223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy L&L Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (830) 964-3455
CGID2858

Lazy L&L Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   3   5   4   10   10   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Nice, quiet place on the river; country setting, friendly campers and staff. No cable TV , so a dish is nice to have. River is stocked with trout. Will stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Unlike the previous poster we found the staff very friendly and helpful,and loved it our stay. The park is spotless; yes,there is a gravel road,but it is well-maintained, we had no problems with it. The staff had the most wonderful Valentines party for the RV'ers with prime rib with all the trimmings, you don't see that too often! We enjoyed our stay,have already booked in for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Everything one might expect from a commercial campground: rough road within the park, sites too close together, rude employees, little or no shade, spotty WiFi coverage, overpriced general store (though in fairness, was well stocked). We had a good sized rally, so for us, quiet time not starting until midnight was a plus. All hook ups worked fine. No pool but there was easy access to the Guadalupe River. They offered a free concert in their "barn" after dark. However, I'd have preferred watching TV in my air conditioned trailer, to standing in 100° heat for loud music. No cable TV is a huge minus since reception in this area is poor. The broadcast channels we could receive included CBS, NOAA weather, and Country Music videos. The majority were religious and Spanish-speaking stations. Good thing we brought our DVD's. I also didn't much appreciate their slapping a hard-to-remove sticker to the outside of my windshield upon check in. Took me 10 minutes with a razor blade and solvent to get it off when we got home. We came here for a special family event and it's likely we'll never return to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
This is in a very beautiful area. The focus of the park centers around summer-time river recreation with mostly tent camping and a couple dozen RV sites. The RV sites are gravel and level, but fairly close together with a fire pit in-between. The sewer connection was away from the fresh water connection, which we appreciate, but even with our wheels at the end of the pad we needed every bit of a 15ft sewer hose and a 5ft extension. Being in a valley, TV reception was limited to a handful of channels. Wi-Fi was undependable at best. The bathroom/shower were unpainted concrete block walls on the inside and the laundry room was restricted to long term full timers. The staff was not nearly as friendly as in other parks we have stayed at and we felt that they catered more to long term campers. Again, a very beautiful area, but we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
On 10/24/11 the entrance sign clearly said: No Pets. But their website says: "Absolutely NO PETS allowed Apr-Sep. PETS are allowed in RVs from Oct-Mar in FHU Sites 134-187." Consequently, we did not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Attended a rally here. Great reception from friendly staff. Clean, well kept, and quiet in beautiful Texas hill country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Amazing RV park in a truly beautiful location! This is the largest park we have ever stayed at and it is well run for the amount of campers that flock to this location in the summer. Large pull-through's off the river are well spaced and well placed away from the more crowded tent sites. Very clean and well kept grounds. Camp store has most everything you need along with full floating tube rental shop. Just jump in the river and go: a free shuttle picks you up and brings you home. Will come back here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed here visiting friends who are building a home in the area and living in their motorhome in this park. In the summer it's a great place if you're interested in partying on the Guadelupe River with a family. They do not allow pets during the summer. It's not a place to stay if you're on a longer RV vacation. Due to being in a valley, regular TV is virtually non-existent, but you can get good satellite reception. Wi-Fi is decent. If we were coming to the area again, we wouldn't select any of the parks along the river. During the winter they cater to long termers, aka Winter-Texans. Of the parks in the area, it is probably the best of the lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
No frills: true river front camping on River Road. You cannot get any closer to the River than this. There is no sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$14
The Lazy L&L is located on the scenic Gualaloupe River in New Braunfels, Texas. My wife and I stayed here primary to gain access to the river for fly fishing (excellent spot!!). Campground is very clean and well run. No CATV, however - and we were unable to pick up and stations with the antenna. Wi-Fi is excellent!! They do have a new Community Center where folks meet to play cards, watch TV, etc.. Downside to this campground is the bathhouse. It was in the 30's in the mornings and bathrooms here are not heated. Shower was nice and hot, but they are pay showers (token-operated). Please note the manager provided us tokens at no charge, so I presume this arrangement is more for the 'tubers' that frequent the area during the summer. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Lazy L&L and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Nice park with large spaces, tables and covered BBQ's at the sites. On this trip there were a lot of winter Texans, but the place was not full. The weather was unseasonably cold and wet so it was quiet and pretty empty during our stay. The facilities were immaculate. There is a small camp store at the entrance and the workers were very helpful with directions, etc. It's close to the town of Sattler for groceries. (2.5 miles) This park looks like it would be a good place to spend some time in the spring and fall. During the summer it gets pretty crazy with all the "toobers" going down the river. We would use this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
I chose this park for the proximity for fly fishing the Guadalupe River: you will not find a better spot. Very nice owners and staff who are genuine in making sure you enjoy the stay. The snowbirds in residence were friendly and helpful. Be Aware: the Garmin directions are incorrect. Ended up on a no-outlet road at 9:00pm, raining and no turn arounds. Rate was blended for extended stay and PA. The meeting and workout rooms were a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This campground was very spacious and the sites were very big and easy to get into. The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. They landscaping was nice and neat. This park is on the banks of a river that scores of people frequent in the summer to tube on, but not too many there in the fall. We would definitely stay here again. It was a great place for not much money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Excellent family owned and operated campground! Very reasonable winter rates! Clean and well maintained grounds. Located right on the beautiful, crystal clear Guadalupe river. Big rig friendly and free Wi-Fi! Laundry facilities right on site. Only about a 3 mile drive to access stores. We HIGHLY recommend this location to any RVer - short or long term! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a great park for the off season time frame. We probably would not want to be here when it is crowded with tent campers who want to party on the river. The park is very clean and the staff is wonderful. Bathrooms are kept clean but are basic concrete block buildings with shower curtains on the bathroom stalls. Cell service is terrible, which is not the park's fault. Love the river and view of the hills. Good monthly rate starting in Oct. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is the second year in a row I have spent at this campground. The quality was consistent to last year. They patrol very well, keep the trash clean at the individual sites, and are pretty friendly. The downside is the dust, and the bathrooms. They try to keep them clean but its practically impossible considering the number of tent sites compared to number of toilets. It's an extra letdown since you have to pay to use the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This campground exceeded my expectations!! I was a little apprehensive about driving my 30ft trailer up River Road, but I came down from the horseshoe/canyon lake side and was an easy pull. The campground itself had a nice 'feel' to it, but more important it seemed very well run. The Guadalupe can sometimes be quite a party place, but the L&L requires wrist bands to even be in the campground. I saw patrols at night, guards a the gate and felt VERY secure there. after 10:00 at night there were not parties, loud music etc. I'll definitely return if possible. Only thing is, I don't think they allow pets, so you might want to check that out if staying there. (ed. note: Lazy L&L website states that no pets are allowed during the summer months). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This is a very nice park. We stayed there a month. It is family owned and everyone was very helpful, including bringing mail to our motorhome. All facilities were nice and clean. Showers were a little forceful and they cost a dollar token for seven minutes. Easy access to the river by way of a walkway with rail. Tubing available with rapids. Fishing for trout was good. We will stay there several winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
The nicest private park on the Guadalupe river. Theres actually a camping area here as opposed to a field of RV's. Some of the spaces at the river are shaded and quite nice. This campground is not really that special except for the river access and they will even let you use your own "tubs" unlike other camps on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
Would have enjoyed it better if they had a pool. Also the road to get to their campground is narrow and very winding. Hard to see in the dark at night not any lights on it. Otherwise park was okay don't know if I'd go back again. They also don't allow pets for you pet people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Nice, well kept campground. The bathrooms were a let down. Although it was obvious they were cleaned early in the day, use had left them in poor condition. Showers required tokens, but we were not informed of this at checkout. Desk was closed before we discovered this issue. Sights were spaced close together. Lots of dust and dirt with very little grass. Some of the pull through sites looked to be very nice with grass, but were off the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
Back again in 2005...great place to winter on Guadalupe River. Wireless internet has been added. Understand pets are allowed in winter. Rainbow trout just released in river. It is very quiet here and steet lights do not shine into your coach! You can actually watch the heavens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
This is a great family oriented campground on the beautiful Guadalupe River in New Braunfels, TX. If winter texans are looking for a quiet, serene campground for the winter, this is it! We have been here since mid-Oct and love being close to the river. There is great trout fishing here as well. I cannot say enough about how beautiful and well kept this campground is and the winter rates are VERY reasonable! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com