214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Northshore RV Resort & Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (877) 766-7847
CGID2863

Northshore RV Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   6   7   7   9   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We decided to give this park a try, since Good Sam had rated it as a 10-10-10. Park was very attractive as we entered--cute water slide area for kids, nice beach and swim area. Office was very nice, and the young lady there was super nice. She told us to go find a spot we liked and come back to register. When I asked her about the Wi-Fi, she hesitated and said it wasn't very good around the cabin area. As we went up the hill to the campground, we realized that there was very few level sites. The pull through sites were very long, but terribly unlevel--motorhomes had their front wheel jacked up off the ground. We tried a couple, couldn't get anywhere close to level. When we got out in the tall grass, we found two with missing sewer caps and filth up at the top of the pipe. One row along the edge close to the lake was level, though very short--not long enough for your toad, but you could park it on the patio. Again we got out and looked for the sewer connection, scraping through the grass, but we couldn't find a sewer. There were no maintenance people anywhere in sight. We finally left and will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Park very nice and maintained OK. Restrooms and laundry are spotless. Sites are big, we had a corner lot close to the water so our site was really large. They have a very nice pavilion beach style. The only negatives we had was the wifi was terrible; it did work at the office but otherwise it didn't provide a signal strong enough to log on. Stickers are going to be a big problem and I really don't think that's heir fault but one needs to know if u have a pet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Nice park with great views of the Lake. The full timers and traffic from the main highway in and out all night lowers my opinion and rating. Secure your rig when away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice park with view of the lake. The staff works hard to make sure the facilities are kept clean and in order. Some sites have are not level and require extra blocks to bring the camper up level. We camped in a 40 MH and were lucky enough to get a spot that was fairly level. Hot tub is small 4 person's tub in the weight room. Staff is very friendly. Brought rating down because WiFi did not work while we were here, and site levels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The park is family friendly with both a pool and beach access to the lake. A splash area was on site for small children to play in. Wi-Fi and cable were adequate. The park is close to local restaurants. The sites are concrete with picnic table, but very little shade. As others have indicated the sites are not level, as the park is on a sloping grade down to the lake. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
The park is well laid out with cement roads and easy access to the sites. We camped in a lake view spot and had beautiful views of the lake. Sites are fairly level and spacious. My in laws rented a cabin while we were there; the cabins are cute and well appointed. Several sites were occupied by full timers and a little messy, but otherwise it is a clean park. We are going back for the 4th of July fireworks on Lake Livingston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
To begin with-the entrance to this park is terrible. Paved but broken & full of holes. Going very slow is recommended but being on a very busy highway one has to get out of the main road quickly We stayed here but only after checking out every other park in the area & finding nothing better. The paved streets & sites are appreciated but how terribly out of level the sites are is a huge problem. We saw MHs with their front tires off the ground. No trees make it uninviting but they are geared to short term summer visitors & not long term winter guests. They allow dogs to run loose & sites to become quite trashy. The great numbers of cigarette butts around the park were very unattractive. There were areas around the outside of the office/shower building that were in really bad condition. Weeds were waist high & a water pond was full of old water. The girls in the office were very helpful & friendly but the owner was not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Rate is the weekly rate for a "deluxe" site. We so wanted to give this park a higher rating, the potential is certainly there. Pros: It sits right on Lake Livingston, beautiful view, has a sandy beach, nice shade umbrella’s, chairs, they rent kayaks, there is swimming and a boat launch. Plenty of room to fish from the shore. The swimming pool is beautiful and clean. The park is kept clean and free of liter. We did not use the showers or laundry room but Wi-Fi worked good. There are several small cabins on the property, very attractive. There are tiered rates depending on your view and access to the water. The rates are on the upper end for the area but not out of line. The sites are concrete, all full hook up, but not very level. They slant to the front and most people have resorted to using blocks or lifters of some type. We used our front drive up blocks and had no problem. The people working the office the day we checked in were nice, but “just filling in.” We had a couple of electrical issues, they were addressed and the maintenance man ended up changing our 50A breaker at the box. The cons: when we arrived, our neighbor was plugged into our box, but we were told it was ok, as they were dual 100A boxes. However, after our power kept shutting off, we requested his be moved back to his own site, maintenance did do it and our problems abated for several days until the breaker had to be changed. Cons: no management presence in the park. We saw maintenance workers, but not anyone enforcing or inspecting. There are several longer term workers staying in the park, but they were mostly clean and quiet. On weekends, there are many boats and extra vehicles, rules for extra parking are not enforced, so the roads get a little tight. The dog leash was not enforced and several times we chose not to go outside due to a large dog near us that ran free every time he was out. The owners did not “scoop” and at times the smell in our camp was unbearable in the heat. We mentioned it to management, and they said they would address it, but nothing was ever done during our stay. We probably would not stay here again because of the dog issue. If the loose dogs and smell would not bother you, then it's a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Very well maintained c/g, full hook ups, 50amp, paved road, easy access, concrete pad, pull thrus, big rig friendly, space around RV, a few shade trees, wonderful view of the lake, grass between sites, picnic tables, we were there during the week when it was quiet but at the weekends it can get busy, spotless bathrooms and well equipped laundry, dog walk with pick up bags, pool, WiFi good, a few local restaurants, sightseeing in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Very relaxing, really enjoyed our stay. Even if it was a little windy during the night. It is a very pretty park. Be sure to watch for the park entrance if coming in from the west. The signage for the park is hidden by trees and if not watching, you could pass it on by! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This is a good, well kept campground, with paved sites and streets, pool, hot tub and exercise room. It also has a little beach (no glass seen) and a nice little water park for the kids. The management is nice and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Best around and very nice people, but very neglected through winter-trash cans overflowing and not emptied for weeks, old car tire laying out, wrecked trailer on premises, trash blown around and not picked up, dog park neglected etc. Wi-Fi is poor. We were upset-they said we couldn't reserve a certain spot, but if it was available when we arrived, we could have it. We arrived-our favorite spot was available, but they said we couldn't have it-it was RESERVED for someone spending 2-3 nights. We had planned to stay 3 months. Our feelings were hurt so we stayed only one month and moved and took 3 friends with us. That slap in the face cost them about $2000.00. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We have stayed here many times and really like it. The roads in the park are concrete and all sites have concrete pads. It's easy in and out. We have a 45' motorhome towing a Crown Vic and never have any trouble. A very friendly park with lots of pot lucks in the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
Great find! Large, clean, lake view and lakefront sites, concrete pads. Pads sloped enough that to level my coach wheels were off ground several inches making stairs higher as well. Hook up towers were lighted for nighttime convenience however many did not work. Several full time units were trashy or trashed and brought down the overall appearance of an otherwise very nice facility. Great laundry room with five washers and dryers. Nice meeting room and lots of potluck dinners and functions. Very accommodating hosts lived on site. Close to Livingston and major shopping and dining places. Will return when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Conveniently located to local eateries, and stores. Many activities available, besides the lake; splash pad, pool, beach area. Overall this could be an outstanding park if they had a few boat slips to park your boat while at the park. Otherwise you either trailer it again or anchor it in the cove. The sites are not all level and we saw a number of "wheels up" around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We loved this park! There were plenty of things to do, and the kids had a great time playing in the pool and the beach area. The park was clean and well-maintained. My family was able to get 2 cabins right across from our RV site, so it worked out very well for all of us. We did book 3 months in advance, so that helped to be able to pick exactly which site we wanted. My only issue was that my sister has a boat and the boat launch was a little tough to navigate, but that wasn't my issue. Overall this park was great and we will certainly be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
The staff here is very friendly. The park is very clean and offers alot of activities for kids. Our #1 problem for the park was that the concrete sites are not close to being level. Our 42' 3 axle MH had all the wheels on the right side off the ground when the leveling system was engaged. Most campers here are using small wheel base trailers or 5th wheels. Not big rig friendly. Laundryroom was very clean with ample numbers of washers/dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Park is normally well maintained, not this time. The pool was green and not open. The grass was so tall the dog would not walk through it and had not been cut in at least a week. The sandy beach was covered with liter and dead fish. It smelled really bad. The pavilion is now a workout room. Our club is thinking of moving. The office was closed when we arrived (11:30-1:00), and were told in a not so nice manner, to go away and come back when it was open. I am not sure we will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We spent Memorial Day weekend here and loved it! This is a wonderful place for families. It has an awesome water park for the kids, a swimming pool and a beach at the lake. It is a very quiet place at night. No loud partying!!! We hope to go back again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is an extremely beautiful park with continued returning guests. Has all the amenities you can think of. And their grounds are totally maintained. We met some of the nicest people we have known, at this park. We were here all through the winter. The owners and staff are helpful and friendly. We started at a daily rate, to weekly and then to the monthly. We wished we would've never left. The light bill was our only problem, or I think we would've stayed the rest of our life. There is no point in looking for a nicer park if you need to be long term. And short term cannot be beat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Great park with friendly and helpful staff. We spent a month and are coming back next year for two months. We enjoyed it very much. Great views of the lake, great amenities, clean facilities and laundry etc. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
We have stayed at this resort twice and have enjoyed it very much. The resort is clean and the staff are friendly. This is a great resort on the water, we will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This is the third time we have stayed at this park. It's all concrete and very easy to get in and out of. The owners are very friendly also. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
I do not understand the last review, good paved roads in the park with pull-thru easy parking sites, no problem with my 34ft motor home and a toad that I did not unhook. We have two dogs and everyone we talked to or saw had their dogs taken care of. Staff was great and helped find my wife's wallet. Showers and laundry room where very clean and they did have two washers and one dryer that they had problems with but they where replacing them. It is a family park so yes the kids where all around which means you have to be careful no big deal. Pool and beach where fun and had a great time. Views of the lake are great and nice breeze off the lake. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Nice park especially for kids. Great pool and splash park, fishing, boat ramp. Some sites are very short and narrow, not all have picnic tables, not really "big rig" friendly. Lots of rules by management about not parking cars/boats/trailers on the streets and not leaving dogs unattended outside - all ignored by most guests and definitely not enforced in any way by management. Bathrooms and laundry dirty and messy. Laundry had more than half of both washers and dryers out of order with no evidence of trying to repair them. Staff marginally helpful and courteous. Lots of small children around park on bikes and scooters without any adult supervision at all hours of day/night. Have to be extremely careful driving on the interior park roads. Entry had large potholes next to drive that are difficult to miss in an RV. Other very nice parks/resorts in the area so we would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed here for three nights. The sites are very nice and large enough for big rigs. We enjoyed our stay at this park. We did not use the laundry or shower facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Awesome! Clean, quaint, quiet! We will be back many times! Beautiful Lake front sites with huge community fire pit near the water. All sites are concrete, and the road are concrete too! Very easy to get in and out with long trailers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
This is a nice park, concrete pads and streets with nice sized sites. Restaurants, grocery stores and fuel are conveniently close to park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This is a great park. We were running from Hurricane Ike, and then we had to leave there after 2 days. The rate reflects a 20% Escapees RV Club discount. Management is great. We left with 2 days paid up yet and before the office opened. My wife called after the office opened and the lady had already credited our credit card since another employee had told her we left early. That is great service. We will definitely be back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Really enjoyed this park. Initially used it as an overnight, but ended up staying all weekend. Park is mostly level - though does slope towards the lake a bit. Concrete pads, lots of space between sites, all utilities worked great. Very friendly people - the young lady who cleans the restrooms does an amazing job. The lake is beautiful - great entertainment for the kids, swimming, fishing, etc. Also has boat launch. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were concrete, level and spacious with grass between sites. Wifi worked very good from our site and was free. The only negative would be no shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
This RV park is very clean and well kept. The concrete sites are almost all pull-throughs and each site has a grassy area next to it. Park would have received a higher rating if all sites had picnic tables. We only saw a few with tables. The lake was very low, and the swimming beach was high and dry. Staff was friendly and helpful. We could not get the wi-fi to work at our site. The park was family oriented and quiet at night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2004
$25
Great Campground on Lake Livingston! Extra wide concrete roads and pads. We had a lakefront site -- we had the best view in the place! Free hi-speed internet and cable TV as well as full hook-up. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Sandy beach, pier, and boat ramp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Concrete roads and Pads! Beautiful park for only $25 a night including TV and DSL internet access. Can't beat that! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com