223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Lighthouse Beach RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (361) 552-5311
CGID2875

Lighthouse Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   9   9   4   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Pull throughs are 50 amp. Good power and great water pressure. Sites a little narrow but 80' long. Site is level. Good roads. Sprint works good here. Nice laundry if you need one. This is a city park, but very well managed and maintained. Nice semi circle pier good for walking. Pool is actually a YMCA pool so there is a $4.00 charge unless you are a YMCA member. Great location with beautiful views. Will stay here again next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
We stayed here for a week while visiting friends. Being right on the water was a real plus here. There is a nature preserve at the park with a long boardwalk that I used each morning. There are 8 pull throughs that are limited to 7 days. Another section of back-ins were full & seemed to be long term campers. Another section, right on the beach (30 amp), had covered picnic benches. Since this is a public park the restrooms were OK but park like equipment with no showers. There is a social room for campers only with a better rest room. Camp hosts were all very nice. We certainly return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Well worth the money. Roads and pads are concrete and level. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV with 60 plus channels. Connections where in good shape. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only draw back is they are city owned and you can only stay a week at a time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here for a week in a 22 footer in a pull through site. Roads and pads are concrete and level. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV with 60 plus channels. Connections where in good shape. Sites look right onto the bay and you are about 50' from the water. Great fishing pier and bird walk. They have back in sites that are right on the beach. Laundry and club house is in good shape. Staff is perfect! This is a city owned RV park and they limit your stay to one week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Very easy overnight stop, not a block off our route. Had a pull through site. Great view of ocean, friendly staff. If going east from here towards Galveston Island purchase your fuel across from the RV park. We did not see any RV fuel stops for 45 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
This is a city-owned park. Does not take credit cards or make reservations. Cash or checks only. We paid by check which was accepted with no problem. We stayed seven days, full hookups, 50 amp service for $116. The park was in excellent shape, clean, very well-maintained, paved parking slab with a patio and picnic table. The park is actually part of the bird sanctuary. The Wi-Fi was outstanding - just as fast as my cable modem at home. There is a raised, wooden, half mile walkway over the marsh. There is a bird watching gazebo about halfway around the walkway as well as a fishing pier into the bay. Park management was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$17
Wow, nobody else mentioned the road NOISE on the highway right behind the park. Especially between 5:00-8:00AM. Everybody is going to work in their noisy trucks. Also the sites are very tightly spaced. Other than that it's a nice little park. Full hook-ups, clean, good view of the bay, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
We camped here for one night as we were running from hurricane Ike. Nice long pull through spots and friendly staff. Restrooms were boarded up so we could not use them. Nice view of the bay and an informative board walk telling of the wildlife in the area. Easy on and off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
Great little city park with a very nice RV set up. Sites were clean (each had cabana along the water). Waterfowl viewing along the water and a boardwalk-style walking path along the marshes. Nice volunteers; friendly. Great find for an overnight while passing through. Better maintained than some so-called RV resorts. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Waterfront sites were great. Large lighted fishing pier. Beach right behind the RV (waterfront only sites), nice playground for children. Only problem we had was no entrance gate, lots of people driving through on weekends, but we would stay here again, real nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com