206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 158 user reviews. Phone: (805) 688-3716
CGID291

Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   10   5   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Clean, pretty, newly renovated, friendly park. Just off 101. Great pool and water features for kids. Nice dog park. Wi-Fi actually worked, even though the park was 3/4 full. We camped in a group, so actual rate may be different. Reasonably priced golf just across the street. Have been here before and highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$61
Rate is for 3 nights, including taxes. Very nice tree-shaded pull-through site with good utilities; easy in and out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good base to explore Buellton, Solvang, Santa Ynez Wine country and Santa Barbara/Ventura area. Since it was the off season, we missed the BBQ dinner at the park--a good reason to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
Been here 4 times. Nice park...when it is Not full. We were here in a 43' coach with 4 slides, and were placed in site 336. The slide was 2" from a tree on the left, and the awning did a nice job of covering our neighbor's truck! I showed "No" above for Wi-Fi because bandwidth was horrible. Management was prompt to investigate, but their system needs some serious upgrading it seems like. Nice gal at check-in did not know what bandwidth was, or give accurate driving instructions to a big rig friendly gas station. Once folks left from a holiday weekend, the entire "feel" of the place improved dramatically. And, it's the closest to Solvang. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Well maintained facility. Could hear 101 freeway. Very accommodating staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$80
We really enjoyed staying at this park. We found the sites to be level and large. Even in the less expensive sites, there is still a lot of space. The difference in price seems to be due to ground coverings ( gravel vs concrete). The routes through the park was wide and accommodating. The staff was present, bright, helpful, and thorough. We would definitely stay here again. And again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$58
Overstaffed to the point of customer distraction. Maintenance and groundskeepers making noise everywhere. The place lights up like a carnival at night and water sprinklers constantly showering everything. Hard to get tranquil relaxation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Stayed here one night on the way to Morro Bay. I found this park to be very nice. Most of the amenities in one place one could expect to find in a park of this size. Appeared to be well maintained. Many planned weekend activities. Stayed in area called "Basic plus". It's dry camping on grass under large lush trees. Each site is surrounded by it's own little split rail fence with a picnic table and backs up to a riverbed. I was the only trailer in there, all other sites were occupied by tents. Very quiet in that area of the park. Wi-Fi reception is throughout park and is excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$69
We stay here often as it is one of our favorite parks. It is beautifully kept and very relaxing. The only thing that I have consistently not been happy with is the excessive lawn watering. They water 5 of 7 nights and the water pressure is so high that it waters RVs, cars, and patios, as well as the lawn. The sprinklers aren't aimed properly to only water the grass. So every night, except Fri and Sat., everything gets soaked! It takes hours in the morning sun for it to dry out, only to be re-soaked again the next night. Nothing can be left on the patio that can't tolerate a drenching. I complained about this and was told it was the best they could do with the system they have. I appreciate a green lawn, but the sprinklers should only sprinkle the grass, not the patio, not the RV and not as a deluge of water. The perimeter spots are nice and big with a fenced yard. They are very wide and worth the extra cost if you like room on your sides. The regular full hookup sites have 6 - 8 feet in between the sites. The perimeter spots come with a fire pit and BBQ grill at no extra charge. They do get drenched every night and are rusty. There is a nice large fenced in dog area. The pool area is very nice, but the pool water is kept on the chilly side. The showers are clean. They have interesting activities on the weekends; BBQ on Fridays and ice creme and movie on Sat. nights. They are consistently upgrading the park and things keep improving. It's a very pleasant park like atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This is a great park for one night or a weekend visit while seeing Solvang. The park is close to Split Pea Anderson's (walking distance) and relatively close to Solvang. You would need a car to visit Solvang. The staff at the park was friendly and attentive. The park was well kept and groomed nicely. Even though relatively close to the freeway, it was really quiet at night. Wi-Fi was free. Rates among my top 10 places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
What a great park! Very clean, beautiful green grass everywhere, tons of families and big groups but noise level non-existent. We camped here in conjunction with the car show in Solvang; we were with 6 other couples in RVs, several had classic cars. This place accommodated us very well, put us all in a row together, no issues with extra cars. LOVE THEM! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Wow what a nice place. Our $30 rate was for the lawn sites in back with no hookups. Weekends were very crowded. Our stay lasted through Monday and there were less people in the park on Monday evening, we could of upgraded to a full hookup site for $60, but found the lawn very nice and hookups were not all that important to us. The sites closer to the main office/pool area are the best. Landscaped nicely with paved area for your rig. Mostly drive throughs. Further away from the office the sites turn to gravel. Everyone gets a picnic table, everywhere. The restrooms were good, but suffered from over usage during the weekends. The amenities are great, pool, arcade, spa, nice campfire area near the office for social gathering. Many trees except for the lawn area. Only a few miles to Solvang's restaurants and shopping. The have BBQ Friday's here, along with Sunday breakfasts, night time family movies and ice cream treats ($$). Very, very nice. Wi-Fi is fair, but works well near the office. They also have computers set up for free usage. Well stocked general store. Don't know about the cable, didn't have access. Love this place, would stay here again. If you are a tenter, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
This is a very nice and well maintained campground. The check in process was smooth and friendly. We stayed three nights to enjoy the area. If you camp here, don't miss going to Solving, a very quaint, Dutch town 5-6 miles from the campsite. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$72
Reservation staff was fantastic in helping reschedule our stay. We had a last minuet change and they found us a spot on a very busy weekend and did not charge for the late cancellation on one of our reserved nights. Busy park with a LARGE dog area, definitely will stay here again. Many sites did not have satellite access due to trees, but cable worked good. Great pancake house next door and only 10 minuets to Solvang. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$57
This is a pretty large park and seems to be well run. The pool season was just starting, and it was closed at least one of the days we were there to put out new pool furniture (a plus if you are going to stay there this summer). We stayed here for 3 nights in a in a pull through space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$59
If you can divide the evaluation of this park into Facilities and Attitude: the park gets an A Plus for facilities and a D for the attitude of the Front Desk people. At nearly $60 a night you would think courtesy and helpfulness would be right at the top for park personnel who interface with customers. You will be disappointed here. I began coming here back in the mid-80s when they served a Danish with your coffee in the morning. When I asked for assistance in getting maps and brochures for wine tasting, I was told to go to the lounge and see if any of the brochures on the rack would help. The rack was disorderly and of no help. This type of assistance was similar to what I met upon check in. I really think you should be guided to your site for a park of this size and at a premium price. This was not the attitude that kept me coming back in the 80s - 2002. We will skip this park on subsequent visits. I can get a better attitude at other CGs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Nice park with nice lots, decent size and some grass. Lots of things for kids to do with the game room, pool and water play areas. Nice sized dog park and a path to the river from the park make it pet friendly. The Tengo internet worked better here than at any other Tengo park I have been too. The cable worked well. My Verizon MiFi and Sprint phone both had good service. Plenty to see and do in the area and the staff was very helpful & friendly. Seems like they really work hard to make this a top-notch park. Noise was not a problem. The seasonal section of the park has not been renovated as the rest of the park and is not as nice. It has dirt lots that are a bit closer together. The folks here were very friendly and helpful as well. I would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$58
We stayed here for two weeks and have mixed feelings, which is possibly our issue more than the park's. Being retired and not dialed into school, we booked our stay during Spring break, and this very family friendly park was crazy. Very noisy and busy. Electric scooters everywhere. Not sure management did enough to curb unruly activity. They allowed one group to rent three spots and use the middle spot to set up covered tents, which became the gathering place for up to fifteen people at times. Vacant spaces were used to set up ring toss games. Curfew was not recognized. Laundry hanging from awnings. We ended up moving to a different area of the park and had a much better experience. We would like to think that the park isn't always that crazy. Check in was efficient and staff was friendly. Some sites were narrow and gravel while others were wider and offered a paved pad, and it didn't seem to be tied to the price you paid or rig size. There are many shade trees so satellite service is hit or miss. Cable and WiFi were good. Showers and restrooms were kept clean but are a little dated. The grounds were nicely landscaped and manicured. Easy access off the highway and not too much highway noise. Groceries and restaurants within walking distance. Great location to explore Santa Barbara, Solvang and the wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We really enjoyed the grounds, they were clean, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning after the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
Clean, shady, well maintained park. Currently remodeling pool and water park area which will be great for kids by summer. Close to many things to do. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$58
+8 Concrete pull through, level [front sloped slightly, but no need for leveling blocks], quiet, some trees, electricity good. -2 Downside: far too many crows, there is no pleasant place to walk; a little pricey We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$63
Flying Flags RV Resort & Campground is a great place to stay with plenty of large sites for big rigs and all the amenities I need including propane. The $63 per day rate reflects the weekly rate including Tax. They gave me a certificate for a free night which we immediately used so instead of 7 days we stayed 8 which brought the rate down to $55 per night taxes included. When we arrived I told them I have a 38 foot Monaco with a motorcycle lift holding my Triumph and our CR-V tow car. The front desk gave us a choice of 3 sites that would meet our needs of room for our big rig and clear view of the southern sky for our satellite TV. A very friendly park host drove us around in a golf cart to see the 3 sites. Talk about service and genuinely caring that your stay is as perfect as can be. We selected our perfect site. They didn’t charge me extra for my motorcycle even though it is an additional vehicle. There is a beautiful pool and spa. Tons of room at the site, wonderful friendly people and great water pressure so you’ll probably want to have your pressure regulator ready. As an aside we needed some roof repair and headlight switch repair and Bob’s RV Repair provided mobile service to the RV Park. They did a great job reasonably priced and convenient. Can’t wait until next year when we’ll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$60
Smallish sites for a big price. Nice park, clean, well kept. Not too big rig friendly . We had to take the toad off to keep on our site. The park has everything you need. Wasn't too full when we stayed; looks like it has too many sites. I only saw 3 showers (super clean) for LOTS OF CAMPERS. Lots of Wi-Fi, but we kept getting bumped off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$52
We were on our way home from San Francisco and decided to stay for the night to get some rest. Staff very nice, park is very clean. Last time I was here was nine years ago. Wow, has it improved. Will stay here in the future for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$65
We tried to stay here one night on our way home from a cross country trip. We have been viewing the website for several months and decided that it looked like a great "resort" type park that we would enjoy. The website makes the park look amazing, but we found it a bit disappointing when we arrived. The after hours check in process is helpful, envelopes are prepared for the sites that are available. We have a 40+ foot rig and based on what we read online, it seemed as though we would have no problem finding a spot. We were wrong. We walked around to look at the available sites and it became apparent that we wouldn't be able to get out if we parked. We looked at the "super premium"(end sites about $89-90+) sites and they were large enough to fit in but, again, we wouldn't be able to get out. I don't know how anyone gets in and out of here. There was a large rig parked at an end site that had absolutely no room to leave because of the adjacent RVs and vehicles that were parked. It was very odd. We ended up leaving because of the lack of space. The overly expensive supposedly "luxury" sites have a bbq grill and better manicured grass, but that seems to be about it. I wouldn't pay that price just to have a grill and and end spot that leaves you stuck when the park fills. Very disappointed and felt that the website is very misleading. The grounds are well maintained and very cute, but that's about it. For the price, I would expect more space and/or privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$60
The staff is friendly and accommodating. The restrooms and showers are extremely clean plus everything working in them. Our spot was level. The laundry was clean and fair prices. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$88
We checked in on a Thursday, and out on a Sunday for the Solvang Prelude bike event. A lot of bikers checked in on the Friday, but the park was not full. Check in was great, the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We had an escort to our site because of a tree that could have possibly caused damage! We decided to get a super premium end site and it was fantastic: worth the extra $ for the extra space and privacy. We liked that the park did not put us all close together like some do. Friday night we had the BBQ tri-tip that was on site, and on Sunday had the breakfast: convenient and perfect! The park was very well maintained, clean (went to the bathrooms on the way out and they were great) and the staff was very friendly. We look forward to going back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$51
Nice clean park near a lot of activities in the Santa Ynez Valley, easy on and off of 101. Be sure to ask for a quiet spot (if this is of importance to you). Hopefully they will accommodate you because this is definitely a kid and dog friendly park. Spots were roomy enough for our fifth wheel. Wi-Fi was OK as parks go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$73
We've stayed at this park twice before and have had a fairly good experience. This time though we opted for a super premium end space and it turned out to be a doggie potty spot. One man stood just outside our space talking to a park staffer while his German Shepard did his thing. He walked away without cleaning it up and the staffer didn't say a thing. A large group of Country Coach people came in a row or two away and they all headed for our space with their dogs. We will by-pass this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
Very nice RV resort, easy access from US highway 101. One of the nicer parks we have stayed in, it's just too pricey. Based on price we probably would not stay here again. Would have rated it higher but the price wouldn't let me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$52
Fantastic place. All modern utilities. Great shade trees. Friendly staff with cookies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
A well kept park close to Solvang. Easy entrance and exit for a big rig. Staff is very friendly. They still had our records from years ago, which was nice. Good areas to walk the dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Stayed here with our FMCA group. Quiet, pretty campground with widely spaced sites. Clean, easy access from freeway. Short drive to attractions. We were here off season, mid-week. Possible it livens up on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
A wonderful RV park with big, pleasant spaces, great pool and spa, very friendly staff near Solvang. Immaculate facilities, one of the best we've stayed at. . Recommend either as a destination or easy on and off 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$58
This is a nice place, but I don't know if we will ever get used to the high prices of campgrounds in California - $58 is a lot of money for a place to park. That said, we had a paved pull-through with a small patio. Hook-ups worked well and were located in the middle of the site. Small bushes created some privacy between neighbors. Pool and hot tubs looked nice but were too cool to use. There was a game room but everything (including the pool table) cost an extra fee so we skipped it. Big areas to walk the dog. Front desk was nice and well organized - free cookie upon check-in. Campground is near Hwy. 101, but I don't remember hearing any noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$48
The nightly rate reflected was what our weekly rate worked out to be. Park was very nice and clean. Sites were a good size for our fifth wheel. At this time of the year, very quiet and most days we had very few neighbors. The weekends got a bit loud, and the park seems to be hesitant to approach people who are on the rowdy side unless it is after 10:00 pm. We did have an incident of a very inconsiderate group, and in the end they were taken care of, although in my opinion they should not have been allowed in the park in the first place. The Wi-Fi is typical for RV Parks, very slow and sometimes non existent, this is where patience comes in helpful! The person at the front desk who checked us in was very helpful, (I am sorry I did not catch her name). I asked her to give us a site we could be happy at for a week, and she did such a good job we stayed two weeks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
Only drawback to this campground was the Wi-Fi connection which was non existent in our area. Office kept saying that it had just been reset but we were never able to sign on any time during our 6 night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
The rate reflected is based on a weekly rate. The rates for this park are steep but the park is very nicely maintained and has many amenities. It is close to all the attractions in the area: Solvang, wine tasting, Santa Barbara. Sites are adequate for big rigs but could feel cramped if the park is full. Nice large trees in the park, but did not hamper us from using our satellite. Wi-Fi is free but speed and connection was spotty throughout our two week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$57
This is a very overpriced campground, but the only one in the area that we are aware of. Narrow pull through sites. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$68
I would have given this park a ten except that our premium space patio was coated with ashes, stained from something our dogs liked to sniff and had several puddles of grease from a previous camper's BBQ. Most of the other patios we saw were clean and unstained. Other than that, the park is very nice. The grass is well kept and the spaces are adequate. There is a large, clean fenced area to let your dogs off leash. There are also two other enclosed pet areas. One was designated for cats and was fully enclosed in chain link fencing. (First time we found that in a park). When you check in to a premium space they give you a coupon for a free night. We opted to stay another night and they let us use the coupon which lowered the cost of our stay by nearly $70. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Nice park with asphalt streets and wide spaces. While there for 3 days the internet did not work. The office was clueless and acted like it was normal for it not to work. The park was very busy and the bathrooms suffered, they were not cleaned often enough. Lots of kids and dogs, with nice facilities for their use. There is lots of stuff to do in the area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$60
Very nice park. Paved roads with gravel sites. Some sites have concrete pads which are assumed premium. There is grass on each side of site with a concrete strip along the curb side which is nice during inclement weather giving your feet a solid not dirty place to land. Picnic table sits on a concrete slab. Cable was good. Access to utilities was well placed and convenient. Although close to Hwy 101 the park was quiet at night. During the day we could hear tires going over the freeway slabs but it was more white noise than not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
This is the only "10" I gave after a month long trip. Great base for the Solvang/Santa Ynez area, and close enough to also work for exploring Santa Barbara. Outstanding park in every category. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$57
This was our second stay at this park. It is very clean and the staff welcoming and helpful. It is quiet and the facilities well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$72
Very friendly staff. Nice cafe with a great breakfast. Saturday was family movie night out by the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
Just finished up a camping weekend that allowed us to enjoy Danish Days in Solvang. We always enjoy staying at this RV park as they have so much going on. BBQ on Friday nights. Ice Cream social on Saturday with an outdoor movie. It's a good value, clean rest rooms, good store, and walking distant to Anderson Split Pea Soup. This will always be our place to stay when up this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$70+
I have much to say but if you read through you will learn a lot. I was expecting a lot from this RV park due to the high price we were charged. This campground delivered in some areas and fell short in others. The grounds were pretty with lots of grass and nicely maintained trees. The size of our site was decent but not large enough to fit the price tag. I was disappointed to find multiple piles of dog waste on the grass at our site. I didn't bring my own dogs and wasn't thrilled to be picking up excrement on my vacation. Some of the games in the rec room were broken and in need of repair. Everything needed a deposit to play: horseshoes, pool, ping pong, air hockey (was broken). They had my credit card on file and knew who I was but they still wanted a cash deposit and drivers license on everything: kind of insulting. Good size pool but the water was cloudy. There were lots of nice lounge chairs around the pool. I liked the separate spa for adults. Bath and showers were okay but lots of hair on the shower floors which was gross. The area where the full time residents stayed was really shabby looking. Their landscaping was weedy, junky and uninviting. This surprised me because I heard that the monthly charges were quite high in addition to having to pay electric. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere near where the residents lived. It brought down the overall appearance and feel of this park. My biggest complaint is about a woman who worked at the front desk. When we checked in she was nice enough but something seemed off. We quickly figured it out. During our stay we were spending time by the pool. This employee must have had the day off and she was also at the pool swimming with who I assume was her grandson. She kept yelling at the guests' children in a very hostile matter. She was quite rude and combative with the adults as well. Just a nasty looking and acting woman who's behavior reflected poorly upon this RV park. On the upside, we had occasion to speak with several of the grounds keepers and maintenance people who were all very kind and friendly. My overall impression is that this was a nice resort but not worth the excessive amount we were charged. I noticed many of the sites were empty even though the office tried to make it sound like they were almost totally booked when I made my reservation. Perhaps if they had reasonable prices they would fill more spots. I'm just sayin'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
There is no better resort to stay at while in the Wine Country! Very nice resort, friendly staff, and everything was very clean. There was too much to do on our way through the area, so we hope to return this fall! Keep up the great work, you have a beautiful resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$70
Nice park. Pool and hot tubs were clean. We stayed in a premium spot a little pricey but there is not a lot of camping in the area where we needed to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$69
The location makes this a nice RV park. It’s very kid, family, pet, and couple friendly. I’m not going to comment on the rate but I will say paying an additional “daily camping tax” made the small things noticeable (i.e. paying $10 a day with a $40 dollar cash deposit to rent a fire pit). Like I said, this park is in a good location allowing you to do fun and wholesome things. We will be back to do more things in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$66
This is a friendly and very well kept RV park. I am marking it down for three reasons. 1) It was pricey. 2) The Wi-Fi was not very good. 3) And it's noisy. I asked for a quiet site, and they put me in the back away from the pool, but that bordered a hotel parking lot, with a bar. Very noisy! Also they say they strictly enforce quiet time, but the group of 3 sites across from me had a pretty loud time of it until past 11pm, and no one stopped them. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$77
This was a very clean park with shade trees and grass. The facilities were well maintained and the staff was very friendly. It was within walking distance of restaurants and public transportation in Buellton to the town of Solvang. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
I don't think you could want any more in a campground then what you get here. They had it all. Beautiful sites, friendly staff, pool, activities, even a bus you could catch right outside the park entrance. We came for a week and stayed for two! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$68
Very nice park close to Solvang, CA. Lots of room to maneuver my big rig, friendly staff. They provided a BBQ and a wood burning fireplace for us. Wish we could have stayed another day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$68
Very nice. All spots have grass and most have a paved patio area. Pool was nice. Hot tub is inside a pavilion. Very pretty. Only suggestion would be to increase the power of the Wi Fi signal. It did not reach all areas of the campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$65
Stayed here about ten days while touring Solvang and Santa Barbara. The pull through site we were on, did not have enough room for our 40' coach and car. Had to park the car on the grass. The price was excessive for what you got. There was a tent site (along side a RV site) in front of us. We had a premium site, which was located beside a four lane road. Staff was very nice and fitness center had the minimum equipment. There seem to be some long termers on one side of the park. Probably would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$57
Truly a beautiful and well-kept park. The landscaping alone is nearly worth the price of admission. The park is located in the Santa Ynez Valley, near the quaint town of Solvang, where shopping and restaurants as well as wineries will keep tourists busy for the day. Back at the park, the only complaints I'd have were noisy children on their "powered" toys and the trees blocking our satellite's view. Overall: we will return. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
This park has easy access from CA Highway 101, but there was no discernible traffic noise. There's good temporary parking while registering at the office. Internal roads are all paved with good maneuverability, although the office personnel recommend unhitching the toad, which I did. Most of the sites are pull-through's with some back-in's. Sites are fairly spacious with mostly gravel surface and some with concrete. Most sites also have concrete patios and picnic tables. Site delineation is very good with healthy grass and bushes on each side. Sites have cable TV & Wi-Fi. The cable I believe is retransmitted satellite TV. Some of the TV channels had audio and video distortion, and the Wi-Fi tended to drop out every now and then. Access for using a satellite dish is pretty good although there are trees throughout the park. The park is very kid and pet friendly. They even have a coin operated ($7) pet wash which we used and were very satisfied with the results. One area of the park appeared to be dedicated to long term residents which was decently maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had mail delivered 4-5 times while we were here and the office would always call me when mail or a package arrived. We stayed here for two weeks, one week for a Workhorse Chassis rally and the 2nd to camp with family. The rate we paid was the rally rate. With better cable TV and more reliable Internet, I would have rated this park a 10. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$60
Great place so don't miss it if you have a chance to stay there. Quiet, peaceful, well maintained. Worth the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$61
The nicest park so far in our two month trip across the U.S. The grounds are immaculate, beautiful thick, green grass at each site. Lovely flowers. Very quiet at all times, even though the park was fairly full. Location was great in the Santa Ynez Valley. Valley Transit bus stop right there to tour the Valley. Look forward to staying at Flying Flags again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$55
A very nice park in a wonderful location. Convenience to highway is nice, but that means some highway noise. Rated as a 8 due to value considerations. Nice park, but moderately expensive, and no discounts offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$65
Grossly overpriced but the only game in town so they get away with it. We had a nice back in site along the road. Patio, picnic table and grassed area. Walking distance to good restaurants and other shops and close to Solvang and other interesting towns in the area. If wine tasting is a hobby this is the place to be. The WiFi was Tengo but it was good and free, a big surprise. There is a fenced dog run and a dog wash station. There are many trees and getting a satellite signal can be a bit of a chore: we needed to move to another site. If they were full, there may be a problem getting a clear sky spot. Verizon signal is good. I don't think we will ever return to this park because of the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$70
Sites are pretty close to each other, but otherwise a beautiful park and very well maintained. Very courteous staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
Easy access, walking distance to a great family restaurant. Close to the historic and lovely Slovang and several wineries. Large pull-through sites and clean, convenient laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$57
The rates are pretty high and actually worked out to be just slightly better than the local Motel 6 for the week stay. If we had been here for just a couple of nights it would have been more economical to stay at the motel. It is convenient to all the towns around this area so that is why we stayed as long as we did. Would have rather stayed at Cachuma Lake and will do that the next time. WiFi was very slow to non-existent at times. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$70
Just finishing up a good Thanksgiving stay at Flying Flags: our first visit. We enjoyed our stay. The area is beautiful. Spent some time strolling and shopping in Solvang and had a great Thanksgiving dinner at Mattheis Tavern in Los Olivos. The resort itself is clean, has excellent utility hookups, level sites, and nice facilities. They are good about enforcing the quiet time. Only a couple of complaints. We are constantly amazed at the folks that don't pick up after their pets! The park has a great off-leash dog area that was entirely unusable due to the number of bombs left laying around. We're super-conscious about it with our Lab, but are constantly amazed at the other folks who don't seem to care. Sites are a bit small. We were in a 'premium' site and barely had room for the toad. When we come back again, we will go for one of the 'super premium' sites. They are at the end of the rows and have a bit more elbow room. Most sites are level DG with a small paved patio and grass. SP sites are all paved. All in all, a good experience. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$58
Flying Flags RV was a pleasant two-night stay. The fresh cookies with registration made a nice welcome gift. We were traveling with another couple and the office was great about providing side-by-side accommodations. We had to request a change of sites. Trees obstructed Satellite. Again we were moved to side-by-side sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$58
This is a nice park, Very Clean. Level sites with grass and stamped concrete. Nice pool and spa. Might be a little tight if it is full. I look forward to coming back, the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$58
This park has continued to upgrade facilities under new (2009?) ownership. All of the short-term sites are on one side of the park, separated from the long-term perm-rigs. The "regular" sites are relatively tight gravel with concrete patios and small strips of grass. The "super" sites aren't any longer but do provide a paved/concrete pad with a slightly larger patio space on the end of each row. Access to some of the "super" sites can be pretty steep; we noted several drag marks. It pays to call ahead and request a satellite-friendly site if that's important to you, as the mature trees throughout the park limit the choices. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well, and we were able to get a Verizon signal with no problem. We enjoyed the pet area (which was clear of land mines during our visit). Staff was friendly and helpful, and worked with us to change sites due to utility construction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$68
This was our first time to Flying Flags, and we were very pleased with the park. The park was very clean, and the grounds were very well kept. Each of the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Super Premium site. These sites are on the end of the row and include a fire pit and gas BBQ and have a large extra grass area. We arrived on a Thursday and left on Sunday. The park was quiet, and everyone was friendly. They offer a BBQ dinner on Friday night, movies and "make your own Ice-cream Sunday" on Saturday with a very current movie (ours was Robin Hood and was just released) and a great breakfast on Sunday morning, all of course for a fee, but very reasonable. We will return soon and would recommend it to everyone we know. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
Great park. Pet park and a pet washing site with blow dryers. Never have seen that before. Had to pull forward to get satellite dish to work because of trees, so couldn't hook up the sewer but backed up and dumped before we left. Nice width between lots. Loved going into Solvang and then to the Casino. Shuttle service to Casino available. Friendly check-in with great homemade cookies. Drove to Santa Barbara for a day. Really enjoyed and will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$62
This is a very clean park with spacious enough sites, grassy area and picnic table at each, great showers, etc. It is conveniently located to Solvang, and we took a day-trip to Santa Barbara. It is, however, pricey in our opinion, as we didn't need a fitness center, snack bar, or pool. It is geared towards people who want to spend lots of time at their RV, and is very kid friendly. That brings me to the part we didn't like. We were there on the weekend. There were many kids all over the park whose parents allow them to SCREAM at the top of their lungs during daylight hours. I mean during nearly all the non-quiet time hours. Once dusk hit, the kids were quiet, and the adults began to take over the noise production. LOUD voices, LOUD TV. What a noisy park! It didn't quiet down completely even at 10 PM. We won't stay again as a result of the noise factor, tho perhaps it is quieter during the week. As we prepared to leave, we heard a mournful dog howling. Most likely, it was left behind by 'parents' who thought it'd be quiet. We were relieved to get back on the road! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$76
When to their website and the photo's do any justice at all. Was very pleased with the staff upon arrival. Sites are level and easy pull-through. Grass at each site, with water, sewer, 30/50 amp, cable TV. Park is very clean as is the restrooms and showers. Lots of trees, some have full shade others not. There is a large grassy area for tent camping. Pool area was well maintained. We were in a 26 footer and fit just fine, stayed overnight. Would recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We only stayed here because we left another campground early. It turned out to be a great move. We asked for a quiet site and they gave us one. The site was level and very spacious. We will definitely be back. Solvang is great also! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$66
Great place to stay. The staff guided us to our site #22. Super friendly and that weekend the place was packed, and clean, clean. The staff and all the workers were excellent. First 10 I have ever given. The dog park was very clean. We will be coming back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The park was very clean. The staff was very friendly. If you cannot make a reservation from their website because of available space, DO CALL because spaces might be available when the website states it's full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
Very nice park. This is one of the best we have stayed in. Staff was great and friendly. The Friday night Bar B.Q. was good. Price was a little high but most of California coast areas are high so bite the bullet and stay here. It was a nice experience. The only reason for rating it a 9 instead of a 10 is because there is some new growth on the trees that rubbed on the top of RV's, (one of my pet peeves), one guy had to cut a limb to get into his site. We would stay here again. Stay here and you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
Ok but pricey, sites close together, only 3 showers stalls each (M & F) for 320 sites! Nothing else around and/or available due to the fair at Pasa Robles. Wi-Fi good but cable quality is poor. Everyone on staff was friendly & effective. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$56
We have stayed here many times; one of our favorites! As others have stated it is not cheap, but even the state and county parks are getting expensive with no amenities. We especially like the indoor spa for adults only; with it no matter what the the weather there is a nice place to hangout, and we always meet interesting people while at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$60
This park has gone through several renovations over the last couple of years. Most of the short-term sites to the right (south) side of the office have been rebuilt with packed gravel pads and concrete patio areas. Several "premium" sites have been added as well. The section of the park to the left (north) of the office is still packed with seasonals and "perma-rigs". All interior roads are paved and the majority of the sites are treed in (tree limbs are trimmed to prevent accidents). If you need satellite access, be sure to mention that at reservation time. Office staff is uniformly friendly, cable TV and Wi-Fi are included, and the park remains pet-friendly with a fenced dog run next to the playground. Access can be tight for large rigs, but we have always been able to maneuver our 45' coach into place carefully, even if there's little room left for the toad. Pricey, though, especially if you aren't using a lot of park facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$56
Overall a great experience. Plenty of the standard things to do within the RV park and family friendly. BBQ Night on Friday and Movie Night on Saturday. The arcade games are a bit dated and the $10 deposit for billiard or table tennis use is enough to deter one from using them. The price for what you get is a bit on the high side, but there are really no other choices for the area, although we did see quite a few RV's just parked on the side of the road throughout Buellton (and some even on the street just outside the RV park). Clean park, friendly staff and fresh baked cookies when you check in. Very easy to maneuver my 36' motorhome and tow vehicle around the park. Note: If you are going to stop for a day in Solvang, there is Day-Use (FREE) RV Parking at the City Hall/Police station downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We have stayed at this park previously and love it. We would recommend it to all we know. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$57
This is an OK park as a stopover but not for any extended stay. The staff was very nice and facilities are nice overall. It just is expensive for what you get. They also told me they off no discounts or are members of anything as they don't need it. Humm: how long will that last? $57 for a pull through over night is just too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$69
I am giving Flying Flags a poor rating mainly due to the staff. When I was checking in, I was told to keep everything locked up even when I go to take my dogs for a walk because people from the housing development next door would come steal stuff. Then I was told to be careful of rattlesnakes! When I asked if they give a Good Sam discount I was told no they don't need to do Good Sam because there is no competition in the area. Let's just say this place lacks class! I was happy I took an end spot (#347) away from the main Club House because the other spots lack any appeal what so ever. Despite all that, I had a nice quiet stay at Flying Flags, enjoying the surrounding areas. I won't stay here again tho. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
Stayed here day after Thanksgiving, spot with only elect and water, no sewer/cable. Quoted $48 but when told they quoted $34 an hour earlier on the phone they honored that price. Very good. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. They had some premium spots, concrete, avail for $98.00 but we told them we'll pass on that price thank you. Our spot was really overpriced at $34. Park is clean, except for an area of resident trailers that are really out of place here, really run down. I think next time I will pass this park by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$54
$54 is the winter rate. There are no discounts for Good Sam, AAA, etc. Sites are level gravel, but a little close together, with a cement patio. Fire pits are available for rent. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. Cable TV was fuzzy and very limited in terms of channels - no FoxNews. Don't miss Ellen's Danish Pancake House just north of the campground. Convenient for exploring the wine country, Solvang, and visiting Santa Barbara. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$53
This park has undergone a renovation in the last two years, with all of the short-term sites being upgraded to packed gravel pads with concrete patios and grass between the sites. All are 30/50 amp full-service sites with a good mix of back-in and pull-throughs, on paved interior roads. The pull-throughs at the south end of the park are long enough for large combinations, while the other sites have tighter access roads and shorter lengths (we had one of the latter and it was a tight fit for a 45' rig and toad to fit without encroaching into the road). They have thinned the trees as part of the renovation, and perhaps 25% of the sites are satellite-friendly. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. There are still a lot of permanent rigs in the north half of the park, and the moles still rule the large grassy tent and dry-camping area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$68
Not as nice as expected based on cost. Only Super Sites have poured concrete pads. Remainder are some sort of crushed gravel that sticks to your shoes, making it difficult to keep the RV floor clean. Full time area is in bad shape and would not want to be close to it. Very old units in disrepair. New fenced pet area nice size but was half dirt. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again, they are about the only RV park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$73
A very nice park. There were lots of kids and dogs of all sizes. Wi-Fi didn't work two of three days, and it was too pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$54
We just got home after 3 great nights here. Yes: I thought the nightly rate was a little high until I got there. It's been about 8 months since I was there last and they've made alot of improvements. Our site was level and the power pedestals made everything so neat and easy to hook up. The off-leash dog area was great too. I do wish people would pick up after their dogs, especially when they 'deposit' right in front of the dog area gate and there are bags less than 3 ft away. This is definitely one of the nicest parks we've been to. The owners totally know how to make a park super RV'er friendly. Our only complaint: Wi-Fi was very slow in my trailer, but I came here for a short vacation so, oh well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$63
This is a beautiful park, with lots of mature trees and all the amenities, but still overpriced, in my opinion. Customer service was indifferent at best, and most often surly. The internet connection was weak and intermittent, and there is no one on staff who knew anything about it. We were told to call Tengointernet for help when the problem was actually with the equipment on site. Very frustrating, since we run our business online. When we decided to leave two days early, to find a place that actually did have reliable internet, we were told that we would not get a refund for the cancelled nights. Instead, we had to take out the balance in their meager store, in order not to lose $120. Needless to say, we will not stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
Love it. Love it. Love it. We've been staying here at Flying Flags for over 10 years and have watched it progressively get better. Although a little pricey, it is THE only place to stay while visiting Solvang, the mission and oh yes, the Indian Casino east on 246. Clean, spacious sites, nicely stocked store, excellent personnel, nice bathrooms, hot good water pressure showers and lots of activities. We will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$88
This park was actually very nice but very over priced. Had we not been in the area to attend a funeral and if there had been another place to stay within 25 miles we wouldn't have stayed. Unfortunately there was no other choice. We paid less than half their fee for parks that equal the amenities available here. I hope some competition opens in the area soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
During the year since our last visit it looks like most all of the improvements begun last year have been completed. There are four rows of long term sites on the north end of the park which have not been touched but are not an eyesore and are out of the way. The sites in the 300 section on the south end were dirt/weeds and lumpy last year with some intruding trees. No more. All have been leveled with either cement or crushed rock and have well cared for new grass between. Also there are new hookup posts. All sites now have a textured cement area for a picnic table and the trees have either been removed or trimmed high enough so they are not in the way of awnings and slides. The 5 rows of no hookup sites on a large grass area also have a picnic table for each. A fitness center has been added with 6 new stepper, treadmill and bike machines. The aircard for the laptop worked well here. Next to the dog park is a dog washing station with a large elevated basin, warm water and tie downs. The park was full but there was no noise at night at least in our end of the park. The common areas were kept clean and trash picked up. There are also recycle bins stationed throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
Rate is based on weekly rate in a premium plus site. Site pad was gravel with a nice concrete patio and spacious grassy area. Park was clean and well maintained with nice landscaping. Lots of big trees, many sites with shade, although the trees can be a problem for satellite reception. Cable was free, but had somewhat limited channels. Wifi worked very well. Staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Great location if you want to visit Solvang and wineries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$62
We stayed a weekend due to our inability to find something less expensive on short notice. This park is grossly overpriced. The regular pull through sites have a severe uphill slant onto the flat parking area and it makes it difficult to situate so as to park a car behind or in front. We moved to a third site and still had difficulty finding a satellite signal. The dog off-leash area has been completely destroyed by an inconsiderate camper who allowed his/her dog to dig deep holes all over the place. It's a wonder our dog didn't break a leg tripping in these while chasing his ball. Then I noticed the area was infested with fox tails, which vets will tell you are extremely dangerous for dogs. The off leash area is also sharing a fence with the very nice playground, which may be an accident waiting to happen. There were many permanents and tents while we were here. The park does have nice shade and grass. A very nice touch was the dog bath. Our Verizon signal was excellent. There was ample room between sites, and we were given a bag of goodies at check-in, but frankly we have stayed at many nicer campgrounds for much less, and we would prefer to pay less. We will make every effort to reserve a less expensive park in advance next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$62
We stayed overnight at this park and considered the rate too high. Wi-Fi and cable were included. Extensive renovations are being done which look very good. Large playground and also fenced dog area. I used the pool and found the water to be a little cool for my comfort and I was doing a workout. There were others using it though. Restrooms were spotless. The showers had a few missing tiles and the water stream in the handicapped shower at the pool was just a very strong jet not very good for a handicapped person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$62
Great RV park! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sights were large, some gravel, some cement pad depending on what you want to pay. Gas BBQ and fire pits available at each sight for small fee. Great place to stay and go wine tasting. Our dogs also enjoyed their stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
With most all new construction completed, this RV Park has become one of the best in the area. We stayed in one of their new exclusive sites close to the office which we regretted paying a premium for because most all other sites were just as good for less money. Anderson's Split Pea Soup was excellent as usual. Solvang is suffering due to our poor economy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$48
The recreation facilities at the park are quite nice. IT IS WORTH PAYING FOR A PREMIUM PLUS SITE! These sites have been completely redone and are quite nice. The regular spaces are in desperate need of sprucing up as is the north side of the park which consists of permanent residents. Many of those are trailers which appear to be no longer road-worthy. However, our kids enjoyed the pool, spa, game room, and playground. We did have a great stay and would come back again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$62
Really like this park. Super clean. $62 per night was for their top sites. Office staff knows which sites are satellite friendly. Verizon air card worked great. We have stayed here many times and love the park and the friendly staff. VERY pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
A lot of good work is being done on this park. New cement slabs, new cabins, fresh grass and crushed granite. All of this will make this park more enjoyable come summer. One word of advice though: if you want to make sure you can use your satellite, then park in the crushed granite sites. (Lot less trees to block signal). We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$65
We enjoy staying at this RV park when we drive through the area. It has a decent playground and though there could be more room between spaces, it's not as crammed as many parks are. The main store is nice and employees are generally friendly. We've stayed there several times now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$50
"I'm so sad. This is my last night at Flying Flags and I had such a good time. The people are terrific. The park is spotless, the spaces are nice and wide, paved and grassy. For a nominal price, they offer weekend BBQ dinners, burger dinners, sundae parties, Sunday breakfasts and room, er, rig service on Sunday mornings. They even play movies in the pool area on the weekends free of charge. The park offers a fenced dog park and dog bath. It even has a fenced (and roofed!) cat area to let your precious feline stretch its legs. I sound like I own the place but I don't. I'm an avid RVer and am pretty picky. I appreciate a park that takes pride in their place and hires people that are congenial and helpful - right now to the smiling gardener. I highly recommend and I will definitely return." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$56
This is a very nice place. We were here about 5 years ago, and the park was OK. They are making lots of noticeable improvements. It's well run with a friendly staff. There is a nice pool & spa. We will definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$48
This is the best park for visiting Solvang. It is a perfect off and on from the 101 Freeway. It is in a beautiful setting with trees - but not too many. Our satellite worked great. Sites are concrete (some - not all) with grass and stamped concrete. It's not a fancy-shmancy resort park - but offers many great amenities, and it is very clean and well-run. Of Note: Their website indicates 2 night minimum for weekend stays. I called the office, and they said that is only for summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$75
We spent Thanksgiving here with another family. The people in the office were very helpful and friendly.They hosted two nights of Movies Under the Stars which the kids very much enjoyed. I felt the campground was very child and dog friendly ( we loved the dog run!) The location was excellent and we never knew we were so close to the highway. No freeway noise at all. We loved the area and can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
This place is pretty good, the premium sites are OK. Wireless worked well and they offer different meals such as tri-tip on Friday and full breakfast on Sunday. This location is very close to Solvang, there are plenty of stores to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$70
Really nice place. Welcoming friendly front desk. The comp cookies were delicious. Kids loved the place and wanted to stay longer. Clean, tidy and good facilities. Nice to have a hot spa at the end of the day. Nice feeling place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$58
Advised at check-in that satellite service OK, however, trees blocked my site. Advertised as a pull through but must disconnect first. Very clean park. Excellent supply store. Nice people. EZ freeway on and off. Great location to Solvang. Looks like lots of full time residents in cluttered sights. Would probably stay again in this well maintained park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
These people are doing it right. Spacious sites, nice facilities, affordable rate. They are about making the customer happy, not just a grumpy old man in the office who makes you beg for a spot. They even gave me cookies when I signed in!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$57
Close to Solvang and stores and restaurants. The park had a great Bar-B-Que on Fri. night and ice cream social on Sat. night. The park has been improved so spots are more spacious then in the past. The over flow section can get a little noisy at night but it wasn't to bad. We had a discount so it is a bit pricey. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$64
This is a good place to stay. We were assigned a site but wanted another and moving in the park is difficult as the roads are narrow but passable. Don't use the "dog run" as it amounts to little more than a large dirty cage. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$70
We stayed in one of the super premium sites so we had ample room with concrete pad and room for the tow. Not enough cable channels though. Some sites are close as well. Very family friendly with lots of kids but very quiet after 10 P.M during the quiet hours. Office staff very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean. We wold stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$70
Nice, clean campground with large sites. This campground seems to cater to some of the bigger and fancier RVs. Nice clean pool and spa, on-site convenience store, snack bar, arcade and laundry room. Brand new playground that the kids enjoyed for hours. The only reason that this campground did not get a 9 or a 10 was the location. We found that there just wasn't much to do in Buellton or the surrounding areas. It works great as a short stay over the weekend or if you just want to sit outside your RV and relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
The narrow dirt/weed/grass sites on the north half of the park remain unchanged. In the year since our last visit they have removed many of the other narrow sites and replaced them with over 90 all new sites with a concrete pad or a level gravel pad. All of these new sites include a table on a concrete pad with wide new grass strips between the sites and new hookups. The premium sites in the 300 section on the south end of the park remain unchanged: dirt/grass but are wide and long enough for a toad. The playground equipment is all new and they put in a good sized dog play area and are making other improvements to the tent area. There are new Wi-Fi antennas with a strong signal where we were in the 300 section. More improvements continue to be made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Flying Flags is getting pricey. But, the location is superb -- lots of lovely, independent wineries to visit and minutes from downtown Solvang, a pseudo-Danish village with marvelous restaurants and touristy and non-touristy stores. A bus stops in front of the park and ferries guests to the nearby Chumash gambling casino. On our last visit to Flying Flags, rain had delayed the remodeling of some sites into "super sites" -- our "super site" was still dirt. So, FF sold large woven mats at cost and a generous site cost discount. Not unexpected as the staff is always helpful and surprisingly cheerful despite the heavy traffic the park receives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$74
We stayed here in the fall using one of the winery tour packages. Our spot was tight; we have a 36' with double slideouts equaling a 13' width. However, on this trip they have made some major improvements to the facility overall. There is construction going on, but they try to keep as many as possible away from it. Talking with management we found out they have dropped 1-2 sites from a few rows to make more room for units our size. The park personnel is wonderful, very friendly and helpful, and the campground is well maintained. Our fee included 2 adults and 2 teenagers; the dog was free and this was during the Santa Barbara Wine Festival. To put prices in perspective we were in the top site, and the Motel 6 across the freeway was $73.99 for 1 person this weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$43
A very well situated park to visit the Buellton, Solvang, Los Olivos area. Just off the freeway but quiet, this park is big and busy. Lots of amenities here like pool, rec room, small store, and so on. Within close walking distance of Anderson's Split Pea food and shop. We picked up a case of the excellent but hard to find tomato soup. Be sure to visit Los Olivos when here. Lovely small artsy town that was in the movie Sideways. Don't bother to drive to the beach, very bad access. Mostly military on the beach. Friendly staff and people staying here. Lots of smiling faces. But be sure to reserve ahead for weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Flying Flags is a great location - and you have the option of boondocking on the grass (which we often do). We stay here at least once a year, sometimes more. It's a bit pricey; but they have a captive audience - so they can get away with it. They always welcome you with fresh baked cookies, and acknowledge return customers. Very friendly staff. They're upgrading this year, so the price might go up. There's construction at the moment - but it's not noisy or inconvenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$62
The owners/managers of this park have gotten greedy. We've been stopping over at this park when travelling back and forth between Northern and Southern California for many years. Although they have a large pool and nice, clean facilities, it's not a high class destination resort. I just called to make reservations for this coming Christmas and found that the rates had almost doubled. What? For a narrow, muddy weed infested site just because I need 50 amp service. Oh, they've added WiFi, woopee! There are other parks in the area that I will be checking out rather than pay these ridiculous rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
UNDER CONSTRUCTION! Water turned off at times. Construction noise, place is tourn up and management seems not to care about RVers inconvenience. Call first to confirm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
Flying Flags is currently undergoing a lot of renovation. Sites close to the RV office are being significantly upgraded to paved, landscaped, and level pads. This will be a big improvement over the gravel and/or grassy sites currently in use. For the most part, RV campsites can handle the largest trailers and motorhomes. At least 80 percent of the sites have full hookups. My wife and I love the pool and spas that Flying Flags features. All very well maintained and available for use year round. We have camped here many times over the years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
Nicely landscaped. Walking distance to restaurants. Tight pull through site with neighbors almost on top of each other. Sewer hook ups not usable for a lot of Class B motorhomes as they are so far to rear of site one would have to block most of the road to dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$58
We stayed at a premium plus site, thus the extra cost. Concrete pad, well kept grass, fresh flowers, spotlessly clean pool and spa, and pet friendly. Less expensive sites were also nice, just a bit further from the pool, and crushed stone, not concrete, no flowers. They have a casual restaurant/snack bar, and Ellen's, a dinner from the 40's is within walking distance. I plan to go there again just to get away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$48
We go to Solvang once a year, but we always stay in a hotel. We stopped here for a night on our way to Morro Bay. We got a grass site with hook-ups. We felt very welcome by the staff, we got cookies on check-in. The sites were close together and our site was not level. We would upgrade to a wider, pull-through with concrete next time. But, we loved being close to Solvang and Pea Soup Andersons. They are pet friendly, have a nice pool, and a nice playground. They rent fireplaces so you can have a fire at your site. Gas, grocery, and food are very close. We would love to come again and get to spend more time here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
This is a park that appears to have been here for a while. None the less, it is very well maintained. There is some wear and tear on the lawn strips of the campsites that is consistent with the use by campers. You can see that they are making an effort to upgrade the campsites as time and money permit. This is a nice big facility to roam around in. We were traveling with another family and though the campground is not set up with opposing campsites, you can turn things around and make it work. They have 'Dog Runs', but they are not much bigger than a dog kennel at your local doggie bed and breakfast. The pool area is very well maintained and there is a arcade room and a Play ground for the kids to entertain themselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful getting us in on very short notice. There was a major fire at Lake Cachuma that caused us to make a last minute change in our plans. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
We always camp here when we go to Solvang, they've remodeled some of the sites, we got one of the new pull-throughs, which even though a little pricey was very nice. We've stayed here numerous times and each time they have been very busy, I highly recommend call ahead reservations. The store has very limited supplies but the staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay here again. One last recommendation, on the road to Solvang you must eat at AJ Spurs, they have the best steaks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
This is one of our favorite places to stay when traveling south to San Diego. Staff is friendly/accommodating, restaurants are in close proximity, and park has a nice pool area. Dogs are very welcome here. This park never seems to let us down. We're happy campers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Staff was excellent. Park was in a great location but the sites were all dirt and not very level. They could make this a truly great park if they would put in paved pads or at least level gravel. I will stay here again only if I have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$53
This RV park was clean and lots of fun for our kids. We camped here with our camping group and paid extra for premium sites. For the price we paid, I would expect the premium sites to be paved and level. They were neither. In addition, we have 3 children. I resent campgrounds who make us pay more because of that. We had to pay per child, extra. I agree with previous reviewers: book the premium sites or deluxe sites west of the office or you'll be near the long term sites that are not kept up nicely at all and you will barely have room to breathe outside of your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$65
Stayed over the Memorial weekend. They gave everyone a fresh baked cookie when check-in, that was a very nice touch. Most of the sites are back-in. Here's the pros and cons list. Pros: Clean; near Solvang with local shuttle that can take you into Solvang for $1.50; WiFi is great; modern kids playground; Casino is 15 minutes away. There's a pool and a small game room. There's no bike path but kids can bike around the campsite. Cons: Expensive; sites are too close to each others; nothing to do except visiting Solvang; Some permanent old RV/trailers on site. This is good 1-2 nights stay but not longer. No refund on early check-out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$43
I've stayed here many times in both a trailer and now a motorhome, but the sites are becoming more and more rutted and uneven. We stayed in an electric/water site (we usually get full hookups) and the sites were so close together that we could hear our neighbors' every move. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$47
This is a very nice, clean park and we had a very good site. The staff at check-in was efficient and pleasant. The pool area was well kept but their "heated pool" was not heated. This was a great disappointment. We would camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Pool, restrooms, general store, grounds and facility were all clean. I would re-think the "permanent" residents. Some trailers were way too Sanford & Son for me. Hooks ups at the far end of the site mean some long connections, so be prepared. Sites are far too narrow. Your neighbor will likely be in your site with his awning and slideout if he is here before you. Entry into and out of "drive-through" sites is tricky with a large rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$44
We stayed here as part of a larger Greyhound Gathering in Solvang. The check-in was quick and friendly. We later added a couple of days to our stay as we enjoyed the area so much. About the only negative I could find would be that the Premium sites are dirt, with leaves, which get a heavy dew on them nightly. We tracked a lot of junk into the motorhome as we had to take out hounds outside on a regular basis. We will stay here on our next trip to the Central Coast area in 2008. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$37
One of the best RV parks we've stayed at so far. Well maintained, friendly staff, great location. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
The staff was friendly and helpful. The office and store has recently been remodeled. Up to two pets are free and they give you a pet bag containing two plastic bags for picking up after your dog and some dog treats. Humans get cookies! The biggest problem with the sites were all the gopher holes, causing uneven ground and hazardous walking in the dark. They have free WiFi which worked very well for us. Only once did I have difficulty connecting. The long termers are parked separately from the short termers. Being there in December, even the premium spots were not full. We enjoy staying there. It is close to Solvang, wine country, Pismo Beach - many places to visit and things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$50
I would give this campground a higher rating except that for the price I think a fire ring should be included ( they will rent them to you for $10.00/night) and the WiFi that they advertize was next to non existant we were unable to use it at all. The outdoor "family" spa was look warm at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
Good place with full hookups. Good location, close to town, and close enough for day trips to Santa Barbara. Seems very well organized. Has some long term residents in here, some of the trailers are kind of an eyesore, but most of the short term camping is kept away from them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$50
The most overrated park I have stayed. Like mentioned above, the sites are the size of a sardine can, the prices are way high for the service. There is no such thing as concrete here and you are parked in dirt and mud. Some have gravel. The lawns for campsites are in bad shape. We were told that we could not move in early for watering of the site. Our site was gravel. The hookups are old and at the very end of sites, I needed about a 30 foot extension for the sewer hose. Office looks understaffed and they can be a little rude. They were very polite when reservations were made. They were told the size of our rig and truck. We were told there was no problem with the width and or length. Our slide was in the site next to us, the awning was in the other site. We were told that this was the only option, and could not be moved even with other open sites the entire weekend. Staff was rude when a trailer they were guiding into the site next to us almost hit our trailer. Basically was told to get back into my trailer and that I could do nothing as far as a compliant. I do not know what the people that are rating this park are comparing it too, but I feel they need to stay at other parks for a comparison. We will dry camp on a side road before returning to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
Reserved and paid for a week stay in premium site, when arrived was told premium sites were taken by a rally. Gave us a vacant site where permanent trailers were. Site was 14'x45' for a 40' RV. With slides out door to RV was 3' from next RV. Premium sites are tight all other sites are worthless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
Greeted with warm cookies, what could be better? I was impressed with everything. Staff was very friendly, and made me fell like they were glad to see me. Bathrooms were very clean as was the whole camp grounds. I'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$39
First time at Flying Flags RV Resort in Buellton, CA, reason was that a Festival was going on in Ventura and every park was full. First impression was great. Pull into the main entrance at approx. 11:40 A.M. Go in to check-in and we are told we can either leave and come back at 2:00, or park at the field in the back with no hook-ups until 2:00. The reason was that they do maintenance from 12:00 to 2:00, checkout is 12:00. I explain that I have a meeting in Ventura at 4:00 and don’t have time to wait around until 2:00 and then try and get to Ventura. They offer to give me an early check-in for a fee, even though they had to do maintenance. Well we get to the site, all gravel, must be hard to maintain. The site is a pull through, but is so narrow and with a 90 degree turn to enter, I had to make a 4 point turn to enter the site with a trailer next to me. I ran over the site boundaries with the truck and trailer to get into the site. I get the trailer into the site, with the trailer in the center of the site, the slide hangs over to the left site and the awning hangs over to the right site. I go back to the office and explain what is happening, and am told there is nothing they can do and all the sites are pretty much the same size. I was told that my trailer is on the smaller side that they see and everyone else has no problem, the same on the phone when the reservations were made. (When I made reservations I told them I had a 33’ trailer with a crew cab long bed truck, so sharp corners were not the easiest thing to do.) We spend Thursday night without much more communication with anyone in the campground. Friday I talked with one of the park attendants regarding early check-in and was told that they let people in after 12:00 without a fee, I checked in at 11:40. So 20 more minutes I would not had to pay a fee. I get asked to move my truck back because it is sticking out into the road. The trailer is all the way to the back of the site, and the truck’s front left tire is into the road with the tailgate about 3” from the hitch. He says that I can lay my tailgate down to get under the trailer, until he sees the front support for the 5th wheel. Saturday rolls around and a couple try to get there 33’ trailer in next to us, awning side. Another attendant is trying to guide the couple in, when I heard them I opened the trailer door and could not see light between their trailer and my awning. I told the guy to hold on and get into a heated discussion with the attendant about the size of the spaces, how close he was, etc. He tells me basically to be quite and get back into the trailer and let him do his job. I was told that I did not have to stay there and that anything I said could not get him fired. I put my awning down and the couple starts apologizing for the attendant, and his attitude towards me. This was the first interaction others, other than being unhappy, that we have had. Other than the sites, personalities of the employees and lack of help, the customers were not all that pleasing. Walked through the sites, did not even ask, would not respond when asked questions. Just seemed we were outcasts for the first time on vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Nice family-oriented park with free WiFi. Sites are not paved, but we had no dust problem due to the nicely cared-for grounds. The staff was friendly and I saw one wiping my RV clean after he accidentally sprayed water on the side if it. This was something I would not have noticed had he failed to clean it. This speaks of integrity within their staffing ranks and also rates highly in my book. We used the resort as a staging ground for day trips to Solvang. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We have stayed here before and liked it but feel that the prices have gotten too high. They do not offer any discounts such as Good Sam or AAA. Most sites are so narrow that you can’t let out your awning. With our 36 foot motorhome I had to drive through the site behind us to get into our site. I would have never made the turn from the road around the trees into our site. They do have larger Premium site but at a Premium price. We arrived at 1:00p and they made us sit in the overflow area until 2:00p before we could occupy our site. They said they were watering, however our site was dry on arrival. I think this might the last time we stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
We love this park. We've come here often. We like all the new improvements at the park. The staff is so friendly and the park is so convenient to everything we like to see & do in the wine country. We'll be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$42
As stated in some of the previous reviews I too believe this park is a bit over-rated. Although the staff was very helpful and friendly, the campground was no where near what I'd expected. We arrived after dark with another family and given our sites. We pulled into our site fine, but the sites were so tight that our slide-out was into the next camping area. Our friends had a large tree in their site and were unable to level their trailer. A positive point is that the staff moved us to another area and was able to keep us together. It was a bit expensive and the park allows extended stays, I'll say no more about that. We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
Probably one of the most overrated parks. You could call it a 10 if you like being stuffed in like a sardine. There is no such thing as concrete here and you are parked in dirt and mud at most sites. Some have gravel. The lawns for campsites are in bad shape. The hookups are old and at the very end of sites. I saw some fifth wheels that needed about a 30 foot extension for their sewer hose. Things work OK though. Office looks understaffed and they can be curt. Lots of customers because of proximity to Solvang. What this park really needs is some competition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$39
This is a very nice park in a beautiful area but even our premium site was small, if we had sat at our picnic table we would have been right up against the neighbors slide and so would our canopy had we pulled it out. The facilities are very nice, the pool too small for so many people, I think this park is overrated, we felt like we were camping in a sardine can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$43
This is a nice clean park. The sites were trying to be grass, but were almost all dirt. Yes WiFi, but you have to pay an extra $5 a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
I'm giving this place a "1" having never seen it, nor stayed there. Let me explain. We are new to RVing, and this place looked like the perfect destination for our first trip in our new TT. The staff from the park was initially very friendly on the phone. When I explained that I have 4 children under the age of 5, she told me that my parents would not be able to join us in our trailer or on our site because the site maximum is 6 people. I explained that my two youngest are infants, but she said that it was just too bad, my parents would not be allowed to stay with us. I'm sure they have this rule to control large groups, but I fail to see the logic of turning away someone willing to pay $50/night for fours nights in a brand new trailer with a quiet family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$37
Very nice park with friendly staff. It has small sites but very pleasant with many trees. Would give it a 10 if the WiFi was free instead of $5 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2005
$31
Liked the grassy sites, a little bit of road noise but not too troublesome. Easy in and out of the site for our 30 ft class A, mostly level and big enough but certainly not spacious. The park has a nice looking pool that we did not use, decent laundry. Bathrooms/showers were fine. Great location for a day trip into Solvang. Not cheap but we'd stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$47
Althought this was our "maiden voyage" in our new Monaco Coach we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly. Sites were very clean, although closer together than I would like. New playground equipment is a plus for the little ones. On the whole I hope that all of our future destination parks are as nice as this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$33
The staff here is efficient and very helpful. This park has a great location. Solvang is just a few miles down the road, and makes for a great day of shopping, dining and entertainnent. There are several wineries and tasting rooms close by. My only complaint is that the sites are very close together - when a neighboring motorhome arrives or departs it sounds like it is driving in on top of you. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
This outstanding park just got better. Always our favorite anyway, they are under new ownership and they are bringing a lot of improvements. Expanding the store and registration area, they have added online reservations from their web site (we love this) and best of all, they now have high-speed wireless internet (WiFi) throughout the whole park. The best is getting better! They are even adding new lanscaping. Tons of things to do in the area, and now even more reasons to stay here. Absolutely, the best park in central California, and the friendliest staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$31
Near Solvang and a great destination park, even though it is not near the ocean. Great staff, great grassy sites, though somewhat unlevel. Plenty to see and do. Wonderful sports field with plenty of horseshoe pits and room. Pool area and clubhouse is great. One our favortite places to camp near the central Calif. coast. Have stayed here numerous times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$28
This park was built in the 70s and has only improved over the years. The first time we stayed there was with a tent in 1976 and again spent a night there with a 33' TT in 1982. This time we spent a week there. It was quiet and pleasant. There are a few full-timers there but they didn't pose any problems. Mid-week there were many empty spaces but we were there two weekends and it was full. We were glad that we had made a reservation. Everything at the park was clean and in good working order and the people were very friendly and helpful. Solvang, a danish town is only three miles away. State beaches are less than 20 and Santa Barbara is about 35-40 miles - lots to see and do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com