214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Riveira RV Resort and Marina (Former KOA) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (760) 922-5350
CGID286

Riveira RV Resort and Marina (Former KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   6   5   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Not sure if this rate includes a discount. Check in person did not mention. Staff very friendly. Very hot Saturday so not real crowded park. Bathrooms clean. Strong shower and good hot water. Great pool area. Perfect temperature! Nice beach on the river. WiFi was one of the strongest we have had. Lots of cable TV offerings. Grassy sites but level. It looks like it could be tight if the park got full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
This park has grass sites and is on the Colorado River. We had a back-in site right on the river. The park is well kept, people are friendly. They have an awesome dog park-- in addition to a fenced in, grass, shaded off-leash area, there is a whole island devoted to walking pets (on leash). They only draw-back to the park is its proximity to US 10 and a overhead gas line that crosses the river at the RV park. However, the park itself were so nice, it was really not an issue. We plan to come back next year and spend a week. It has a beach on the river, a boat ramp, and a lagoon where personal watercraft came in to fuel as well as propane filling station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We have stayed in the Park en-route to Phoenix the last four years. I have always liked the park and staff. I was pleasantly surprised how nicely the park has been fixed up. The grass pull through sites were level. The grass was well maintained. Almost all the trashy full time rigs are gone. The landscaping of Dog Island and the campground has dramatically improved. WI-FI was free and a reasonable speed. Cable had 70 plus channels and was clear. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Great overnight spot! Long pull-through sites, good electric, nice personnel. A little noisy because of I-10, but right along the river. It is definitely the best place to stay in this area. We have come back here several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
Stayed here one night on our way into California. It is OK for a one nighter. Paved roads, but grass/dirt parking for the coach. Traffic noise from I-10 is constant and loud. You are only 50-100 yards off the interstate. There is river access, and a lovely high pressure gas line going over the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
At best, this place is okay for an overnight stay. The place was about ¾ full during our 1 night stay. Of the occupants at the time, I’d say 75% were extended stay or long term RV’ers with lots of overgrowth underneath the RV’s. The place has all of the amenities i.e. FHU, cable, pool, Wi-Fi, store, etc., as well as watercraft access to the Colorado River. The staff at check-in was very nice and accommodating. Aesthetically, it’s not very relaxing or pleasing to the eye as it’s an older KOA Kampground with the run-of-the-mill layout and in a poor location. Interstate 10 hovers right next to the campground and the traffic is heard all day and night. In fact, it’s so close you can read the logos and company names on the tractor/trailers that rumble past! Not a peaceful environment for a good nights sleep! Most folks think of a “resort” as an upscale and relaxing environment; unfortunately, I can’t say there was anything relaxing about this place. We would likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
This former KOA became Riviera RV Resort and Marina at the first of the year. The park is located on the Colorado River. Staff was super friendly and escorted us to our site. Our pull through was long, level, and grassy. The narrowness of the sites makes the side by side hook ups a bit too cozy with your neighbor. Restrooms were clean and the shower stalls roomy. The store had a good selection of snacks, supplies, and tee shirts. There is a decent sized, grassy enclosed dog run. Quite a few long term residents at the park. If you are traveling west, take the exit immediately past the agriculture inspection station and follow the signs to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Great for a quick one night stopover on our way to Arizona. People are friendly and helpful. Site was all grassy, but long and wide enough we did not even need to unhook. Works out perfect and will no doubt stop here again on our next trip to Tucson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is an old KOA park that is no longer part of the KOA franchise. It is the Riviera RV Park (I believe) and is located on the west bank of the Colorado River. Nice size sites with grass and trees, utilities work, friendly staff, great (a 10) fenced dog area. Backs up to the interstate so some road noise though not bad. Quite a few long term residents. All in all, a nice, friendly park. Made a nice overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
Beautiful KOA. Great swimming pool. Hot tub is more a "warm tub". Very friendly reception. Level and large sites. Well maintained and watered grass fields. The one part of the camp looks more a parking lot to me. Ask for grassy sites. One does not hear the traffic . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
This is a typical KOA, but is well run and maintained. As is with most KOA's, it's a little close to the freeway so there is some road noise but it's not overwhelming. There are some sites on the river, and the staff will let you head in if you choose to have a view of the river as opposed to a view of the campground. However, if you do this your hookups will be on the wrong side. The dog area is on a small spit of land where you can have your dog off leash on the whole little island if you wish. Some sites have small patio's, but most do not. We used our own air card for WiFi, and the signal was strong. There is also a boat ramp for easy access to the river. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
This is a nice park, easy to drive a 40 foot motor home with towed vehicle in nice pull-throughs, nice location next to the River. Close to I-10 for easy access to get back on the road. This park had a nice feel to it and it was nice that it is well maintained and very roomy as well. Wi-Fi worked well, staff was helpful. Absolutely would stay here again without any shadow of a doubt. Very, very pleasant RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
Nice Park. Large asphalt roads. Sites are sand and grass. Needed one 1/4 board to level trailer side to side. Site was long enough to easily leave truck hooked up to trailer and there was good space between rigs on both sides. Were led to site by staff member. All staff members we met were very friendly and tried to be helpful. Best KOA camp K-9 we have seen. Wi-Fi worked well. Second time staying here. We would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
Very nice KOA. The office was friendly, check in quick and easy. Rate reflects a 30 day stay. Pet friendly. A number of long term units, but people were very friendly. Grass was brown, but I hear that it just happens this time of year. Road noise from I-10, but nothing too bsd. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
We stayed here four nights and really enjoyed our time here. The manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are nice, very wide and are grass. I applaud the campground for taking two sites and combining them into one site to allow for the modern day RV with so many slides, especially after coming from a campground where we were on top of each other. The grounds are nice and there's lots of room to walk around for exercise and ride bikes. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
I stayed here for 1 day. Campground elevation is 264 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy in the park was no problem. Roads are asphalt, sites and patio are grass/sand. Pull through sites hold a 40 foot motorhome towing. My site H03 was a pull through site offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. Wi-Fi (2 hours) and cable are available at no additional charge. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless 3G Internet and AT&T Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Kmart is 5 miles away and Albertsons is 4 miles away. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. This is a decent KOA with a lot of monthlies. It is well maintained and clean. Not many people passing through this time of the year. It sits right on the Colorado River which divides Arizona and California. Major negative is the proximity to I-10 and the California Check Point where traffic backs up. The noise is abundant and continuous. I also think that $40 per night is a little steep, all things considered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
Very pleasant park right by the river. There is a large, fenced-in dog run and no breed restrictions as long as your pet is well-behaved and under control. This is a refreshing attitude as we find the most unruly dogs to be the smaller ones with no owner discipline. Easy late-night check-in process. Sites are large and mostly pull throughs. Staff is friendly and relaxed. Wi-Fi is limited to 2 hours per day - but this should be enough to check email and touch base. We used this park twice - once going and once returning from a trip to the Southwest. Next time we will spend a week here because it was very inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
This was a waypoint for us traveling into California from Arizona. It's tricky getting to the park coming from the East. The CA Inspection Station is right at the recommended off ramp and trucks pulling out make the turn almost impossible. So go to the next ramp and make a U-turn back onto I-10 East and drive back to the off ramp going eastbound. That puts you right at the park. By now you may have guessed this is a very noisy park if your in a section near the freeway: which is where they put the overnight pull-throughs. The management is very friendly and helpful. The park is older but in decent condition. The park sits right along the Colorado River which is very pretty and on the CA/AZ border. It's a little tight getting into the park but after that, the turns are sufficiently wide and the pull-through sites are long enough for Big Rigs that are towing. We're 45' with 4 slides and had no problem at all. The sites are on grass and sand. The roads are asphalt. Bathrooms are not good: old, dirty and smelly. The water in the shower smelled of sulphur or something dreadful. Had to re-shower later in the coach to get rid of the smell. The park is dog-friendly and has a nice sized, enclosed dog walk. There is a combination of grass, dirt, sand and asphalt to walk on. Lots of folks seem to enjoy living here full-time. Guess they get used to the noise. Will use this park only as an overnight drop when needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$47
Nice long pull-throughs and lots of grass. But, it is very pricey to stay here. Most KOA's are getting way too expensive. Proximity to I-10 made for a lot of traffic noise 24/7, especially trucks. Showers were warm at best and had a smell to the water. Internet was painfully slow. Staff was great and they have a nice pool. Pretty good fenced dog park. Near to river and various stores and places to eat. Price is the main thing that will keep us from staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Great place to stay. We pulled in here tired without reservations and everything was good. Friendly reception. Guided to spot. Big big grassy spots. Both of our satellite dishes had clear shots. 50 amps. The park is on the Colorado river. It is also close to the freeway too. Our one negative: it's not cheap. But a great spot to stay a night or many nights. Spot we were put on was all grass. A big plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Enjoyable, friendly, and welcoming staff. Nice level grass pads with full hook-ups. The first time through we stayed on the side closest to I-10. Big mistake! The vehicle traffic, specifically the big rigs, make a lot of noise and will make it very hard to sleep. Stayed on the other side when we came back through - quite a few full time residents on this side, but pleasant enough. Great access to the Colorado River if you are a water sports fanatic. 2-hours of free Wi-Fi access then you have to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Nice park for a few nights. For the previous poster, if you want quiet don't stay next to a Interstate Hwy. DUH Propane just 5 minutes away. Very friendly staff. Park grounds kept up. Some some full timers but very nice to visit with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
The facilities were OK, and the river was very nice. I had two problems with this park. First, the wi-fi was horrible. It barely worked, and when it did you couldn't even upload two photos because of bandwidth restrictions. My main problem was with the location of the park. It's right next to I-10, and all you hear are trucks and their jake brakes all night long. There's a CA checkpoint in the westbound lane, so trucks are always stopping and starting. If you are deaf and don't need wi-fi, this would be a great RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Industrial area, not much natural beauty despite riverfront setting. Wi-Fi was iffy, not reliable. Staff was friendly. Propane was not available when we were here, had to go chasing after it later in the day, which wasted time. Many winter/long-term residents, who seemed to have the best spaces. Good for over nighter. Lots of room for exercising the dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Such a nice place to stay. Our site was close to the river. We stayed for 3 nights and had a blast. They had a boat landing and we were very impressed by the campgrounds. They even have limited cable TV. This was our first KOA and we bought a value card and will stay as many as possible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
We were going to dry camp in Quartzsite (enroute to Sedona) but due to the heat, we called this KOA while on the road to see about availability. The staff was very helpful. When we arrived, they assigned us to probably the best river view spot in the park. There was a grassy area and a little patio type setting at our site. Full hook-ups. This was great for a one night stop. The location was very convenient to the highway. I have nothing to complain about, but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two because there isn't much to do around Blythe. There was a gas line going across the river and the view on the other side wasn't great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Our site had 30/50 amps (good power), water, sewer, cable TV with around 90 channels, deep and wide sites, plus level. Most sites are side by side hookups. Our site had a nice view of park models but we could see river in one place. You can see river well from around 11 back in sites. Roads are good asphalt and sites are a mixed bag of gravel, some gravel, grass, or dirt. The Wi-Fi worked very well and speed was good but you have a one hour limit per day. If you need more time, it cost $3. per hour or $6. per day. You have a number of antennas for the Wi-Fi system. Park had a nice swimming pool with hot tub. Some playground equipment for the kids. Staff was nice at check in. Lots of road noise from I-10 that never stops. Verizon cell and air card work well here. Park was very clean, neat, full of trees and plants but not a lot of shade to park under. Staff works hard to water the yards and keep it looking nice. The park is locked up at night and you have a tire ripping guard on the exit gate. Park was close to empty at our stay. You have a Flying-J across the river for your fuel needs and Albertsons super market in town. We also found a number of places to eat in town plus a great Ace Hardware if you need to repair or fix anything. Like all KOA's the high price is the only problem here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Very clean park with very nice staff. The sites are right on the Colorado River. Good entertainment for kids; a pool, game room, and playground. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
This place gets an 8 for location. It's on the river. It is a bit close to the highway, but I didn't have any trouble sleeping. The people running it were very nice. The site we had was large and roomy on grass. They have a large boat launch, and it's really nice to sit by the river. Food options in Blythe are limited, but the campground was nice, especially with the full moon that we had. I'd stay here again for sure. It is pricey, but not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
First KOA I had been to in many years. Very friendly staff. We were led to site and positioned for easy hook up. Water faucet leaked. Contacted office and they immediately came and fixed faucet. Roads are wide and easy to drive. New picnic tables throughout the park. A decent amount of room between the RV's. Very pet friendly. Camp K-9 was great on Dog Island. This is a large fenced in area my dog could run to her heart's content. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
This was an overnight stop as we were traveling from Williams, Arizona to San Diego. The pull through site was easy to access. The campground is right next to the Yuma river but the water level was very low. The people in the KOA store were very friendly and helpful. You are right across the river from Arizona and if you need diesel fuel it is 30 cents a gallon cheaper than in California. The campground is very close to the Interstate and truck traffic noise is fairly loud. This was a good overnight stop with easy off and on access from the Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
We camped here one night and overall had a pleasant stay. We would have no problem staying here again, although we wouldn't go out of our way to do so. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park has a nice, gated dog play area and as the name suggests, the beautiful Colorado River within walking distance. We gave a rating of 8 because we had large overhead lights right over our site (difficult to sleep), the cable produced a fuzzy picture, and the free Wi-Fi was limited to one hour before the need to pay. Not huge issues, but could be better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$55
This is a great place especially on the weekends when this KOA RV park turns into more of a resort. The only down side for us was the lack of Wi-Fi that was not working. We needed our computer, otherwise, we'd have stayed longer than one night. Check with management if you need Wi-Fi. The "Missouri" managers are friendly and helpful, and this park is on the Colorado River. Facilities are clean and it has a large center with many added features like game room. We paid a premium for a site on the river. Well worth the price for the enjoyment of watching the water sports, followed by the peacefulness of the river. Wonderful grounds for walking and socializing. Quiet at night, lively, but still peaceful during the day. We'll gladly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We stayed one night. The overnight spots are long and level but have no shade. Check your site for ant colonies. The longer term and permanent sites have trees, some with slabs. This is a pretty neat campground for river oriented activities with a launch ramp and dock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
The sites were very uneven. The wifi was horrible and the manager seemed to be pre-occupied with other things. Too pricy for my taste. I would not recommend this park to anyone since the partying goes on too much. The trees are chopped all the way back leaving no shade. The highway noise was more than I liked and the gas lines crossing the river was just a site for sore eyes. Any campground that allows a dog in the store would deem unfit to me. Unless you are a tenant at this park you are just a site number. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Here's a great idea, they actually stay open until 8:00 PM so they got our business! A very friendly place; we were escorted to our site which is the consummate over-night spot: Over 100' long (on grass) with full hook-up (great cable TV). You are right on the river (only park models have river views) with a sandy beach a couple of steps away. You absolutely get freeway noise, which does not bother us much, but may bother others. There are some full-timers, and an RV storage area. However, we felt this was a great overnight spot and would definitely come back. Thanks KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
Wow, this place is the best for Dogs! They have huge play area and off-leash swimming for the dogs was encouraged by the management. They have a quiet little bay on the Colorado River for both dog and human recreation. No breed or weight restrictions, but they don't allow aggressive dogs. I like the approach to restrict the bad dogs instead of all dogs that fit a particular "profile". The 50' pull-trough we had was level grass, not black-top or concrete. The park is very roomy and green compared to most KOAs we've visited in the southwest. We would have given them a perfect "10", except for two things: First, The bathroom showers had minor issues like a broken shower-door lock and mold on the ceiling. Second, their "free" wireless Internet is too limited to be useful. Paid service is available, but it was slow compared to our cellular Internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
A very nice, scenic park, and everything was very clean and well maintained. We stayed on the grassy sites away from the river and found they were a bit too close for comfort. The way the hookups are arranged, you park your rigs facing in opposite directions so that when you open your rv door, you are facing the adjacent site's rv door - no less than 10' feet away - forget about awnings. The park has nice walks along the river, a little beach and a great, fenced dog park. My big complaint though is the wifi system. It is operated by a private company, you pay for it, and it just didn't work! We always got a very strong signal(excellent) but could not access the internet at all. It seemed there was very limited bandwith available unless you tried in the middle of the night. Very frustrating. A nice park, but I wouldn't consider staying here again unless they fixed the wifi problem. I've had it with parks that advertise wifi and don't deliver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Another KOA out in the middle of nowhere and just the thing for a one night stopover. The two folks who run it are a real hoot - leftovers from the sixties - who were very kind and funny too and made a point to give us a lovely site. There is direct access to the Colorado River here but the water runs fast so care is advised. Most sites have grass underfoot and trees overhead, which is nice, and when we were there in October it was very quiet - also nice. A number of people live here year round but the campground is extremely clean and well-kept - the camp hosts are doing a great job. We would definitely stay here again. But watch out for the fat Weimeraner - he's a pizza mooch! :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
The park is located right on the Colorado River on the California side. It's about a 3.5-4.5 hour ride from LA depending on the traffic. It's clean and fairly well maintained. We came in rather late and usually KOA posts your site with instructions near the office. This was not the case here. We basically wandered the park until we found a spot. The only space available were in a flat grassy area. It was a full hook-up site and everything worked properly. We were only there overnight so it was fine. A security guard came by as I was setting up and we worked out all of the niceties. One thing to note. Remember I said a "grassy area" near "the river". Well, my ankles beared the marks of several mosquito bites in the short time I was outside hooking things up. If we had been there for several nights I'm not sure that hanging out outside would have been terribly fun. Still, it's right off of the 10 Fwy and it's easy on/off. There's a little noise from the freeway but nothing to be concerned about. This is Blythe after all and your A/C should hum loud enough to drown out any noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This used to be known as Destiny Riviera. It's a decent park. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. They escort you to the site; even offered to help us hook up. Sites are very narrow and close to each other. Most are not able to open awnings even. We went on Memorial Weekend. Were surprised to easily find two adjacent spots. Also surprised at the party vibe. There are a number of permanent sites. They were partying as well as the campers on both sides. Had a DJ all weekend. Heavy drinking and swearing. Everyone was really nice, and a few years ago, we might have been right there with them, but we all have young kids now and it wasn't the environment we were looking for. The River has a party atmosphere in general, so of course, so does the campground. The river itself was decent. Seemed like a great big launch spot. The cabins and permanent site were the only real river front (above). A few sites were just behind those. I wouldn't really call it riverfront camping, just near the river. No tents allowed on RV sites. The beach was small, but did the job nicely. Nice store, but not cheap. Pool was nice, not heated for those who mind. Just off of the freeway, but we never heard any noise from our site. I think we were in space C7. There are two sides to the park, I guess a north side and a south side, we were south (opposite of cabins, and tents). Campfires only permitted if off the ground. Probably wouldn't go back just because I know there are nicer places out there, but ok to stay if nothing else is available. Nor would I go to McIntyre. People said that's the party place to be (at least that holiday it was). Stopped by Mayflower on the way back. The beach was not fantastic, but the park was a lot nicer. Would prefer to stay there. People were tubing which was also intriguing (dangerous maybe??). And a lot cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$53
This KOA is on the Colorado river on the border of CA/AZ. There are no RV sites (that I could see) right on the river, but we walked down to it and there was a nice sandy area that we walked along the river. There is a boat launch. There is a great fenced in dog run where your dog can run free, which was thoughtful. The pull through site we had was wide and long, but not very level as the sites are very sandy from being next to the river. And I mean deep sand in some parts of your site. We never went into the bathrooms so I can’t comment on those, and they were quite a ways from our site. The trash wasn’t emptied enough, and overnight some dogs or something got into it and spread it around, as there were no lids on the cans. There were also some sketchy permanent residents. Overall, an ok place to spend the night if you’re on your way somewhere and there’s no where else to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
Surely they have to be kidding with this place; over priced with poor service and no care for the campground. An open parking lot with storage; very unattractive. What Colorado River? Wire towers everywhere and right off the highway, so noisy we couldn't sleep. We didn't even unhook we knew we would leave in the morning. Had to stay the night after a long drive to get there. Return? We couldn't wait to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$47
This park is situated on the Colorado river with several pull through sites that look out at the river. It is also located right next to I-10 which does cause some noise from the truck traffic. The sites are grassy, level and many have shade trees. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is an excellent area to walk a dog. The space between sites was excellent and all areas were very clean. There is a boat launch for the boating enthusiast. There are a few park models if you have visiting friends that overlook the river. You receive one hour of Wi-Fi free per day. Otherwise there is an additional charge. We stayed here for three days and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$52
Very few campers were in the park when we were there, so it felt as though we were parked in the middle of a big grass pasture with a few trees dotted around. Terrific staff. Easy highway access. Laid back group of permanent residents. Clean. Right on the river, which was at its lowest, drought ebb at the time. Probably a great place for a family spring break when it has more water. Good place for an overnight otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
This campground has changed names to Blythe KOA. It has cleaned up A LOT!! They are moving out the permanent live ins which makes for a much nicer park for all. They do have cottages on one side of the park which are waterfront however this park offers a beach, a large launch area and a unique walking trail to both sides of the Colorado River. Everyday the employees were working on new things to improve this park. We stayed in a Motorhome and the friendliest KOA staff we have seen-the evening couple not only were friendly, the husband helped hook us up! That is service that I have never found anywhere. We will stay here again when we pass through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
This used to be a park we liked a lot but it has changed. The riverfront sites we enjoyed in the past are gone. Replaced by boxy little pre-fab "cabins" that block the river views for everyone else. Recently the park became a KOA. The new owners have cleaned the place up a bit but have imposed a big increase in fees. The rate on our pull-through site was $55, by far the highest in the area. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grass was quite dry, but they were watering and working on getting it green. There are a lot of people who appear to be permanent, but they were very friendly. There is a nice recreation room with some activities scheduled. Seems like it would be a nice place to spend a little more time. We will go back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
We made our first trip to the Riviera Resort. The resort was very clean and well kept. The spaces were big enough for my 34' double slide and tow vehicle. The pool and spa were clean the staff was very friendly. We went during spring break and the park was safe and well supervised. I saw no problems and was impressed with the quality of the campers at this resort. A great place for my family and I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
Very clean, level, easy access. Clean warm pool and clean hot spa. Some long term spots but all were kept clean. I would stay again either overnight or for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$32
This park is under new ownership and some improvements have been made. We had a river view site and it was very nice. Office staff is friendly and site was spacious. WiFi didn't work from our site, that is hit miss at best with most parks but on a whole this is a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$28
Nice park, a little older though. Could use some refurbishing. Nice views and easy access to highway. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
The overall park was good facilities, personal etc. however we were disappointed that the river view sites are now park model trailer's that they rent and the renters park 2 or 3 cars in road making it inpossible to leave with out tracking them down. This park is under new ownership and is catering to the jet ski crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$42
We stayed here and visited Quartzsite from here. The sites are narrow, hard to navigate and poorly marked. The "front" row is on the Colorado river and pretty nice. A bit over-priced for the space and area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$33
This park is gets crowded and with no real regard to any kind of rules as to where people park their "toys", quiet hours, etc. It is very tight for large rigs. We would not go back there unless it was absolutely necessary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Pretty decent place. Our site was overlooking the inlet/river near the launch ramp. We were there during the week so missed the boating crowd, as I heard it gets quite wild. Our site was very muddy as it appeared that someone forgot to turn off the sprinkler that they move around to keep the grass green. Sites are dirt and grass. Office staff was nice and they had a nice modem area for the laptops in the office/store. Personally don't think it is a "10", but we are not boaters either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We have stayed here, and at Destiny's McIntyre (also in Blythe) many, many times. We have always been extremely impressed with cleanliness of both facilities, and the staff has been very friendly and helpful each time we've been here. It's very convenient when driving back and forth between L.A. and Phoenix (they have another park there as well). Right on the river, lots of grass and shade at both places. We highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Very poorly maintained sites. I had to have them cut tree branches before I could get into my site. Sites were not level. There was almost no space between sites. However, park is on river and pool area is very pretty. I would never go back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$35
We have stayed at Riviera RV resort and also McIntyre, both Destiny RV resorts properties. Riviera is an excellent deal and very well-run. The staff was terrific, from the front desk to the maintenance guys. I would definitely return, and reccommend 100%! Great River views, great ramp, lots of GRASS and TREES, something you don't always see in the desert. They also have reduced rates during the week ($25.00). The best park for the best price, anywhere in the area. Try them! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com