214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Texarkana KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (903) 792-5521
CGID2918

Texarkana KOA

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   5   5   9   6   8   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Somewhat pricey for this campground. It is clean and tidy, but paid that amount for other KOA's and they were much, much nicer. It is very noisy here as you are right beside, and I mean, RIGHT BESIDE a highway. Doesn't bother us, but I'm sure it would some. The campground occupants were quiet. Found it strange they don't sell propane. We had to find somewhere that sold some and my husband was gone for almost an hour. The back end of this park is a permanent mobile home lot. They are well kept though. Just because of the price I would try and find another campground in the area if we come through again. Other than that we would stay again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was easy to find if you follow their directions, but don't rely on GPS to be accurate. It is right off I-30 and the pull-thru we had was easy to get in and out of with our 40ft 5th wheel. We could even leave our tow vehicle connected. We did have a lot of ants the next morning, so take precautions for those. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We had a level and paved pull-through site. The whole KOA is spotless, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I'm not always gushy with praise, but this KOA is near the top of my list as favorite campgrounds. Kudos to the Texarkana KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Way too expensive for what we got. Tight sites, very VERY noisy, sites not leveled. We will not stay here again. The entrance is weird. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Very clean campground and friendly management but sites are very tight. The roads are narrow and moving a big rig here is difficult. On the way to my site I turned onto a campground road and a motorhome hit my trailer with its' mirror. I ended up with a dent in the back corner of my 3 month old trailer. The motorhome ended up with a mirror hanging by a cable. When I finally got into my site I stuck out by 2 feet on both ends. My truck and trailer combined are 53 feet. I didn't like this situation. In the morning I had to wait for the Itasca next to me to pull away before I could leave. The attendant told me that not to worry because I wasn't the first to have a fender-bender at this KOA. Big rigs stay away from here. Trailers up to 25 feet are probably okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$44
We enjoyed staying the night here. Showers and bathrooms were clean and we got a strong Wi-Fi signal. We could hear the highway when outside of our rig, but it was quiet once we were inside. You can either choose easy on/off access to the highway with a little noise or you can choose a secluded park that is difficult to find at night with less noise. We like easy on/off access. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The park is a bit dated, but we consider that to be a plus. All of the kinks have been worked out, and the staff is very familiar and aware of any potential problems that they steer you clear of. We liked this park for an overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
Park is difficult to get in and out of right now due to the road construction in the area. We didn't find a lot of things to do in the area. Our site was long enough for our 5th wheel and truck. Wi-Fi works well. Some sites are fairly close together; ours was fine. Seems to be a lot of year round people here. Nice trail for walking our dog. The RV Art Gallery was nice and had a good selection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
The park is a dated and could use some work. Some of the sites look like the could do with a leveling off although ours was fine. WI-Fi was no problem although a little slow (streaming Netflix won't work) but emails etc were fine. It was a little loud being right next to I-30 but we knew the location when we pulled in so that was our choice. Fellow in the office was friendly and helpful. For a 1 night stop this was not that bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
It was just okay. Very noisy with interstate traffic and trains. Very small rough interior roads. We used it as an overnight stop, but next time we'll stop at another place. When we called for availability the office clerk never mentioned the awful construction mess. Probably won't stop here again. Lots of old campers and fulltimers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
An old campground that should be retired. It was full of oil field workers and the spaces are narrow and the roads are bad. The staff was not friendly. We stayed because we were tired and it was on the way but will never come back. No internet even thought they said they had Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
The staff was OK but not all that friendly. The sites are very tight and not much room. They do have a couple of sites that are bigger, but you must call the office to reserve one of these sites. Do not rely on the internet reservations. Due to all the I-30 construction trying to get to the KOA is a nightmare, and all the traffic noise is horrible. My advise if your driving a big rig you might want to think about another RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Typical KOA and nothing we found was unexpected but we needed a place to stop for the night. Difficult to find the entrance (tons of construction going on on I-30 so the exits are not well marked, the lanes are narrow, the turns are tight) and just a difficult to get out of because of the preceding. Sites are OK if you get one you can get into, get unhooked and somewhat level. The facilities looked good and the park was neat and well maintained. The staff was "lukewarm" but not unfriendly. Wi-Fi for us was unusable even though I could "see" the connection, I could not use it. Again, I usually try to avoid KOAs now as you never know what you are going to get anymore, but we were tired and didn't want to go further that day. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This park in next to the Interstate and you do get the traffic noise. There are a few speed bumps. My jacks were not working and I requested a level site. The one assigned wasn't as level as a few others that I believe were available. The exit isn't clearly marked probably due to road construction. A good over night stop, but I'll look for another in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is a typical KOA campground in that it was clean and well kept. The office lady was cordial but not overly friendly. The roads and sites were a bit tight but not a big problem. This campground is extremely close to I-30 and it is very noisy at all hours. There is massive construction all around on I-30 making it very difficult for us to find our way around, the GPS was useless. If you stay on I-30 it's okay, but venture off and you may spend allot of time trying to get back on track. I would not go back here again until the construction is completed, it is really a mess. This is no fault of the park of course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This park is located close to the interstate, so it is easy to get to. The sites are wide with large pull-throughs. However, the road was dirt and full of holes. Cable was available, but we could not get very many channels. We were here for one night stopping over, but I would stay here for a longer time during decent weather. There are shaded sites with paved patio pads and 2 Kabins. There is a dog park and the staff is friendly. There is a small store where you can find many basics. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
The only negative we had about this park was the continual noise! The interstate is on one side and a train nearby on the other side. The staff was friendly and the park and the restrooms and showers were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
The gentlemen running the park is excellent. He is very friendly and happy to make you happy! He picked out a great site for us. We were very satisfied at this campsite! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
It is right beside I-30. There is lots of construction and noise this trip. We stayed one night. It has clean and well maintained areas. We had lots of rain, and we had no mud. The pull through site was long enough for us to stay hitched. There is friendly staff. The campgrounds is very pet friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This campground is right off of the interstate. There is some road noise, but we could not hear anything over the air conditioner. The site was level. We could not get the wi-fi to work. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, and there is a small playground. There is some construction around the entrance to the campground, and that could cause some problems with people trying to get in and out. This is a good spot to overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This park is in no way up to KOA standards. The sites are not level and are sloped, and the asphalt is worse than old 66. Water pressure was low and we could not wait to leave. We dropped the landing gear and jacks and pulled up and out early. The counter person was more interested in his bowl of stew than checking us in. There is no on site store to speak of. We won't be staying here again and have e-mailed KOA about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
The park is very close to the interstate and is noisy at night. We stayed two different times during the last 2 weeks. Different sites both times and very hard to level. Staff is friendly and helpful. Some problems getting on and off due to long term construction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
I stayed here on Superbowl nite and could not get my TV to sync with the cable system. I was lucky that the antenna could pull in a fair signal so we could watch the game. I found out the next AM that the connector on the power post was totally shot and consequently no amount of trying to sync the TV to the cable would have worked. I would have given this facility a ten otherwise because the staff was kind enough to call me when I was about an hour from Texarkana and informed me that they wanted to close and go watch the game also. They told me which site was mine and how to get there. The road noise that night was non-existant because of the game so it was a quiet night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$48
The Staff is friendly and cooperative. Campground clean with picnic tables and porch swings. The big drawback is the location. Between the Interstate to the West and the rail line to the North there is continuous road and rail noise. It appears from the construction that the Interstate will be nearer since a ramp is being constructed between the campground and the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
The train was my biggest complaint. Management was very helpful. Mine was just an overnight stay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We stayed here for an overnight stay. It was great for a stopover and very near the highway. Not a place a I would want to camp for an extended time due to the highway noise. Staff was friendly. Sites are large and close to each other. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
old park - not a lot of room, but ok for over night. My issue is it is right by the interstate and a railroad. It was very noisy all night with trains going by honking their blast(ed) horns! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This was the 2nd time we have stayed here as a stop over after dark. Both times we have been pleased with the ease of access and check in. The park is a fantastic place for a safe worry free overnight stay. Yes, it's almost on the highway but its closeness to the highway and ease of access is part of its appeal to us, especially after a long day of driving. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
We have stayed here many times. Very friendly staff, clean as a pin, grassy with trees, clean laundry, beautiful pool in season and just a real great place to stay. We stay here twice a year and always look forward to our visit. This is the kind of park you enjoy sitting outside and enjoying the view and people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
The only reason this park rated down was because of the nearby interstate highway noise. (We slept well with a fan on to cover up outside noise). This is a somewhat older park but very well maintained. Artificial plants on picnic tables. Nicely kept up grounds. Very friendly staff. Adequate area to walk dogs. All-in-all a very nice place to spend a night or a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Nice place. Lots of shade. Very clean and neat. Our site was perfectly level. WiFi was a little slow, typical interstate road noise could be heard. Staff was very friendly. They play classic movies on the porch every night and have an RV art gallery in the office. The staff made an effort to go above and beyond most "interstate campgrounds". We only stayed one night but we'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$53
Attractive campground; despite its location in front of a mobile home park, it's tidy & neat, and even has a little "nature trail" on the grounds. The RV-themed gift shop was fun. Owners friendly & helpful. The cabin was lovely (we had the 2-room one) with a nice patio. The "wash house" (combination bathrooms & laundry) very nice, not the standard KOA design, very clean; it's protected by security keypad, probably a good idea as the campground is located next to several hotels. Downsides: major road noise from I-40, and a major construction job going on (new ramp or overpass being built) right by the entrance. Extremely difficult access to the campground road from I-40 westbound - with a trailer we would never have made it. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
We have stayed here several times over the past 8 years. This is an extremely clean and well run park. Grounds are always clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and we reserve the same site twice each year. Very nice sites to sit outside and visit with other campers. Picnic tables with flowers, porch type swings at some of the sites, and large attractive pool all add to the experience. Several nice restaurants close by as well as discount stores and fuel stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
Our first stay ever in a KOA. Had a nice long pull through site but turning into it was a challenge due to sharp turns on interior road. Stayed just one night on way to St. Louis. I-30 just beyond fence, so some road noise all the time. Clean and nice and wooded but way overpriced. Close to our favorite Texarkana restaurant: Cattleman's Steak House. Dog friendly. Very nice host who welcomed us out of a torrential downpour. They have a small RV-themed gift shop in the office. Porch-style swing by site. Full hookup. Trash can by every site. Gravel sites and roads. Road from Interstate to park was a little convoluted but wide enough for our coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Very nice, very clean park. It was only a stop-over for us. People were very friendly. Easy to find, just off the highway. Only drawback was road noise from the highway. Worked great for a stop-over place but too noisy for us for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
A nice park very convenient to the interstate, shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Extremely hard to access, poor signage from Interstate. Park is old, not very level in the sites we looked at and we had to unhook our tow car because of the size of the pull throughs. Really designed for the mobile home park behind the RV park. It is right on the Interstate, noisy due to traffic. We will not stay here again, I would look before I made a reservation here if you have a big rig, it may not fit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a typical KOA, expensive for what you get. If you are traveling from the south it is confusing to find since it sits on the state line. Follow signs to I-30/Dallas and you end up west of it, I-30/Little Rock and you are east of it. If you are in row A you have to do a trip through the park with some tight, though manageable turns, to come back to it. OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
We took our grandchildren to the KOA for the weekend and they had a great time. My granddaughter caught fish in the fishing pond, they played in the playground, went swimming in the clean pool - very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$36
This is a nice campground that we have stayed in numerous times. Staff has always been friendly and park extremely clean and well kept. We stayed in 40' motorcoach with tow vehicle, and had no problem with getting in or out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
This park is easy to find and easy to get into and out of. I have used it more than once for an overnight stop and each time the stay is satisfactory. It would be a good choice when staying in the area for some time. We had good service the last time. The breaker on our site kept going off and we used the after hours phone number. The call was handled quickly and we were taken care of in a professional manner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$31
This park is OK for a nightly stopover, but I think the price is a little high for what you get here. I have paid similar price per night for a whole lot nicer place to stay. One positive for the park is that it is the best thing in the area. I stayed at another park in the area going through and this KOA is by far the best choice if you have to stay in Texarcana for a night or so. They have a good night/after hours check in box. The park is very near the interstate and an easy on and off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Excellent stopover on the TX side of Texarkana. Easy on and off. We had a "super site" that was a huge long pullthrough with instant-on phone which was great. Half price for second night, so we elected to stay over another night to wait out a storm. Nice touches: flowers on the picnic tables, large runaround space for kids, swings for sitting and relaxing in spotted around the park. WiFi possible soon. About a mile from an excellent "Super Walmart" for shopping. Lovely spot, so will use it as a "regular" stopover from Austin (350 miles).Nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Very nice park, convenient to everything in town. Friendly staff. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com