206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Pines RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (903) 935-4278
CGID2844

Country Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   6   7   7   2   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great place for an overnight stop. Manager escorted us to our site and put us in one that was easy to get out of the next day. Free Wi-Fi, power was solid. Did not use water, so no idea on pressure. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull-through site near the back of the park so no road noise. This is not one of those wide open, lines of pull-through sites type of RV parks. It is more like a campground that has been built to accommodate larger rigs but still give you a feeling of camping. Lots of pine trees, friendly atmosphere, we used it for an overnight and would certainly stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Pine trees, pine cones, pine needles. Shady sites. Between Marshall and Jefferson. Good location for sight seeing in both places. Nice owner/manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
This park is good for resting a few days. All the utilities including Wi-Fi worked fine. Close to town. Gravel drive and sites are grass and gravel. At our site we had some road noise. We will return. Some amenities could use updating, but management attitudes were very positive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
OK overnight park. Wi-Fi worked for me but I was told it was spotty due to an antenna problem. We used a 30 amp site for $20. Good TV on the antenna but trees block the satellite dish in our spot. Others are OL. If coming from Marshall it is easy to miss the entry so watch and go slow at 8.2 miles from I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Not bad for overnight. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Met us in a golf cart upon entry, escorted to our site and came back to see if we needed any help. Say hello to his one-eyed cat in the office. One Eye Jack (but female) is very friendly also. Roads are pretty rough. Even got escorted to the exit when leaving (a little confusing). Note: if heading north when leaving, exit by the entrance. Otherwise you will have to make a U-turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
When we entered we thought this was a beautiful park. Lost its beauty when the manager yelled at my husband for being early. We had called ahead and were 5 minutes early. No TV stations. Did not try the showers or laundry. Would NOT stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
It was a little confusing as to how to enter the park as there is no clearly marked entry (we went in the exit). The park is in a country setting with lots of trees. No sites have concrete pads (or gravel for that matter), they are all grass/dirt. Park staff was a crusty friendly middle aged man. He showed us our site and explained the rules. The office reeked of cigarette smoke (he was smoking while checking us in). There were lots of permanent campers and a few really junk motor homes dotted the scenery. When I made the reservation over the phone (while in Duson, LA) I was assured they were full service. I specifically asked if there was cable TV and they assured me they were "full hookup". There was no cable! My wife needed to do some laundry and found there was only one washer and one dryer working. The other washer and dryer was broken. The WIFI had an excellent signal (at least in site #1). We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Nice campground with large pine trees and spacious sites. Friendly manager appears to be the only staff person. Building containing rest rooms and laundry is old, but adequate. Significant highway noise. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
The trees are very nice at this park giving enough shade but they are not so close that it is difficult to get into a space. There is a fishing pond(catch and release but no swimming area or pool. The spaces are gravel and not perfectly level. We only stayed one night but when I pulled the sewer I noticed a Black Widow spider had found its way into the hose. We used the park bathrooms but realized this was a mistake. They were in need of being updated and an all around good cleaning. The location was easy to find and the price was good for a one night stay. The Internet was spotty so we had to use our cell internet most of the time. The park was about half full and the manager was helpful so I would probably stay there for one night on my way through in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
We had a very pleasant stay here. Management is very helpful and courteous. In Texas you are not allowed to carry an unconcealed weapon unless you are a police officer of some sort, so I question the earlier statement that he wore it on his hip. We've stayed there a few times and it has always been a positive experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$17
We stayed here in August on our way to and from Galveston, TX. My husband and I, with our two dogs were caravanning with my sister, her husband, and their five little dogs. The owner/manager is a friendly fellow that seemed happy to see us. He came out of the office to greet us when we arrived. He led us to our sites and gave us his cell phone number just in case we needed anything. He was wearing a rather large pistol on his hip and said that he would be patrolling the park several times in the night, and that we should not be concerned if we saw a spot light. He told us that his park was the only one in the area that had not been robbed or vandalized in the past ten years. We had an uneventful and quiet night. We did not see his spot light. The interior roads are a bit bumpy, but not bad. The sites are not level but they are not that far off either, at least the sites we occupied. As far as we could tell, all the sites were dirt. We had two full hookup sites on the last row, across from the pond. I marked the lake front water sites because there was not the option of pond on the review form. We did not see a play area for children, but children are welcome. Woodall's says the sites are grassy, but they are not. It is grassy around the pond and that grass was maintained. Bring your own ant spray, because there are a lot of ants. We had to spray around the sewer connection just to be able to hook it up. We also had to spray in front of the camper door before we could put out the rug. There were many mosquitoes, but we expected that because of the pond. Even though this is not a particularly pretty park and I would not want to spend a week here, I gave it a six rating because it is a good place to spend the night. It was quiet, and the manager/owner was so friendly and helpful. We will be making a trip to Galveston next summer and will be stopping at the Country Pines RV Park for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com