218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodland Lakes RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (936) 273-6666
CGID2919

Woodland Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   8   8   8   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Really nice park suffering through recent management changes. We stayed here last year and the park was immaculate, managers always circulating around and keeping things tidy and safe. New management very cool, rarely seen outside. Weeds in abundance which were just recently treated with Roundup rather than trimming. Ponds are filling with algae, which is always a problem in this area, but previous management seemed to make a great effort to minimize this. Did not feel as safe with many long-term oilfield campers driving too fast through the park and no observable oversight on general happenings like previous management. Too bad. Really lovely little sanctuary that we would hate too lose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This was our 2nd time at the campground. If you are going to stay in this gravel parking lot, be sure and ask for the front part. We were placed at the back of the park. Lot of people are permanent and don't take care of their stuff. There were dog droppings everywhere. The poop can was never emptied the 4 days we stayed there. Workers rode around the area and I even saw bags on the ground. Mosquitoes were in full bloom, and were everywhere. It is nothing more than a gravel lot with trees and some grass at each site. Behind us was some guys racing their motorcycle engine up and down the streets. I wouldn't leave anything outside of my RV unattended. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Was not impressed with this campground. It appears about 80 Percent of it is long term residence and they keep there sites in a very unorganized state. It also makes it hard to walk around as there is so much traffic driving through the park at night when everyone is coming home from work. The sites were long but had a lot of weeds growing through the patio. 3 ponds for fishing were very weed invested. It is close to amenities with Walmart just down the road. Either coming from or going to park you will be required to make a U-Turn on the main road as there is no access to the park from across the intersection. I had to drive through a fast food place with my 45 foot RV to make the u-turn. The work campers are very friendly and helpful. Will most likely try and find somewhere else if ever back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Easy access off I-45. Quiet, country setting though near shopping, restaurants, etc. Three fishing lakes. We enjoyed watching the waterfowl. Long, gravel, level, pull-thru site. Grassy areas good for walking my dogs. I couldn't get the Tengo WiFi to work from our site near the rear of the park. Still, I'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
We stayed at the park for one month during the Christmas and New Year holidays. There is nothing fancy about the park, but it was better than I expected. The majority of campers are long term, but everything was very orderly and quiet. Management was visible every day and always working to make improvements. The park provides a propane pickup and drop off service through out the day which was very nice during the colder month. Internet is available, but at a cost unless you access it at the club house for free. An earlier post indicated there was no shower house. In my visit the clubhouse had several bathrooms with showers. These were clean. The roads are paved with the sites being packed gravel and level. I would definitely stay here again. The rate reflects a month stay with four children and the cost of electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
Nice quiet little park. The managers are very nice, and he stopped by daily to chat. He and a helper work every day to improve conditions in the park. Mostly long-term people here, but everyone takes care of their property, and it was a nice stay. We will return here. I rated it as an 8 because it was very muddy with dirt sites. Hopefully the grass will fill in with time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We stayed here for 2.5 half months. The park managers are very nice and visible. The laundry is cheap at $1. The park is very quiet. There is not a shower house or bathrooms nor a playground for children. This did not affect us since we do not have children and do not need a shower house. The only negative I have is that the leash rule is not enforced for dogs. The electric is high at $.14/kWh but that is not the park's fault. There are more long term residents here than just people passing through, but it was clean and well kept. The managers were always working on improvements. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
They have become more pet friendly. Once limited dogs by weight. The manager did come out to meet the dog. Just friendly, or checking things out? No problems. Park very nice, everything just fine. Laundry especially nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This is a difficult review to write as we had a horrible experience. The park roads and sites are gravel, and the managers had recently put in new sprinkler lines. Where the line was laid, the ground was so unstable you'd literally sink if you just stood on it. The managers were aware, but didn't put up cones or make any type of warning. As we were driving on the park road, unaware of the problem, one side of our 5th wheel simply sunk down to the frame. The managers got a tow truck to get us out and explained what had happened. They later they changed their story with the insurance company and claimed we drove off the road and dumped our rig. (No way.) It took a call to the owner in California to get respectable treatment. HOWEVER, this aside, the park itself is pretty nice. The new section is spacious and quiet. We caught fish in the little bass pond. It's not ritzy, but a decent place, and hopefully what happened to us is unique. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This park is nice, clean, pretty lakes, and has welcomed my modest (but very nice) 2006 RV. They didn't discriminate, and have been very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
I was a long term guest as I was working in the area. The park was perfect for my needs. It was quiet, neat, and orderly. The managers, were most helpful the whole time I was there, and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. They kept the place running smoothly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
This park is comprised mostly of seasonal or permanent residents, however, sites are well kept without an excess of "junk" around. In the morning, there is a steady stream of trucks leaving for work, so there is no one around during the day. In the evening, everyone keeps to themselves. We like to socialize with our neighbors, so it felt unfriendly. Sites are gravel with adequate space for our slides and awning. We had rain the day after we arrived and had standing water on our site that took 3 days to drain off. There are 3 small lakes and you are allowed to fish and keep what you catch providing the fish you catch are large enough to keep. No amenities other than fishing. Wi-Fi is available, but times out within 5 minutes. Stated nightly rate is based on a weekly rate of $185. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
My wife and I stayed there last week for 5 days in a 5er. I found the campground clean and the lady who worked at the desk (manager) very friendly! The only negative aspect was that the sites were gravel, and it rained for several days and you had to step in water to enter or leave your RV. Our grandkids came to visit, and we tried to feed the ducks, but they wouldn't have any part of it. I felt the 32.00 a night for everything was very reasonable. We would and will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
There are fairly large site, all gravel as was much of the roadway. The charge for WIFI of $4.95/day. There is good cable and sites are also satellite friendly. Many long term clients but were well kept up. There is a good dog walk. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
Great park. Helpful hosts. Close to everything. Verizon aircard works well. Tengo internet is extra cost. Several fishing ponds on site. Park stays pretty full. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$45
We came to this park based on the previous reviews here. At first, it seemed like a wonderful place for my family. This lasted only a short while, as the park manager seems to dislike kids. She has a very low tollorance for anything you'd expect at a campground (Animals, kids, funs, etc). The managers will pin notes on your door for just about anything you do, and they have a speed limit of 5 mph (which, if you "Appear" to be going 1mph over, you will be slapped with a $25.00 fine. Not paying this fine, or even disputing it will result in you being rudely kicked out. Yes, the park is nice and clean and as long as you do nothing and stay in your unit (without kids or animals), you may manage not to be asked to leave. Out of all the RV parks we've stayed in (and they are many), this is the first one we would most certainly not recommend. There are much nicer parks in the woodlands (for the same or less money) in which you (and your family) will be treated like a human being. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Very clean, organized park. Easy to get to, easy to park. Full hookups worked great. Cable had 77 channels. WiFi worked great also. Electricity voltage and water pressure where both great the whole time we were there. Shade is minimal. Kids had great time fishing in ponds and playing with baby ducks. Lots of rules but they all seemed to make sense and keeps the park safe and organized. They will write you a ticket if you drive over 5mph- which I thought was a great idea with the little ones running around. Great location. This park is not really a destination but a great place to park while doing other things in the area. Manager was friendly and helpful. We stayed there 2 days while visiting the in-laws and shopping. Will for sure stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
Very quiet. Staff was friendly. Our GPS sent us on a dead end road in the middle of no where. I called the campground and they helped us find our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
Quiet location near Houston. Close to shopping and medical center. Accepts full hookup units only. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very quiet and nice park. easy to get to and the sites are easy to back into. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They will even help you get situated. Park is in a quiet area despite being in the middle of one of the largest metro areas in the US. Two small fishing ponds on property. Stayed here during christmas holidays in 2002. Close to attractions and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Very nice small park with friendly owners. a little gem close - in to Houston. Only drawback is tough exit road from campground making a u-turn on the highway to return to interstate. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com