214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Bodega Bay RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (707) 875-3701
CGID287

Bodega Bay RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   6   8   5   6   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
We had made reservations for a six night stay back in early June. We drove 170 miles, about 3.5 hrs to hear that they did not have our reservation. We received no reservation confirmation e-mail and no call or mail indicating that we had a reservation. Well, the two people behind the counter were extremely helpful and moved a bunch of future arrivals so we could have a FHU pull-through site. The park itself is small and the spots are reasonably flat and are pretty close together. The pads are gravel with a picnic table and traces of what used to be grass (draught killed it). This park is not family friendly. Kids are not allowed to ride any rolling toys and there is nothing for them to do. Once the park filled up, I could see why. There where trucks and toads everywhere. It would be very dangerous for kids to be out and about. The park is very dog friendly and there is a large community park behind the RV park to let dogs run. We noticed that the trash bins were all full and it was Thursday. The pick up was not till Monday so they were overflowing. The park is very clean and safe and is a good place as a home base for fishing, hiking, sightseeing, etc... There are tons of things to do here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$46
From what I saw in my explorations this is by far the best in the area. Level gravel sites, many pull-throughs, with paved roads. Sites are close together but enough room to put out the awning and enjoy your picnic table. No trees or other buffer, thus there is no privacy. A little difficult to see from the road so be on the ball when getting close; look for the Mexican restaurant. Hookups are the best, easy to get to and very convenient. Bath and laundry are up to date and well kept, although I don’t know why you need code to unlock. Wi-Fi is better than most, the same goes for the cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Bodega Bay RV Park, we have stayed here in October and will return. Check in is easy the staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and level all good size, many pull threws, big rig friendly. Good dog yard. Walk to dog friendly trails and adjacent harbor and state park. Or drive to many dog friendly beaches. Bodega is fun, Alfred Hitchcock’s the Birds filmed here and the town is well preserved honoring that. We were here 40 years ago on our honeymoon with a beat up camper shell, when we were more flexible. Big Rigs rule! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Packed in here like a bunch of sardines. It's a long way to the baths/showers, but they are clean and modern. The office staff is friendly and competent. Sites are on dirt/gravel. The foghorns and close proximity makes this a noisy campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Campground is very quiet, even being next to Hwy 1. The sites are fairly level gravel with a lattice fence separating each site for the pull-throughs. Other sites have no separation. Each site has a sturdy picnic table, but no shade trees. The management seems very nice during my brief encounter with them at check-in. The park is well maintained, as are the laundry and bathroom/showers. The only complaint I had with the park is that they advertise they have cable at each site when in fact there is no cable available at all. The only reception we received was via our digital antenna and we only received 4 stations, ION, ION life, Qubo, and an infomercial channel. We watched back to back episodes of Criminal Minds for three solid days. We could not pick up any other stations. The park is located just north of Bodega Bay on Hwy 1. You almost have to know where to turn when you make that last curve leaving town or you'll pass it up. We love coming to Bodega Bay when the temperatures in Sacramento are in the 100's. The coastal fog keeps the temperatures in the mid 60's. We also love the fresh oysters and clam chowder available at the local restaurants. The highway through Bodega Bay is narrow, so motor homes and large trailers may have a difficult time going through town, but go slow and you'll get through okay. There are several other RV parks in the area, but we like this one because it is sheltered from the wind and the noise from the harbor fog horn. We would stay here again if they get the cable fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Nice park located behind a restaurant/real estate office right on CA1. We had a drive in forward site that was right up against large pines. No satellite here. Had a good cable w/HD reception. There were some nice pull thru sites in the middle rows. Lots of coooool weather here. This is and overpriced campground @ $46. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Overall we had a good experience but there were two negatives: 1. There is no signage on the roads into and within Bodega Bay that indicates where the park is. The AAA CampBook has incorrect directions, and the Garmin GPS we have also led us on a wild goose chase on the narrow and winding Hwy. 1. 2. When we tried to call the park for directions, we got the unhelpful after hours voice mail (they close at 5 PM and we were calling about 6 PM). We just kept driving north on Hwy. 1 and finally found the park on the north end of town with the one sign they have posted in front. The positives: Level, gravel sites with smaller trees that don't really provide shade, but the coastal fog made shade unnecessary. Park is clean and was filled with an RV group when we were there---they seem to cater to groups/clubs and have meeting spaces for them. Wi-fi was OK but a bit slow. There is a community park next door for dog walking but for scenery and beach access, one of the state or county parks is better (but don't have hook-ups). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Great little bay park! Nice place to stay, quiet and clean. More set up for older folks. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
From a club standpoint, this park was a bust. Even though we made our reservations over a year ahead, the managers couldn't see fit to put our members together... they spread us out all over the place. There are two clubhouses available and they gave us the small clubhouse (approx 600 sq ft) to use for 38 people. More than half the club had no cable TV as it wasn't working and the Wi-Fi was so bad, I saw many people standing outside the office hoping to get some signal. On the plus side there is a bocce ball court and an enclosed dog run. The showers/restrooms were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Our site was gravel and level side to side, not so much front to back. The site was wide enough to put out all our slides and still have room to park our toad next to our motor home. Overall, the campground was clean and well kept up. Staff was friendly. Wi-Fi was good. One warning - the roads in and out of Bodega Bay are not big-rig friendly and we found the drive in our 40 foot motor-home to be slow and at times, scary. The roads are the only reason we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Very efficiently run park. Our first site was not level enough without help, so we asked to change to a pull-thru site that looked, and was more level. Utilities are well located and function well. We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed on Tuesday. We would stay longer another time. We were fascinated by the adjoining Children's Bell Tower inspired by the sad story of Nicholas Green. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
This is the third time we have stayed at this park. Spaces are small, but staff is excellent about helping folks into them. I do not know why they list they do not have cable, because we got many channels. Located rIght next to a park where a small farmers market is held on Sundays, and there is a decent Mexican restaurant within walking distance. We stayed for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$41
Great place to stay. Just as advertised. Very friendly staff, excellent maintenance. Easy to pull through and set up. Cable TV is digital and has great quality. As good as our Direct TV dish. Wi-Fi is one of the best I have used in RV Parks. Will be coming here in the future for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
This is a nice park, but they currently do not have cable TV. We were told they, (the cable company) came in and took it all out and wanted $$$$ to install. The pull though sites are ample and level and they do have nice restrooms. If you have a newer TV or a converter, you can receive OTA (over the air) TV from San Francisco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
This is the second time we have stayed in this park. We stayed here for a week. The management is very friendly and helpful. Sites are small, but quite manageable. Wi-Fi works well and there is a good restaurant within walking distance. Very relaxing. The 9 rating is due to the minimal cable. They have changed to digital and although we have a digital hookup, older units may not be able to access it. The cable is quite limited as well. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Very nice, well maintained and well managed campground. There are campgrounds nearby that are more scenic, but with fewer amenities and we love having full hook-ups including cable and WiFi. And I give this place huge kudos for the good WiFi. If you're going to sell the place as having WiFi, it should be strong enough to get a decent signal throughout the park. Big pet peeve for me when it's so slow that it's pointless. The location is perfect for exploring the area. We loved it and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
We stayed at Bodega Bay for the first night we had our 31ft RV. We arrived just as the office was closing, but the lady was very helpful and showed us where to go and gave us the rules and a map of the site. The sites are close together and we had a back-in. Luckily for us it was at the end of the row by a turn in the road, so we had a lot of room to maneuver, which we needed. It might have taken a few goes to get it right otherwise. The pitch was not 100% level as it is on the side of a hill. They have tried to level the pitches but it has not quite worked. They provided a picnic table. Bathrooms were clean and tidy with lots of hot water. We only strayed for one night. The RV park is surrounded by high trees which helped with the strong wind. The area is fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Sites are gravel but fairly level. Maneuvering a big RV is a little tight. There is a fence between each site for privacy. It's not far from the ocean so it was misty and chilly. Good proximity to great seafood restaurants on the water. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This is a very pleasant RV park; clean, well maintained and quiet with friendly managers. Pets are welcome. The WiFi is free and fast. A little bonus is the seasonal Farmer's Market held on a field next door on Sunday, featuring local produce and home made goodies. The park would rate a 10 except for the fact that there are no views. You would not know that you were on the coast other than for the sound of the fog horn, but it is just a short drive or hike to scenic views of the harbor and the Pacific Ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This is our idea of a perfect campground: level and easy to pull through spaces without large trees, quiet, nice managers, sheltered a bit from the wind at the coast, great Wi-Fi, cable TV, full hookups and a great restaurant you can walk to (Brisas del Mar). It's an easy drive a few miles north to sit on a fabulous ocean beach. Do a hike on the Bodega Head Nature Trail: a 1.9 mile loop with spectacular views of the ocean, the bay and the harbor. It definitely helps you figure out the geography of this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We wanted to get away for a 5 day weekend to the coast and we picked this location. The only way we give a park a 10 is if we get things like a paper delivered to our sight every morning and the entire facility is paved with lush grassing lawn areas at each site, with a dog run at every turn, but that isn't realistic. This park has a nice store with RV stuff in it, a great little restaurant just at the entrance to the park, SOLID Wi-Fi signal, strong CATV signals to the rig and a nice quiet atmosphere. We probably would have given it a 9 if it had fenced dog runs. Some of us have dogs that won't do their business on a leash. If you go towards the community center, be sure to pick up after your dog! We will come here again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Pet friendly is generous. While there is grass at sites, pet area was a little path into the weeds way at the back of the park. Great laundry facility and the food at the attached restaurant is good...especially if you have been on the coast road all day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
Very quiet, secluded park with gravel spaces and picnic tables. You can bring your own fire ring. There is a playground but no designated dog area. We spotted a small group of deer hanging out at the playground every evening. The restroom is a little run down but clean. A seafood/Mexican restaurant is located in front of the park. It is a short drive back down HWY1 to Bodega Bay with a few stores and restaurants. It is a long, winding way north before you reach Jenner or any other coastal towns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
There are many parks that can accommodate RV's in the Bodega Bay area, but few rank as high in total quality and manager involvement as this one. We have been regular return visitors for several stays each year, and always come away with a feeling of "what a great park". The sites are on a slight descending tier but very level, with solid gravel, excellent hookups (water pressure is a bit light but not a problem) and fantastic Wi-Fi. The park is currently adding separators between sites that are nicely done and a constant maintenance program is in affect - which shows. You won't find cleaner restrooms or grounds. There is little vegetation between sites and some grass (which goes away during the summer) but the area immediately around the park has plenty of room to stretch out. You can easily walk to an adjacent state park for ocean access. At night you can often hear the faint sound of the Bodega Bay fog horn which is a reminder of how near the water you are without exposure to wind. The park planted several trees around the property border several years ago which have grown to provide an excellent barrier to wind which is prevalent in Bodega Bay. The park sits on the north outside boundary of the town, and in an extremely quiet location. It is a park well prepared for fishermen providing a cleaning station and is close enough to catch a fishing party boat at the harbor. In all the visits we have made, something within the park infrastructure is always being upgraded or improved so expect this one to just continue to get better. Check the park website for photos which are true in representation. Our favorite thing about Bodega Bay RV Park is the fact that it is still family owned (parents built the park in 1967 and the son still owns it...no KOA high prices and marketing here !!). Best of all, the onsite managers have been there close to 20 years and take an active role in what happens for quality control. It's a winning combination. The cost is very reasonable and if you plan to return, get on their email list for regular specials. High marks for this one, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Nice spot, conveniently located to the city. The sites are large and level, and stepped down so you aren't window-to-window with your neighbor. There isn't much to do at the park, which is OK with us, as we preferred to go the the bay, drive the countryside and walk the beach. The restaurant next to the site was clean, friendly and offered excellent food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a very nice park, you can hike to the beach through Bodega Dunes State Campground. It can get foggy and cold at times even in the summer. It is close to Bodega Bay but the hike in is tricky, no sidewalks on Highway 1. The sites were very nice (but could use some more space between RV's). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
We stayed here a week and it was quite pleasant. The campground is clean and the managers are friendly and helpful. This campground has been here a long time and the sites are rather cramped and small and a bit difficult to maneuver. The manager was more than helpful in assisting us with backing in and getting out. The campground was also quite full, so early reservations advised. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
Well run and maintained. Friendly office. Clean property. Two meeting rooms available. Delicious restaurant on property. Not close to any activities, so bring a car or things to do. Small park, quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
This is the second time we stayed in this park. Our site was a pull through, with gravel parking. There was a small lawn with a picnic table at each site. I needed a one inch board to level side to side. It poured rain the four days we were at this camp ground. Since the camp ground is on a sloped hill, the drainage was excellent. Even though we had over two inches of rain, none of the sites we saw flooded up due to the rock and drainage. Due to the weather, the owners opened up the club house a day early so we had a place to meet and eat on Thursday. This time the Wi-Fi worked great all four days. I would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
This is a nice, quiet, well maintained campground. The walk to the beach was nice; it took about 30 minutes. We spent most of our time away from the park and at the beaches (Bodega Dunes, Bodega Head and Goat Rock). Not too many amenities at the park itself, but that was not what we were looking for. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Decent park located on the west side of Hwy 1, just north of Bodega Bay.It is set back from the highway, and is very quiet. The sites are gravel and fairly level. The grass between sites was dead and full of burrs that got all over the dogs fur. The bathrooms were very clean, and the managers were nice. Cable and wi-fi worked well. Biggest negative for us was that you could not ride your bike in the park, and the highway has no shoulder and was too dangerous. If you are just staying at this park, you might as well leave your bikes at home, unless you have a rack on your toad. Still, we would stay here again because we love the ocean and the Bodega area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
This is a nice clean quiet campground. One minor complaint is that there are no fire rings, but you can bring your own. There are no playgrounds, so if you have little children I would find another place. This place was great for us, who were seeking a quiet getaway. Conveniently there is a restaurant on the premises, and the menu looked good, but we didn't eat there so I can't rate them. I would recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
We visited Bodega Bay in July for a golf tournament. The park was large and had many visitors the weekend we were here who were part of a very big camp-club of some sort. The park had several large mobile units available for big groups to have their breakfast or dinner in, which was very nice to see. The WiFi and cable TV worked well and my only complaint was the areas to walk a dog were dead and full of burrs which were constantly getting into their paws and tails. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
This is a very clean, quiet park with friendly staff. This is our second visit and will not be our last. It is a great destination to get out of the summer heat of the California central valley. It is a not-too-short walk to the beach but well worth the effort. Mexican restaurant adjacent to the park is OK (3 out of 5 stars) but if you have a towed it would be better to drive into town for seafood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Small, clean, neat, gravel sites but well maintained, good access from Hwy 1, walk to beach, helpful staff, excellent park. Would be a 10 if it had hard pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
We dropped in for an overnight. This is a very clean, well kept park. Sites are fairly close together, but they have nice grassy grounds. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The $37 price was with our AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
Very clean, well kept park. Quiet. Hosts were very pleasant. Had a problem with my RV and they had RV service to call. Very helpful. Will definitely go back. Stayed three nights and they had a special and only charged for two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$41
Very poorly marked entrance. The sign comes up and you see a restaurant. The park is off to your left. Price is a club rate. We stayed for 4 days. Management staff was very friendly and provided lots of literature about attractions in Sonoma County. Site was gravel and flat. No need to level. Cable TV had over 35 channels. Free Wi-Fi worked the first two days and was intermittent on Saturday and Sunday. We played at the Park's Bocce Ball Court. The Court was in good shape for a public court. The dog run was adequate. You could walk your dog through the state park next door as long as you kept the dog on a leash and stayed on the roads. (All of Sonoma County appears to have a mandatory leash policy with no dogs allowed on any public beaches.) It was necessary to drive to attractions but the road was good and site seeing was close. We used Clubhouse #1 for a Club dinner and breakfast. Chairs and tables were first rate and the club house was immaculate. I liked the park and will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
Very friendly and helpful staff at this park. Friendly, happy guests too. Had a wonderful time and hope to return soon and often! Absolutely no complaints. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
A very nice place: the people were friendly, sites were well spaced and easy to get in and out of. There were nice areas to walk the dogs. Bad things were the burrs, nasty little devils that got everywhere. Another thing was that the walk to town and the beach was a pain. We didn't tow a vehicle so had to walk. Beach didn't allow dogs, which we didn't know so we walked there for nothing. Walking to town was really difficult as there is no shoulder on Hwy.1! All and all we loved it, and the weather was perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Nice managers!! You get the feeling that this place is anti kid by all of the sign of what not to do. That would perhaps account for the fact that their weren't to many kids there if any. Beach is not within walking distance unless you really want to hike. 2 miles perhaps. We did walk up Hwy 1 (no sidewalk or shoulder to speak of so be real careful) and rode horses at Chancellor ranch. 50. pp and well worth it. Other than that, not much to say about this dusty unlevel park. I doubt that we will return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Meticulously maintained. Very convenient to the ocean attractions. Everything local is expensive. Only negative about the park is a "no fun" attitude". Strict on pets, children and even bicycles aren't allowed. "No toys of any kind". This area is COOL. Often 5-15 degrees cooler than nearby towns and at least 10 degrees cooler than even 5 miles inland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$41
This is a fine park in a great location -- just a five minute drive to town or the beach. The manager was very welcoming and checked in with us right after we pulled into our site to make sure everything was OK. It was.) Access was very easy. Our site was long and level, wifi was OK, satellite was blocked by nearby trees. Our only complaint was that our neighbors had a roaring bonfire going day and night in their portable fireplace. It was very windy, and smoke and ash was flying everywhere. The park has a "no open fires" policy, which we appreciate, but the behavior of these neighbors was an annoyance and - frankly - a concern for our safety. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$41
This is a good park for a short stay. We don't expect much from amenities from any park, apart from the full hook-up. Yes, the burrs were annoying, but there weren't too many of them. There isn't much of a view other than some tall trees around the perimeter. We did get a visit from a county sheriff's helicopter in the field next door. They landed the three deputies in flight suits went and had their coffee break at the nearby cafe. They do it often around 10:30 am, I'm told. The route through Petaluma was just fine, taking the Valley Ford road to the the Bodega Highway, just like their instructions say worked out great. The road north on Highway 1 to River road to Santa Rosa was just as easy and we were pulling a towed. Highway 1 north of Jenner, however, we did on the way back, and, we did so with the motor home without towing as it is very narrow and winding at times. We would definitely return to this RV park the next time we feel like spending more time on the Marin/Sonoma coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Past reviews seem mostly correct. Our site was on the south side so trees blocked satellite reception, but cable TV was fine. We stayed for 5 nights and found the campers friendly. The dead grass review remark needs clarification. This is typical for the area from early summer to late fall because of summer drought. Our site did not have the rubbish debris mentioned before. Anyway, despite not being "perfect" we were there for the R&R, the seafood, the cooling summer fog and the coastal ambiance of a small fishing village. Staff seemed accommodating and the sites were average sized, just fine for most big rigs. There's an arcade onsite for kids but its mostly an adult-like park, with part of it set up for fisherman with fish cleaning facilities. Its the best in the immediate area and if you don't care about being right on the water at Doran or Porto and have a toad, there's lots of other beaches nearby and surfing is pretty good up the coast. There's a nice coffee shop and restaurant on the site. Caution: don't try HWY 1 with a big rig going too far north of Bodega Bay. The turns can be tricky and steep if you are towing. The best route into Bodega Bay is the Washingon exit west off the 101, through Petaluma, then follow the signs. The seafood is great: try Lucas on the wharf. The Bodega Bay Inn & Marina and the 3-year-running top-award winning chowder restaurant by the Marina on West Side/Shore Road. This is truly a fishing village with a couple of nice golf courses and a great salt water taffy shop! Bodega Bay Inn Marina Restaurant has a great fish market right on the waterfront or at times, you can buy fresh-catch off the docks when the fishing season is on. Crab is the main seafood feature, but the season ends in June. Fresh, local wild salmon is not available due to a 2008-2009 DFG moritorium. Enjoy the coast here and take a sweater for when the fog rolls in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$57
Very quiet clean park. Seems to cater to groups and has nice group clubhouses. There's not a lot for kids at the park or in the area really. The price quoted included two kids and the dog. Small trees and dead grass in each spot. Rest rooms very well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
Very nice: will definitely stay again! The sites are a little close together but that's our only complaint. The showers and bathrooms were extremely clean and nice. The people that checked us in were very nice and helpful. The cable TV was really nice to have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
We have been coming to this park for many years but this last visit might just be our last! The sites were dirty. The "grass" between the sites is dead and full of burs that get in your carpets. We counted 8 bottle caps, 2 plastic lids from milk jugs, 4 pop tops from cans, dozens of cigarette butts, dog doo, and even some used rubber gloves by the sewer connection. I don't think it had been raked or cleaned in any way for a long time, judging by the debris we had at this site. Plus, the picnic table was covered with bird droppings and was disgusting. Needless to say, we didn't use it. It's too bad this park seems to be going downhill. We noticed the same thing last time, but let it go thinking that maybe it was just a busy time for them and they hadn't been able to clean it up. I guess it's because it is one of only 2 parks in the area that has hook-ups, so they get customers anyway for that reason. We won't recommend this park anymore to friends. And I doubt we will be back anytime soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$43
This is a nice RV park in a beautiful, relaxing part of California. I don't have much to add as far as the description of the facilities, but I must say how nice and helpful the manager was to us. When I first made the reservation, no full hookup sites were available, so I asked to be upgraded if one opened up, which he did without further follow up. Once we arrived, he allowed us to move to a different site from the one we had first been assigned. But he really helped us by getting up from his dinner (despite my protest) and diagnosing an electrical problem that turned out to be a tripped circuit breaker for the converter. We'll definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$43
We came in late on a Saturday night. Spaces are tight. However, the park was not very busy on Sunday/Monday. Very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
This is a nice, quiet facility with a very friendly staff. This was our first visit to this park but will probably not be our last. The neatness and cleanliness (a big plus for me) is particularly noteworthy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$53
This was just overnight, of course, but they could have warned us that they have absolutely no water pressure to speak of. If we hadn't had water with us, I don't know what we would have done. An older operation, It's a parking lot, dirt and gravel. There's no playground, although there is a game room. I overheard the manager, who was a great deal of help, even tell someone on the phone that they "weren't especially kid friendly'. On the other hand, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I scored a screw in one of my trailer tires, and between the manager, and 'Jonathan', one of the grounds keepers, I got it fixed. The state park is just next door, but you can't walk to the beach from the park without potentially having a run-in with one of the rangers, since you didn't pay the day-use fee. What this place is really geared for is fishermen. The place was hopping at five in the morning as half the campground piled out to get out to the ocean. To sum it up, the staff is far better than the grounds they're obliged to work at, and the Pacific Ocean is still right there, although you can't see it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$44
A well kept, slightly older park. Great WiFi. All facilities were very clean. Big rig sites are back in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Well-kept park and all services worked well. Sort of an ugly layout but if you are out and about the area, using the park to sleep and eat, it won't bother you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
We have stayed at the Bodega Bay RV Park several times. Each time, we have found it clean and well-maintained. The pull-through sites in the middle of the park allow for satellite reception. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Nice older park. Nice quiet location. Can be a challenge for a larger rig, but still nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$39
Sites are not spacious but they are adequate. Location is right off highway one, behind a Mexican restaurant. Lots of great beaches and hiking in the area. Showers were hot and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
This is a nice RV park. They have allot of cable channel's and the WiFi is very strong and free. The sites are deep enough but not very wide and there is dead grass in between them. There is also no landscaping in between them making them not very private. The staff is friendly and the park is kept clean. I would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$43
For me the best thing about this park was a strong WiFi signal that was free. Cable TV with lots of channels. Spaces close together on a downhill slope and most require leveling. Paved interior road but parking pad of gravel and patio area of dead grass. Spaces so close together that rigs pulling vehicles have to park vehicles on the dead grass, leaving just a few feet between them and their neighbor. When I arrived had to pick up several pieces of litter left behind. People who run park are gracious and friendly. About 500 movies available to check out free. Considering cost I expected a level concrete parking pad and some landscaping between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$39
We phoned the owners of this RV Park later in the evening after leaving another park because of the filth. They were very helpful in getting us a space and helping us find there park in the fog. The owner was very helpful and I appreciate it after leaving our previous park in absolute disgust. I feel they try hard to provide a safe and clean park here. The restrooms and park were older but clean. I would have given them a 10 if not for the gravel pad on the sidehill which could be improved upon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
This place fills up with fishermen and groups on weekends. Get reservations. We were there on a Wednesday and Thursday in November, but couldn't stay over the weekend because of advanced reservations. Owner came by as we were pulling in to verify that the site was acceptable. Not a big campground but it's in a nice area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
This is a nice park in a beautiful part of the state. The spaces are nice size. Not big, but not small either. Roads are paved, which is nice. My only gripe is that the sites are gravel and did get a little muddy after a days rain. We walked down to the beach. It takes about 45 minutes, but is very pretty. Definitely the nicest park in the Bodega Bay area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
Nice park, surrounded by majestic coastal pines! Would have given a "9" if sites were paved. Staff was very nice, even helped me back into my site! Overall a great place to stay. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Very nice park with clean restrooms and comfortable distance between campsites. Not on beach, but a quick drive to beach and marina. We took an ocean fishing trip while we were there. The fish cleaning station was very handy and we used it! Management was a bit confused about our reservation and site number, but all was straightened out. We stayed over July 4th, 2004 weekend and park was not overcrowded. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$31
Decent park, right next to state park and nice walking opportunities, our experience was that the management was rude and not consistant in their responses about us getting out of over flow, wouldn't go there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$31
This was our first trip in our FW. I was really surprised at how clean the park was and especially how nice the bathrooms were. I am planning to go back again. Although you couldn't see the beach you could hear it quite well and it is just a 5 minute drive to the beach. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com