223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Mount Pleasant KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (903) 572-5005
CGID2854

Mount Pleasant KOA

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   8   8   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Fairly standard KOA, park was clean, signs were old and gave the appearance of being rundown but the hook-ups were in good condition and the site was very level. Required no additional leveling to remain hooked up for an overnight stay. Store was well stocked and the park owner checked us out. Very friendly gentleman who was happy to have another customer. Would stay here again for an overnight; one of the better priced KOA campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Park was very quiet. Lots of shady spots. Most spaces on concrete pads; however we had to pull tall weeds before we could hook up the water and sewer. The sites with grass by them were mowed but the sites with gravel had weeds growing up in the gravel and had not been groomed very well. We didn't notice the traffic much and the Wi-Fi and cable worked perfect. We were here several nights and other than the weeds in the spaces, the park was pleasant. We had no pets or children and can't comment on the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Our first time here. Very convenient to I-30. Price was with KOA card and was a pull-through (concrete), 50 amp full hookup site with a patio set. We could hear I-30 road noise but it was not very loud. No problem. Small campground. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Only stayed overnight, but park looked clean. Sites were concrete and level. Didn't hear any highway noise. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Interior roads are gravel, most sites are gravel and level, some concrete pads, facilities worked well, wifi is excellent, there are satellite friendly sites, had an escort to site and they offered to help set up. Staff were friendly, park is clean. Rate reflects KOA discount incl taxes for 30 amp pull thru. Some road noise from the interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Small, older KOA that is well maintained. Friendly staff, eager to help; we were escorted to our site and had to move to another one because of trees and our satellite. Some newer cement pull-thoughs; they charge $3 more for cement pads. Easy in and out off of Hwy 30 heading in either direction. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Nice campground. Reservations were easy over the phone. Check-in was quick. Owners showed me to my site. Sites were a mix of gravel and concrete pads. I was in a pull-through site and it was roomy, easy in/easy out. The campground was quiet with moderate highway traffic noise at night. This campground was located convenient to I-30. The campground has a propane refill station and a small store on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Nice quiet park. Well maintained. Friendly staff. I only stayed overnight and will again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is a lovely park with lots of trees and grass. Not too big, not too small. Plenty of room for the kids to ride their bikes without getting too far away. Nice playground and pool. KOA at its finest. Concrete pads, excellent wi-fi, nice people. Strongly recommended. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
This was our second stay here, a very nice place to spend a night or several days. Right off the highway so easy to find, staff friendly and helpful. Nice concrete pads, great hook ups. Bathrooms and showers are updated and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Somewhat below average KOA, but okay for a night or two. Friendly staff. Some long-term residents, and noise from the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Park was clean and the staff very helpful. Sites were level. Some traffic noise but not overwhelming. The facilities were in really good shape. Small store, small pool, and game room. Pond was small but very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff,easy people to talk to.Campground was kept very,very clean.Staff seemed to stay on top of all maintenance and did so cheerfully.While we were there strong winds whipped the trees and dropped leaves and a few small branches around.The staff was busy the first thing after the storm removing all traces.No big limbs were dropped,due to the pruning and vigilance of the staff.The fishing was active and exciting as I did not have time to drink a beer because the fish hit my bait with-in seconds of casting out.The pond was small but the fish were eager to bite and fight!A pleasant stay and we look forward to staying there again.A good job to the staff has been earned.Lovely park and shady trees,restaurants with-in walking distance,areas of interest a short drive away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
This park was a pleasant surprise, right off I-30. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites had concrete pads, FHU, cable, WI-FI (worked good). After traveling for 1000 miles , decided to spend a 2nd day here just to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This is a nice KOA campground. Great access to the interstate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Quiet. Friendly owners. Campground store has items for sale. Did not get satellite because of shade trees, but cable TV has about 70 channels at no extra charge. Enclosed dog run. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
This is not your normal KOA. We had a very nice time here. The sites are a little narrow but quite usable. The staff was excellent and helpful. I loved the woodsy feeling. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
We stayed here in Feb '10 when coming through so decided to stay again. The park is clean and the spots are level. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We asked to move because we had a difficulty reaching the utilities without the truck being in the road. The staff member rode down to work with us to get us where we needed to be and it all worked out in the end. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
This campground was great for an overnight stop. Close to the highway, but not much noise from it. Sites were long enough not to disconnect our tow vehicle, and pretty level. WiFi worked well in the front of the park, but not in the back. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
This campground is located right off I-30 and is very convenient for travelers, but we could not hear the traffic from the highway. We stay here for 3 months in a 40ft motorhome. There is plenty of shade trees and a pool that is fairly well maintained. Management is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
It was easy to access and large pull-throughs were available. The staff was extremely friendly and the entire park was clean. There was a neat pet active area, but it was rainy and cold, so couldn't use it. We purchased a coax cable ($8) in the store to access the cable, but had problems and couldn't access but about 8 channels. I had problems using the Wi-Fi, but luckily had my Verizon card, so eventually gave up on Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Horrible, detestable park which was extremely tight, very dirty and full of transients in old, decrepit trailers. Also we did not feel safe because of the people in the park. The park looked as if it was straight out of the movie, "Deliverance." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
Nice little overnight location. Would stay here again when passing through. Staff was very nice, sites were tight but level and clean. Pet walk needs some serious work because inconsiderate guests did not clean up after their dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Nice campground for an overnight stop. Very clean and the staff was nice. Some of the sites are very tight, but it worked well for an overnight. If you plan on arriving after hours make sure you call ahead and get the WiFi password, you will need it if you want to access the internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$31
I would of given this park a higher rating if it weren't for all the permanent rigs. It looks like the majority of the sites are occupied with them. There are a few concrete slabs for us folks, the rest are occupied with the permanents. The baths, showers & laundry were very clean. There is a catch and release pond for fishing. I would stay here again just for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
We had 50 amp service, so there was an addtional charge, I do not know what the rate for 30 amp or less will be. We drove in late at night, after the office was closed. There was a sign posted on the door which let us know which sites were still available. Luckily, the only pull-thru left was #30, right next to the office and laundry! The laundry room, rec.room, bath house are all immaculate. Our site had a great grass area in front. Some sites are paved, ours was gravel. There are some sites on the perimeter and they look small, however the big rigs are parked in the center for the most part. Full hook-ups including 50 amp! The nicest staff anywhere and a great shop for last minute gifts. I could not find any garbage cans, except one outside the laundry room door. Ask on check in to see what you are supposed to do with your trash. I would stay over again when passing through, but would not stay for more than 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
We enjoyed this place, we pulled in late and left early, but the big pull through spots are concrete and very level. Good place to stay. Nice playground too We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
Polite staff, clean park, easy to find, quiet and just outside Mount Pleasant which is a quaint town although it has all the amenities. No problem setting up our internet satellite. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$27
Nice friendly staff, we were late arriving and they left the directions to our site posted on the office door then called the next day to see if we had made it in. Located 2 hours east of Dallas with easy access from I-20. Level, concrete pull-through sites with picnic table. Dog walk area with waste bags/trashcan. We will put a star by this park and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Clean park.Nice shady sites. We stayed here on a stop over as we passed through NE Texas. Very nice staff.Very very friendly and helpful. Nice clean baths. TV room , with computer set-up to check e-mail ect. Great place to stop and spend the night , or a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The friendliest staff I have encountered at a park ever. The park is clean as a whistle and the bathrooms are as clean as mine at home. I would recommend this park to anyone traveling I-30. 5 Star. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very friendly folks. Beautiful campground very well maintained. Restrooms were spotless. They even served a great roast beef dinner the night we were there and delivered it to our site. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com