214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Stone Creek RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (830) 609-7759
CGID2903

Stone Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   5   6   7   4   7   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Bargain with Passport America, good deal with Taco. Decent place, quiet except for occasional resident without benefit of truck muffler. Well-located, close to shopping and attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Close to the highway, but little highway noise. Great park layout, dog friendly with two dog parks, very clean restroom/showers. Wi-Fi was spotty, fairly level gravel pads with a covered picnic table shelter, cable was average at best. Price paid reflects a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
Originally planned on 3 weeks, but left after 1. Had to have branches removed from trees to even ge on the site. Was told later that I was the longest rig they had put on the site. I was told by a neighboring site if I had a problem, it was not their problem, but mine. True- low water volume, my pressure regulator; low voltage, my EMS. Near the highway, but almost no road noise because of location, Nearby trains are active 24 hours of the day. Stone Creek had only stagnant water from the laundry discharge, gray and stinky. Probably ok for smaller units and short stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
We've stayed here many times before and will try not to stay here again. Very good location, but that's about it. Rates keep going up but no improvements. We were put on the permanent side of the park this time and it's not pleasant. Very tight spaces, gray water from laundry runs into "stone creek", it's stagnant and it stinks. Dog poop everywhere, extremely un-level sites, Wi-Fi is iffy and cable TV is a joke. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Park is older. Roads are not in good condition. Staff is not overly friendly. Front half of the park has covered picnic tables. The back half of the park does not. Cell service is horrible here, on all carriers. WIFI is very poor. This being said it is a good value. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Park was well off the highway so you did not hear traffic noise. It is a clean park, the facilities are a little old. Pull through sites are small, could only park the RV. There is a separate parking area behind the 1st row, so parked our truck there. Ok for an overnight or few days to visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
We stayed for 4 nights, the nightly rate posted was apparently the escapee discount price. The front office wasn't the most friendly park I have been in. The speed bumps are very large be careful, especially when walking around the park. There are many permanent or long term residents here which makes the park look a little dated. The wifi was great no issues with it, we had a problem with the cable tv, we reported it and they came right away to fix it. Quick access to I 35 and close to many stores. We don't think we would return for the price of 33.75/night, we also did laundry there, machines were clean 1.25 for the washers and same for the dryers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
Easy access, and although a long way from downtown there is a lot of new development in the area. Did not see any water in the "creek" this time of year. Very busy and difficult to get a spot sometimes. The hot tub was nice. Sites up front are nice, but a bit short for the big rigs. Car may have to be parked elsewhere. They have put up a fence to help with the eyesore of the long term tenants in the back. The 24 hour laundry was much appreciated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
First the bad - absolutely terrible WiFi. There are several access points available but good luck getting internet access. I've been having a hard time writing this review because of getting dropped, and I'm in front of the office. Advice - bring your own WiFi. This is not a family friendly park. It is mostly full-timers and except for a pool there is nothing for the kids. It is a nicely maintained park, though. Stone Creek runs though it, and that is very picturesque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Rate reflects monthly rate including metered electricity. We were very disappointed in this park. Although we had planned to stay throughout the winter, we left after three weeks due to our dissatisfaction with the site, the area, and the environment. While others have had a positive experience, it is likely that they were placed in the upper loop which has larger, better developed sites and is close to the pool and laundry. Our site, in the lower loop, was narrow with a mix of grass and weeds, and had a light pole in the middle which prevented the use of our awning. We thought it ironic that on making the reservation we were asked the condition of our motorhome, and yet the trailer next to us had enough mold covering the sides to grow mushrooms. We would have been embarrassed to entertain visitors, since they would have to drive past the ramshackle mobile homes ringing the sites, many with junk stored on outside decks. Train noise was constant and significant, especially at night, and during the day the noise from a nearby shooting range was a distraction. The cable TV was unusable, and the WiFi worked well only during the day when the many permanent residents were at work. Verizon cell and 4G worked well, and with only small trees, there was no problem with a rooftop satellite antenna. We found the weekday hosts to be efficient but largely disinterested. We’ve spent five winters in the San Antonio area and have been disappointed in the lack of quality parks in the area, and unfortunately this was no exception. We can’t recommend it and won’t stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Great location near San Antonio. Mostly level, gravel pull through sites, lighted hookup pedestal, great dog park. Rate is with Good Sam. Quite a few upscale rigs. Will absolutely stay here again. Easy access for the 40' bus, clean, friendly. Very good WiFi reception. Limited cable but we have satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nice park, friendly staff. Nice level shaded pull thrus. Good utilities, clean pool, nice sheltered new picnic tables. Cable okay but Wifi a little slow. No traffic noise but within 1000 ft. of I-35. Walmart just up the road. The downtown tour bus will pick you up at a park so no need to drive unless you want to ($50/[person for all day tour). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Convenient location to I-35. We came to the San Antonio area via US 281, then took TX 46 to New Braunfels and I-35 to the park. I had made a reservation, but arrived after the office was closed. Our name and assigned site number were posted on a board outside the office. It was not difficult to find our site. I drove into the site and then unhooked and parked the toad, hooked up electric/water/cable TV and left the rest until morning. I didn't get to the office to pay until almost noon, but that did not seem to be a problem with the friendly office folks. One thing that really impressed me was that, when I made the reservation, they didn't want a credit card number at that time. They did ask that I call and cancel if I wasn't going to make it. We didn't use any of the park amenities other than the dog park; it is one of the best I've seen. The park roads are a bit rough in the 200 section, but there is maintenance in progress. Spaces, although small, are clean and the grass is kept trimmed. There is also a lot of shade, with spaces located so that the trees don't interfere with ingress/egress. Overall, this is a clean, quiet park with nice amenities for families, and everything I would want for a place to stay while visiting the San Antonio area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Good access to IH 35, but too many long termers. Two pages of rules and many of them were broken when we drove around. Adult pool very small and the family pool is at the Mobile home section. Grass not cut and gravel not level. Took a long time to level the RV. Wish we had stayed elsewhere. Will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Overall a very nice park. Liked the location, only 25 minutes to the Alamo and Riverwalk area. Also about 25 minutes to Schlitterbahn water park in New Braunfels. (Do yourself a favor and drive to New Braunfels to eat at the Buttermilk Cafe, excellent food!) Park is in a nice area but feels very secluded and away from the city. No road noise from I35. Very nice laundry room with reasonable prices. Park has lots of long term residents but most appear to be all at the back half of the park. The adult only pool is at the front of the park close to where we were, but the family/kids pool was all the way at the back end of the park, too far for our son to walk. We never used it since it was so inconveniently located. The park is built on a sloping hill and many sites would require substantial amounts of leveling blocks to get level. I asked to be moved from the first site we were assigned because it was too much to get level. The second site worked but I had to pull onto a stack of 5 leveling blocks. WiFi worked ok, but was sparadic, sometimes just very slow or would drop even though we were practically next to the main office. We stayed a week and would stay again if we returned to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Great RV Resort. Far enough away from the freeway noise, but an acceptable distance to the I-10 via the IH 35. Management was helpful and friendly, even helped us get delivery of a package from UPS that we needed. There are two doggie fenced in areas, one for small dogs and one for big dogs to enjoy. Nice adult only pool and a kids pool at each end of the park. Park is clean, quiet, and well groomed. Each pad has it's own covered slab for the picnic table. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
We have stayed here during winter months due to the amenities, friendly staff, and activities. It is close to all the action, but far enough away to not get caught in the San Antonio traffic. We will normally do business in New Braunfels which is right up the road with no hassles. Recommended highly for short stay or long. Wi-Fi has been upgraded and cable works fine. We enjoyed our time there and the office staff are exceptional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Loved this park. Very clean, has a dog park for small and big dogs with agility equipment,hot tub and swimming pool. They were very full and we had a mixup with our reservations, but they told us they would have fit us in if needed. Lots of fun activities offered all week. Most camp sites had a covered pavilion. Easy to get to and easy to park a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
OK private park with all the amenities. Stayed here just a couple of days with no problems other than a slightly unlevel site. Campground seems isolated although it it very close to all civilization has to offer. People were friendly and helpful. Park has a nice fenced in dog area and our pup made some friends while here. We would use the park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
We've stayed here before and not much has changed. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. The park is clean and the staff is friendly. The dog runs are nice but inconsiderate pet owners are still not picking up after their dogs. Our space was unlevel with large ruts running across it (looked like small drainage ditches). We had planned to stay a week but had to leave after four days. They gladly gave us a credit for unused days. The rates are higher than the last time we stayed and reflect the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Park was very clean and nice. The only reason I gave a 7 is because the pull through sites were very un-level. Only other thing was we were told one site number and when we arrived, the office clerk wouldn't give it to us. It actually looked more level. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
Excellent RV park. Has all the amenities you could ask for. Close to San Antonio with better prices. Our site was on a well graveled pull-through. Wasn't too level front to back as we had to really raise our front jacks high to get level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
The nightly rate reflects a monthly rate without electricity which is separately billed. We stopped here on our way through from Corpus Christi and stayed for two months. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and well maintained. Quiet, but with easy access to San Antonio and New Braunfels. Even though the sites slant a bit to the left, leveling is not much of a problem. We really liked that there was shade available. The picnic table area is covered and is on a concrete slab. The pool is taken care of daily and is a real plus. The club house is also great but is only open on weekends. We will stay here again and probably make it our destination in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Rate reflects weekly rate.I have stayed here on several occasions,it is only minutes to San Antonio on I35.The have 2 dog runs one for large and one for small.Both runs are great and include agility courses.The sites are gravel and on a slight grade ,some leveling is required. Plenty of space between sites and have a coverd table set on a cement slab. I considered this a great campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We spent a couple of nights at this campground which is located just north of San Antonio. The staff was friendly and the park was very quiet. The roads have quite a few potholes and there are numerous speed bumps installed throughout the campground. Our site was a gravel pull-through which accommodated our motorhome and toad, however the site was not very level. The site contained a small covered shelter with a picnic table, which was very nice. The water hookup was located in the far front of the site and required the use of two hoses in order to make the connection. The Wi-Fi was generally good, but would slow down considerably during peak usage periods. The bathrooms, showers and laundry areas were very clean and well maintained. There were lots of permanent residents here and they were all very nice and friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Rate reflects the Passport America cost for 50a. Spring Creek Park is a good stop-over facility as you travel through the San Antonio area. The sites are narrow with about 12’ of grass between rigs. The sites are gravel with asphalt roads. Sites have a picnic table and many have covers over the table. This park was built on a hillside so the sites are lower on the left but not difficult to level-up the RV. Although they reflect pull-thru sites, this does not mean with a toad. The roads are narrow and a motorhome may require some backing to get into the pull-thru due to trees and width of the site. Most locations should not have difficulty receiving satellite reception with a fixed dome on the coach. The park has cable but there are good TV signals off the air. The Verizon signal is marginal but they have Wi-Fi if you are able to log in. We have used this park before. It is a Passport America, Good Sam park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
This is a very large park (300+ sites) with nice wide, long spaces up front (with pleasant grassy areas and shelters for picnic table, etc). The back area sites (where we were assigned) were much narrower and “scraggly” looking – not an area that facilitates outdoor use by RVers. Our month here could have been much more enjoyable in the nicer section. Unfortunately, you have no choice about the section you will be in. There are a surprising number of forms to complete, initial and sign on lots of paper and pages of rules; which didn’t seem to be enforced with respect to speed limits, barking dogs, etc. etc. etc. The pages and pages of rules seem to only apply to the short-term RV residents. The long term RVs, mobile homes, and park models don’t seem to need to be compliant. Dogs are tied out with no supervision at a number of sites. One site even has 4 dogs penned outside. Needless to say there is a lot of unrestrained barking (and howling) both day and night. The one bright spot is the large dog run which contains a number of pieces of agility equipment (dog walk, A-frame, weave poles, tunnel and teeter-totter). As far as their claim “This is Texas RV Camping at its best!” it is a bit more advertising hype then reality. We would not return unless we were given the option of being in the front area of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Rate includes Good Sam Discount. We stayed here 8 days. Was decent campground. Close to downtown San Antonio & the River Walk - about 25 min. drive. Walmart & grocery store etc. a mile away. Roads were a little run down & rough blacktop on the edges. Sites were gravel, but we were able to put outdoor carpet down. Club house/meeting room with some exercise equip., was large & big screen TV. But it was only available from 8 - 11 in the morning. Activity directors with planned activities. Ice cream night, 50 cents scoop; movie & Bingo nights/ free popcorn; cost to play Bingo was used for prizes. There are a number of permanent trailer homes in the back section, where we were placed. But all were well kept & not objectionable. Two nice doggy play/agility areas. Laundry was large area & decent. There were 2 private shower/bathrooms located in laundry building plus there were 2 unheated buildings, but all toward the front of campground. Not enough for this size campground & none were handicap accessible. And they were pretty worn looking. Office people friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Cable TV didn't work very well for us. Wi-Fi was OK. Sites are gravel and the park was a little messy from recent rains. The dog run was a mud pit. The restrooms were clean. We did use the laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We stayed here for a 6th months while on contract in San Antonio. Very easy access to and from San Antonio. Nice and quiet park. Lots of full timers, all of which are very friendly and helpful. Will gladly stay again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Because of our rig (5th wheel & 13' BBQ pit) we need an easily accessible site. Not a problem here, they gave us a very good spot up front. A little noisy early in the morning but not much of a problem. The two pools were great. We used the adult pool until our grandkids came out, then the family pool. The two dog runs were more like dog parks and were very nice. The staff was friendly. The few problems, poor lighting up front at night (street lights were out), not very good Wi-Fi and pet owners not picking up after their pets, won't keep us from staying here again. We will be back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
$18 is PPA rate for 2 nights, the 3rd night was $32.50. We were put in a section with longer term customers with no picnic tables instead of the nicer area with short term guests with the covered picnic tables. Assuming that is because we were PPA. There are many permanent residents - some living in mobile homes instead of RVs and at least one RV looked abandoned. Fairly easy in and out, but the sites should have been angled more for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This is a really nice park. Good roads, though turning on some of them can be a bit tight. Two swimming pools - one is a larger family pool at the back of the park. Two really nice dog runs. Very clean and well kept. The people are friendly. We stay here fairly often and would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Stayed here based on prior reviews. Overnight sites are located right at the main entrance and traffic was heavy and noisy. Ample pull through site was gravel and 4 inches off level.Three staff members we met, office staff and others were not very friendly. Water faucet was at front of site and required two hoses. Nice dog park. Hot tub was out of service, and pool was too cold to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
Nice level AMPLE sites, all with covered picnic table areas. Friendly staff, no problems with WiFi, Passport America park. Pool and hot tub open year round. Close to San Antonio and surrounding cities. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
It was a wonderful place to stay. One night we did hear train whistles but nothing to bother me. There is a large meeting room that was available to us, the staff were helpful, and the location is excellent for San Antonio, Gruene, and New Brunfels - all of which we visited. There was no problem with Wi-Fi. I have a satellite dish so I can't comment on the cable reception. There are two pools - one for adults and one for family. Large dog parks. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We stayed here on our way to South Padre and on the way back. The site was really short and the water was 20 plus feet from the electric/sewer. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The dog walk area is close to the non-permanent spots and was handy as well as nice for the dogs. Everything worked well. The little store was nice, too. The park was close to I-35, but we could hardly hear the traffic. We would stay there again on our way south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
This park is primarily a park for long-term or permanent residents. Short stays or overnight guests are generally separated from these residents and given a site upfront. This is not a destination park but it is convenient for visiting San Antonio. Easy on-off to IH-35. Wal-Mart and HEB are right down the street on the frontage road. A site-seeing tour bus tour for San Antonio can be arranged to stop at the park. There is some train noise but it did not keep us up at night. There is some freeway noise but bearable. The washers and dryers were being replaced so at the time that we visited almost all of the dryers were broken. We saw the new equipment being installed the day we left so that will be a big plus. Water pressure and electricity were fine. The site we had required little leveling. The pool and Jacuzzi were very clean along with the two showers and restrooms. The staff is lukewarm in their reception. The Wi-Fi was intermittent depending on your sight and the weather. Cable TV worked fine for us. Verizon aircard and phone work well here. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We found this to be a rather shabby, old park. All the hookups worked okay and the Wi-Fi was usable, so it was suitable for one night. But the roads were tight and the sites narrow. We were parked right next to a permanent resident who was doing his best imitation of a junk yard. Not very pleasant to see out my window. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park is only so so, due to all of the permanent residents. They do keep the short term RV'rs separate, but some of the units are noticeable. It is close to shopping, so that was good. Laundry was only fair as 5 out of 8 dryers were out-of-order and it looked like no one was going to repair them anytime soon. We would stay again, but only short term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$16
While not as frilly as some, we really enjoyed our stay at this park. They had a very clean pool and hot tub area. Sites were relatively level and very good water pressure (bring a regulator). Location to shopping and services and general San Antonio access is good. We used our Passport America discount and for the cost this park is the best we've been to. We will stay here again when visiting San Antonio. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Stayed two nights: Good Sam member. Park is quiet, although there are train tracks within 1/4 of a mile. Well kept, gravel pads mostly level. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Stayed 2 nights as a Passport member. It appears short term stays are placed toward the front with permanents further back. Park is well kept, however I can't say the same for all long term guests. Although close to I-35, the park is quiet. We found the water on our site to have an odor, maybe sulfur water. Didn't get the odor in the public showers. Would return but with a full water tank. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
A nice setting with great facilities for club rallies. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is very quiet for being so close to I-35. Sites have a covered picnic table which is a big plus. The only negative was the dog poo which the previous occupants left on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
This place takes cash or check only--no charges. There is easy in and out, side by side small sites. Covered picnic table is a plus. The adult pool and hot tub are good. Garmin had a hard time finding this site. Take exit 177, on I-35; site is on west side of highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
This was the closest reasonably priced park near San Antonio, TX. The park is very quiet. Except for an occasional square dance club that meets at the park center, there are no activities of any kind. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our gravel site was level, and all the sites have a separate roof-over concrete sitting area. We found that very nice when using the BarBQ especially if it rained. There is a train whistle at all hours, but we quickly adjusted to that. There is also a Super Wal-Mart and dozens of banks and shops less then a mile away. The town of Schertz is a few miles away, although after one drive through, there's no reason to see it again. We would stay here again but not for one month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We weren't going here due to previous reviews, but due to proximity to nephew's home we stayed here. Our experience was unlike that of previous posters. The staff was friendly and helpful, the large laundry was immaculate, the showers were excellent. There were no roving drunks or dogs. It was a good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Left number several times for reservations--never called back and no one ever answered phone. Absolutely horrible surroundings. Very run down trailers with permanent residents living there. Would NEVER stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
Grass is a bit long but they have to do that in Texas. Sites are gravel and ours was not very level. I would suggest low numbered lots. The higher the number the farther back and the older the rigs. Lots of long termers --normal with many large parks. Serious long timers are in back behind a security fence, I'm not sure if the fence is to protect them from the noise of us transients (very little noise) or us from the sight of some of those rigs. Well worth the drive through. Would not stay here again except for the fact that is is close to our friends' house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This park is horrible. The grass wasn't mowed, the workers were rude, and the park contained lots of permanents that lived in makeshift trailers. It was too scary to go out at night because of the roaming drunks. We never used the pool hot tub as it was usually very crowded with people swimming in cut offs and t-shirts. It is in a good location but I would not recommend staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We camped here because we were in Schertz on business. The vacation-ers area is nice with covered picnic tables and grassy areas in adequate size spots. We took our three year old so we could spend one day at the Schliterbaun park. There is a playground and a pool, but both could use some attention. While the front of the park was nice, it wasn't as quiet as we hoped it would be. There is a dance hall in the park which was hopping one of the nights we were there. It is in a great location, and we will likely stay there again, but it is not our first choice for vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Located near I35 near the northeast corner of San Antonio. Takes @ 20 min to get to Riverwalk & Alamo. Park has gravel sites and cement patios with picnic table and shade covering. The power was low when everyone was running their air conditioners on hot days. Also the road noise was bad from the interstate-hard to talk with the dull roar of the trucks. Pool looked nice with spa with waterfall into pool. OK for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2005
$??
It's been a couple of years since we stayed here, so maybe it has improved. HOWEVER, it was one of the ugliest parks we have every stayed in. The "fishing pond" was disgustingly dirty. We didn't feel safe at night. Grounds extremely unkempt, tall weeds everywhere, even at our site! We didn't get in pool, though it did look nice. That's the best thing I can say. We really felt duped. The internet website for this place made it look really nice. Boy did we feel stupid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$23
There are quite a few long termers here but in general things are neat and tidy. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean. When we first arrived our site's electric post had an open ground. It was fixed within a half hour of our notifying the office. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2004
$25
We trusted the rating for this RV park in Trailer Life, 8.5, 8.5, 8.5, and used it as the basis for our week long stay there. That was a bad decision. The park is a filthy pig sty. The advertised fishing pond is actually the sewer collection point. The sign says to keep out. The grounds are unkept and littered. The restrooms were small and used mainly by the kids of the 156 permament residents. Our site was directly across the road from the mobile homes of the permament residents. They created a 24 hour traffic flow. Some of the permament folks lived in old trailers and broken down motor homes. One lived in the trailer of an 18 wheeler. A door had been cut in the side. There was trash and litter all over the place, especially where the permaments lived. Our cable TV box was located at the site across from us. Our cable wasn't long enough to reach it. They said they would get us a longer cable but never did. That turned out OK because their cable only receives the local stations. The staff was unconcerned about any of this. We asked them to move us to another more desireable space but they refused saying the others were already reserved. Those spaces remained empty the entire week we were there. We have two issues here. The TL rating and the park itself. The park is a Good Sam park and as such we believe the rating is inflated. Trailer Life and Woodalls are both owned by the Affinity Group, so neither guide can be counted on for accuracy in RV park ratings. Members are notched up and non-members are notched down. The park's advertisement in TL is false. We will never stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$13
The location of the park was great, being right off I-35 and 20 min to the center of San Antonio. The park is an older park with a number of seasonal and larger trailers around the outside of the lower area. The washrooms were clean and of a reasonable size. The sites were large and had full hookups. The roads were dusty and gravel along with the site pads. The grassy areas were dried out making it quite dusty just walking around. The staff was OK but didn't go out of their way to help. This is a Passport America participant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2004
$25
This park is very over rated. We were here 2 weeks in Jan. 2005 and this place does not come close to the advertisements. Roads are dirty and dusty. The modem is in the office/store complex and they charge a small fee for 15 minute limit, ridiculous. Staff not that friendly or accommodating. There are a lot of other parks in the San Antonio that beat this park hands down. Looked good when we checked it before making reservations. Wow, were we fooled! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
I noticed that the rates listed on this site were not updated the rate for 30 amp site was $25.00, for 50 amp site was $27.00. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers as well as the laundry room. The grounds were very well maintained. The office staff was very friendly and helpful in giving us ideas of things to do in the area. I would highly recommend this rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
We have been here two times & have not had one minute of trouble from anyone. We have been here for close to a month now. Sites are wide, level, many have concrete picnic table pads with roofs on them. There is A nice in-ground pool, adult hot-tub. Two club houses. I have read the comments before mine & don't agree with some statements. I only will take note of somethings that are easily viewed & obvious. The sites are not in any way small. They are at least average & I think more. It is in no way the most unkept campground. Again average or A little more. It's quiet & I have not heard any sound or noise that even comes close to bothering me. I have been a full timer for 6 years so I do get around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$25
This is one of the poorest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The website shows it to be a "premier" campground, but in actuality it is one of the most unkempt campgrounds ever. The grounds are not well kept and if the weeds don't trip you, the holes will. The office, rec rooms and swimming/hot tub areas were nice, but the general rv sites were not. The treatment our rally received was terrible and the threats of punishment exacted upon violator for any of the extensive set of rules and regulations was a little much. I understand that campers sometimes do get out of hand, but to punish everyone who comes to the campground is uncalled for. Our rv group will not be returning. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Park is not nearly as nice as the photos on the website. Woodalls gives it a 4W rating( out of 5W) but I don't think it deserves over a 3W rating. Grounds were in need of maintenance and their rules had fines for any infraction. Lots of long term residents. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com