218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Island RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (361) 749-5600
CGID2869

Island RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   3   8   9   4   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This park is very cramped!! Roads are narrow, sites are very narrow and almost all side by sides. Many permanent residents with old and ragged units. It is accessible to all Port Aransas attractions. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The park is convenient and clean. The spaces are very, very tight. There was an electrical transformer in our space, making things even more challenging. The folks were nice enough. We might stay here again but need a better site. The rate is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Spaces were very cramped and hard to maneuver in and out of. Our sight was full of ant hills and my daughter and I had numerous ant bites on our legs. They have no laundry facilities and is expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This park earns high marks for the friendly staff, friendly campers, and great location right in the center of Port Aransas! This park is within walking or biking distance to most all of the Port Aransas attractions. The pool and spa facilites are very nice. The campsites are all paved, but it is an older park with narrow streets and it could be somewhat cramped. There are many permanent campers there. The only place we could consider parking our 43 ft motorhome is on the perimeter rows. We camped here in the grassy "overflow" area for two weeks when we found ourselves stranded with no reservations during peak season. We appreciated their extending themselves to us, and we will go back because we liked the location so well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$12
This was the third time that we've stayed in this park, and would stay here again. Having said that, we have reserved a space in another park for next winter, but only for a little extra room between us and our neighbors. This park has everything we could ask for in amenities, but for a 40 foot motorhome, it's just slightly too tight for our tastes. Also, there are a lot of permanent residents who are taking up the easiest spots for transients, or making the egress from your spot difficult when you leave for the season. Again, it gave us everything we felt that we wanted for 3 months, but we'll try something different next year, knowing that we can come back if the extra room we're looking for can't top the atmosphere here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Very tight spaces. Slide out was 3 inches from neighbor's slide out. It is a huge park with little grass and no laundry facilities. The trash bins at the front of the park were always open and stunk like rot. Even with the sparse grass, the mower ran endless right through the sites at 830 in the morning. Nice staff and close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Very nice park, great staff. The only reason for not giving it a higher rating is that, for a 40' Motorhome, it was extremely tight getting into the campsite. The staff leads you to your site, and guides you in, and, although I'm usually uncomfortable with someone other than my wife guiding me, he also drives a Motorhome and knew what my concerns were jockeying into the site. WIFI works well in the office area, but not at the sites at this time. When we come back for a winter, we'll check out the site and access to same before trying to get into it. There are some empty sites that wouldn't have given us the challenge getting into, and I will insist on one of those next time. The bottom line is that we will return, it has everything that we need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Clean park near marina and restaurants. Parked there in January 04 with a 34' travel trailer. Very narrow roads and narrow sites. All rv's were packed in like sardines. We have never experienced such over- crowding in other parks. We will not come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Stayed at the park during spring break. Park is loaded with "Winter Texans" Lots of retired seniors. Not really a "family" park, but there were a few families in the park. For the most part we felt welcome. Most activities other than the pool were targeted to an older crowd. Father-in-law was with us and he had a great time. Enjoyed hanging out and talking to people his own age. Counter attendants were helpful and friendly. Store has a small selection, but other stores are avalable nearby. About 6-7 blocks to the beach. Sites are pretty tight, but saw plenty of big rigs in there. Some sites have concrete pads and are fine if it has been raining. Others don't and are quite muddy during rainy weather (not that common except in spring). Didn't see anyone with tents so I am not sure if they are allowed or not. Overall, park was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com