218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Hill Country RV Resort and Event Center was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (830) 589-7475
CGID2847

Hill Country RV Resort and Event Center

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   9   5   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
This is a good base camp for exploring the Hill Country. Sites are good-sized and mostly level. You can have shade or sun. The manager was very nice and accommodating. It was very quiet at night. Some highway noise during the day, but you will have that anywhere in Hill Country. They are motorcycle-friendly, even let me park under cover when hail was forecast. There is a large rec hall with a nice lounge and small but functional laundry on one end, also a large covered open-air area for group events or meals. Looks like they have a nice setup for horse events, too. Along the river there are horse pens with water available and lots of space for parking trailers. No hookups in that area, though. We had no Verizon voice or data service here. Campground Wifi worked OK most of the time, but was not always there. A real bargain at the monthly rate, which starts to be the best deal at about 2 weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$11
This park is a gem in the hill country. Quiet, friendly, and managed by wonderful people. They added a fenced area for dogs and lots of area to walk in. Rate reflects monthly rate. Phone service AT&T was usable from our site and also our Wi-Fi. The park just improved their Wi-Fi and it worked fine. Monthly price included electricity, Wi-Fi,and cable. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
The rate reflected is the monthly rate. My wife works as the pottery instructor at a children's summer camp in Medina, Texas. The camp management made arrangements for her to live in our 5th wheel at HC RV Resort during the duration of the camp. She and I were both impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the facilities, and the fact that it was more like a state park than a commercial campground. Most commercial parks are asphalt and hook-ups. Here were trees, birds, deer, and large shaded sites. They have a huge kitchen area and dance hall/meeting area for family reunions. If the opportunity presents itself next summer, we will be back at HC RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$9.5
Rate is based on a monthly rate. I really like this park. It was exactly what I was looking for. The spaces are large with lots of country setting and large live oak trees. The roads are not paved but have a good base material. The sites are pretty level and covered with small gravel so they won't be muddy when it rains. The camp hosts are super nice and so was everyone I met. Most of the people we met were staying for a few weeks/months. We took motorcycles to ride the great roads in the area, left everything out while we were gone and nothing was ever missing or "messed" with. The park has a large and nice community center, washers and dryers, and private restrooms/showers for those tent camping. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
We stayed here with Passport America, so our rate was half of that posted. It is a fairly good-sized park and typical of Hill Country, with .white rock and live oak trees. It is a very nice place with a good host. He even pointed out some good fly fishing spots for me. We camped here in a cold rain so didn't get to explore a lot, but this is probably very beautiful during the summer and fall There is access to the Medina River on the property and if you need to shop or eat out in a larger area Bandera is 14 miles and Kerrville is about 20 miles over the mountain. We would recommend the park and will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Pros: Clean showers; cable works. Cons: Internet service doesn't work. Highway curves around campground, so it is noisy at night. Swimming pool is small and unheated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This park was a pleasure to visit. The new owners were really nice and I think they will do great here. We stayed on a Sunday night but the place was clean, quiet and just a nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They even helped repair my awning. All facilities were clean and in good working order. This is my favorite campground. We camped here as part of the Fiesta Campers Rally. Every Fiesta camper was pleased with the campground and we plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
I have not camped here yet, but wanted to let you know that this park has reopened as Hill Country RV Resort and Event Center. Web site "hillcountryresortandeventcenter" I hope to stay here soon and I’ll write a review then. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Great RV Park, with spacious Sites, plenty of trees. Facilities include a recreation hall, wonderful pool (shaped like Texas, with the pan handle being a hot tub, with a waterfall to the lower part of Texas, making it a heated pool), hiking trail (a little over grown), clean showers and restrooms, and cabins, pool table (no extra charge), laundry, and horse shoes. The Median River is just a short (300 yards) walk; water levels vary greatly depending on rainfall. Children and pets are welcomed at no extra charge! When arrived on the 4 of July our air condition would not come on, the staff spent over an hour trying to repair our AC and called the local RV repair man, but he was not available until the following morning, so they loaned us a fan and phone (so we could call the repair man) all at no extra charge. The Staff bent over backwards to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Our favorite getaway from San Antonio, very nice facilities, with good sized RV lots. Usually not crowded. The pool is shaped like Texas, with the pan handle being a hot tub, with a waterfall into the pan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com