224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Surfside RV & Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (361) 749-2208
CGID2873

Surfside RV & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   5   8   8   8   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate is based on two months. Small, very friendly park with winter Texans that have been staying here for years, and made us feel welcome. Mens coffee in AM and HH every day. Games, bingo, pot lucks, Karaoke, and Saturday breakfasts scheduled during winter months. Great family/owners who live on-site. Water, sewer, cable, and 50 amp service placed in sites correctly and worked properly. Things to note are the sites are a little narrow, and the pull-thrus are short. Tow vehicle or car may not fit, too. Laundry could be improved. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
This is a smaller park so it is more intimate, which we like. It is very clean and quiet and the managers are very nice and helpful. The park frequently hosts various activities and the guest are friendly so the atmosphere is comfortable and enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
My wife and I stayed at Surfside from 4-18 to 4-25-09. This was our first trip in our new fifth wheel so we were a little apprehensive about the trip in general. As soon as we walked in the office, the owner greeted us and could have not been more helpful. He helped us get parked and checked on us later to see that everything was in good working order. The park is extremely clean and was very quiet. All of the other guests that we encountered were pleasant. We go to Port Aransas twice a year usually in April and October and have been for about 12 years, our next trip will definitely include staying at Surfside. All in all it was a great experience and the fishing was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Sites tight. Washrooms are clean because they have a sign that states "please wash floor when done". We who rent a site do the cleaning. At the price they charge they should clean the washrooms. For a day or two the place is OK We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Interior roads and sites are concrete with grass between. The sites are somewhat narrow and backing in can be tricky for a big rig. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$34
A very quiet area with about a 5 minute walk to beach. We were there in the off-season, so may be different in the summer. They require a $20 refundable deposit for a 30 amp to 50 amp line. Cable not too expensive at $2/day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$43
Nice park. No real activities but a good place to stay when visiting this area. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We will be returning to Surfside for our 4th year this year. We love it. They are 2 blocks from the beach. The pool and restrooms are kept incredibly clean and the management is super doper friendly. Most RV parks are about the same, but the management of Surfside, (Mr Rhea), truly make this park special. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$26
Can walk to the beach - only a couple of blocks away. Stayed because friends were in a condo 2 blocks away on beach. Small sites - just fit 29 ft Class C and toad. ONLY 50 amp power - have to leave a $20 deposit for adapter for 30 amp. Sites VERY close together, luckily they weren't full. Some long term individuals that let animals run loose and bark for a long time. Also loud music one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
The Pros. Clean, well kept/maintained. Central to town, shopping, restaurants. The Cons. No beach access and not within walking distance. Spaces are small. Too narrow and too short. Our awning was only inches from the rig next to us. We had to park on the grass next to our pad even though we only have a 28' TT. A 40'class A will just fit but no room for your towed. The pool closed daily at 9:00 PM. Some guests tied their dogs up outside their rig while gone or inside. The rest of the guests got to listen to these dogs wailing, howling and barking for several hours. It should be noted that this is against park rules but nothing was done about it. A deposit ($5.00) is required for a key to the showers "refundable upon return of the key." Unless you checkout 15 minutes past checkout time and even though nobody was waiting to occupy the site. This place will do in a pinch, but it would be my 2nd or 3rd choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com