ($600). Beautiful setting -- new style hookups in a lighted pedestal. Sites are large with a level cement slab for the rig to set on. They do have a few super sites that open the front of the rig to the lake and a few boat slips. Very nice. Would highly recommend this park. Overnight prices are hefty, but if you stay a while, it is a great park. They do not have organized activities but Marble Falls is close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Very clean, well maintained sites. Private bathroom and shower facilities were clean and spacious. Friendly, helpful staff. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
One of the best sites we've been to. Level, concrete sites with double sewer outlets. Great view of the lake. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$65
Very nice high end park with nice views and good access to lake LBJ. Watch out getting a site too. Lose to the lake as bugs an be a problem. Easily accommodated our 43' DP AND TOAD. Very nice people working here. Worth the cost! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We LOVE these people!! Have used this place since they opened and NEVER had a bad stay! They go out of their way to please. Sites are all level, and hookups are fantastic! Cable TV, and yes, a little pricey BUT full security, gated and locked in at nights. Just WONDERFUL and we are always pleased to arrive! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
A little pricey but worth it. We have stayed here several times and try to get one of the luxury sites. They are $75 night but right on the lake with a dock and beautiful patio with Bull gas grill. The facilities are immaculate. Staff is nice. Store is sparse so bring all your stuff with you. Premium sites on lake are also nice. Check out Flat Creek Estates winery. It's about 20 miles east on 1431 but worth the drive. We live about an hour away in Georgetown so this is a perfect weekend getaway park. Love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
The setting of this park is beautiful. We stayed in lot 33, and it backed right up to Lake LBJ. The park was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good cable and wi-fi. The people staying in the park were friendly. The sites are very nice size. We fished, but didn't catch anything. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Great level concrete sites. Wi-Fi is better than the last time we were here; never could get our cable TV to work. We had just left Fredericksburg, and our cable was working beautifully. When we tried to hook up at Sunset Point (2 hours later), we got nothing. A man from the park came over and looked at it and said he knew nothing about electronics. My husband is extremely handy, and he worked and worked but it never gave us a picture, so we switched to antenna and were able to get Austin stations. This was the most expensive park we stayed in for a month long RV trip, and it's disappointing when things don't work. One reason we like to come here is for the exercise facilities; two treadmills had "Out of Order" signs on them, and there was no stationary bike. Based on a previous review about the grill on the luxury site, it sounds as if things may be going downhill here. Laundry is clean but very small--2 washers, 2 dryers, bench outside to sit on and also nice air conditioned rec room next door with exercise equipment (not working) and paperback library. We stayed 2 nights; would have stayed longer if things had worked. We love to come to this park and will give it another try. If you are coming here, be sure to call ahead; the gates are locked at 4:00 p.m., which seemed awfully early to us. Also, the office is open 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$75
We thought the park was beautiful, from the time we set the parking brake. The view is just like the pictures. We treated ourselves to one of the only three the luxury sites ($75/night) which is on the waterfront that has sweeping views of the lake and the site included (as advertised) at built in rock walled granite topped outdoor BBQ area with sink. Would have given this park 10 stars but here are two major flaws that will keep us from not recommending this park to friends and family. 1) The Wi-Fi is clearly unusable. We are advanced users and all we require is a steady connection. Its not unreasonable to expect a reliable Wi-Fi connection (as advertised) taking into considering the high rates that Sunset Point on Lake LBJ RV park charges. 2) Being full timers, on our first day we were thrilled to have such a beautiful attached outdoor area to BBQ and relax. Come to find out that the BBQ was missing the grill and propane necessary to operate the BBQ. So we called the front desk and much to our disappointment they told us that in order to use the BBQ we needed to cough up an addition $50 dollars. Most individuals who are paying a premium of $75 per night are typically not the type to do $50 dollars of cleaning damage to an outdoor BBQ area. Furthermore, why not just charge a understandable REFUNDABLE deposit for use of the attached BBQ area and if it is not a cleaned then you do not get your deposit returned. Needless to say we stared at our beautiful $75 a night attached BBQ outdoor area and used our own BBQ. We could not justify the price considering we were only staying 5 nights, and $50 dollars is two nights out to dinner. Also, the park use of leaf blowers was highly excessive!! I personally think leaf blowers should be banned. Not only are they a loud nuisance, they are inefficient and are not a good use of the earth's resources. Not one person in the park said Hello to us, but there was a nice staff lady. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
This is the nicest park in the hill country. Well maintained,very friendly workers and manager. Water on 3 sides (Lake LBJ) constant level lake, never low. Located one hour to Fredricksburg, Austin, Georgetown. boat ramp available at park. Gated entrance. This is a very very nice RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$41
A wonderful park with great lake views. Sites are long, paved, and level. Yes, there were deer droppings on the grass, but hey! you're in the hill country. It would be impossible to clean them up every day. Cable was good, which had been added since our last trip. Wi-Fi was slow and faded in and out. Friendly people and immaculately clean. I don't like the attitude about the ten year limit on your RV. Exceptions are made, because I saw a Blue Bird rally there with some oldies. Limited exercise equipment, just a treadmill and recumbent bicycle. We definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
This is a very nice campground right on Lake LBJ with good views of the lake from nearly every site. Sites are all paved and level with lots of grass in between and a picnic table on a concrete patio. They have garbage pickup every morning at the sites. We saw no signs of deer droppings as another report stated, nor were we asked about the age of our RV when we made our reservation (ours is 14 years old). The WiFi internet is free but is so slow as to be nearly unusable. If the WiFi were improved I would rate this park a 10. We were here with a rally so the rate stated is a discounted rally rate. Almost all sites are satellite friendly. The park is over a mile from the nearest highway so it's very quiet at night. Our group had full use of the activity center during our 5 day rally. The center has a full kitchen and a large, covered, patio with 4 picnic tables. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$37
This is one place that is honestly wonderful, except all of the deer droppings throughout the park. If you do not have a dog or children, I would have given it a 10; but having a pup and trying to keep her away from all the deer and their droppings was horrible. The work-kampers are wonderful at maintaining the park; however, the owners could well invest fencing to keep the deer out especially if they want to charge $43/night. We stayed six nights and got the seventh night free and this is why our rate was $37/night. I do not know much about deer, but this is the first RV park we have stayed at that had deer droppings everywhere including the roadways in the park. Otherwise, it is one of the most most beautiful places we have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
This is a very nice park. Call if your camper is 10 years or older; they will have you email picture of your camper and see if they approve. Our camper is a 1999 Excel. Large site, we have room for camper, boat, and pickup in our site. The restrooms are very clean and private. Great lakeside camping. The staff is great and very helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
Excellent campground with access to lake LBJ. Boating on the lake and all the way up the Colorado river was fantastic. Only drawback was a very limited dock forced us to take our boat out of the water every night, luckily our site was extremely long so we could park our 40' motorhome, full size truck and 23' boat on the site pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This is a nice, well maintained park. Nice granite dome that the dogs loved to explore on walks. Had good WiFi and friendly staff. Lots of "soft" burrs that had to be combed out after dog walks. We have stayed in this park many times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$43
This is a gated park a few miles outside of Marble Falls. It is built on a peninsula extending out into Lake LBJ. It is a moderate-sized park with only about 60 spaces or so. All the pads are concrete with plenty of room, and grass, between spaces. It is very well maintained. The roads are all paved. We did not visit the shower areas. It was quiet when we were here, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Staff was friendly at this very clean park. The maintenance was excellent. Beautiful area and the Bluebonnets were about at the peak. Only problem was I had reserved a pull though, but they only had a back in site. Was easy to back into and after getting set up I realized the site was one of the best. Will certainly stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
One of the best maintained campgrounds we have visited over a ten year period. Had a little trouble with the Wi-Fi internet service provided and decided just to use our AT&T PC card instead. The overall experience was excellent. Will visit again soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We loved this park, although it was a bit more expensive than we would have liked. It was exceptionally well cared-for, right on the water, and not too big. Bathrooms were large and squeaky clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
CG is well maintained and overlooks Lake LBJ. Lake levels are constant, so that is a plus. It was fairly quiet. Not far to drive into town for shopping and restaurants. The famous Blue Bonnet Cafe is worth going to, food is OK, but it is great value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a really nice campground. The staff is friendly. The area is quiet and right on a lake. The only negative I have, is it was 105 degrees when we camped there, which was brutally hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Great overall campground, clean and air conditioned bathhouse, well manicured area and nice RV's - would definitely stay here again. As for the sticker comments we have a dog and the kids walked around barefoot and there were very few. Only reason for a 9 rather than 10 is because there was no shade around trailers and only a small swimming area around campground. A boat would be ideal, we ended up renting one. Very friendly staff as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
OUTSTANDING, SUPERB!! Fantastic sunsets over LBJ Lake. Check-in staff extremely friendly and helpful. We were staying a week and visiting friends in the area, the campground staff gave us a reduced fee to allow our friends unlimited access to the campground which was very generous of them. The owners of this campground take great pride in the appearance and maintenace of their park. Very well priced for what you get. We are from the east coast where campground fees are among the highest in the country. If this campground had been along the east coast it would have easily been $50 or more per night. All concrete/asphalt pads and patios. The roads within the campground were asphalt, manicured lawns on each site and gorgeous views. Very good wi-fi (free). Although they did not have cable and local channels are very limited, I still give this campground a BIG 10!! Excellent job Sunset Point! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Service still matters. This is a fairly new park with what looks like a lot of long term stay people. I guess they feel they don't need anyone just stopping by. I wont be again. They were very rude and not worth the headaches. Wear your shoes or the sticker in the manicured weeds will get you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$34
Our favorite campground in Central Texas. USED to be the best kept secret around. No longer. Popularity has gone WAY up; their prices have, too. But, if you insist on the best, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Very nice park.Clean and well kept. Has great sunsets being there on the lake. Have stayed there several times and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$44
A very attractive and neat park right on the lake. The sites are level, both back-in and pull-through are available. Personnel were not overly friendly. According to campground personnel, detail crews are encouraged to come in and perform on-site detailing of RVs; if we didn't care for the noise, we were out of luck. As a result, we got to listen to the whirrrr of buffers next door over the Columbus Day weekend. Not exactly what I had in mind. I would have rated the site much higher had it not been for the attitude, mechanical noise, gnats, and sticker burrs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
A well-maintained park right on the lake. All the sites have a lake view while some are right on the lake. There is a boat ramp for the use of park residents. It would be a great place to camp if you are into fishing or boating, but not much to do otherwise. The managers had a lot of rules with a "no tolerance" level. I would rate it higher if it had more amenities and fewer stickers. Every time we walked the dog, we had to remove dozens of stickers from her hair. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
This is by far our favorite campground. We have stayed here several times a year for the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. The park is secluded, but close enough to town to be convenient. Lots of shopping available nearby if you like walking main street shops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Beautiful park on Lake LBJ. Nice paved roads and sites. Would stay there again and for a longer period of time. Sunsets are beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
A great place to stay in the Texas Hill Country. Mainly convenient pull through sites located right on the lake. All facilities in good shape. Would definitely stay here again. Imagine given its good location on the lake and access to a boat ramp it may get crowed during the summer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
After reading other reviews, I wonder if we are talking about the same place! It is not a top notch Resort with amenities, which is all that I would rate a 10. It is a nice park, clean and well maintained. We had a lovely site on the water. What appears to be grass is weeds with stickers. It is mowed and neat in appearance. Office staff was pleasant. Nice quiet setting. It is a few miles into town if you need anything. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! So beautiful right one the waters edge. Houses next to the campground probably sell for close to a million bucks. Deer in the park every night, great fishing, awesome sites, very level with plenty of room and very secure with gated entry. Our site backed up to the lake which we loved. If you stay here, be sure and eat breakfast at the Bluebonnet Cafe in Marble Falls. Best home cooking cafe in Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Beautiful views, easy in and out, pet friendly, wonderful staff, close to restaurants, shopping, great amenities, and they seem to have a knack for keeping families with children and those without in different areas of the park. Loved it would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Very, very clean and well maintained. Concrete sites with picnic table and plenty of parking space. Bathrooms and laundry rooms were spotless. Centrally located in the "hill country". Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Lake view on two sides of park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
We loved this park. Sites were plenty wide, and concrete. It was very clean and staff were very friendly in helping find things to do in the area. Had a picnic table at site which was clean and in good shape. Wonderful views with the lake all around you. Sunsets were beautiful—know why their name is Sunset Point. Quick and easy to get into town for activities or shopping. When we visited the lake was down so you couldn't use their boat dock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
On the whole a very nice park. We spent five days there. If you want a discount you had best remember to ask, they sure don't offer to tell you. During the Winter months one would think they would offer. If you don't have a Direct type tv antenna you will wish you did if you like to watch tv. There is no cable and limited number of local channels. There is not a lot to do except relax. Couple of great local 5 star restaurants now in Marble Falls. Breakfast (free) on Wednesdays and potluck on Sunday. We will stay again, but may look around a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
This is one of our favorite seasonal RV Parks; the price reflects the 2007 winter season monthly rate of $395. Next winter season the price will be higher; we've already got our reservation on the books. It's been a quiet, restful place to stay. The scheduled "activities" include informal potlucks most Sundays. Don't miss Wednesday morning breakfasts (FREE - you may put in a donation & everybody does). The already-clean restrooms were upgraded during our last visit and plans are in the mill for a whole new row of shore-line sites available on extended lease. Spouse was happy with the good DISH satellite signal (no CATV available). I would assign a higher score if the Park's free WiFi had a consistently stronger and more reliable signal throughout the Park or if they provided some sites with instant-on phones. To ensure I had 24/7 internet access I eventually got Verizon Broadband and our cell phones worked fine as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is a very nice campground on Lake LBJ. There is nothing to do there if you don't have a boat, but everything is well kept and it has easy access in and out. My 45' coach had no trouble at all. The deer are all over the place, if you like watching wildlife. My only objection is that they are over priced. They give you a discount, but only if you ask for it. The worst thing was the gnats (they don't bite but when we pull in our slides to leave we must have gotten at least a 1000 gnats inside and it took days to get them out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Great news! Sunset Point has new management and managers. We have been visiting there several times a year and loved everything about the park except the attitude of the manager. Now the park is perfect!! The view, the RV sites, the sunsets, and the managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
The park was well kept and clean. It had great views of the lake from every spot. There was a granite hill that was fun to climb. There were lots of burs in the grass that we had to pull out of our dogs fur every time she went out. There was plenty of space for the kids to play. The sewer connection was very far from the electric and water hookup. I had to go buy a longer sewer hose. It would be more fun here if you had a boat or if they offered boat rentals. They definitely need a pool. We would go back, but take a boat next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Beautiful, well-maintained park. The shower/restroom facilities were air-conditioned and fairly well kept. Another non-air-conditioned restroom was not as clean. Dock at boat-ramp was small. Wifi wasn't accessible from our site, although park indicated wifi was available. Swimming area was close, but not as pleasant as pictured. Still a great park, and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$38
This is a very nice park located in the central part of the hill country right on the water.Park is very clean and the staff very helpful.We have stayed here several times and plan to return several more this year.Park is very well kept. The nicest park we have found in the Texas Hill Country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
One of the better campgrounds we have stayed in our 20+ years of RV'ing. The checkin was smooth, although we didn't have reservations: there was one site available and we took it. A great place, we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$44
We stayed in this new park last winter and decided to return this winter. This is a clean, beautiful park on the lake. We made many new friends last year, but upon returning, several had not come back. This year, almost all of the “Winter Texans” have decided not to return to this park next year because of the rude managers. Most of the camp workers are not returning either. The prices are being raised and the amenities are disappearing. They no longer offer propane service. RV washing service is impossible to book–we waited over two months. Water was turned off within the park without any notice. All spaces were without water for 23 hours and during this time, the managers never left the office to let anyone know. The wireless internet simply does not work. Talk to anyone in the park about it! They made up new rules in the monthly newsletter as to what a paying guest can use the internet for–no large emails, no downloading, etc. There are only two washing machines and two dryers for the entire park. One machine was out of order twice. There are “Do Not” signs all over the park–literally hundreds of them. The park is gated, but the gates are open all day and the park offers a false sense of security at most. Most of all the park night lighting was burned during the first half of our stay. The managers have been verbally rude to almost all of the park guests. The current managers know nothing about hospitality. Until this park gets new managers, we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$36
EXCELLENT, well-maintained RV park. Friendly & helpful staff and work-campers; clean sites, good power and H20 pressure. Everyone made us feel welcome. Paved (concrete parking and blacktop approaches) pads with lawn surrounds. Small laundry, but wasn't busy during our stay (Feb). Spotless facilities (bathrooms, showers, exercise room, etc.). There were pot-luck dinners, breakfasts, movie nights, etc. You can participate or not -- your choice. The place has a very friendly atmosphere & activities akin to a private, membership park. Nice walking areas around the point with natural granite formations and local flora. No pool or jacuzzi (would have been so nice on some of the warmer evenings -- but we understand the expense of such improvements, especially considering the lake is practically at your doorstep -- if you like lake swimming). A bit off the beaten path, but actually not so bad -- 10 minutes to Marble Falls with plenty of conveniences and stores; 1.5 hours to Austin; 2 hours to San Antonio; 45 mins. to LBJ Ranch. We'd definitely return mostly because of the sparkling facilities and the nice people, even though it was a little out of the way for our travel and visiting friends and relatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$31
Great park, very well kept and very quiet. It is just 5 miles or so to Marble Falls so you are not that far from all the essentials. One of the best parks we have stayed in for some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$44
Stayed here during winter 2007. Park is very clean and well kept and managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. All staff tried to accommodate most requests of guests; however, colder than normal temps in central Texas seemed to upset "Winter Texans" staying there and they tended to blame weather on staff. We found park to be very nice, staff very helpful, WIFI is FREE and as good as most other parks. Beautiful, constant level, Lake LBJ surrounds park. Gate is open during day and park is located in a very quiet location away from major highway, so no security problems. Problems with water system during our stay were due to public utility mechanical failure and we were updated repeatedly about situation which affected entire park and neighborhood close by. Staff worked very hard to maintain propane delivery to guests from outside service; however, due to state regulations about refueling propane; outside service decided to discontinue onsite propane delivery. While we were there park employees carried propane tanks into business in town to be filled and returned to guests. Sometimes rules that are made to benefit the majority upset a few. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$34
Very quite resort with wide paved roads and concrete sites. No overhanging trees or branches on the roads for hazard to rig roofs. All sites have 30/50 amps are level concrete pads with tables at the site. There are no fire rings or outdoor cook pits at the sites. Cable is not available, but TV reception is good being so close to Austin,Texas; we had a good selection of channels with good reception. Buildings and grounds are very well kept and clean. Lake front is grassy and has large trees. This resort is close to town and the area attractions. Free WiFi. The manager was on site and very friendly. Most of the RV guests there @ this time were "Winter Texans" and this was there 2nd or third season at this resort. We will definitely go back to this resort in the summer and enjoy the lake, and will make this our stop when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$44
This is a nice park that we have stayed out many times in the past. Our last trip the prices had gone way up from 6 months before. We will probably not go back near as much as we use to for that reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Beautiful lakefront and waterview sites throughout the park. Great access to lake for boating, fishing or swimming. WI-FI available with good reception in park as well as high speed ethernet connection access. Well maintained grounds, good park rules. Friendly, helpful staff. All sites paved with 30 and 50 amp and all level. Very "big rig" friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$31
Don't plan on staying if they do not like the looks or age of the travel trailer. Not a friendly place and the owner is very nasty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
This is an excellant campground for amenities and location on Lake LBJ. Staff quite friendly, park very clean, site spacing very nice. WiFi (free) was painfully slow (nearly unuseable)and no cable TV cause slight downgrade for an otherwise great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$34
Nice place. Great lakeside atmosphere and open walking areas. Good water pressure, long, level concrete pads. The staff could be more friendly...they have changed since our previous stays. Seemed to want to find an issue. Screened our TT before letting us enter. Didn't give me gate code after late check-in. Not the warm, fuzzy feeling as before. They had no computer access after hours, so no sites info. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
Second stay here in four months. My wife hates to leave. It is a very restful and friendly park. They have day campers when it warms up and I am waiting for that. But generally a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
Very nice park. We had a site no more than thirty yard from the water. Very well maintained, and very helpful friendly staff. The Wi-Fi was free, and worked very well. No cable television, but we were able to get very good reception from Austin, using an antenna. This would be a very nice park to come and do a little fishing, and relaxing. We will definitely be back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Very nice park! We stayed here to get out of hurricane Rita's path. Only reason I don't give it a 10 was they did not have cable tv. However, they are close enough to the city to get a few stations. I will be going back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Very nice park, well maintained and very clean. When we made the reservation, the lady gave us the name of several boat rental places on the lake that would deliver a boat right to the RV park's dock. Very handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Long (deep) and wide sites. Quiet. Level concrete pads and paved roads. Locked gate at night. Good water pressure. Boat landing. Nature area. New campground. Cabins to rent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Very nice park on Lake LBJ about 3 miles West of Marble Falls. Has long level concrete pads. There are picnic tables but does not have grills or fire rings. The wifi was good for some and weak for others. There is lake swimming, fishing, boat launch, and cabins. The only thing I did not like is they allow people to tie their dogs up outside, unattended, while everyone is gone. This did create situations where there was dogs barking through out the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com